Military Review

Cartridge .357SIG

10
It is very often possible to meet the phrase that this or that cartridge is made on the basis of another ammunition. Usually this relationship is perceived too explicitly, although the patrons have not so much in common. It is clear that when they say that one cartridge is made on the basis of another, they most often mean that the design took into account the experience of previous developments, but actually the ammunition in common, for example, the size of the sleeve, is not a prerequisite. But there are exceptions, which can really be said that they are actually made on the basis of other cartridges. One example of such an exception is the .357SIG cartridge, which is made on the basis of the .40S & W cartridge case, pereobzhaty under a nine-millimeter bullet, well, almost nine-millimeter. I will try to tell about this ammunition in this article.


Cartridge .357SIGThis cartridge appeared not so long ago in 1994, thanks to the work of the designers of SIG-Sauer with the participation of specialists from Federal Cartridge. The main goal was the creation of ammunition, which would be superior in its characteristics to the popular .40S & W, but at the same time had a reasonable return when shooting, and was also relatively cheap. In other words, the main idea was to shake the popularity of .40S & W, and the designers succeeded. It was possible to do this with a minimum of body movements and with the maximum result. It was possible to obtain higher performance by simply reducing the caliber of the cartridge when re-crimping the liner for a new bullet. Immediately, the first positive thing was that it became possible to use the new ammunition in the pistols, which were originally designed for the .40S & W cartridges, simply by replacing the barrel, the magazine, the bolt, they all remained in their places and did not require replacement. Many manufacturers were quick to add another barrel to their .40 caliber pistols, which really increased sales. weaponsreally not for long. With the active use of .357SIG cartridges in weapons designed for .40S & W ammunition, pistol wear significantly increased, and therefore it can be said that simply replacing the barrel is not a normal adaptation of the weapon for a new ammunition. Despite this, many manufacturers still complement their pistol sets with only one barrel, although not a smaller number of manufacturers simply created parallel models of weapons already fully calculated for the new ammunition. Thus, some interchangeability between .40S & W and .357SIG is preserved, but it cannot be called complete.

In addition, it is worth noting that, thanks to a new form of ammunition, the supply of ammunition during reloading has improved, which in general has increased the reliability of many samples. Due to the fact that the powder charge remained the same, and the mass of the bullet was significantly reduced, the initial speed of the bullet increased, and its trajectory of movement became more flat. Reducing the caliber also led to the fact that the bullet began to have better penetrating power, which allowed the ammunition to maintain its trajectory during the passage of light obstacles, as well as to hit the enemy in the means of individual armor of a low class.

It is also necessary to mention that when firing this cartridge creates quite comfortable return comparable to .40S & W, however, the kinetic energy of the bullet is comparable to the bullet of the .357 Magnum cartridge. .357SIG cartridges can be equipped with various bullet options, which actually determines the speed of the bullet. Thus, the standard cartridge with a bullet weighing 6,12 grams accelerates into a 100 millimeter barrel to a speed of 460 meters per second, the “fastest” ammunition is characterized by the speed of a bullet in 520 meters per second. The kinetic energy of the bullets can reach 820 Joules, while the .40 S & W has a maximum of 790 Joules at a speed of 360 meters per second.

Thanks to a well-thought-out advertising company, this cartridge quickly gained popularity, and even government customers could not resist the pressure of advertisers. If you evaluate soberly given ammunition, then it is really good, but it is far from being good for everyone. So, for the civilian market as a cartridge for self-defense, I still like the .40S & W with an expansive bullet. The possibility of hitting the enemy in a bullet-proof vest, and of a low protection class, is better left to law enforcement officers and the army. Say what you like, and the heavy slow bullet .40S & W allows you to certainly stop the enemy, regardless of where you hit. A higher speed for self-defense purposes is also not needed, since short distances for the use of weapons simply do not provide a clear advantage. But for amusement and sport shooting this ammunition already has a really tangible advantage in comparison with .40S & W. In general, there is no way to call .357SIG a full-fledged replacement for .40S & W.

The problem with the adaptation of weapons for the new ammunition was partially solved by the craftsmen, who simply replace the return spring of the pistols with a more rigid one. This reduces wear on the parts of the pistols when using the .357SIG, but their life is still less than that of those models that were originally designed for this ammunition. In addition, due to the high pressure in the barrel when fired, the resource of the barrels for this ammunition is not the highest. This problem could be partially solved by barrels with a polygonal rifling, but for some reason they are used with this ammunition very rarely.

Summing up, it’s impossible not to say that the .357SIG cartridge turned out to be very good, but it cannot be a replacement for the .40S & W as the manufacturer wants to convince. In some ways this ammunition is definitely better, but in some moments it is still inferior to .40S & W. A super armor-piercing cartridge for a pistol also did not come out of it, so, nevertheless, this cartridge complements, and does not replace, the already widely distributed ammunition.

PS Do not look at the fact that the cartridge looks funny, the appearance of the ammunition is not determined by the appearance.
Author:
Photos used:
weaponland.ru
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tuzik
    Tuzik 10 July 2013 08: 24 New
    +1
    good cartridge for submachine guns.
  2. bazilio
    bazilio 10 July 2013 11: 47 New
    +4
    Interesting topic. Both cartridges are good in their own way. But not everything is so simple when compared with the effectiveness of ammunition, especially pistol / revolver. The only indicator of the effectiveness of the ammunition is the time required to remove the target from the action (not necessarily fatal, loss of consciousness or paralysis is acceptable). Therefore, an indicator of the effectiveness of the cartridge are the seconds elapsing from the moment a bullet hits the target until the moment the target is “turned off”. The most effective way to instantly “knock out” a target is to hit the head. But the hardest thing to get into your head. The most realistic option is hitting the torso. This is where the little channel begins. The speed of the bullet and muzzle energy are not the only indicators of effectiveness, there is also the caliber and shape of the bullet.
    1. scrabler
      10 July 2013 12: 09 New
      +3
      I completely agree, only you can only compare experimentally, one theory will not get off here smile
      1. bazilio
        bazilio 10 July 2013 12: 47 New
        +3
        Quote: scrabler
        only comparisons can only be made experimentally, you won’t get off with one theory

        Cyril, welcome. here, even experimentally, not everything is so simple. There was a theory of knockout Marshall and Senou. These comrades evaluated the effectiveness of pistol cartridges by studying real cases of police shootings with criminals. According to the results, it was concluded that the most effective cartridge was 367 magnum with a bullet PMG, if the memory does not change, that is, ammunition with a sufficient penetration depth. In Europe, another study was conducted - in Strasbourg, Alpine goats were shot (in mass and dimensions and in the internal structure of organs similar to humans). According to the results of the Strasbourg tests, the most effective ammunition was 38 space-based bullets with the Safety slug bullet (a bullet like a container with shots inside) and expansive (hollow point) bullets.
        Z.Y. and goats sorry)))
        1. scrabler
          10 July 2013 13: 04 New
          +1
          Well, I meant more humane methods, but this will also be clearly obtained smile In general, you still need to add such variables as adrenaline, alcohol, individual pain threshold ... the desire to live here, as it were, also plays an important role ... what
          1. bazilio
            bazilio 10 July 2013 15: 30 New
            +3
            I don’t remember exactly, but it seems that American analysts have calculated that the effectiveness of the stopping action of one shot of a well-guided tactical nuclear warhead is approximately 117%))))))
            1. Mister X
              Mister X 10 July 2013 22: 10 New
              0
              for the civilian market as a patron for
              I still like self-defense more .40S & W with an expansive bullet.
              Author Karasik Kirill

              According to the unwritten laws of war, captured soldiers convicted of using expansive bullets,
              often shot on the spot.

              True, the ban on the use of such bullets applies only to regular armies.
              Cartridges with bullets like JSP HP and JHP are often used by police, hunters and for self-defense
              due to a small ricochet and a large stopping effect when shooting at an unprotected target.
              Some countries are in “free sale”.

              Quote: bazilio
              stopping efficiency

              The stopping effect is pronounced in blunt bullets.
              They penetrate relatively shallow, but create a powerful shock wave that causes
              volumetric concussion and contusion of adjacent organs and tissues.

              So .357 SIG will be more effective than cartridges for PM and PSM,
              and the recoil is less than that of Luger / Steam cartridges.

              Although from my own experience I know that often one kind of weapon is enough for self-defense.
              Well sobering clang cocked shutter.
              And if a brawl is already taking place - a warning shot in the air and a couple of strong expressions on Dahl.

              Found information on several .357 SIG cartridge manufacturers
              Federal Premium JHP (Bullet Weight 125 Gran)
              Federal Premium JHP (150 Gran)
              Remington JHP (125 Gran)
              Speer Gold Dot JHP (125 Gran)
              Triton Quik-Shok (115 Gran)
              Winchester Ranger T (125 Gran)


              .357 SIG maximum CIP cartridge dimensions.


              .357 SIG Remington Golden Saber Ammo Gel Test

              1. scrabler
                10 July 2013 22: 18 New
                0
                Well, I'm not a captured soldier, besides:
                for the civilian market as a patron for
                self defense
                I still like the .40S & W with the expansive bullet more.
                Author Karasik Kirill
                1. Mister X
                  Mister X 11 July 2013 15: 20 New
                  0
                  Maybe your stores have everything you want.
                  In our outback there is a "wide choice":
                  Russian, Ukrainian and Czech cartridges for several common calibres.
                  And the 357 SIG cartridges and the Tres Haute Vitesse bullets in our stores were never seen.

                  I have a desire to buy a house, but I do not have the opportunity.
                  I have the opportunity to buy a goat, but I have no desire.
                  So let's drink so that our desires always coincide with our capabilities!
                  drinks
              2. bazilio
                bazilio 11 July 2013 08: 39 New
                0
                Quote: Mister X
                The stopping effect is pronounced in blunt bullets.
                They penetrate relatively shallow, but create a powerful shock wave that causes
                volumetric concussion and contusion of adjacent organs and tissues.


                That is yes. Cavitation wave damage to internal organs is effective only for supersonic bullets, of which 357 Zig is. But the best result on the cavitation wave was shown by the French bullet THW
  3. self-propelled
    self-propelled 10 July 2013 22: 57 New
    0
    One example of such an exception is the .357SIG cartridge, which is based on the .40S & W sleeve, over-compressed under a nine-millimeter bullet

    Weapon history knows quite a few examples of "over-compressed" ammunition:
    - The .338 Winchester Magnum cartridge (.338 Win Mag) was developed in 1958 for the Winchester M70 Alaska bolt rifle based on the .458 Winchester Magnum cartridge sleeve, crimped to .338 caliber
  4. self-propelled
    self-propelled 10 July 2013 23: 17 New
    +2
    I will continue my comment (something does not hang request )
    - The 6.5 Grendel cartridge (6.5x38) is a modified version of the PPC family of cartridges, which are based on a slightly modified sleeve of the Soviet cartridge 7.62x39 mm with compressed dulce to the required caliber
    - The 6.8 mm Remington SPC ammunition was based on the basis of the .30 Remington cartridge, in whose case the cone was lowered, shortened and pereobzhali dulce under the new caliber
    6.8 mm Remington SPC

    - The cartridge .330 Mars is very similar to .360 Mars. He, like the 9 mm cartridge, was created by crimping the cartridge case .450 Mars Long and giving it a bottle shape to accommodate a smaller caliber bullet (by the way the dead cartridge was developed back in 1899)
    .330 Mars

    so, "nothing is new under the moon." the whole point is how much the fighting qualities of the "over-compressed" ammunition exceed the progenitor. and are these advantages worth the money that will be spent on transferring production to a new munition and releasing “remade” (or creating new) weapons for this munition ... request
  5. kilvlad
    kilvlad 4 December 2013 03: 09 New
    0
    Fashionable ammunition, but I find it harsh, however, many leading brands produce models for it. My subjective opinion is that, as mentioned above for this munition, you need a forged barrel with polygonal cutting (as in Glock), although the latter will kick significantly in view of its low weight, and the Browning system is not the best option for magnum ammunition. He would have created an independent model from the beginning for him, but with thoughtful locking (gas exhaust or roller lock Well, something like that))) I personally prefer 9x21.
  6. kilvlad
    kilvlad 4 December 2013 03: 14 New
    0
    It happens)))).
  7. Vilhelm
    Vilhelm 21 June 2017 15: 19 New
    +1
    Great cartridge! I have, among others, 2 pistols in this caliber. For entertainment purposes, the cartridge is just a gift, plows louder than everyone else and has a pleasant, enjoyable, tangible impact. For sports shooting cartridge is not very good. This is due to the high return and, as a result, to an increase in the time the pistol returns to the sighting line and firing repeated shots.
    Fortunately, I did not have to shoot this cartridge at the recipients, but I think that the cartridge 9 * 19 for self-defense or everyday police needs has an advantage. With a good and accurate hit in the body of the attacker, the latter will be just as effectively disabled by the 9 * 19 cartridge. When using the .357SIG cartridge in extreme conditions, there will be worse accuracy and speed of shooting, which will reduce the likelihood of hitting targets, especially if the shooter is not adequately prepared.
    Hence the conclusion - the 357SIG caliber pistol is perfect:
    1. For recreational shooting;
    2. For employees of special forces with good training;
    3. For killers.
    In other cases, the choice of a different caliber is preferred.
  8. asr55
    asr55 24 November 2018 22: 19 New
    0
    By stopping action, a comparison of these ammunition at the level of boltology. The basic version of the .357SIG ammunition is the option with an expansive bullet weighing 125 grains (8.1 grams). Get an expansive bullet with kinetic energy from 700 to 890 j. not the best option.

Патрон .357SIG

Патрон .357SIGОчень часто можно встретить фразу о том, что тот или иной патрон выполнен на базе другого боеприпаса. Обычно это родство воспринимают слишком явно, хотя общего у патронов не так уж и много. Понятно, что когда говорят, что один патрон выполнен на базе другого имеют в виду чаще всего то, что при проектировании был учтен опыт предыдущих разработок, а реально общего у боеприпасов, к примеру, размеры гильзы, вовсе не обязательное условие. Но есть и исключения, о которых действительно можно сказать, что они реально выполнены на базе других патронов. Одним из примеров таких исключения является патрон .357SIG, который выполнен на базе гильзы .40S&W, переобжатой под девятимиллиметровую пулю, ну почти девятимиллиметровую. Именно об этом боеприпасе я попробую рассказать в данной статье.

Патрон .357SIGПоявился данный патрон не так давно в 1994 году благодаря работе конструкторов компании SIG-Sauer при участии специалистов компании Federal Cartridge. Основной целью было создание боеприпаса, который бы превосходил по своим характеристикам популярный .40S&W, но при этом обладал разумной отдачей при стрельбе, а также был относительно дешев. Другими словами, основная задумка заключалась в том, чтобы пошатнуть популярность .40S&W, и это конструкторам удалось. Удалось это осуществить при минимуме телодвижений и при максимальном результате. Получить более высокие характеристики удалось путем простого уменьшения калибра патрона при переобжатии гильзы под новую пулю. Сразу же первым положительным моментом стало то, что новый боеприпас стало возможным использовать в пистолетах, которые изначально были рассчитаны под патроны .40S&W, просто заменив в них ствол, магазин, затвор, все это оставалось на своих местах и не требовало замены. Многие производители поспешили добавить в комплект к своим пистолетам калибра .40 еще один ствол, что действительно увеличило продажи оружия, правда не на долго. При активном использовании патронов .357SIG в оружии, рассчитанном под боеприпасы .40S&W, существенно увеличивался износ пистолетов, а следовательно можно говорить о том, что простая замена ствола не является нормальной адаптацией оружия под новый боеприпас. Несмотря на это до сих пор многие производители дополняют комплекты своих пистолетов только одним стволом, хотя не меньшее количество производителей просто создали параллельные модели оружия уже полностью рассчитанные под новый боеприпас. Таким образом, некоторая взаимозаменяемость между .40S&W и .357SIG сохраняется, но назвать ее полной нельзя.

Помимо этого, отдельно стоит отметить, что благодаря новой форме боеприпаса улучшилась подача патронов при перезарядке, что в целом увеличило надежность многих образцов. Благодаря тому, что пороховой заряд остался прежним, а масса пули была значительно уменьшена, увеличилась начальная скорость пули, а ее траектория движения стала более настильной. Уменьшение калибра привело также к тому, что пуля стала обладать лучшей проникающей способностью, что позволило сохранять боеприпасу свою траекторию при прохождении легких препятствий, а также поражать противника в средствах индивидуальной бронезащиты невысокого класса.


Патрон .357SIGНельзя также не упомянуть о том, что при стрельбе данный патрон создает вполне комфортную отдачу сравнимую с .40S&W, однако при этом кинетическая энергия пули сопоставима с пулей патрона .357 Magnum. Патроны .357SIG могут снаряжаться различными вариантами пуль, от чего собственно и зависит скорость пули. Так, стандартный патрон с пулей весом 6,12 грамма разгоняется в 100 миллиметровом стволе до скорости 460 метров в секунду, самый «быстрый» боеприпас характеризуется скоростью пули в 520 метров в секунду. Кинетическая энергия пуль может достигать 820 Джоулей, в то время как у .40 S&W максимум 790 Джоулей при скорости 360 метров в секунду.

Благодаря продуманной рекламной компании данный патрон очень быстро набрал популярность, и даже государственные заказчики не смогли устоять перед напором рекламщиков. Если оценивать трезво данный боеприпас, то он действительно хорош, но хорош он далеко не для всех. Так, для гражданского рынка в качестве патрона для самообороны мне больше все-таки нравится .40S&W с экспансивной пулей. Возможность же поражать противника в бронежилете, причем невысокого класса защиты, лучше оставить сотрудникам правопорядка и армии. Как ни крути, а тяжелая медленная пуля .40S&W позволяет наверняка остановить противника вне зависимости от места попадания. Более высокая скорость для целей самообороны также не нужна, так как короткие дистанции применения оружия просто не дают явного преимущества. А вот для развлекательной и спортивной стрельбы данный боеприпас уже обладает действительно ощутимым преимуществом в сравнении с .40S&W. В общем, никак нельзя назвать .357SIG полноценной заменой .40S&W.

Патрон .357SIGПроблему с адаптацией оружия под новый боеприпас частично решили народные умельцы, которые просто заменяют возвратную пружину пистолетов на более жесткую. Это уменьшает износ деталей пистолетов при использовании .357SIG однако их ресурс все равно меньше чем у тех моделей, которые изначально рассчитаны под данный боеприпас. Помимо этого, из-за высокого давления в канале ствола при выстреле, ресурс стволов под данный боеприпас не самый высокий. Эту проблему могли бы частично решить стволы с полигональной нарезкой ствола, но по какой-то причине они используются с данным боеприпасом очень редко.

Подводя итог, нельзя не сказать что патрон .357SIG получился явно очень неплохим, но не может быть заменой .40S&W как хочет убедить производитель. В чем-то данный боеприпас безусловно лучше, но в некоторых моментах все-таки уступает .40S&W. Супер бронебойный патрон для пистолета из него тоже не получился, так что, все-таки, этот патрон дополняет, а не заменяет уже получившие распространение боеприпасы.

P. S. Не смотрите на то, что патрон смотрится смешно, не внешним видом определяются характеристики боеприпаса.
Автор: Карасик Кирилл

Использованы фотографии: weaponland.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. Тузик 10 июля 2013 08:24
    хороший патрон для пистолет-пулеметов.
  2. bazilio 10 июля 2013 11:47
    Интересная тема. Оба патрона по своему хороши. Но не все так просто при сравнении с эффективностью боеприпасов, тем более пистолетных/револьверных. Единственным показателем эффективности боеприпаса является время, необходимое для вывода цели из действия (не обязательно летальный исход, допустима потеря сознания или паралич). Следовательно показателем эффективности патрона являются секунды, проходящие с момента попадания пули в цель до момента "отключки" цели. Самый эффективный способ мгновенно "вырубить" цель- попасть в голову. Но в голову попасть сложнее всего. Наиболее реальный вариант- попадания в торс. Вот тут и начинается канительки. Скорость полета пули и дульная энергия- не единственные показатели эффективности, тут еще и калибр и форма пули.
    1. scrabler 10 июля 2013 12:09
      Полностью согласен, только сравнивать можно только экспериментально, одной теорией тут не отделаешься smile
      1. bazilio 10 июля 2013 12:47
        Цитата: scrabler
        только сравнивать можно только экспериментально, одной теорией тут не отделаешься

        Кирилл, приветствую. тут даже эксперементально не все так просто. Была теория нокаута Маршала и Сэноу. Эти товарищи оценивали эффективность пистолетных патронов изучая реальные случаи из перестрелок полиции с преступниками. По результатам был сделан вывод, что самым эффективным был патрон 367 магнум с пулей ФМЖ, если память не изменяет, то есть боеприпас с достаточной глубиной проникновения. В Европе провели другое исследование- в Страсбурге расстреливали альпийских козлов (по массо-габаритам и по внутреннему строению органов схожи с человеком). По результатам страсбургских тестов самым результативным боеприпасом был 38 спэйшл с пулей Сэйфти слаг (пуля как контейнер с дробью внутри) и экспансивные (холоу поинт) пули.
        З.Ы. а козликов жалко)))
        1. scrabler 10 июля 2013 13:04
          Ну я имел в виду более гуманные методы, но так тоже наглядно получаться будет smile А вообще, еще нужно добавить такие переменные как адреналин, алкоголь, индивидуальный болевой порог... желание жить тут как бы тоже не последнюю роль исполняет... what
          1. bazilio 10 июля 2013 15:30
            непомню точно, но кажись американские аналитики подсчитали, что эффективность останавливающего действия одного выстрела хорошо наведенной тактической ядерной боеголовки приблизительно 117%))))))
            1. Mister X 10 июля 2013 22:10
              для гражданского рынка в качестве патрона для
              самообороны мне больше все-таки нравиться .40S&W с экспансивной пулей.
              Автор Карасик Кирилл

              По неписанным законам войны пленных солдат, уличённых в использовании экспансивных пуль,
              часто расстреливали на месте.

              Правда, запрет на использование таких пуль распространяется только на регулярные армии.
              Патроны с пулями типа JSP HP и JHP часто используются полицией, охотниками и для самообороны
              из-за малого рикошета и большого останавливающего действия при стрельбе по незащищённой цели.
              В некоторых странах находятся в “свободной продаже”.

              Цитата: bazilio
              эффективность останавливающего действия

              Останавливающее действие резко выражено у тупоконечных пуль.
              Они проникают относительно неглубоко, но создают мощную ударную волну, которая вызывает
              объёмное сотрясение и контузию прилежащих органов и тканей.

              Стало быть .357 SIG будет поэффективней чем патроны для ПМ и ПСМ,
              а отдача меньше чем у патронов Люгер/Пара.

              Хотя по собственному опыту знаю, что часто для самообороны достаточно одного вида оружия.
              Хорошо отрезвляет лязг взводимого затвора.
              А если потасовка уже происходит - предупредительный выстрел в воздух и пара крепких выражений по Далю.

              Нашел информацию о нескольких производителях патронов .357 SIG
              Federal Premium JHP (вес пули 125 гран)
              Federal Premium JHP (150 гран)
              Remington JHP (125 гран)
              Speer Gold Dot JHP (125 гран)
              Triton Quik-Shok (115 гран)
              Winchester Ranger T (125 гран)


              .357 SIG maximum C.I.P. cartridge dimensions.


              .357 SIG Remington Golden Saber Ammo Gel Test

              1. scrabler 10 июля 2013 22:18
                Ну я не пленный солдат, кроме того:
                для гражданского рынка в качестве патрона для
                самообороны
                мне больше все-таки нравится .40S&W с экспансивной пулей.
                Автор Карасик Кирилл
                1. Mister X 11 июля 2013 15:20
                  Может быть у в ваших магазинах есть все что душе угодно.
                  В нашем захолустье "широкий выбор":
                  российские, украинские и чешские патроны под несколько распространенных калибров.
                  А патроны 357 SIG и пули Tres Haute Vitesse в наших магазинах в глаза не видели.

                  Имею желание купить дом, но не имею возможности.
                  Имею возможность купить козу, но не имею желания.
                  Так выпьем за то, чтобы наши желания всегда совпадали с нашими возможностями!
                  drinks
              2. bazilio 11 июля 2013 08:39
                Цитата: Mister X
                Останавливающее действие резко выражено у тупоконечных пуль.
                Они проникают относительно неглубоко, но создают мощную ударную волну, которая вызывает
                объёмное сотрясение и контузию прилежащих органов и тканей.


                Это да. Повреждение внутренних органов кавитационной волной эффективно только для сверхзвуковых пуль, коим и является 357 Зиг. Но самый лучший результат по кавитационной волне показала французская пуля THW
  3. самоход 10 июля 2013 22:57
    Одним из примеров таких исключения является патрон .357SIG, который выполнен на базе гильзы .40S&W, переобжатой под девятимиллиметровую пулю

    оружейная история знает не мало примеров "переобжатых" боеприпасов:
    - Патрон .338 Winchester Magnum (.338 Win Mag) разработан в 1958 году для болтовой винтовки Винчестер М70 «Аляска» на базе гильзы патрона .458 Winchester Magnum, обжатой до калибра .338
  4. самоход 10 июля 2013 23:17
    продолжу свой коммент (что-то нет виснет request )
    - Патрон 6.5 Grendel (6.5x38) представляет собой модифицированную версию патронов семейства PPC, в основе которых находится несколько измененная гильза советского патрона 7.62х39 мм с обжатым дульцем до необходимого калибра
    - Боеприпас 6.8 mm Remington SPC был основан на базе патрона .30 Remington, у гильзы которого снизили конус, укоротили и переобжали дульце под новый калибр
    6.8 mm Remington SPC

    - Патрон .330 Mars очень похож на .360 Mars. Он, также как и 9-мм патрон, был создан путем обжатия гильзы патрона .450 Mars Long и придания ей бутылочной формы для размещения пули меньшего калибра (кстати пданный патрон был разработан еще в 1899 г.)
    .330 Mars

    так что, "ни что не ново под луной". вся суть в том насколько боевые качества "переобжатого" боеприпаса превосходят прародителя. и стоит ли эти преимущества тех средств, что потратят на перевод производства под новый боеприпас и выпуск "переделанного" (или создание нового) оружия под этот боеприпас... request
  5. kilvlad 4 декабря 2013 03:09
    Модный боеприпас, но нахожу его жестковатым, тем не менее многие ведущие марки под него выпускают модели. Мое субьективное мнение что как выше и сказано под данный боеприпас нужен кованный ствол с полигональной нарезкой (как в Глоке), хотя последний брыкаться станет ощутимо в виду своего небольшого веса, да и Браунинговская система не лучший вариант для магнум боеприпаса. Ему бы самостоятельную модель от начала под него созданную, да с продуманным запиранием (отвод газов или роликовый замок Ну что нибудь эдакое))) Мне лично более симпатичен 9х21.
    kilvlad
  6. kilvlad 4 декабря 2013 03:14
    Бывает)))).
    kilvlad

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня