Military Review

Passed the test of a new artillery shell with a record range of fire

24
In the beginning of July, the US Navy tested an LRLAP artillery projectile, significantly expanding the capabilities of artillery.


Passed the test of a new artillery shell with a record range of fire


At the White Sands Missile Range test site in June, the 4 155-mm LRLAP shells were fired. The shells, successfully leaving the barrel of the gun, caught the GPS signal, and, having overcome the distance 83 of a kilometer, aimed at the targets, hitting them. In this case, the programmable fuses worked in normal mode. Previously, successful shooting at a distance of 116 kilometers was already carried out. Test firing is scheduled for completion by the end of this year.

Projectile LRLAP - 155-millimeter active-rocket projectile, having twice the firing range, in comparison with other artillery systems of the same caliber. The Long Range Land Attack Projectile (LRLAP) projectile is designed to hit surface and ground targets, as well as provide direct fire support. LRLAP shells are likely to be included in the AGS ammunition - the main caliber squadron destroyers class DDG 1000. However, the possibility of its "land" use is not excluded.

The mass of the new ammunition is 104 kg, length - 220, see. LRLAP is equipped with an 11-kilogram solid propellant. LRLAP, in fact, is a guided missile fired from a barrel. In this case, the projectile is much lighter, and its production is cheaper in comparison with the ATACMS rocket. At the same time, it has a similar range of shooting - 140 kilometers. For comparison, a self-propelled howitzer M-109 with an uncontrolled active-rocket projectile shoots at a range of 40 thousand meters. The new projectile will allow the destroyers DDG 1000 to fire at the coast, remaining out of reach for enemy artillery.



If the LRLAP technology can be used in land artillery, then its capabilities will increase significantly. True to use LRLAP difficult because of its great length. The use of projectile in particular on some self-propelled guns is excluded. Despite this, during the test, the projectile was also fired from the M-107 self-propelled howitzer launched in the 1960s. The peculiarity of this tool is an open location, which makes it possible to charge long projectiles from the ground after the barrel is converted to near-zero elevation.

The destroyers DDG 1000, thanks to the rapid-fire guns and LRLAP shells, will have the opportunity to deliver a quick blow to the enemy over the horizon. The LRLAP projectile is intended for an AGS cannon, which has a millimeter 155 caliber corresponding to that of the main NATO ground artillery. Special projectiles with increased power have also been developed for AGS. Two AGS guns mounted on the destroyer DDG 1000 squadron have an 62 barrel size and two magazines with a capacity of 300 shots each (two guns are 600 shots). Due to the large ammunition and rate of fire that makes up the 10 per minute shots, the AGS 2 guns provide high firing performance, which is comparable to multiple launch rocket systems.
24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. shamil
    shamil 10 July 2013 07: 29
    -9
    Is artillery still the god of war? but there are missiles with the same characteristics, we can also shoot missiles from tanks.
    the huge budget of the us army is 50% spent on such nonsense
    1. GHG
      GHG 10 July 2013 09: 22
      +5
      Believe me, a rocket is several times more expensive than a guided projectile. Let me remind you ... in Libya, Europe complained about the insufficient number of guided air-to-ground aircraft weapons and urgently turned to the US for help.
      1. Arberes
        Arberes 10 July 2013 10: 12
        +6
        Quote: GES
        Believe me, a rocket is many times more expensive than a guided missile.

        Yes, no one argues with you, dear GHG hi
        This shell itself is a mini-rocket. Another type of precision weapons and a good addition to cruise missiles. Personally, my opinion is a very good and promising development! Previously, a dozen ordinary shells were required to hit the target, now only one or two!
        Very effective!
        1. MaksoMelan
          MaksoMelan 10 November 2016 15: 56
          0
          The price of firing this cannon with these missiles is MILLION DOLLORS! A 152 mm projectile weighing 46 kg, consisting of 999 gold samples, costs $ 1,7 million :).
          I think that the calibers firing on the stush up to 2000 km pay off and coastal defense will not allow such ships to approach the coast. Artillery may not reach, but the missile will reach. Artillery coastal defense we have developed the power to combat ekranoplanes. "Coast 222" with Whom neither anti-ship protection nor classic air defense can match. Unless planes are released for interception. But you also need to know that they are attacking at all.
      2. Windbreak
        Windbreak 10 July 2013 11: 19
        0
        Only France and the UK. And they complained about the insufficient number of guided bombs with laser guidance
    2. MaksoMelan
      MaksoMelan 10 November 2016 15: 47
      0
      From a tank at 110km?
  2. mogus
    mogus 10 July 2013 07: 44
    0
    The new shell will allow the DDG 1000 destroyers to shell the coast, remaining out of reach for enemy artillery.

    This is against those who have no such joke.
  3. T80UM1
    T80UM1 10 July 2013 08: 29
    -8
    Amer - diby, I wonder when you need to release hundreds of thousands of shells, how much will it cost? The main advantage of artillery is that there should be cheap ammunition and an accurate system for calculating its fall on the target, that's all. And how will it work if the orbital constellation of GPS satellites is destroyed?
    1. anip
      anip 10 July 2013 08: 41
      +6
      Well, why morons? It is quite possible to send "democratic" gifts along the coast to unwanted countries (for example, to Syria, Iran) in the form of three or four dozen targeted strikes. Cheaper than missiles and satellites amerovskie no one will destroy.
      Just one of the varieties of carrying "democracy".
    2. buzuke
      buzuke 10 July 2013 08: 43
      +1
      no, right now not 1 world. high-precision and long-range artillery is a great advantage. Our tanks have a similar option, and this is one of their main trump cards. it is necessary to promote this topic at sea
    3. GHG
      GHG 10 July 2013 09: 13
      +4
      Here you are wrong. Cannons with guided projectiles do not need so much ammunition ... their targets are hit at a rate of tens, hundreds of times less. The GPS system, for example, our projectiles (Krasnopl, Centimeter, and Smelchak mines) for sure not needed. We need coordinates and highlighter-coordinator.
      1. Lopatov
        Lopatov 10 July 2013 09: 32
        +3
        Quote: GES
        . The GPS system, for example, our projectiles ("Krasnopl", "Centimeter", mines "Daredevil") are definitely not needed. We need coordinates and an illuminator-coordinator.

        "Centimeter" and "Daredevil" really do not need. The ammunition is adjustable, so she can help like a dog's fifth leg.
        But the controlled "Krasnopol" inertial with correction according to the global positioning data would be very useful.
  4. GHG
    GHG 10 July 2013 09: 05
    +3
    Ours have developed and built SM-33 for a long time. Unique 305-mm cannon SM-33, designed for the three-gun turret mounts SM-31 of heavy cruisers of the Stalingrad pr. 82 type, railway installations SM-41 and coastal stationary installations. The usual high-explosive projectile of the SM-33 cannon weighing 467 kg had an initial speed of 950 m / s and a range of 53 km. And in 1954, at the NII-24, an ultra-long-range caliber projectile, drawing 5219, was developed for the gun. The weight of the projectile is 230,5 kg, the muzzle velocity is 1300 m / s, and the range is 127,3 km. SM-33 cannons passed field tests at NIAP. However, by the voluntaristic decision of N.S. Khrushchev, all work on the ultra-long range, as well as on heavy artillery in general, in 1955-1956 was stopped.
    I think that with a guided projectile would be. THING! good
  5. Lopatov
    Lopatov 10 July 2013 09: 18
    +2
    And I thought ... This is an ordinary projectile with inertial guidance and correction by ZHPS. With a radio fuse "to increase the lethality".

    It doesn’t. The Germans and Italians still far ahead of them
  6. GHG
    GHG 10 July 2013 10: 23
    +2
    But what is really important is that I think such a projectile has a smaller explosive effect on the target.
  7. atalef
    atalef 10 July 2013 11: 42
    +1
    Quote: GES
    shells ("Krasnopl", "Centimeter", mines "Daredevil") are definitely not needed. We need coordinates and an illuminator-coordinator.

    What will we highlight for 80-120 km?
  8. GHG
    GHG 10 July 2013 12: 48
    +1
    And intelligence for what, UAV?
    1. Witold
      Witold April 25 2014 23: 42
      0
      Do they have UAV?
  9. My address
    My address 10 July 2013 13: 54
    +1
    I see no point in artillery with a range of more than 50km, even sea. The described projectile will not be cheaper than a similar rocket, but it will confuse all the maps for optimizing the ammunition of the shipboard AU. And the selection of the optimal loader system will lead to the idea of ​​the need for a separate art installation, which will be more expensive than the reactive system.
  10. abc_alex
    abc_alex 10 July 2013 13: 54
    +1
    In my opinion, there is a substitution of concepts. This thing is a rocket. It's just that her cannon acts as the first stage. Therefore, the phrase about "much easier" - into the furnace.

    Amused by the phrase that a range of 80 km is almost the same as 140. Well, yes, what garbage - another 60 km! So, the little things :)

    And I would like to see from what such artillery this shell will protect? In the world, in general, coastal artillery batteries remained not in the form of monuments, but as existing systems?

    My opinion is this: another zapodlyanka for "wars with monkeys".
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 10 July 2013 14: 00
      +4
      Quote: abc_alex
      And I would like to see from what such artillery this shell will protect? In the world, in general, coastal artillery batteries remained not in the form of monuments, but as existing systems?
  11. Leon779
    Leon779 10 July 2013 18: 49
    0
    Eh ... another means for the prosperity of democracy around the world (((
  12. bublic82009
    bublic82009 10 July 2013 21: 10
    +1
    yes effective ammunition. can hit the enemy with cheaper ammunition far
  13. Vlad_Mir
    Vlad_Mir 10 July 2013 21: 28
    0
    The range is good! But the price is for sure!
  14. Starover_Z
    Starover_Z 11 July 2013 00: 49
    0
    An interesting missile projectile. Already the coast will have to be guarded comprehensively, with drones, and for such an option with "Hurricanes" - a good answer to the ship!
  15. Forest
    Forest 22 July 2013 12: 41
    0
    Quote: GES
    Believe me, a rocket is several times more expensive than a guided projectile. Let me remind you ... in Libya, Europe complained about the insufficient number of guided air-to-ground aircraft weapons and urgently turned to the US for help.

    As far as I remember, they wrote that there were not enough conventional bombs, but JDAM equipment was missing.
  16. GHG
    GHG 23 July 2013 04: 16
    0
    That just did not write on this topic.
    The war in Libya showed that the whole EU stands on the whole. France and Great Britain, the initiators of the bombing of Libya, from the beginning of April (within the framework of NATO) took command of the operation Odissey Dawn. Two weeks later, it turned out that even for a limited action (at the disposal of the Allies only 64 combat aircraft from almost a dozen countries), they had no resources. For example, as the Washington Post sarcastically observed last week, the French and British are already experiencing a shortage of precision weapons, above all, laser-guided bombs.
    1. Forest
      Forest 23 July 2013 08: 03
      0
      In last year's issue of the journal "Aviation and Cosmonautics" there was a good analysis of the military operations of aviation in Libya. And in particular, it spoke about the lack of the usual 500f. bombs from which precision bombs are made thanks to the installation of the JDAM kit.
      IMHO: And "The Washington Post" is the level of American ordinary people.

Прошли испытания нового артиллерийского снаряд с рекордной дальностью стрельбы

ВМС США в начале июля испытали артиллерийский снаряд LRLAP, существенно расширяющий возможности артиллерии.

Прошли испытания нового артиллерийского снаряд с рекордной дальностью стрельбы


На полигоне White Sands Missile Range в июне этого было произведено 4 выстрела 155-миллиметрового снарядами LRLAP. Снаряды, успешно покинув ствол орудия, поймали GPS сигнал, и, преодолев расстояние 83 километра, навелись на цели, поразив их. При этом программируемые взрыватели сработали в штатном режиме. Ранее уже были осуществлены успешные стрельбы на расстояние 116 километров. Тестовые стрельбы планируется завершить к концу этого года.


Снаряд LRLAP – 155-миллиметровый активно-реактивный управляемый снаряд, имеющий вдвое большую дальность стрельбы, в сравнении с другими артсистемами аналогичного калибра. Снаряд Long Range Land Attack Projectile (LRLAP) предназначается для поражения точечных надводных и наземных целей, а также оказания непосредственной огневой поддержки. Снаряды LRLAP вероятнее всего войдут в боекомплект AGS – главного калибра эскадренных миноносцев класса DDG 1000. Однако не исключается возможность его «сухопутного» применения.

Масса нового боеприпаса составляет 104 кг, длина – 220 см. LRLAP оснащается 11-килограммвым твердотопливным ускорителем. LRLAP, по сути, является управляемой ракетой выстреливаемой из канала ствола. При этом снаряд намного легче, а его производство дешевле, в сравнении с ракетой ATACMS. При этом она имеет схожую дальность стрельбы - 140 километров. Для сравнения, самоходная гаубица М-109 неуправляемым активно-реактивным снарядом стреляет на дальность 40 тыс. м. Новый снаряд, позволит эсминцам DDG 1000 обстреливать побережье, оставаясь для артиллерии противника вне досягаемости.

Прошли испытания нового артиллерийского снаряд с рекордной дальностью стрельбы


Если же технологии LRLAP удастся использовать в сухопутной артиллерии, то ее возможности возрастут значительно. Правда использовать LRLAP затруднительно из-за его большой длины. Использование снаряда в частности на некоторых самоходках исключается. Несмотря на это, во время испытаний снаряд выстреливался и из самоходной гаубицы М-107 выпущенной в 1960-х годах. Особенностью данного орудия является открытое расположение, что дает возможность заряжать длинные снаряды с грунта после перевода ствола в околонулевое возвышение.

Эсминцы DDG 1000, благодаря скорострельным орудиям и снарядам LRLAP, получат возможность наносить быстрый удар по находящемуся за горизонтом противнику. Снаряд LRLAP предназначается для орудия AGS, имеющего калибр 155 миллиметров, соответствующий калибру основной сухопутной артиллерии НАТО. Для AGS также были разработаны специальные снаряды, имеющие повышенное могущество. Два орудия AGS, смонтированные на эскадренном миноносце DDG 1000, имеют длину ствола 62 калибра и по два магазина емкостью 300 выстрелов каждый (на два орудия – 600 выстрелов). Благодаря большому боезапасу и скорострельности, составляющей 10 выстрелов в минуту, 2 орудия AGS обеспечивают высокую огневую производительность, которая сравнима с реактивными системами залпового огня.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 24
  1. shamil 10 июля 2013 07:29
    артилерия так иостается богом войны? но ракеты с такими же характеристиками есть,у нас из танков тоже ракетами стрелять могут.
    огромный бюджет армии сша на 50% тратиться на такую ерунду
    shamil
    1. GES 10 июля 2013 09:22
      Уж поверьте,ракета в разы дороже управляемого снаряда. Напомню...в Ливии,Европа жаловалась на недостаточное кол-во управляемого авиационого вооружения "воздух-земля" и срочно обратилась к юсам за помощью.
      GES
      1. Арберес 10 июля 2013 10:12
        Цитата: GES
        Уж поверьте,ракета в разы дороже управляемого снаряда.

        Да ни кто и не спорит с Вами, уважаемый GES hi
        Этот снаряд сам по себе является мини-ракетой. Еще один вид высокоточных вооружений и хорошее дополнение к крылатым ракетам. Лично мое мнение,очень хорошая и перспективная разработка! Если раньше на поражение цели требовалось пару десятков обыкновенных снарядов, то теперь только один или два!
        Очень даже результативно!
        1. MaksoMelan 10 ноября 2016 15:56
          Цена выстрела этой пушкой этими ракетами состовляет МИЛОН ДОЛЛОРОВ! 152 мм снаряд весом в 46 кг, состоящий из золота 999 пробы стоит 1,7 миллиона долларов :) .
          Калибры стреляющие по стуше до 2000км думаю себя окупают и таким короблям к берегу не позволит подойти береговая оборона. Артилерия может и не достанет но ракетная дотянется. Артилериская берговая оборона у нас разробатываласть для борьбы с экранопланами. "Берег 222" с Которыми ни совлодает противокорабельная защита ни класическое пво. Разве что самолеты выпускать на перехват. Но ещё нужно знать что они вообще нападают.
      2. Бурелом 10 июля 2013 11:19
        Только Франция и Великобритания.И жаловалась они на недостаточное кол-во управляемых бомб с лазерным наведением
        Бурелом
    2. MaksoMelan 10 ноября 2016 15:47
      Из танка на 110км?
  2. могус 10 июля 2013 07:44
    Новый снаряд, позволит эсминцам DDG 1000 обстреливать побережье, оставаясь для артиллерии противника вне досягаемости.

    Это против тех,у кого нет подобной шутки
    могус
  3. T80UM1 10 июля 2013 08:29
    Амеры - дибилы, интересно когда требуется выпустить сотни тысяч снарядов, сколько это будет стоить? Самое главное преимущество артилерии - должен быть дешевый боеприпас и точная система расчета его падения на цель, все. И как он будет работать если орбитальную группировку спутников GPS уничтожат?
    1. anip 10 июля 2013 08:41
      Ну почему же дeбилы? Вполне можно в неугодные страны (например, в Сирию, Иран) по побережью "демократические" подарки посылать в виде трёх-четырёх десятков точечных ударов. Дешевле, чем ракетами и спутники амеровские никто не уничтожит.
      Просто одна из разновидностей несения "демократии".
    2. buzuke 10 июля 2013 08:43
      не, щас не 1 мировая. высокоточная и дальнобойная артиллерия - это большое преимущество. наши танки имеют подобную опцию, и это один из главных их козырей. надо и на море эту тему продвигать
    3. GES 10 июля 2013 09:13
      Тут вы не правы.Орудиям с управляемыми снарядами не нужно столько боеприпасов...у них цели поражаются с расходом в десятки,сотни раз меньше.Система GPS,нашим например снарядам("Краснопль","Сантиметр",минам "Смельчак")точно не нужна.Нужны координаты и подсветчик-кооректировщик.
      GES
      1. Лопатов 10 июля 2013 09:32
        Цитата: GES
        .Система GPS,нашим например снарядам("Краснопль","Сантиметр",минам "Смельчак")точно не нужна.Нужны координаты и подсветчик-кооректировщик.

        "Сантиметру" и "Смельчаку" действительно не нужна. Боеприпасы корректируемые, так что она сможет помочь, как собаке пятая нога.
        А вот управляемому "Краснополю" инерционная с коррекцией по данным глобального позиционирования очень даже пригодилась бы.
  4. GES 10 июля 2013 09:05
    Наши уже давно разработали,и построили СМ-33. Уникальная 305-мм пушка СМ-33, созданную для трехорудийных башенных установок СМ-31 тяжелых крейсеров типа "Сталинград" пр.82, железнодорожных установок СМ-41 и береговых стационарных установок. Обычный фугасный снаряд пушки СМ-33 весом 467 кг имел начальную скорость 950 м/с и дальность 53 км. А в 1954 году в НИИ-24 к пушке был разработан сверхдальний калиберный снаряд черт.5219. Вес снаряда 230,5 кг, начальная скорость 1300 м/с, а дальность 127,3 км. Пушки СМ- 33 прошли полигонные испытания на НИАПе. Однако волюнтаристским решением Н.С.Хрущева все работы по сверхдальней, как и вообще по тяжелой артиллерии в 1955-1956 годах были прекращены.
    Думаю что с управляемым снарядом была бы.ВЕЩЬ! good
    GES
  5. Лопатов 10 июля 2013 09:18
    А я то думал... Это обычный снаряд с инерциальным наведением и коррекцией по ЖПС. С радиовзрывателем "для повышения летальности".

    Незачёт. Немцы с итальянцами всё же их далеко обогнали
  6. GES 10 июля 2013 10:23
    А вот что действительно важно это то что я думаю у такого снаряда более маленькое фугасное воздействие на цель.
    GES
  7. atalef 10 июля 2013 11:42
    Цитата: GES
    снарядам("Краснопль","Сантиметр",минам "Смельчак")точно не нужна.Нужны координаты и подсветчик-кооректировщик.

    Чем подсвечивать будем за 80-120 км ?
  8. GES 10 июля 2013 12:48
    А разведка для чего,БПЛА?
    GES
    1. Витольд 25 апреля 2014 23:42
      А они есть, БПЛА?
  9. Мой адрес 10 июля 2013 13:54
    Не вижу смысла в артиллерии с дальнобойностью более 50км, даже морской. Описываемый снаряд будет не дешевле аналогичной ракеты, но спутает все карты по оптимизации боезапаса корабельной АУ. А подбор оптимальной системы заряжания приведет к мысли о необходимости отдельной артустановки, что будет дороже реактивной системы.
  10. abc_alex 10 июля 2013 13:54
    По-моему тут подмена понятий. Эта штука -- ракета. Просто в роли первой ступени у неё выступает пушка. Поэтому фразу про "намного легче" -- в топку.

    Позабавила фраза что дальность 80 км -- это почти то же самое, что 140. Ну, да, фигня какая -- ещё 60 км! Так, мелочи :)

    И я хотел бы посмотреть от какой такой артиллерии обезопасит этот снаряд? В мире вообще остались береговые артиллерийские батареи не в виде памятников, а как действующие системы?

    У меня мнение такое: очередная заподлянка для "войн с обезьянами".
    1. Лопатов 10 июля 2013 14:00
      Цитата: abc_alex
      И я хотел бы посмотреть от какой такой артиллерии обезопасит этот снаряд? В мире вообще остались береговые артиллерийские батареи не в виде памятников, а как действующие системы?
  11. Leon779 10 июля 2013 18:49
    Эх...еще одно средство для процветания демократии во всем мире(((
    Leon779
  12. bublic82009 10 июля 2013 21:10
    да эффективный боеприпас. можно поражать противника более дешевым боеприпасом далеко
    bublic82009
  13. Vlad_Mir 10 июля 2013 21:28
    Дальность хорошая! Но цена наверно!
    Vlad_Mir
  14. Starover_Z 11 июля 2013 00:49
    Интересный снаряд-ракета. Уже берег придётся охранять комплексно, с беспилотниками ну и на такой вариант с "Ураганами" - хороший ответ кораблю !
  15. Лес 22 июля 2013 12:41
    Цитата: GES
    Уж поверьте,ракета в разы дороже управляемого снаряда. Напомню...в Ливии,Европа жаловалась на недостаточное кол-во управляемого авиационого вооружения "воздух-земля" и срочно обратилась к юсам за помощью.

    Насколько я помню писали ,что не хватало обычных бомб, а оборудования JDAM хватало.
  16. GES 23 июля 2013 04:16
    Что только не писали по этой теме.
    Война в Ливии показала, что стоит в целом весь Евросоюз. Франция и Великобритания, бывшие зачинщиками бомбежек Ливии, с начала апреля (в рамках НАТО) приняли на себя командование операцией Odissey Dawn. Спустя две недели выяснилось, что даже для проведения ограниченной акции (в распоряжении союзников всего 64 боевых самолета из почти десятка стран) ресурсов у них нет. Например, как ехидно заметило издание The Washington Post на прошлой неделе, французы и англичане уже испытывают нехватку высокоточного оружия, прежде всего, авиабомб с лазерным наведением.
    GES
    1. Лес 23 июля 2013 08:03
      В прошлогоднем выпуске журнала "Авиация и космонавтика" был хороший анализ военных действий авиации в Ливии.И в частности там и говорилось именно о недостатке обычных 500ф. бомб.из которых и делают высокоточные бомбы благодаря монтажу комплекта JDAM.
      ИМХО : А "The Washington Post" это уровень американских обывателей.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня