Military Review

Hybrid helicopters coming to the fore

33
After understanding the details of the unsuccessful hostage rescue operation from the US Embassy in Tehran in 1980, when 3 out of 8 helicopters participating in the operation were unable to fulfill their mission and endangered the entire mission, military experts and analysts came to the conclusion that American the fleet desperately needed new cars. The military needed aircraft that would combine the vertical take-off of a helicopter with the speed and range of a jet aircraft. As a result, the famous V-22 “Osprey” tiltrotor with a variable tilt of rotors was born. V-22 is able to take on board up to 24 passengers and carry them to a distance of up to 1000 nautical miles at a speed of about 400 km / h. To date, it is the only tiltrotor in the world commercially available and in service with the US Army.


It is worth noting that today it is one of the most flexible vertical take-off and landing aircraft (VTOL) in the US Navy, which, in addition to the V-22, also include regular helicopters and so-called “jumping aircraft”. In addition, the V-22 "Osprey" is also the youngest of them. It is the convertiplane V-22 that represents the latest major addition to the VTOL arsenal in the last two decades.

And as modern tactics of warfare are increasingly inclined towards carrying out lightning, covert operations, VTOL has once again become a priority area for strategists of the American armed forces. In 2013, in the United States, 2-new programs were launched that are designed to improve flight speed, range, and efficiency of VTOL-machines. In March of this year, the US Army launched a project that officially begins accepting design technology developments that could become the basis of a new generation of rotary machines. The well-known companies Sikorsky and Boeing submitted a joint application, which is based on the Sikorsky X2 propeller and rotor system, which has already been repeatedly in the air; Bell Helicopter (one of the founders of the V-22) offered the military to improve the variable rotor system; and the European aerospace giant EADS is promoting its own design solution, which is based on an experimental super-helicopter called the “Eurocopter X3”.

Hybrid helicopters coming to the fore
V-22 "Osprey"

Sikorsky X2 (Sikorsky X2) is an experimental helicopter designed and built by Sikorsky Aero Engineering Corporation. It is a flying prototype helicopter coaxially with a pusher propeller, the machine was built on the basis of the experimental model S-69.

This aircraft is based on the concept of the advanced blades (ABC), it is equipped with two four-blade rotors, rotating in opposite directions, as well as a six-blade tail propeller. All the screws of the machine are driven by one turboshaft engine - LHTEC T800. Control Sikorsky Х2 completely electronic, mechanical connection between the performing devices and controls is absent. The weight of the machine, according to the manufacturer, is 3,6 tons, the maximum flight speed should be 474 km / h, and the maximum range - 1300 km. On the basis of the experimental helicopter Sikorsky X2, the S-97 Raider project is being implemented.

EurocopterX3 (or X-Cube) is an experimental hybrid model of a helicopter or rotary wing, which is designed and built by the famous company Eurocopter. This model was created in order to enable the helicopter to fly at speeds in 410 km / h. The main rotor EurocopterX3 consists of 5 blades, and at the ends of its short fixed wings were installed additional pulling propellers, which also have 5 blades. The tail propeller is absent on this aircraft.

Sikorsky X2

It is by the presence of short wings EurocopterX3 can be distinguished from the base model of the European concern - Eurocopter EC155 - on the basis of which it was developed and embodied in the metal. It should be noted that the base model Eurocopter EC155 significantly lags behind its hybrid counterpart in flight speed. The maximum speed of a regular helicopter is 175 nodes (324 km / h).

Compensation of the resulting reactive moment, which appears when the rotor rotates, is due to the work of the side propellers. The power plant of this aircraft consists of Rolls-Royce Turbomeca RTM2 322 turboshaft engines.
His first flight of EurocopterX3 made 6 September 2010 of the year in France. 12 May 2011, the machine was able to reach speeds in 430 km / h. 7 June 2013, the Eurocopter X3 hybrid helicopter set an absolute world record and provided a real breakthrough in stories aviationhaving managed to accelerate to a speed of 255 knots (472 km / h). Thus, the world record for horizontal helicopter flight speed was broken.

During its operation, the Eurocopter X3 hybrid helicopter managed to fly more than 140 hours. The first time the car took to the air in 2010 year. This was followed by a break in flights of a whole year, apparently, this time was spent by European engineers on the modernization and radical alteration of some of the nodes of the helicopter. In the near future, the Eurocopter X3 will be able to become the prototype for the creation of a new high-speed helicopter, which has already received the designation LifeCraft. Work on this machine is carried out by order of the European Commission. It is still difficult to say how long the Eurocopter X3 hybrid helicopter will be able to hold the palm in speed horizontal flight. Since on the way a new high-speed helicopter S-97 Raider, designed on the basis of Sikrosky X2. Soon this car should make its first flight.

Eurocopter X3

In addition to the above developments, the Agency of Advanced Defense Projects DARPA in February 2013 announced the launch of a new program with a total value of 130 million dollars. This program offers aerospace engineers to create a completely new approach to the concept of vertical take-off and landing aircraft - a wing with a rotor, a fixed wing, or there may be some kind of hybrid between these proposals.

Possessing a maximum flight speed of more than 400 km / h, the new VTOL will be able to significantly increase the operational capabilities of the US military. The increase in the speed of flight of helicopters will significantly reduce the time of delivery of personnel and cargo, as well as combat units to where it is needed, regardless of the terrain landscape in a given area. Despite the fact that precise design projects will be kept secret for some period of time, both DARPA and the US Army are counting on the first demonstration samples to be able to take to the 2017 year. Most likely, all of them will draw ideas and ready-made solutions from already implemented projects, which were written above. After almost 24 years, which have passed without any significant innovations, the concept of VTOL is again becoming the focus of attention of the US military.

Information sources:
-http: //gearmix.ru/archives/3527
-http: //www.dailytechinfo.org/auto/4910-vertolet-eurocopter-x3-ustanavlivaet-novyy-rekord-skorosti-255-uzlov-v-gorizontalnom-polete.html
-http: //ru.wikipedia.org
Author:
33 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NOMADE
    NOMADE 10 July 2013 07: 34
    +5
    An interesting and promising direction. The above examples, in my opinion (I could be wrong), are much simpler and more technologically advanced - Osprey, which has a positive effect on the cost (initial, flight hour) and reliability. Also, on the face of a significant unification with existing helicopters, especially in the Eurocopter. In theory, we also need to actively move in this direction. Somewhere, earlier there was an article where the Americans converted the "black hawk" (if I'm not mistaken) into a similar scheme. Put a rotary tail rotor in the ring. So there, the work was minimal, and the effect (speed of about 400 - 420 km / h) is excellent. It would be interesting to introduce a similar scheme on some of our helicopters.
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 10 July 2013 11: 37
      +1
      Quote: NOMADE
      The above presented instances, in my opinion (I could be wrong), are much simpler and more technologically advanced - Osprey, which positively affects the cost (initial, flight hour) and reliability.

      Plus safer - there is the possibility of landing on autorotation.
      1. crazyrom
        crazyrom 11 July 2013 18: 19
        0
        I did not understand why our helicopters somehow ignored?






        (Damn, the picture is clumsily stretched, claims to the site!)
        1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Basileus
    Basileus 10 July 2013 07: 53
    +2
    They don’t sleep in the West. It is hoped that our Mi-X1, Ka-90 and Ka-92 will also soon grow from layouts into real flying prototypes.
    1. Scoun
      Scoun 10 July 2013 14: 40
      +1
      Пit’s still hard to say how long the Eurocopter X3 hybrid helicopter will be able to hold the palm in horizontal flight speed.

      and in place of this phrase I would like to see that the new Russian development broke several world records ...
      Since the approach of a new high-speed helicopter S-97 Raider, designed on the basis of Sikrosky X2. Soon This machine must make its first flight.

      We need such a rotorcraft .. at our distances, so to speak, small regional aviation ... .. otherwise there is still a situation .. you can get to many Russian cities only through Moscow, although it would seem that they are nearby .. 500 km and fly through Moscow ... so we look forward to it.
      1. Basileus
        Basileus 10 July 2013 15: 15
        +1
        Well, I don’t know, now we have launched a pilot program of flights in the Volga Federal District, calling them "preferential". Prices there are comparable to flights through Moscow.
  3. Yarosvet
    Yarosvet 10 July 2013 08: 39
    +6
    Everything new is well forgotten old.

    Project rotorcraft Ka-34
    1. Yarosvet
      Yarosvet 10 July 2013 08: 42
      +4
      Rotorcraft Ka-22
      1. 0255
        0255 10 July 2013 12: 05
        +1
        Two of the three Ka-22 crashed along with the crews due to difficult control, they abandoned it. Instead, they took either Mi-6, or Mi-26
        1. Algor73
          Algor73 10 July 2013 14: 04
          0
          Yes, they appeared ahead of time. Technological progress has not reached the level of flight of thought of designers.
          1. cdrt
            cdrt 10 July 2013 18: 03
            -2
            No, it was the designers who showed themselves not as designers, but as inept dreamers.
            1. viktorrymar
              viktorrymar 11 July 2013 10: 10
              0
              Do something yourself - then give estimates.
  4. pensioner
    pensioner 10 July 2013 09: 06
    +1
    It turns out that hybrids are the future, or what? There are experts on the site - enlighten.
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 10 July 2013 11: 31
      +5
      I am not an expert, but I know that conventional helicopters have maximum speed limits. This is due to the fact that at high speeds there is a moment when the tips of the blades begin to go supersonic (helicopter speed + blade rotation speed). Which is not good at all. The British have designed and manufactured super-expensive special endings for their record-breaking Lynx. But even this did not solve the problem completely.

      Hybrid helicopters circumvent this limitation. The propeller at high speeds works like a gyroplane, that is, it exclusively creates lift. Accordingly, with increasing speed it is possible to reduce the number of revolutions. The maximum possible speed increases significantly.
      1. olegff68
        olegff68 10 July 2013 18: 49
        +1
        Quote: Spade
        This is due to the fact that at high speeds there is a moment when the tips of the blades begin to reach supersonic

        It should be added that there is a difference in lift between the advancing and retreating blades, which is leveled by the skewing mechanism, at high speeds, the retreating blades do not have time to "catch up" the air flow and cease to create lift, while the opposite - advancing blades continue to create it and the helicopter tends to rollover - the exit of 2 sets of main propellers working on the counter-movement and one pushing for speed, as on the Sikorsky X2 and spacecraft developments. The prototype Eurocopter X3 is likely to remain so due to its technical complexity and structural "imperfection" -imho.
  5. Sergey Medvedev
    Sergey Medvedev 10 July 2013 09: 20
    +5
    Let me remind you the story. In the Stalingrad boiler, to ensure the army of Paulus, cargo delivery via an air bridge in the amount of 700 tons per day was required. Goering has signed up to deliver 300 tons per day. In reality, 130 tons were produced. All the Luftwaffe could not cope! And this is on less complex machines!
    Of course, we also need such rotorcraft to expand our capabilities, but this technique will not be massive and decisive. Her field of activity is local wars and special operations.
    Well, in a serious mess, everything will be like in a song:
    "Where an armored train does not pass, a steel bird does not fly,
    a soldier will crawl on his belly, and nothing will happen to him! " soldier
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 10 July 2013 11: 32
      +1
      Quote: Sergei Medvedev
      Of course, we also need such rotorcraft to expand our capabilities, but this technique will not be massive and decisive. Her field of activity is local wars and special operations.

      I apologize, but why did you conclude that helicopters will not be used in major military conflicts?
    2. cdrt
      cdrt 10 July 2013 18: 04
      +1
      I think 100 years ago they wrote the same thing about airplanes, and 65 years ago about helicopters wink
    3. olegff68
      olegff68 10 July 2013 19: 09
      0
      Quote: Sergey Medvedev

      Of course, we also need such rotorcraft to expand our capabilities, but this technique will not be massive and decisive. Her field of activity is local wars and special operations.

      On the contrary !!! From the point of view of mechanics, the devices of the Sikorsky X2 type are even simpler than classical helicopters - despite the appearance of a pusher propeller, the notorious blade skew mechanism has disappeared !!! The flight, not counting the take-off mode, takes place "by plane"; therefore, the controls and the control of the apparatus itself are simpler. At high speeds, the main propellers do not require high rotational speeds i.e. do not eat off the lion's share of the energy necessary for flight - i.e. this is fuel economy, etc.
      It is up to the development of flight management techniques, production, certification, etc.
    4. max702
      max702 10 July 2013 21: 47
      +1
      Dear! How the wording "Serious mess" got it! What is it? How do you imagine it? Nuclear mushrooms from horizon to horizon? And we can't do without them if we grapple seriously, and who and where will crawl? Even if we use ordinary weapons to gouge objects of increased danger (nuclear power plants, hydroelectric power plants, chemical storage plants, etc.), then the world will be full of the Arctic fox and, God forbid, we will roll back in the Middle Ages. And with nuclear weapons, I’m afraid only viruses and bacteria will remain in a hundred years. days go by for almost 70 years! And each time one answer, tactics are not ready for such conflicts, technique too ... maybe it's enough to think about something globally unreal, but to think about what is needed here and now?
  6. strange and pretty meaningless
    strange and pretty meaningless 10 July 2013 09: 24
    +2
    Quadruple room Pipiprel pantera from Slovenia. In gasoline, hybrid and purely electric versions. In the latter, however, the range drops 4 times from gasoline.
  7. Prapor Afonya
    Prapor Afonya 10 July 2013 09: 58
    -1
    Such machines, equipped with a rotor and propeller, were the ancestors of helicopters, and were called gyroplanes!
    1. Basileus
      Basileus 10 July 2013 11: 10
      +4
      As far as I understand, the rotor here, unlike the gyroscope screw, has its own drive, and does not rotate under the pressure of air.
    2. Lopatov
      Lopatov 10 July 2013 11: 34
      +2
      Not certainly in that way. These are truly hybrids. Helicopter and gyroplane. Moreover, they only become autogyros at high speeds.
  8. 0255
    0255 10 July 2013 12: 08
    0
    I would like to see the Russian analogue of such machines, and so that it does not look like them like PAK FA on the F-22 or Tu-160 on the V-1)))
    1. Basileus
      Basileus 10 July 2013 12: 48
      +3
      Well, you know, if similar requirements are imposed on cars, why shouldn't they be similar in appearance?
    2. abc_alex
      abc_alex 10 July 2013 13: 36
      +4
      Type in Google Mi-X1 or Ka-92 and admire.

      And do not worry about similarity - aerodynamics is an OBJECTIVE science, if there are identical tasks, then the objects will turn out to be identical.
      1. Basileus
        Basileus 10 July 2013 14: 02
        +2
        Only these models from the stand can only be admired.
    3. cdrt
      cdrt 10 July 2013 18: 05
      +2
      Well, actually the same problems, often lead to the same technical solutions ... So ... they will look like
  9. ed65b
    ed65b 10 July 2013 13: 35
    +2
    We do not need any rotorcraft, gyroplane, hybrid and other crap. we need modern aircraft attack helicopters normal air defense and all. It’s just the grandmothers who are mastering it, and they present it to us as supertexnum. What I saw is a coaxial screw and a propeller in the ass. That’s the whole thought. rave.
    1. SIT
      SIT 10 July 2013 13: 59
      +3
      Quote: ed65b
      We do not need any rotorcraft, gyroplane, hybrid and other crap. we need modern aircraft attack helicopters normal air defense and all

      For a modern attack helicopter, a speed of 470 km / h is much more preferable than 310 km / h as on the KA 52 for example. That's just to reach speeds greater than 400 can only be on a hybrid scheme helicopter-gyroplane. So it would be nice to get such crap ...
    2. Windbreak
      Windbreak 10 July 2013 17: 29
      +4
      In the USSR, once helicopters were considered unnecessary garbage. But the war in Korea showed the opposite.
  10. svp67
    svp67 10 July 2013 14: 07
    +3
    In the beginning, the "motorists" did the same thing. wink - gyros ... Well, new knowledge - a new round ...
  11. Kir
    Kir 10 July 2013 15: 59
    +3
    All this is of course interesting, that's just how the landing and "pick-up" of the troops will take place, especially in the application of the Eurocopter X3. and in general, what kind of stealth can we talk about at the same noise level from helicopter propellers, well, if only autorotation. and then forgive, but the pulling-pushing are silent7 and forgive no glider.
  12. Setrac
    Setrac 10 July 2013 18: 08
    +3
    Autogyros and their variants do not solve the problem, but only push it aside, ideally in horizontal flight, the lifting screw (or the rotating wing?) Should be completely abandoned. It is necessary to develop aircraft vertical take-off and landing.
  13. earthling
    earthling 10 July 2013 21: 33
    +4
    Ours will also invent something no worse than the bourgeoisie. Moscow Helicopter Plant, despite the difficulties, is developing.
    1. UFO
      UFO 10 July 2013 22: 50
      0
      The Ka-50,52 is no worse than the "bourgeois" and even better. And in the future, if he slightly increase the wingspan, reduce the length of the bearing blades, make 2 tail keels, and put a speed propeller between them - that's on. imagination. Not much to finish. wink

Гибридные вертолеты выходят на авансцену

После осмысления деталей неудачной операции по спасению заложников из посольства США в Тегеране в 1980 году, когда 3 из 8 участвовавших в операции вертолетов не смогли выполнить возложенную на них задачу и поставили под угрозу всю миссию, военные эксперты и аналитики пришли к мысли о том, что американскому флоту отчаянно необходимы новые машины. Военным требовались воздушные суда, которые совмещали бы в себе вертикальный взлет вертолета со скоростью и дальностью полета реактивного самолета. В результате, на свет появился знаменитый конвертоплан V-22 «Osprey» с изменяемым наклоном роторов. V-22 в состоянии взять на борт до 24 пассажиров и перевезти их на расстояние до 1000 морских миль со скоростью порядка 400 км/ч. На сегодняшний день это единственный в мире серийно выпускающийся и состоящий на вооружении американской армии конвертоплан.

Стоит отметить, что сегодня это один из наиболее гибких воздушных судов вертикального взлета и посадки (VTOL) в составе ВМС США, которые помимо V-22 включают в свой состав также обычные вертолеты и так называемые «прыгающие самолеты». Помимо этого V-22 «Osprey» является также и самым молодым из них. Именно конвертоплан V-22 представляет собой самое последнее крупное добавление к арсеналу VTOL за последние два десятка лет.

А так как современная тактика ведения боевых действий все больше склоняется в сторону проведения молниеносных скрытных операций, то VTOL вновь стали приоритетным направлением для стратегов американских вооруженных сил. В 2013 году в США были запущены 2-е новые программы, которые призваны улучшить скорость полета, дальность, и эффективность VTOL-машин. В марте этого года армия США запустила проект, который официально начинает прием дизайнерских разработок технологии, которая смогла бы стать основой нового поколения роторных машин. Известные компании Sikorsky и Boeing подали совместную заявку, которая основана на пропеллерной и роторной системе Sikorsky Х2, которая уже неоднократно поднимался в воздух; компания Bell Helicopter (бывшая одним из создателей V-22) предложила военным усовершенствование системы изменяемого ротора; а европейский аэрокосмический гигант EADS продвигает собственное дизайн-решение, которое базируется на экспериментальном супер-вертолете под названием «Eurocopter X3».


Гибридные вертолеты выходят на авансцену
V-22 «Osprey»

Sikorsky Х2 (Сикорский X2) – это экспериментальный вертолет, спроектированный и построенный компанией «Sikorsky Aero Engineering Corporation». Представляет собой летающий прототип вертолета соосной схемы с толкающим винтом, машины была построена на базе экспериментального образца S-69.

Данный летательный аппарат базируется на концепции опережающей лопасти (ABC), он оснащен двумя четырехлопастными несущими винтами, вращающимися в противоположных направлениях, а также хвостовым шестилопостным толкающим воздушным винтом. Все винты машины приводит в движение один турбовальный двигатель – LHTEC T800. Управление Sikorsky Х2 полностью электронное, механическая связь между исполняющими устройствами и органами управления отсутствует. Вес машины, по словам компании производителя, составляет 3,6 тонны, максимальная скорость полета должна составить 474 км/ч, а максимальная дальность – 1300 км. На базе экспериментального вертолета Sikorsky Х2 реализуется проект S-97 Raider.

EurocopterX3 (или X-Cube) – это экспериментальная гибридная модель вертолета или винтокрыла, которая спроектирована и построена известной компанией Eurocopter. Данная модель создавалась, для того чтобы обеспечить вертолету возможность совершения полета на скорости в 410 км/ч. Главный несущий винт EurocopterX3 состоит из 5 лопастей, а на концах его коротких неподвижных крыльев были установлены дополнительные тянущие пропеллеры, которые также имеют по 5 лопастей. Хвостовой винт на данном летательном аппарате отсутствует.

Гибридные вертолеты выходят на авансцену
Sikorsky Х2

Именно по наличию коротких крыльев EurocopterX3 можно отличить от базовой модели европейского концерна – Eurocopter EC155 – на основе которой он был разработан и воплощен в металле. Следует отметить, что базовая модель Eurocopter EC155 существенно отстает в скорости полета от своего гибридного собрата. Максимальная скорость обычного вертолета составляет 175 узлов (324 км/ч).

Компенсация возникающего реактивного момента, который появляется при вращении несущего винта, происходит за счет работы боковых пропеллеров. Силовая установка данного летательного аппарата состоит из 2-х турбовальных двигателей Rolls-Royce Turbomeca RTM322.
Свой первый полет EurocopterX3 совершил 6 сентября 2010 года во Франции. 12 мая 2011 года машина смогла достичь скорости в 430 км/ч. 7 июня 2013 года гибридный вертолет Eurocopter X3 установил абсолютный мировой рекорд и обеспечил настоящий прорыв в истории авиации, сумев разогнаться до скорости в 255 узлов (472 км/ч). Таким образом, был побит мировой рекорд горизонтальной скорости полета вертолетов.

За время своей эксплуатации гибридный вертолет Eurocopter X3 успел налетать более 140 часов. Первый раз машина поднялась в воздух еще в 2010 году. После этого последовал перерыв в полетах длиной в целый год, по всей видимости, это время было потрачено европейскими инженерами на модернизацию и коренную переделку некоторых узлов вертолета. В ближайшем будущем Eurocopter X3 сможет стать прототипом для создания нового высокоскоростного вертолета, который уже получил обозначение LifeCraft. Работы над этой машиной ведутся по заказу Европейской комиссии. Пока еще трудно сказать, как долго гибридному вертолету Eurocopter X3 удастся удерживать пальму первенства по скорости горизонтального полета. Так как на подходе новый скоростной вертолет S-97 Raider, спроектированный на базе Sikrosky X2. В скором времени данная машина должна совершить свой первый полет.

Гибридные вертолеты выходят на авансцену
Eurocopter X3

Помимо перечисленных выше разработок агентство передовых оборонных проектов DARPA в феврале 2013 года объявило о запуске новой программы общей стоимостью в 130 млн. долларов. Данная программа предлагает инженерам аэрокосмической отрасли создать абсолютно новый подход к концепции воздушных судов вертикального взлета и посадки – крыло с ротором, фиксированное крыло или может быть некий гибрид между этими предложениями.

Обладая максимальной скоростью полета более 400 км/ч, новые VTOL смогут существенно повысить оперативные возможности американских военных. Рост скорости полета винтокрылых машин позволит существенно сократить время доставки персонала и грузов, а также боевых подразделения туда, куда это необходимо в независимости от ландшафта местности в заданном районе. Несмотря на то, что точные дизайн-проекты в течение некоторого периода времени будут держаться в секрете, и в DARPA, и в армии США рассчитывают на то, что первые демонстрационные образцы смогут подняться в воздух к 2017 году. Скорее всего, все они будут черпать идеи и готовые решения из уже реализованных проектов, о которых было написано выше. После без малого 24 лет, которые прошли без каких-либо значительных инноваций, концепция VTOL снова оказывается в центре внимания американских военных.

Источники информации:
-http://gearmix.ru/archives/3527
-http://www.dailytechinfo.org/auto/4910-vertolet-eurocopter-x3-ustanavlivaet-novyy-rekord-skorosti-255-uzlov-v-gorizontalnom-polete.html
-http://ru.wikipedia.org
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 33
  1. N.O.M.A.D.E. 10 июля 2013 07:34
    Интересное и перспективное направление. Выше представленные экземпляры, на взгляд (могу и ошибаться), гораздо проще и технологичнее - Osprey, что положительно влияет на стоимость (начальную, лётного часа) и надёжность. Так же, на лицо значительная унификация с существующими вертолётами в особенности у еврокоптера. По идее, нам тоже необходимо активно двигаться в этом направлении. Где то, ранее была статья, где американцы переоборудовали "чёрный ястреб" (если не ошибаюсь) в подобную схему. Поставили поворотный хвостовой винт в кольце. Так там, работы были минимальные, а эффект (скорость около 400 - 420 км.ч.) отличный. Было бы интересно внедрить подобную схему, на части наших вертолётов.
    1. Лопатов 10 июля 2013 11:37
      Цитата: N.O.M.A.D.E.
      Выше представленные экземпляры, на взгляд (могу и ошибаться), гораздо проще и технологичнее - Osprey, что положительно влияет на стоимость (начальную, лётного часа) и надёжность.

      Плюс безопаснее- сохраняется возможность посадки на авторотации.
      1. crazyrom 11 июля 2013 18:19
        Я не понял почему наши-то вертолёты вниманием обошли?






        (Блин, картинка коряво растягивается, претензии к сайту!)
        1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Basileus 10 июля 2013 07:53
    На Западе не спят. Нужно надеяться, что наши Ми-X1, Ка-90 и Ка-92 тоже вскоре вырастут из макетов в настоящие летающие прототипы.
    1. Scoun 10 июля 2013 14:40
      Пока еще трудно сказать, как долго гибридному вертолету Eurocopter X3 удастся удерживать пальму первенства по скорости горизонтального полета.

      и в место этой фразы хотелось бы увидеть что новая Российская разработка побила несколько мировых рекордов...
      Так как на подходе новый скоростной вертолет S-97 Raider, спроектированный на базе Sikrosky X2. В скором времени данная машина должна совершить свой первый полет.

      Нам такой винтокрыл нужен .. при наших расстояниях так сказать малая региональная авиация... .. а то до сих пор ситация.. попасть во многие Российские города можно только через Москву хотя казалось бы вот они же рядом.. 500 км а лететь через Москву... так что ждемс с нетерпением.
      1. Basileus 10 июля 2013 15:15
        Ну не знаю, сейчас запустили пилотную программу полетов по ПФО, обозвав их "льготными". Цены там сравнимы с перелетами через Москву.
  3. Яросвет 10 июля 2013 08:39
    Все новое - это хорошо забытое старое.

    Проект винтокрыла Ка-34
    Яросвет
    1. Яросвет 10 июля 2013 08:42
      Винтокрыл Ка-22
      Яросвет
      1. 0255 10 июля 2013 12:05
        Два из трёх Ка-22 разбилось вместе с экипижами из-за сложного управления, от него отказались. Вместо него взяли то ли Ми-6, то ли Ми-26
        1. Algor73 10 июля 2013 14:04
          Да, появились они раньше времени. Технический прогресс не дошел до уровня полета мысли конструкторов.
          Algor73
          1. cdrt 10 июля 2013 18:03
            Нет, это конструкторы проявили себя не конструкторами, а фантазерами неумелыми.
            1. viktorrymar 11 июля 2013 10:10
              Сделай что нибудь сам - потом давай оценки.
  4. пенсионер 10 июля 2013 09:06
    Получается, что за гибридами будущее, что ли? Есть же специалисты на сайте - просветите.
    1. Лопатов 10 июля 2013 11:31
      Я не специалист, но знаю, что у обычных вертолётов есть ограничения по максимальной скорости. Связано это с тем, что при высоких скоростях возникает момент, когда законцовки лопастей начинают выходить на сверхзвук (скорость вертолёта + скорость вращения лопастей). Что отнюдь не хорошо. Англичане для своего рекордного "Линкса" разработали и изготовили супердорогие специальные законцовки. Но и это не позволило решить проблему полностью.

      Гибридные вертолёты обходят это ограничение. Винт у них при высоких скоростях работает как у автожира, то есть исключительно создаёт подъёмную силу. Соответственно, при повышении скорости есть возможность снижать число оборотов. Величина максимально возможной скорости значительно увеличивается.
      1. olegff68 10 июля 2013 18:49
        Цитата: Лопатов
        Связано это с тем, что при высоких скоростях возникает момент, когда законцовки лопастей начинают выходить на сверхзвук

        Стоит добавить , что существует разница в подъёмной силе между наступающими и отступающими лопастями которая нивелируется механизмом перекоса , на высоких же скоростях отступающие лопасти не успевают "догонять" воздушный поток и перестают создавать подъёмную силу ,противоположные же - наступающие лопасти продолжают её создавать и вертолёт стремится к опрокидыванию - выход 2 набора основных винтов работающих на противоходе и один толкающий для скорости ,как на Sikorsky Х2 и разработках КА. Прототип Eurocopter X3 скорее всего и останется таковым в силу своей технической сложности и конструктивного "несовершенства" -имхо .
  5. Сергей Медведев 10 июля 2013 09:20
    Напомню историю. В Сталинградском котле, для обеспечения армии Паулюса требовалась доставка грузов по воздушному мосту в объёме 700 тонн в сутки. Геринг подписался доставлять по 300 тонн в сутки. В реальности получилось по 130 тонн. Всё люфтваффе не справилось! И это на менее сложных машинах!
    Конечно, такие винтокрылы нужны и нам, для расширения возможностей, но массовой и решающей эта техника всё равно не будет. Поле её деятельности - локальные войны и спецоперации.
    Ну а в серьёзной заварухе всё будет как в песне:
    "Где бронепоезд не пройдёт, не пролетит стальная птица,
    солдат на пузе проползёт, и ничего с ним не случится!" soldier
    1. Лопатов 10 июля 2013 11:32
      Цитата: Сергей Медведев
      Конечно, такие винтокрылы нужны и нам, для расширения возможностей, но массовой и решающей эта техника всё равно не будет. Поле её деятельности - локальные войны и спецоперации.

      Извиняюсь, но с чего Вы сделали вывод, что вертолёты не будут использоваться в крупных военных конфликтах?
    2. cdrt 10 июля 2013 18:04
      я думаю 100 лет назад такое же писали и про самолеты, а 65 лет назад про вертолеты wink
    3. olegff68 10 июля 2013 19:09
      Цитата: Сергей Медведев

      Конечно, такие винтокрылы нужны и нам, для расширения возможностей, но массовой и решающей эта техника всё равно не будет. Поле её деятельности - локальные войны и спецоперации.

      Напротив !!! С точки зрения механики аппараты типа Sikorsky Х2 даже проще классических вертолётов - несмотря на появление толкающего винта - исчез пресловутый механизм перекоса лопастей !!! Полёт , не считая режима взлёта , происходит "по самолётному" следовательно проще органы управления и само управление аппаратом . На высоких скоростях основные винты не требуют высоких скоростей вращения т.е. не отъедают львиную долю энергии необходимую для полёта - т.е. это топливная экономия и т.д.
      Дело осталось за отработкой методик управления полётом , производства , сертификацию и т.д.
    4. макс702 10 июля 2013 21:47
      Уважаемый ! Как же достала эта формулировка "Серьезная заваруха" ! Что это? Как вы ее представляете? Ядерные грибы от горизонта до горизонта? А без них не обойдется если всерьез схватимся, и кто и где ползать будет ? Даже если обычным оружием раздолбать объекты повышенной опасности(АЭС, ГЭС, химзаводы хранилища и прочее) то миру песец придет полный и дай бог в средневековье откатимся.А уж с ЯО боюсь одни вирусы и бактерии остануться лет через сто .А вот малые да локальные каждый день идут уж почти 70 лет!И каждый раз один ответ тактика не готова к таким конфликтам техника тоже...может хватит думать о чем то глобально нереальном ,а задуматься что нужно здесь и сейчас?
  6. абырвалг 10 июля 2013 09:24
    Четырехместный Pipistrel Pantera из Словении. В бензиновом, гибридном и чисто электрическим исполнениях. В последнем, правда, дальность падает в 4 раза от бензинового.
    абырвалг
  7. Прапор Афоня 10 июля 2013 09:58
    Такие машины, оборудованые несущим и маршевым винтом, были родоначальниками вертолетов, и назывались, автожирами!
    1. Basileus 10 июля 2013 11:10
      Насколько я понимаю, несущий винт здесь, в отличие от винта автожира, имеет свой привод, а не вращается под напором воздуха.
    2. Лопатов 10 июля 2013 11:34
      Не совсем так. Это действительно гибриды. Вертолёта и автожира. Причём автожирами они становятся только на высоких скоростях.
  8. 0255 10 июля 2013 12:08
    хотелось бы увидеть российский аналог таких машин, и чтобы он на них не так смахивал, как ПАК ФА на Ф-22 или Ту-160 на В-1)))
    1. Basileus 10 июля 2013 12:48
      Ну знаете, если к машинам предъявляются похожие требования, то почему бы им не быть похожими внешне?
    2. abc_alex 10 июля 2013 13:36
      Набирай в Гугле Ми-Х1 или Ка-92 и любуйся.

      И не комплексуй по поводу похожести -- аэродинамика есть ОБЪЕКТИВНАЯ наука, если есть одинаковые задачи, то объекты получатся идентичными.
      1. Basileus 10 июля 2013 14:02
        Только вот этими модельками со стенда только любоваться и остается.
    3. cdrt 10 июля 2013 18:05
      Ну вообще-то одинаковые проблемы, часто ведут к одинаковым техническим решениям...Так что...будут смахивать
  9. ed65b 10 июля 2013 13:35
    Не нужен нам никакой винтокрыл, автожир, гибрид и прочая хрень. нам нужны современные самолеты ударные вертолеты нормальное пво и все. Там просто бабки осваивают а нам преподносят как супертехмысль. Что я увидел соосный винт и пропеллер в жопе. Вот и вся мысль. бред.
    ed65b
    1. SIT 10 июля 2013 13:59
      Цитата: ed65b
      Не нужен нам никакой винтокрыл, автожир, гибрид и прочая хрень. нам нужны современные самолеты ударные вертолеты нормальное пво и все

      Для современного ударного вертолета скорость 470км\ч гораздо более предпочтительна, чем 310км/ч как у КА 52 например. Вот только достичь скорости больше 400 можно только на гибридной схеме вертолет-автожир. Так что неплохо бы обзавестись подобной хренью...
      SIT
    2. Бурелом 10 июля 2013 17:29
      В СССР когда-то и вертолеты считали не нужной фигней.Но война в Кореи показала обратное
      Бурелом
  10. svp67 10 июля 2013 14:07
    В начале начал по похожей схеме делали "мотосмальцы" wink - автожиры... Ну что ж новые знания - новый виток...
  11. Kir 10 июля 2013 15:59
    Всё это конечно интересно, вот только как будет происходить высадка и "забор" десанта, особенно в применении Eurocopter X3. да и вообще о какой простите скрытности может идти речь при том уровне шума от вертолётных винтов, ну если только авторотация. и то простите а тянуще-толкающие что бесшумны7 а планер простите никакой.
    Kir
  12. Setrac 10 июля 2013 18:08
    Автожиры и их варианты не решают проблему , а только отодвигают, в идеале при горизонтальном полете надо совсем отказаться от подъемного винта (или вращающегося крыла?). Нужно развивать самолеты вертикального взлета и посадки.
  13. землянин 10 июля 2013 21:33
    Наши тоже чего нибудь изобретут не хуже буржуинов. Московский вертолетный завод, не смотря на трудности, развивается.
    1. НЛО 10 июля 2013 22:50
      Ка-50,52 - нисколько не хуже "буржуинов" и даже лучше. А в перспективе если ему немного увеличить размах крыла, уменьшить длину несущих лопастей, сделать 2 хвостовых киля, а между ними поставить винт скорости - вот и вкл. воображение. Не особо много доделывать. wink

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня