Military Review

Media: In Saudi Arabia, found a base with missiles aimed at Iran and Israel

18

A satellite photograph of a military facility in the al-Oatah area (approximately 200 km south-west of Riyadh) appeared in the Western media. Experts IHS Jane's Intelligence Review, who studied the picture, say that it is a base of ballistic missiles aimed at Iran and Israel.


Land-to-ground missiles are located in deep underground warehouses. The 1 launch pad is located northwest of and the 2 east of the administrative building complex, and to the south of this complex there is an underground bunker, apparently with a missile launch control center. According to Jane's analysts, the rocket from the 1 mine will be aimed at Tel Aviv, and from the second one - at Tehran.

The newspaper The Telegraph writes that we are talking about Chinese-made DF-3 ballistic missiles. However, judging by the reducible characteristics, we mean a more sophisticated rocket DF-3A (Dongfeng-3A, "Dong Feng" - east wind, whale.) With a range of 2800-4000 km. According to unofficial data, 60 of such missiles with a high-explosive warhead (up to 2 tons) were delivered 26 years ago to Saudi Arabia.

According to Jane's, the rocket base at al-Watah was built in the last five years. According to military analysts, Saudi Arabia is currently modernizing its missile arsenal, but even DF-3A is a potentially very serious threat to Israel and Iran. In addition, theoretically, these missiles could carry a nuclear charge.

Dongfeng 3 is considered the first Chinese medium range ballistic missile (MRBD) developed in-house. After the refusal of the USSR to provide access to materials on P-12, the Chinese government at the beginning of 1960-s decided to develop its own MRBD with similar characteristics. Dongfeng 3 with a range of 2,5 thousands of kilometers and a drop in weight of two tons, was originally designed to deliver a nuclear (and later - thermonuclear) warhead.

Recall that last year for the first time the White House officially declared that Saudi Arabia had nuclear ambitions. A veteran American diplomacy, Dennis Ross, said that even in 2009, King Abdullah had warned him that the monarchy would begin work on nuclear weaponsif Iran becomes its owner.
Originator:
http://www.rosbalt.ru/
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. SPIRITofFREEDOM
    SPIRITofFREEDOM 12 July 2013 09: 32 New
    +3
    Chezh amers do not climb to them with claims of anti-democratic nuclear weapons ???
    And mage
    1. bomg.77
      bomg.77 12 July 2013 11: 00 New
      +1
      Quote: SPIRITofFREEDOM
      Chezh amers do not climb to them

      Are you having rockets! laughing
  2. bomg.77
    bomg.77 12 July 2013 09: 33 New
    +4
    I wonder how they determined where the rocket is aimed!
    1. Vadivak
      Vadivak 12 July 2013 09: 38 New
      +5
      Quote: bomg.77
      I wonder how they determined where the rocket is aimed!



      Everything is simple. If there was a third mine, then to Syria, the fourth, to Turkey, etc .....
      1. bomg.77
        bomg.77 12 July 2013 09: 46 New
        +1
        Quote: Vadivak
        Everything is simple. If there was a third mine, then to Syria, the fourth, to Turkey, etc.

        You cannot refuse logic in them laughing
    2. Airman
      Airman 12 July 2013 09: 39 New
      +2
      Quote: bomg.77
      I wonder how they determined where the rocket is aimed!


      Amerikosovsky "analysts" thought so: if a rocket 2km closer to Iran, then Iran, and if closer to Israel, then to Israel.
      1. bomg.77
        bomg.77 12 July 2013 09: 48 New
        +1
        Quote: Povshnik
        Amerikosovsky "analysts" thought so: if a rocket 2km closer to Iran, then Iran, and if closer to Israel, then to Israel.
        laughing
    3. Baron Wrangell
      Baron Wrangell 12 July 2013 10: 29 New
      +1
      Quote: bomg.77

      bomg.77


      Today, 09: 33

      ↓ New


      I wonder how they determined where the rocket is aimed!


      everything is bought and sold, especially from the Arabs!
    4. svp67
      svp67 12 July 2013 10: 53 New
      +2
      Quote: bomg.77
      I wonder how they determined where the rocket is aimed!

      I would also like to join this question, as far as I know, a ballistic missile starts vertically, and where it will fly further depends on the program embedded in it ... So that other neighbors can not be seduced by the statements of various analysts ...
  3. Akim
    Akim 12 July 2013 09: 33 New
    +1
    The IHS Jane's Intelligence Review experts who studied the image claim that it is a ballistic missile base aimed at Iran and Israel.

    Land-to-ground missiles are located in deep underground warehouses

    Can someone explain how they saw the target routes underground?
    1. Rus2012
      Rus2012 12 July 2013 10: 09 New
      +1
      Quote: Akim
      Can someone explain how they saw the target routes underground?

      IMHO - no way ...
      Because the turn of the firing plane of such missiles (similar to P-12) can only be determined by gunners located near the product ... Well, refuellers (approximate range), who have a mission to fill a certain number of components.
    2. fzr1000
      fzr1000 12 July 2013 14: 07 New
      +2
      As well as "found" WMD in Saddam and chemical weapons in Syria.
  4. Alexanderlaskov
    Alexanderlaskov 12 July 2013 09: 36 New
    0
    Moving closer to nuclear war!
    1. Rus2012
      Rus2012 12 July 2013 10: 13 New
      0
      Quote: Alexanderlaskov
      Moving closer to nuclear war!

      By the way, everything is right!
      For such products (at the cost of about a lemon of greens and a CVO of about 1000 meters) are more reasonable to equip WMD. For example, quietly bought nuclear materials on the gray-black market ...
  5. ovgorskiy
    ovgorskiy 12 July 2013 09: 52 New
    +2
    According to Jane's analysts, the rocket from the 1st mine will be aimed at Tel Aviv, and from the second - at Tehran.
    “Analysts” have always surprised me. It is possible to analyze this way so that on the manhole cover it says “ON TEGENAN” and “ON TEL AVIV”. As far as I know, this can be found out only by reading the missile guidance program, which is rather secret information. Or maybe the Arabs are different? Probably every travel guide for tourists says?
    1. Rus2012
      Rus2012 12 July 2013 10: 20 New
      +1
      Quote: ovgorskiy
      As far as I know, this can be found out only by reading the missile guidance program, which is rather secret information.

      ... not only secret, but also incomprehensible to many specialists-rocketers: gunners set the firing plane, range - specialists in on-board electrical equipment (the number of impulses-incomprehensible numbers) and tankers (tank level numbers). Those. 3 aiming cards ... Ie. even the calculation does not know where it will fly, can only speculate ...
  6. pensioner
    pensioner 12 July 2013 10: 04 New
    +2
    And what, from space, can you see where the rocket is aimed? Yes ... It’s becoming scary to live ...
  7. sergey72
    sergey72 12 July 2013 10: 14 New
    +3
    Something their Israelis do not bomb and the cries of Ban Ki-moon are not heard .....
  8. Fregate
    Fregate 12 July 2013 10: 26 New
    +3
    If the missiles are made in China (also for export), then they can fly anywhere, ... or they may not fly. wassat
  9. 128mgb
    128mgb 12 July 2013 11: 40 New
    0
    These are the experts, they determined from the photograph where the missiles are aimed. Where is Chumaku with Kashpirovsky.
  10. Ascetic
    Ascetic 12 July 2013 20: 41 New
    +3
    Now Saudi missile forces are armed with 40 Dongfeng-3 ASBMs(pictured), for which 12 starting positions are equipped. The missile range is 2700 km, the weight of the warhead is up to 2000 kg. Launchers are located in the areas of Es Sulail (90 km south of Riyadh) and Al Jafer (350 km south of Riyadh). Chinese missiles of this type are characterized by low accuracy and the practical impossibility of use for small and protected targets. (KVO according to various estimates from 1000m and more) In addition, missiles are difficult to refuel and maintain. Practical missile launches for the entire time they are in Saudi Arabia are not marked. The warranty storage period is nearing its end. According to foreign experts, it is possible that a significant part of the missiles has already failed. Attempts by the Saudi leadership to acquire more modern types of infantry fighting vehicles abroad were unsuccessful. The possibility of acquiring a promising Pakistani Ghuri missile (range up to 2300 km) is being studied
    Recently, some media reported that China may sell Saudi Arabia anti-ship ballistic missiles DF-21
    Saudi Arabia has traditionally bought weapons from Western countries, primarily from the United States, but negotiations to acquire them have always encountered opposition from Israel. In 1988, Saudi Arabia, through an ambassador to the United States, Prince Bandar, asked Washington to sell tactical ballistic missiles. Although the range of these missiles did not exceed 120 km, this request was rejected. The dejected Saudis fell into depression and wondered - where to buy ballistic missiles? Saudi Arabian Air Defense Commander Prince Sultan advised the king to look to China, with which there was no diplomatic relationship. It is said that it was done, and 40 Chinese infantry-infantry reconnaissance missiles were in the hands of the Saudis.

    According to The Times, Saudi Arabia could acquire nuclear warheads within a few weeks after Iran receives nuclear weapons.
    According to Western officials, Pakistan will be the most likely seller of Riyadh warheads. The kingdom allegedly claimed a significant portion of the cost of Pakistan’s nuclear program and bailed out Islamabad when the West imposed sanctions after its first nuclear test in 1998.
    It is believed that in exchange, an agreement was concluded under which Pakistan would sell Saudi Arabia warheads and nuclear technology in the event of a deterioration in the situation in the Persian Gulf.
    According to one of the representatives of the West, the kingdom may turn to Pakistan with a request to pay him for the service "the next day" after Iran conducts nuclear tests, and may receive warheads in a few weeks.
    link

СМИ: В Саудовской Аравии нашли базу с ракетами, нацеленными на Иран и Израиль

СМИ: В Саудовской Аравии нашли базу с ракетами, нацеленными на Иран и Израиль

В западных СМИ появилась спутниковая фотография военного объекта в районе аль-Уатах (примерно в 200 км к юго-западу от Эр-Рияда). Эксперты IHS Jane's Intelligence Review, изучившие снимок, заявляют, что речь идет о базе баллистических ракет, нацеленных на Иран и Израиль.

Ракеты класса "земля — земля" находятся в глубоких подземных складах. 1-я пусковая шахта расположена северо-западней и 2-я восточней комплекса административных зданий, а южнее данного комплекса находится подземный бункер, по всей видимости, с пунктом управления запуском ракет. По оценке аналитиков Jane's, ракета из 1-й шахты будет нацелена на Тель-Авив, а из второй — на Тегеран.

Газета The Telegraph пишет, что речь идет о баллистических ракетах DF-3 китайского производства. Однако, судя по приводимым характеристикам, имеется в виду более совершенная ракета DF-3A (Дунфэн-3А, "дун фэн" – восточный ветер, кит.) с дальностью 2800-4000 км. По неофициальным данным, 60 таких ракет с фугасной боевой частью (до 2 тонн) были поставлены 26 лет назад в Саудовскую Аравию.


По оценке Jane's, ракетная база в аль-Уатахе была построена в течение последних пяти лет. По мнению военных аналитиков, в настоящее время Саудовская Аравия модернизирует свой ракетный арсенал, но даже DF-3A являются потенциально весьма серьезной угрозой для Израиля и Ирана. Кроме того, теоретически, эти ракеты могли бы нести и ядерный заряд.

Дунфэн-3 считается первой китайской баллистической ракетой средней дальности (БРСД), разработанной собственными силами. После отказа СССР в предоставлении доступа к материалам по Р-12, правительством Китая в начале 1960-х годов было принято решение разработать собственную БРСД с аналогичными характеристиками. Дунфэн-3 с дальностью 2,5 тыс. километров и забрасываемым весом в две тонны, первоначально разрабатывалась для доставки ядерной (а позднее – термоядерной) боеголовки.

Напомним, в прошлом году Белый дом впервые официально заявил о наличии ядерных амбиций у Саудовской Аравии. Ветеран американской дипломатии Деннис Росс сообщил, что еще в 2009 году король Абдалла предупредил его, что монархия начнет работу над ядерным оружием, если его обладателем станет Иран.
Первоисточник: http://www.rosbalt.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. SPIRITofFREEDOM 12 июля 2013 09:32
    Чеж амеры не лезут к ним с претензиями об антидемократическом яо???
    И магатэ
    SPIRITofFREEDOM
    1. bomg.77 12 июля 2013 11:00
      Цитата: SPIRITofFREEDOM
      Чеж амеры не лезут к ним

      Вы что,у них же ракеты! laughing
  2. bomg.77 12 июля 2013 09:33
    интересно как определили куда нацелена ракета!
    1. Vadivak 12 июля 2013 09:38
      Цитата: bomg.77
      интересно как определили куда нацелена ракета!



      Все просто Если бы была третья шахта, то на Сирию, четвертая, на Турцию и т.д.....
      1. bomg.77 12 июля 2013 09:46
        Цитата: Vadivak
        Все просто Если бы была третья шахта, то на Сирию, четвертая, на Турцию и т.д..

        В логике им не откажешь laughing
    2. ПВОшник 12 июля 2013 09:39
      Цитата: bomg.77
      интересно как определили куда нацелена ракета!


      Америкосовские "аналитики" посчитали так: если ракета на 2км ближе к Ирану,значит на Иран, а если ближе к Израилю,то на Израиль.
      ПВОшник
      1. bomg.77 12 июля 2013 09:48
        Цитата: ПВОшник
        Америкосовские "аналитики" посчитали так: если ракета на 2км ближе к Ирану,значит на Иран, а если ближе к Израилю,то на Израиль.
        laughing
    3. барон врангель 12 июля 2013 10:29
      Цитата: bomg.77

      bomg.77


      Сегодня, 09:33

      ↓ Новый


      интересно как определили куда нацелена ракета!


      все покупается и продается, особенно у арабов!
    4. svp67 12 июля 2013 10:53
      Цитата: bomg.77
      интересно как определили куда нацелена ракета!

      Тоже хотелось бы присоединиться к этому вопросу, на сколько знаю баллистическая ракета стартует вертикально, и куда дальше она полетит зависит от программы в неё заложенной... Так, что остальные соседи могут не обольщаться заявлениями различных аналитиков...
  3. Akim 12 июля 2013 09:33
    Эксперты IHS Jane's Intelligence Review, изучившие снимок, заявляют, что речь идет о базе баллистических ракет, нацеленных на Иран и Израиль.

    Ракеты класса "земля — земля" находятся в глубоких подземных складах

    Может кто-то объяснит, как они под землей увидели маршруты целей?
    Akim
    1. Rus2012 12 июля 2013 10:09
      Цитата: Akim
      Может кто-то объяснит, как они под землей увидели маршруты целей?

      ИМХО - никак...
      Т.к. разворот плоскости стрельбы таких ракет (аналога Р-12) могут определить только наводчики находящиеся рядом с изделием...Ну и заправщики (примерную дальность), у которых есть задание на залив определенного количества компонентов.
    2. fzr1000 12 июля 2013 14:07
      Так же как и "нашли" ОМП у Саддама и хим оружие у Сирии.
  4. Alexanderlaskov 12 июля 2013 09:36
    Приблежаемся все ближе к ядерной войне!
    Alexanderlaskov
    1. Rus2012 12 июля 2013 10:13
      Цитата: Alexanderlaskov
      Приблежаемся все ближе к ядерной войне!

      Кстати говоря, всё верно!
      Ибо такие изделия (ценой около лимона зелени и КВО примерно 1000метров) разумнее оснащать ОМП. Например, втихую купленными на "сером-черном" рынке ядерными материалами...
  5. ovgorskiy 12 июля 2013 09:52
    По оценке аналитиков Jane's, ракета из 1-й шахты будет нацелена на Тель-Авив, а из второй — на Тегеран.
    Меня всегда удивляли "аналитики". Это как можно так анализировать, что на крышке люка так и написано "НА ТЕГЕНАН" и "НА ТЕЛЬ-АВИВ". Насколько я знаю, это можно узнать только прочитав программу наведения ракетой, что является информацией довольно секретной. А может у арабов по другому? Наверное в каждом путеводителе для туристов написано?
    1. Rus2012 12 июля 2013 10:20
      Цитата: ovgorskiy
      Насколько я знаю, это можно узнать только прочитав программу наведения ракетой, что является информацией довольно секретной.

      ...не только секретной, но и непонятной для многих спецов-ракетчиков: плоскость стрельбы - ставят наводчики, дальность - спецы по бортовому электрооборудованию (количество импульсов-непонятные цифры) и заправщики (цифры уровней баков). Т.е. 3 карточки на прицеливание...Т.е. даже расчет не знает куда полетит, может только предполагать...
  6. пенсионер 12 июля 2013 10:04
    А ччё, из космоса разве видно куда ракета нацелена? Да... Страшно жить становится...
  7. сергей72 12 июля 2013 10:14
    Что-то их израильтяне не бомбят и воплей Пан Ги Муна не слышно.....
  8. Fregate 12 июля 2013 10:26
    Если ракеты китайского производства (еще и на экспорт), то полететь они могут куда угодно,... а могут и не полететь. wassat
  9. 128mgb 12 июля 2013 11:40
    Вот это эксперты, по фотографии определили куда нацелены ракеты. Куда там Чумаку с Кашпировским.
    128mgb
  10. Аскет 12 июля 2013 20:41
    В настоящее время саудовские ракетные войска имеют на вооружении 40 БРСД “Дунфэн-3”(на фото), для которых оборудовано 12 стартовых позиций. Дальность ракет составляет 2700 км, вес боевой части - до 2000 кг. Пусковые установки размещены в районах Эс-Сулайль (90 км южнее Эр-Рияда) и Эль-Джафер (350 км южнее Эр-Рияда). Китайские ракеты данного типа характеризуются низкой точностью и практической невозможностью применения по малоразмерным и защищенным целям.(КВО по разным оценкам от 1000м и более) Кроме того ракеты сложны при заправке топливом и техническом обслуживании. Практические пуски ракет за все время их нахождения в Саудовской Аравии не отмечены. Срок их гарантийного хранения приближается к окончанию. По оценке иностранных специалистов, возможно, что значительная часть ракет уже вышла из строя. Попытки саудовского руководства приобрести за рубежом более современные типы БРСД успеха не имели. Изучается возможность приобретения перспективной пакистанской ракеты «Гхури» (дальность до 2300 км)
    В последнее время некоторые СМИ сообщили, что Китай может продать Саудовской Аравии противокорабельные баллистические ракеты DF-21
    Саудовская Аравия традиционно покупала оружие у западных стран, в первую очередь у США, но переговоры по их приобретению всегда сталкивались с противодействием Израиля. В 1988г.Саудовская Аравия через посла в США принца Бандара попросила Вашингтон продать тактические баллистические ракеты. Хотя дальность этих ракет не превышала 120 км, эта просьба была отклонена. Удрученные саудовцы впали в депрессию и задались вопросом – где купить баллистические ракеты? Командующий ПВО Саудовской Аравии принц Султан посоветовал королю обратить взор на Китай, с которым еще не было дипломатических отношений. Сказано сделано и 40 китайских БРСД оказались у саудовцев.

    По данным The Times, Саудовская Аравия может обзавестись ядерными боеголовками в течение нескольких недель после того, как Иран получит атомное оружие
    По словам западных чиновников, Пакистан станет наиболее вероятным продавцом боеголовок Эр-Рияду. Предположительно, королевство взяло на себя значительную часть стоимости ядерной программы Пакистана и выручило Исламабад, когда Запад наложил санкции после проведения его первый ядерных испытаний в 1998 году
    Считается, что в обмен было заключено соглашение, по которому Пакистан продаст Саудовской Аравии боеголовки и ядерные технологии в случае ухудшения ситуации в Персидском заливе.
    По словам одного из представителей Запада, королевство может обратиться к Пакистану с просьбой отплатить ему за услугу "на следующий день" после проведения Ираном ядерных испытаний, и, возможно, получит боеголовки в течение нескольких недель.
    ссылка

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня