Anniversary of Pereyaslav Rada passed without celebrations

1
Anniversary of Pereyaslav Rada passed without celebrations357 years ago, 8 (in a new 18 style) of January 1654, on the main square of ancient Pereyaslav, "gathered a great multitude of all kinds of bureaucrats of people who committed a long circle."

This meeting of the hetman of the Zaporozhian Troops, Bogdan Khmelnitsky, addressed the following speech:

- Pans colonels, captains, captains and all the Zaporozhian army and the whole Christian Orthodox! Vedomo you all, as God freed us from the hands of enemies who persecute the Church of God and anger all the Christianity of our Eastern Orthodoxy. For six years now we have been living without sovereign in our land in ceaseless bloodshed and persecutors and enemies of ours, who want to eradicate the Church of God, so that the Russian name may not be remembered in our land. What has velmi us all bothered, and we see that we can not live without a king. For this, now we have assembled the Rada, which is apparent to all the people, so that they will send us a sovereign of four with whom you are hostile.

The first king is the Tours, who many times through his ambassadors called us to his area; the second is the Crimean Khan; the third is the King of Poland, who will himself want to, and now he can be accepted as a former affection; the fourth is Orthodox Great Russia, sovereign, tsar and grand duke Alexei Mikhailovich, all of Russia, an Eastern autocrat, whom we have been asking for our prayers for six years with our unceasing prayers. Here whom you want to elect! The king of Tours is a busurman: you all know how our brethren, Orthodox Christians, the Greeks suffer trouble and the essence of the godless oppression. The Crimean Khan is also known as the Basurman, whom we, by need and friendship, have accepted, what unbearable misfortunes we have taken. What kind of captivity, what kind of merciless shedding of hristiyansky blood from the cops of oppression, no one needs to tell you, better than a Jew and a dog, rather than a Christian, our brother, honored.

And the Orthodox Christian great sovereign, the king of the East, is with us the single piety of Greek law, the same confession, the body of the Church alone, the Orthodox Church of Great Rosia, the head of the property of Jesus Christ. That great sovereign, the king of Christ, gnawed at the intolerable bitterness of the Orthodox Church in our Little Russia, our six-year prayers of unceasing not despising, now graciously bowing its royal heart to us, its great neighbors to us, with the royal grace, leaning on me and begging him, because of his will, whom he deceived him, he deceived him, his great neighbors, to deceive us. With zeal we shall love, except for a royal high hand, a benevolent refuge not to be obryaschem. And there will be someone who does not agree with us now, where the wave road wants.

According to an eyewitness, “to these words all the people cried:“ Die under the king of the east, Orthodox, die in our pious faith with a strong hand, rather than a hater of Christ, trash get! ”Then Colonel Pereyaslavskaya Teter, walking in a circle, asked us on all sides : "Do you want tacos?" Recley all the people: "Wuxin is unanimous." Then the hetman said: “Wake up tacos! Yes, the Lord our God sukrepit under his kingly strong hand! "And the people according to him, all unanimously, cried out:" God, strengthen! God bless! So that Eesma forever be one! ”

So done historical the act of reunification of Great Russia and Lesser. Or, closer to modern terminology - Russia and Ukraine. Many generations of Ukrainian nationalists have since been telling (and they themselves firmly believe in them) fables about how in the 1918th century the Ukrainian people “gained a freedom by a great uprising,” but, seeking help against Poland, “imprudently connected with the Moscow kingdom”, which "slowly enslaved him." This is the version of the most educated of the "Ukrainians", Professor Grushevsky, the so-called "first president" of independent Ukraine in XNUMX, and later vice-president of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences. His predecessors and followers simply rehearsed the same motive, though, usually, much more mediocre. However, KM.RU devoted separate material to the analysis of various twists and turns of the nationalist interpretation of the Pereyaslavl Rada.

On the other hand, we honestly admit that the official historiography of both the tsarist and the Soviet epochs was also too straightforward, and, besides, it was still over the top with molasses and oil spilled on this really big historical act. Perhaps, oddly enough, it sounds, the most objective picture of the 1654 events of the year was painted by Nikolai Kostomarov in his monograph “Bogdan Khmelnitsky”. This 19th century Russian-Ukrainian historian by the Soviet historical encyclopedia was characterized as one of the founders of "Ukrainian bourgeois nationalism." The Ukrainian nationalists, who did not read his books, usually also bring him into their forerunners, and those who honor him - call him "sold Muscovites."

In fact, Kostomarov really did not have much sympathy for the Moscow State. He had even more negative attitude towards the Commonwealth. At the same time, of course, he was a patriot of Little Russia, but being a decent man and trying to preserve objectivity, he did not idealize his countrymen, and without embellishment described their eternal betrayal, throwing, mutual mischief and intrigue. And all this in the seventeenth century was no less than, say, in 1917-1922. or in the past two decades of "Square" of Ukraine.

Here, for example, the aforementioned colonel Teteria would still look quite organically in the Ukrainian political beau monde. This tabernacle, being still long before the Prerevlavl Council sent to Moscow with an appropriate petition, tearfully implored the clerks of the boyars and the tsar himself to show divine mercy and take Little Russia under his arm. Then, as we remember, in Pereyaslavl, the people inclined oath to royal majesty. But as soon as Khmelnitsky died, Teteria ran to the Poles, and received from them the title of hetman’s punishment. And when the Russian commanders and the rebel Cossacks deposed Yury Khmelnitsky, who had changed Russia, Teterya assumed the title of hetman of the Zaporozhian Army (only now not of “royal majesty” but “of his royal favor”). Then he concocted a false accusation against Ivan Vyhovsky, another “hero” of the era, who several times betrayed either Rzeczpospolit or the Russian State, organized his execution, stole the military treasury and fled to Moldova. According to some data, there he died, and according to others, he was executed by another hetman - Bryukhovetsky. This, too, like the aforementioned characters, had time to serve, and betray both the Russians and the Poles, and then was killed by his own Cossacks.

Actually, the goose was good and Bogdan Khmelnitsky himself: as Kostomarov convincingly proved, a year later (!) After the Periaslav Rada he continued in correspondence with the Turkish sultan to call himself a sultan "loyal subject." However, to his credit, Khmelnitsky never went on a direct insurrection against Russia - he told him that he would not violate the oath of the Orthodox sovereign. Nevertheless, the remark of the historian Nikolai Ulyanov in his work “The Origin of Ukrainian Nationalism” seems to be fair: “There can be no two opinions about the true sympathies of Khmelnitsky and his entourage - they were polonofily. In Moscow citizenship went with the greatest reluctance and fear. Scarecrow unknown Cossack fate under the new government. ... The Cossack aristocracy did not think about independence or about secession from Poland. Her efforts were directed precisely at keeping Ukraine under Poland, and the peasants under the panes at any cost. She herself dreamed of getting a pansy. ”

Actually, Kostomarov confirms the same in his works. At the same time, although he negatively (and prejudiced) assesses the policy of Moscow, Kostomarov nevertheless acknowledges that the common people, ordinary Cossacks and clergy, and most of the petty bourgeoisie clearly preferred to be served by his royal majesty. And the notorious “liberties” (that is, the possibility of managing the common people without looking back at Moscow) were mostly interested in the elder who imitated the nobility, and the church elite.

However, all this is a matter of the past centuries, although a certain similarity with the current Ukrainian life is no doubt felt. Another thing is curious - as of today, no one has paid any particular attention, both in Ukraine and in Russia. Neither the State Duma, nor the Federation Council, let alone the government or the presidential administration of Russia, sent congratulatory telegrams to their Ukrainian colleagues in honor of the anniversary. On the Ukrainian side, only nationalists remembered the date - of course, in order to once again betray its curse. The Ukrainian Foreign Ministry vaguely remarked that the “date is not the same” (it is not clear whether it is not “round” or not at all festive), and that in general it is rather through the administration of President Viktor Yanukovych. But in general there is no such thing in Ukraine today - he flew to Japan to beat out loans, so he has no time for Pereyaslavl.

Russian-speaking organizations do not celebrate either. The head of the Council of the NGO "Human Rights Social Movement" Russian-speaking Ukraine "and the deputy of the PR Vadim Kolesnichenko said that there would be no events dedicated to the Pereyaslav Rada. According to him, the celebration will not add to the positive in the already “good and friendly relations with Moscow that have been established by President Yanukovych lately.”

And the head of the Kiev Institute of the CIS countries, Vladimir Kornilov, whom the nationalists regularly branded as one of the leaders of the “fifth column” of Moscow in Ukraine, recalled that the Pereyaslav Council was not celebrated in Soviet times, if this date was not round. “Although this is the date that would be worth celebrating at the state level every year. It is important to observe the practical actions in relations between the two countries, ”he noted.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kostya
    0
    19 January 2011 16: 02
    The concept of Russia was introduced by Peter1, the concept of "Little Russia" appeared later. The main reason for the union was common faith and protection from the oppression of Catholics, not a desire to "be reunited".
    The main thing is that the contract began, and everyone knows about it, with the words "We are the hetman RUSSIAN and the king of MMOSKOVSKY ...."

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Годовщина Переяславской рады прошла без торжеств

Годовщина Переяславской рады прошла без торжеств357 лет назад, 8 (по новому стилю 18) января 1654 года на главной площади древнего Переяслава «собралося великое множество всяких чинов людей, учинили круг пространный».

К этому собранию гетман Войска Запорожского Богдан Хмельницкий и обратился со следующей речью:

- Паны полковники, есаулы, сотники и все Войско Запорожское и вся православнии християне! Ведомо то вам всем, как нас Бог освободил из рук врагов, гонящих Церковь Божию и озлобляющих все христианство нашего православия восточного. Что уже шесть лет живем без государя в нашей земле в безпрестанных бранех и кровопролитиях з гонители и враги нашими, хотящими искоренити Церковь Божию, дабы имя русское не помянулось в земле нашей. Что уже велми нам всем докучило, и видим, что нельзя жити нам без царя. Для того ныне собрали есмя Раду, явную всему народу, чтобы есте себе с нами обрали государя из четырех, которого вы хощете.


Первый царь есть турский, который многижды через послов своих призывал нас под свою область; вторый — хан крымский; третий — король полский, который, будет сами похочем, и теперь нас еще в прежнюю ласку приняти может; четвертый есть Православный Великия Росии государь, царь и великий князь Алексей Михайлович, всеа Русии самодержец восточной, которого мы уже шесть лет безпрестанными молении нашими себе просим. Тут которого хотите избирайте! Царь турский есть бусурман: всем вам ведомо, как братия наша, православнии християне, греки беду терпят и в каком суть от безбожных утеснении. Крымский хан тож басурман, которого мы по нужди и в дружбу принявши, каковыя нестерпимыя беды приняли есмя. Какое пленение, какое нещадное пролитие крови християнския от полских панов утеснения, — никому вам сказывать ненадобеть, лучше жида и пса, нежели християнина, брата нашего, почитали.

А православный христианский великий государь царь восточный есть с нами единого благочестия греческого закона, единого исповедания, едино есмы тело Церкви православием Великой Росии, главу имуще Иисуса Христа. Той великий государь, царь християнский, зжалившися над нестерпимым озлоблением Православныя Церкви в нашей Малой Росии, шестьлетних наших молений безпрестанных не презривши, теперь милостивое свое царское сердце к нам склонивши, своих великих ближних людей к нам с царскою милостию своею прислати изволил, которого естьли со усердием возлюбим, кроме царския высокия руки, благотишнейшаго пристанища не обрящем. А будет кто с нами не согласует теперь, куды хочет — волная дорога.

По свидетельству очевидца, «к сим словам весь народ возопил: «Волим под царя восточного, православного, крепкою рукою в нашей благочестивой вере умирати, нежели ненавистнику Христову, поганину достати!» Потом полковник переяславской Тетеря, ходячи в кругу, нас на все стороны спрашивал: «Вси ли тако соизволяете?» Рекли весь народ: «Вси единодушно». Потом гетман молвил: «Буди тако! Да Господь Бог наш сукрепит под его царскою крепкою рукою!» А народ по нем, вси единогласно, возопил: «Боже, утверди! Боже укрепи! Чтоб есмы во веки вси едино были!».

Так совершился исторический акт воссоединения Великой Руси и Малой. Или же, ближе к современной терминологии - России и Украины. Многие поколения украинских националистов с тех пор рассказывают ( причем и сами в них свято верят) басни о том, как в XVII веке украинский народ «великим восстанием добыл себе свободу», но, ища помощи против Польши, «неосмотрительно связался с Московским царством», которое «потихоньку поработило его». Это версия наиболее образованного из «украинствующих», профессора Грушевского, так называемого «першего президента» самостийной Украины в 1918 году, а впоследствии вице-президента АН УССР. Его предшественники и последователи просто перепевали тот же мотив, правда, обычно, куда более бездарно. Впрочем, разбору разных вывертов националистической трактовки Переяславской рады КМ.RU уделил отдельный материал.

С другой стороны, признаем честно, официальная историография и царской, и советской эпох тоже была слишком прямолинейна, да, к тому же, все таки перебарщивала с патокой и елеем, разливаемыми по поводу этого, действительно, крупного исторического акта. Пожалуй, как ни странно это прозвучит, наиболее объективную картину событий 1654 года нарисовал Николай Костомаров в своей монографии «Богдан Хмельницкий». Этот русско-украинский историк XIX века Советской исторической энциклопедией был охарактеризован как один из основоположников «украинского буржуазного национализма». Украинские же националисты, не читавшие его книг, обычно тоже заносят его в свои предтечи, а почитавшие — называют его «продавшимся москалям».

На самом деле Костомаров действительно не испытывал особых симпатий к Московскому государству. Еще более негативное отношение у него было к Речи Посполитой. При этом, конечно, он был патриотом Малой Руси, но будучи порядочным человеком и стараясь сохранить объективность, он не идеализировал и своих земляков, и без прикрас описывал вечные их измены, метания, взаимные пакости и интриги. А всего этого в семнадцатом веке было ничуть не меньше, чем, скажем, в 1917-1922 гг. или в миныувшие два десятилетия «незалежности» Украины.

Вот, к примеру, вышеупомянутый полковник Тетеря и сейчас вполне органично смотрелся бы в украинском политическом бомонде. Тетеря этот, будучи еще задолго до Преряславской рады направленным в Москву с соответствующим челобитьем, слезно умолял дьяков бояр и самого царя явить божескую милость и принять Малую Русь под свою руку. Затем, как мы помним, в Переяславле склонял народ к присяге царскому величеству. Но, едва Хмельницкий умер, как Тетеря перебежал к полякам, и получил от них звание наказного гетмана. А когда русские воеводы и восставшие казаки низложили изменившего России Юрия Хмельницкого, Тетеря присвоил себе титул гетмана Войска Запорожского (только теперь не «царского величества» а «его королевской милости»). Затем он состряпал ложное обвинение против Ивана Выговского — еще одного «героя» эпохи, несколько раз предававшего то Речь Посполиту, то Российскую Державу, организовал его расстрел, украл войсковую казну и удрал в Молдавию. По одним данным, там он и помер, а по другим, был казнен еще одним гетманом — Брюховецким. Этот тоже, как и вышеупомянутые персонажи, успел и послужить, и предать и русских и поляков, а потом был убит своими же казаками.

Собственно, хорош гусь был и сам Богдан Хмельницкий: как убедительно доказал все тот же Костомаров, спустя год (!) после Перяславской рады он продолжал в переписке с турецким султаном именовать себя султанским «верноподданным». Впрочем, к его чести, на прямой мятеж против России Хмельницкий так и не пошел — подбивавшим его к этому он заявил, что не нарушит присяги православному государю. Тем не менее, представляется справедливым замечание историка Николая Ульянова в его работе «Происхождение украинского национализма»: «Насчет истинных симпатий Хмельницкого и его окружения двух мнений быть не может - это были полонофилы. В московское подданство шли с величайшей неохотой и страхом. Пугала неизвестность казачьих судеб при новой власти. ...Казачья аристократия не думала ни о независимости, ни об отделении от Польши. Ее усилия направлялись как раз на то, чтобы удержать Украину под Польшей, а крестьян под панами любой ценой. Себе самой она мечтала получить панство».

Собственно, то же подтверждает в своих работах и Костомаров. При этом, хотя он негативно ( и предвзято) оценивает и политику Москвы, Костомаров все же признает, что простой народ, рядовые казаки и духовенство, и большая часть мещанства однозначно предпочитала быть поданными его царского величества. А пресловутые «вольности»( то есть возможность без оглядки на Москву управлять простонародьем) интересовали преимущественно подражавшую шляхетству старшину, и церковную верхушку.

Однако, все ж это дела минувших веков, хотя определенное сходство с нынешней украинской жизнью без сомнения ощущается. Любопытно другое — на сегодняшнюю дату никто особого внимания и не обратил, причем как на Украине, так и в России. Ни Государственная дума, ни Совет Федерации, не говоря уж о правительстве или администрации президента России поздравительных телеграмм своим украинским коллегам в честь годовщины направлять не стали. С украинской стороны о дате вспомнили только националисты — разумеется, чтобы в который уж раз предать ее проклятию. В украинском МИДе туманно заметили, что и «дата не та»( непонятно - то ли она не «круглая» то ли вообще не праздничная), и что вообще это скорее по линии администрации президента Виктора Януковича. А того вообще на Украине сегодня нет — улетел в Японию выбивать кредиты, так что ему не до Переяславля.

Русскоязычные организации не празднуют тоже. Глава Совета ВОО «Правозащитное общественное движение «Русскоязычная Украина» и депутат ПР Вадим Колесниченко сообщил, что никаких мероприятий, посвященных Переяславской раде, не будет. По его словам, празднование не добавит позитива в и без того «хорошие и дружеские отношения с Москвой, которые установлены президентом Януковичем в последнее время».

А руководитель киевского Института стран СНГ Владимир Корнилов, которого националисты регулярно клеймят как одного из главарей «пятой колонны» Москвы на Украине, напомнил, что Переяславскую раду не отмечали и во времена СССР, если это дата была не круглая. «Хотя это та дата, которую бы стоило отмечать на государственном уровне каждый год. Важно наблюдать за практическим действиями в отношениях двух стран», - все таки отметил он.
Автор: Максим Хрусталев
Первоисточник: http://news.km.ru/godovshchina-pereyaslavs...a-bez-torzhestv" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://news.km.ru/godovshchina-pereyaslavs...a-bez-torzhestv


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Костя 19 января 2011 16:02
    Понятие Россия-ввел Петр1,понятие "Малой Росии" появилось позже. Основной причиной союза была общая вера и защита от притеснения католиков, а не желание "воссоединится".
    Главное, договор начинался, и все про это знают, словами "Мы гетьман РУСКИЙ и царь ММОСКОВСКИЙ...."
    Костя

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня