Military Review

Space Scientist

6
World-class scientist, creator of a new direction, meticulous and meticulous system analyst. Diversified: he studied at the ameliorator, retrained as a medic. At the same time, he mastered vocals at the Tashkent Conservatory, and even sang at the Alisher Navoi State Academic Grand Theater. A student wrote his dissertation, but did not defend.


In November 1941, Vladimir Yazdovsky graduated from the Medical Institute and, as the head of the course, threw a cry: all to the front. He served first in the reserve, then in the assault air regiment, treated, performed operations, returned pilots to service, and often provided assistance to the local population. Then a divisional doctor - in the Baltic States, in Ukraine, in the Carpathian region. And it was still pulling for research: how was it in the cockpit in an extreme situation?

ON THE JOINT OF TWO SCIENCES

The combination of engineering and medical skills cost him a call to Moscow, at a research institute near the Dynamo metro station. From there - to the Tupolev Design Bureau. There he was unyielding, responding to the cry of the chief: "Until you fix it in the cockpit, I won’t sign the acceptance certificate." At the same time he specified how to improve it. And Andrei Nikolaevich “took revenge”: he told the Queen that there was such a specialist he was looking for - both a techie and a doctor. A brief meeting took place in Petrovsky Park, Yazdovsky was taken into his own institute aviation medicine, but on a closed topic.

On account of Vladimir Ivanovich more than 270 scientific works, but only with the filing of Academician Anatoly Blagonravov, he decided to summarize the results of flight studies of biological objects. He became a doctor of science. I did not go further.

Being a polyglot (like his father, who knew 10 languages), he eagerly read foreign publications on his subject. And laid the foundation for collections of translated articles and works of domestic authors on space biology and medicine.

But the main thing: he combined the ability of theorist, organizer and practice. Back in 1949, he developed the scientific doctrine of space biology and medicine, two years later supervised the entire program of preparation and altitude testing of biological objects, for which he was awarded the State Prize 1952 of the year. According to the major general of the medical service, Vladimir Ponomarenko, in the past he was the head of the research and testing institute of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, the medical branch has never received such a state task. In fact, Yazdovsky provided a safe breakthrough for man in space. At the same time, he organized a study of the behavior of living beings in microgravity conditions, the introduction of a previously unknown system of medical support for astronauts. In this, our scientists had no equal.

DOGS BROUGHT THE USSR IN SPACE

According to the stories of Victor Yazdovsky, the father often brought dogs to the cottage, they frolicked, as if understanding: not everyone would return to the ground. According to Professor Rafael Vartbaronov, for the first time in the world his teacher substantiated the high adaptability of simple mongrels to extreme situations, created a system of their preparation for a phased life at different heights. Proved: dogs are more patient, more reliable than monkeys.

The Order of the Red Star was given by the head of the institute for the great Like, the world's first living creature outside the Earth. And the Order of Lenin, as the crown of the ten-year program of biological experiments on geophysical rockets and satellite ships, is for ensuring the successful flight of an astronaut No. 1. It is noteworthy that even half a century later, “Noah's Arks” (as our apparatus with mice, guinea pigs, flies, plants, bacteria, dogs called abroad) already under the name “Bion” continue to provide valuable data on the effect of flight factors on living organisms.

Who knows now that German Titov has lost almost two kilograms after the flight, and his body temperature has risen to 37,6 degrees. The main thing then was proved for science and the prospects of cosmonautics: the astronaut is able to maintain working capacity for a day or more.

I had to take into account and test all the factors of space flight. For the first time - ejection. For the first time - food on board.

HAVE HONOR!

According to his son, Vladimir Ivanovich had the will, he paid no attention to trifles. But if it was a matter of principle, then he said what he thought. It happened when the Deputy Commander-in-Chief of the Air Force, Marshal Sergey Rudenko, questioned the tasks being solved by the Institute. Required that all work was carried out only for the Air Force. “A departmental confusion was created, which terribly interfered with the work of our team. We did not feel the help of the Air Force command and medical service, on the contrary, there were only interferences, ”Yazdovsky himself emphasized. As a result, the leadership of the Air Force insisted on the transfer of space biology and medicine from the Ministry of Defense to another department. This is how the Institute of Biomedical Problems appeared. “As a result, we did not get consolidation, but disengagement of forces ... performance fell,” the scientist bitterly stated.

Due to a number of factors, the haste in the implementation of the most important programs has increased (the costs are not only lagging behind, but also in the tragic events at the turn of the 60's – 70's). Yazdovskiy leaves the institute, to whom he gave 17 years. Work in the new IBMP - also a deputy in science - did not bring joy. There was also a strong parallelism in the training of astronauts. The deputy head of the institute with his uncompromising character defended the interests of the cause, the science of a new and promising. Perhaps that is why six submissions to the general’s post were rejected.

But Colonel Yazdovsky is rightfully the world's recognized founder and commander-in-chief of space biology and medicine, the founder of many methods, forms of research and prevention, the designer of eco-and biosystems on space ships and stations. The name of the hero of the day will shine on star maps, and the institute at Dynamo will force you to talk about yourself.
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. knn54
    knn54 29 July 2013 07: 12 New
    +4
    This is what Russia needs, not Jamshchudy and Ravshany!
  2. KazaK Bo
    KazaK Bo 29 July 2013 09: 05 New
    +4
    He was unyielding, responded to the cry of the chief: “Until you fix it in the cockpit, I won’t sign the acceptance certificate”

    Thanks to just such a principle, impressive successes were achieved in aviation and in space. Not that now, the leading specialist did not pee, the first person immediately waved for the dissent and approved his signature on the acceptance certificate with his signature. Such a right is given ... Therefore, there are so many unsuccessful starts at our spaceports ...
    It is not enough to be a great designer or scientist ... you need to be able to defend your "brainchild", to be able to defend it, so as not to lose your credibility.
  3. Starover_Z
    Starover_Z 30 July 2013 00: 44 New
    +1
    There were responsible people rooting for their work ...
    Yes, there were people in our time,
    Not that the present tribe:
    Heroes - not you!
    They got a bad share:
    Not many returned from the field ...
  4. RoTTor
    RoTTor 30 July 2013 00: 44 New
    +1
    Thank you for the wonderful article about the great man, without which our success in space would have been impossible.
    Alas, as is often the case, unappreciated by the Motherland on its dignity.

    Before that, more or less detailed about him was only in Kamanin's diaries. Well, according to the stories of his former subordinates. Now also in the film "Gagarin. First in Space" somehow showed.

    It would be nice for the Institute of Aerospace Medicine to name Yazdovsk, establish a prize and scholarships in its name, and a memorial plaque.
  5. ICT
    ICT 30 July 2013 01: 40 New
    +1
    about the first steps of astronautics there is a very good film "Space squad squad", there are wonderful people and dogs are just no words. and how would the ending of the film
    1. studentmati
      studentmati 30 July 2013 01: 47 New
      0
      Quote: TIT
      ... wonderful dogs ...


      These are exactly the ones they take into astronauts! good drinks

      Honor and praise to the founders of space biomedicine !!!! good
  6. studentmati
    studentmati 30 July 2013 01: 59 New
    +1
    Oleg Georgievich Gazenko !!!! good Who knows, he will support !!! drinks

Ученый космического масштаба

Ученый космического масштабаУченый мирового масштаба, создатель нового направления, скрупулезный и дотошный системщик. Разносторонне развитый: учился на мелиоратора, переучился на медика. Параллельно осваивал вокал в Ташкентской консерватории, даже пел в Государственном академическом большом театре имени Алишера Навои. Студентом написал кандидатскую диссертацию, но не стал защищать.

В ноябре 1941 года Владимир Яздовский окончил мединститут и как староста курса бросил клич: все на фронт. Служил вначале в запасном, затем и штурмовом авиаполку, лечил, делал операции, возвращал пилотов в строй, нередко и местному населению оказывал помощь. Потом дивизионным врачом – в Прибалтике, в Украине, в Прикарпатье. И по-прежнему тянуло к исследованиям: как там, в кабине самолета в экстремальной обстановке?

НА СТЫКЕ ДВУХ НАУК


Совмещение инженерных и врачебных способностей стоило ему вызова в Москву, в НИИ возле метро «Динамо». Оттуда – в КБ Туполева. Там был неуступчив, на крик главного отвечал: «Пока в кабине не исправите, акт приемки не подпишу». При этом сам уточнял, как можно улучшить. И Андрей Николаевич «отомстил»: рассказал Королеву, что есть такой спец, которого он ищет – и технарь, и врач. Состоялась краткая встреча в Петровском парке, Яздовский был сосватан в свой же институт авиационной медицины, но на закрытую тематику.

На счету Владимира Ивановича более 270 научных работ, но только с подачи академика Анатолия Благонравова он решился обобщить результаты полетных исследований биообъектов. Стал доктором наук. Дальше не пошел.

Будучи полиглотом (как и отец, знавший 10 языков), жадно читал зарубежные публикации по своей тематике. И положил начало сборникам переводных статей и работ отечественных авторов по космической биологии и медицине.

Но главное: он совместил способности теоретика, организатора и практика. Еще в 1949 году разработал научную доктрину космической биологии и медицины, спустя два года курировал всю программу подготовки и высотных испытаний биообъектов, за что был удостоен Госпремии 1952 года. Как считает генерал-майор медицинской службы Владимир Пономаренко, в прошлом – начальник научно-исследовательского испытательного института МО РФ, никогда еще отрасль медицины не получала такую государственную задачу. По сути, Яздовский обеспечил безопасный прорыв человека в космос. При этом организовал исследование поведения живых существ в условиях микрогравитации, внедрение неизвестной ранее системы медицинского сопровождения космонавтов. В этом наши ученые не имели себе равных.

СОБАКИ ВЫВЕЗЛИ СССР В КОСМОС

По рассказам Виктора Яздовского, отец нередко привозил на дачу собачек, они резвились, будто понимая: не все вернутся на землю. Как считает профессор Рафаэль Вартбаронов, впервые в мире его учитель обосновал высокую адаптивность простых дворняжек к экстремальным ситуациям, создал систему их подготовки к поэтапной жизни на разных высотах. Доказал: собаки терпеливее, надежнее обезьян.

Орден Красной Звезды завотделом института получил за великую Лайку, первое в мире живое существо вне Земли. А орден Ленина, как венец десятилетней программы биологических экспериментов на геофизических ракетах и кораблях-спутниках – за обеспечение успешного полета космонавта № 1. Примечательно, что и спустя полвека «ноевы ковчеги» (так за рубежом именовали наши аппараты с мышами, морскими свинками, мухами, растениями, бактериями, собаками) уже под названием «Бион» продолжают давать ценные данные о действии факторов полета на живые организмы.

Кто сейчас знает, что Герман Титов после полета потерял почти два килограмма, а температура тела повысилась до 37,6 градуса. Главное тогда было доказано для науки и перспектив космонавтики: космонавт способен сохранить работоспособность в течение суток и более.

Приходилось учитывать и опробовать все факторы космического полета. Впервые – катапультирование. Впервые – питание на борту.

ЧЕСТЬ ИМЕЮ!

По словам сына, Владимир Иванович обладал волей, на пустяки не обращал внимания. Но если уж дело шло на принцип, тогда говорил то, что думал. Так случилось, когда заместитель главкома ВВС маршал Сергей Руденко ставил под сомнение задачи, решаемые институтом. Требовал, чтобы все работы велись только для Военно-воздушных сил. «Создалась ведомственная неразбериха, которая страшно мешала работе нашего коллектива. Помощи командования и медицинской службы ВВС мы не ощущали, наоборот, были только помехи», – подчеркивал сам Яздовский. В итоге руководство ВВС настояло на передаче работ по космической биологии и медицине от Минобороны в другое ведомство. Так появился Институт медико-биологических проблем. «В итоге мы получили не консолидацию, а разъединение сил... результативность упала», – горько констатировал ученый.

В силу ряда факторов возросла поспешность в реализации важнейших программ (издержки – не только в отставании, но и в трагических событиях на переломе 60-х–70-х годов). Яздовский уходит из института, которому отдал 17 лет. Работа в новом ИМБП – тоже замом по науке – не приносила радости. Намечался и сильный параллелизм в деле подготовки космонавтов. Заместитель начальника института с его непокладистым характером отстаивал интересы дела, науки новой и перспективной. Может быть, поэтому шесть представлений к генеральской должности были отклонены.

Но полковник Яздовский по праву – признанный в мире основоположник и главком космической биологии и медицины, основатель многих методик, форм исследований и профилактики, конструктор эко- и биосистем на космических кораблях и станциях. Имя юбиляра засияет на звездных картах, а институт у «Динамо» еще заставит говорить о себе.
Автор: Александр Песляк
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. knn54 29 июля 2013 07:12
    Вот такие нужны России,а не Джамщуды и Равшаны!
  2. KazaK Bo 29 июля 2013 09:05
    был неуступчив, на крик главного отвечал: «Пока в кабине не исправите, акт приемки не подпишу»

    Благодаря именно такой принципиальности и были достигнуты впечатляющие успехи в авиации и в космосе. Не то что сейчас, не пописал ведущий специалист, тут же первое лицо подмахнуло за не согласного и утвердило своей подписью свой автограф на акте приемки. Дано такое право...Поэтому и столько неудачных стартов у нас на космодромах...
    Мало быть великим конструктором или ученым...нужно уметь и отстаивать свое "детище", уметь и защищать его, дабы не потерять свой авторитет.
  3. Starover_Z 30 июля 2013 00:44
    Были ответственные люди, болеющие за своё дело...
    Да, были люди в наше время,
    Не то, что нынешнее племя:
    Богатыри — не вы!
    Плохая им досталась доля:
    Не многие вернулись с поля...
  4. RoTTor 30 июля 2013 00:44
    Спасибо за замечательную статью о великом человеке, без которого наши успехи в космосе были бы невозможно.
    Увы, как нередко бывает, неоценённый Родиной по достоинству.

    До этого более-менее подробно о нём было только в дневниках Каманина. Ну и по рассказам бывших его подчинённых. Теперь ещё и в фильме "Гагарин. Первый в космосе" как-то показал.

    Стило бы Институту авиаионно-космической медицины присвоить имя Яздовскго, учредить премию и стипендии его имени, у и мемориальную доску.
  5. TIT 30 июля 2013 01:40
    про первые шаги космонавтики есть очень хороший фильм "Отряд космических дворняг", там и люди чюдесные и собаки просто нет слов . и как бы концовка фильма
    TIT
    1. studentmati 30 июля 2013 01:47
      Цитата: TIT
      ... чюдесные собаки...


      Вот именно таких и берут в космонавты! good drinks

      Честь и хвала основателям космической биомедицины!!!! good
  6. studentmati 30 июля 2013 01:59
    Олег Георгиевич Газенко!!!! good Кто его знает, тот поддержит!!! drinks

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня