Military Review

Hunting for big fish

17

Sunset on the Baltic coast is very beautiful, but in the Donskoy almost no one pays attention to the setting sun. Pilots and technicians of a separate naval anti-submarine helicopter squadron of the sea aviation Of the Baltic fleet not to the beauties of nature: preparation for night flights begins.


Outside, the Ka-27PL helicopter does not look particularly elegant. He has no "predatory" or "high-speed" contours. By modern standards, its cruising speed is not particularly high - only 250 km / h. But, as one of the pilots said aptly, “no one goes fishing in a race car.” Meanwhile, it is “fishing”, or rather “underwater hunting”, that is the main task of these helicopters.

“Our helicopters, which can be based even on relatively small ships, greatly expand their capabilities in terms of anti-submarine defense,” explains the assistant navigator of the Donskoy airbase, Major Igor Vysotsky. “On the far lines, anti-submarine airplanes provide for the opening of the underwater situation, while the share of the helicopters remains for the near-boundary lines.”

Big ears

The main "weaponThe Ka-27PL is the Octopus search and sighting system. It provides automated processing of information from the hydroacoustic station (GAS), radar, navigation systems and tactical conditions. Hanging above the water at a height of about 30 m, the helicopter lowers the HAC hydrophones on the cable, which can operate both in the passive mode and in the active mode, with a circular or sector orientation.

“Hydrophone deepening depends on the sea hydrology, temperature, salinity, weather and other factors,” explains Igor Vysotsky. - Since the depths in the Baltic are rather small, several tens of meters are enough here. To open the underwater situation within a radius of several kilometers usually takes from 3 to 10 minutes, although it all depends on the conditions.

For example, shallow water facilitates the search, but a large amount of all kinds of iron (ship hulls, barges, cargoes) at the bottom makes it very difficult, especially in the active mode - they give an irregular acoustic picture, so you have to check with the maps where such features are marked. Actually, for the same reason in the Baltic is not very effective search using a magnetometer, although in other seas, you can use this method. A lot of problems are also created by the wind, which deflects the cable from the vertical position, distorting the direction of the hydrophones. ”

Time to scatter

In addition to GAS, the Ka-27PL can carry a set of 36 discharged sonar buoys. “The buoys are dropped from a horizontal flight at a decent height in order to cover sufficient territory,” says the navigator-operator of an anti-submarine helicopter, senior lieutenant Camille Sibagatov. - Each buoy descends by parachute, deepens and, working in the passive mode, controls the situation within a radius of several hundred meters.

And in case of detection of a noise signal, it starts transmitting this data over the air. As a result, during one sortie, the Ka-27PL allows you to open the underwater situation in a radius of approximately 20 km (without dumping the buoys — a bit less). The detection radius of a submarine varies within fairly wide limits - from tens of meters to several kilometers. This value depends on the hydrology, the excitement, the size of the boat, the presence of ships and vessels that cause serious interference, and the metal parts at the bottom, especially in the active mode. "

Iron bird

However, the Ka-27PL can carry not only a multitude of “ears” (hydroacoustic buoys) in the search option of loading, but also (in the shock version) a “baton” - 800 kg of combat load: anti-submarine torpedoes, missiles or 50- and 250-kilogram air bombs . There is also a special search and rescue modification of the Ka-27PS helicopter, equipped with a winch for lifting the injured from the water.

The coaxial scheme with two rotors of opposite rotation, a distinctive feature of the Kamov design bureau machines, was not chosen by chance - this design allows the helicopter to be made more compact, which is important for placement on small ships. The blades of the ship's helicopters are made foldable to further reduce the size of the machine.
“The handling and maneuverability of machines with coaxial screws is excellent,” said the helicopter commander, captain Alexey Kutepov. - The main specificity of flights over the sea?

It is difficult to navigate over a uniform surface and hang at a small height, keeping the car still while the navigator-operator studies the situation with the help of GUS. And the most difficult, of course, is landing on a ship. From a helicopter, the landing pad looks about like a matchbox from a height of human height ... "
Author:
Originator:
http://www.popmech.ru/
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. il grand casino
    il grand casino 27 July 2013 08: 26 New
    +1
    I read it, thanks.
  2. Bongo
    Bongo 27 July 2013 08: 34 New
    10
    The article "about nothing", the authors should have mentioned that as of the middle of the 2012 of the year in all fleets, no more than 70 Ka-27 were in working condition. Now apparently less. And in general, our naval aviation is in a very deplorable form, we can say that it is already there.
    1. donavi49
      donavi49 27 July 2013 16: 45 New
      10
      Not really. Although Ka-27PL is a bit, PS is bigger. However, tests of the new Ka-27M, based on the Ka-32, are now being completed. Kumertau is already preparing to produce them in series.
    2. old man54
      old man54 27 July 2013 20: 51 New
      +3
      Quote: Bongo
      our naval aviation is in very poor shape, we can say that it is no longer there.

      yes, your truth! Sadly, but on the next branch "Petersburgers" They offer to collect all the people for an aircraft carrier, otherwise our aligarchic state has no money at all (and it seems like brains too). recourse
    3. little man
      little man 28 July 2013 23: 53 New
      0
      Probably so. There is no reason to doubt.
      But I remember how our starpom in the net under the belly Ka-25 (almost 27) rolled over the sea, frolic. Well, that was a long time ago, when there was no Yeltsin Putin, and they were at home in the middle-earth.
  3. mirror
    mirror 27 July 2013 09: 59 New
    +6
    There was a regiment, and now there is a separate squadron.
  4. Prapor Afonya
    Prapor Afonya 27 July 2013 10: 54 New
    +5
    Very little has been written, the topic is not open, there is no depth, so the article that there is such work and nothing more!
  5. Letnab
    Letnab 27 July 2013 15: 34 New
    +3
    reprint of popular mechanics, and there all articles are superficial!
  6. poquello
    poquello 28 July 2013 00: 01 New
    +1
    An article about the fact that they are still flying.
  7. Denis
    Denis 28 July 2013 01: 17 New
    +2
    a large amount of all kinds of iron (the skeletons of ships, barges, cargo) at the bottom greatly complicates, especially in the active mode - they give an irregular acoustic picture, so you have to check the cards where such features are indicated
    It’s only a misfortune that an adversary can focus on these cards ...
    Something must be tricky
    Word for the designers
    1. Bongo
      Bongo 28 July 2013 06: 23 New
      +4
      Iron at the bottom, rather complicates the operation of the equipment that cuts the submarine in the magnetic field, and the wrecks of ships cannot influence the passive acoustics.
  8. Andrey77
    Andrey77 28 July 2013 20: 00 New
    +3
    Author Dmitry Mamontov
    Dmitry, are you not ashamed to take material from Popular Mechanics and pass it off as your article here?

    The minus is the fattest.
    1. svp67
      svp67 28 July 2013 20: 04 New
      0
      Quote: Andrey77
      Author Dmitry Mamontov ... Aren't you ashamed to take material from Popular Mechanics and pass it off as your article?
      Actually, he works in the Russian edition of this magazine ... And he publishes a lot.
      1. Andrey77
        Andrey77 28 July 2013 20: 16 New
        +3
        There is no magazine at hand to check. But even so, why copy-paste?
        1. svp67
          svp67 28 July 2013 20: 21 New
          +1
          Quote: Andrey77
          There is no magazine at hand to check

          Here is a link to its electronic version ...
          http://www.popmech.ru/article/13362-ohota-na-krupnuyu-ryibu/
          1. Andrey77
            Andrey77 28 July 2013 20: 49 New
            -1
            Thank. Then the second question remains.
  9. Woldemar
    Woldemar 15 August 2013 15: 34 New
    +1
    there would be more photos, you need to know our equipment in person
  10. air wolf
    air wolf 5 November 2014 19: 46 New
    0
    The article is weak, I carefully studied this product 252 in SVVAUL, I can say that you can write a multi-volume book about it, what an outstanding anti-submarine complex. Sorry I don't have time. Money must be earned))) soldier

Охота на крупную рыбу

Охота на крупную рыбу

Закат на Балтийском побережье очень красив, но в Донском почти никто не обращает внимания на заходящее солнце. Летчикам и техникам отдельной корабельной противолодочной вертолетной эскадрильи морской авиации Балтийского флота не до красот природы: начинается подготовка к ночным полетам.

Снаружи вертолет Ка-27ПЛ выглядит не особенно элегантно. У него нет «хищных» или «скоростных» обводов. По современным меркам его крейсерская скорость не особенно высока – всего 250 км/ч. Но, как метко сказал один из летчиков, «никто не ездит на рыбалку на гоночной машине». Между тем именно «рыбалка», а точнее «подводная охота», и является основной задачей этих вертолетов.

«Наши вертолеты, которые могут базироваться даже на относительно небольших кораблях, значительно расширяют их возможности в плане противолодочной обороны, – объясняет помощник штурмана авиабазы «Донское» майор Игорь Высоцкий. – На дальних рубежах вскрытие подводной обстановки обеспечивают противолодочные самолеты, а на долю вертолетов остаются ближние рубежи».


Большие уши

Основное «оружие» Ка-27ПЛ – это поисково-прицельная система «Осьминог». Она обеспечивает автоматизированную обработку информации, поступающей от гидроакустической станции (ГАС), радиолокационной станции, систем навигации и тактической обстановки. Зависнув над водой на высоте около 30 м, вертолет спускает на кабель-тросе гидрофоны ГАС, которая может работать как в пассивном режиме, так и в активном, с круговой или секторной направленностью.

«Заглубление гидрофонов зависит от гидрологии моря, температуры, солености, погоды и других факторов, – поясняет Игорь Высоцкий. – Поскольку глубины на Балтике достаточно небольшие, здесь хватает нескольких десятков метров. Для вскрытия подводной обстановки в радиусе нескольких километров требуется обычно от 3 до 10 минут, хотя все зависит от условий.

Например, мелководье облегчает поиск, а вот большое количество всяческого железа (остовы кораблей, баржи, грузы) на дне сильно усложняет, особенно в активном режиме – они дают нерегулярную акустическую картину, так что приходится сверяться с картами, где обозначены такие особенности. Собственно, по этой же причине на Балтике не слишком эффективен поиск с помощью магнитометра, хотя в других морях можно использовать и этот метод. Много проблем создает также ветер, который отклоняет кабель от вертикального положения, искажая направленность гидрофонов».

Время разбрасывать

Помимо ГАС, Ка-27ПЛ может нести комплект из 36 сбрасываемых гидроакустических буев. «Буи сбрасывают с горизонтального полета на приличной высоте, чтобы охватить достаточную территорию, – говорит штурман-оператор противолодочного вертолета, старший лейтенант Камиль Сибагатов. – Каждый буй спускается на парашюте, заглубляется и, работая в пассивном режиме, контролирует обстановку в радиусе нескольких сотен метров.

А в случае обнаружения шумового сигнала начинает передавать эти данные по радиоканалу. В результате за один боевой вылет Ка-27ПЛ позволяет вскрыть подводную обстановку в радиусе примерно 20 км (без сброса буев – немного меньше). Радиус обнаружения подводной лодки колеблется в довольно широких пределах – от десятков метров до нескольких километров. Это значение зависит от гидрологии, волнения, размера лодки, наличия кораблей и судов, которые создают серьезные помехи, и металлических частей на дне, особенно в активном режиме».

Железная птица

Впрочем, Ка-27ПЛ может нести не только множество «ушей» (гидроакустических буев) в поисковом варианте загрузки, но и (в ударном варианте) «дубинку» – 800 кг боевой нагрузки: противолодочные торпеды, ракеты или 50- и 250-килограммовые авиабомбы. Существует и специальная поисково-спасательная модификация вертолета Ка-27ПС, оснащенная лебедкой для подъема пострадавших из воды.

Соосная схема с двумя несущими винтами противоположного вращения, отличительный признак машин КБ Камова, выбрана не случайно – такая конструкция позволяет сделать вертолет более компактным, что немаловажно для размещения на небольших кораблях. Лопасти корабельных вертолетов сделаны складными, чтобы дополнительно уменьшить габариты машины.
«Управляемость и маневренность у машин с соосными винтами отличная, – говорит командир вертолета, капитан Алексей Кутепов. – Основная специфика полетов над морем?

Сложно ориентироваться над однородной поверхностью и зависать на небольшой высоте, удерживая машину неподвижно, пока штурман-оператор изучает обстановку с помощью ГАС. А самое сложное, конечно, – это посадка на корабль. С вертолета посадочная площадка выглядит примерно как спичечный коробок с высоты человеческого роста…»
Автор: Дмитрий Мамонтов Фото: Дмитрий Горячкин
Первоисточник: http://www.popmech.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. il grand casino 27 июля 2013 08:26
    Прочитал, спасибо.
  2. Bongo 27 июля 2013 08:34
    Статья "ни о чём", авторам стоило бы упомянуть, что по состоянию на середину 2012 года во всех флотах, в рабочем состоянии находилось не более 70 Ка-27. Сейчас видимо меньше.И вообще, наша морская авиация находится в весьма плачевном виде, можно сказать, что её уже и нет.
    1. donavi49 27 июля 2013 16:45
      Не совсем. Хотя Ка-27ПЛ немного, ПС больше. Однако сейчас завершаются испытания Ка-27М новой постройки, на базе Ка-32. В Кумертау уже готовятся их производить серийно.
    2. старик54 27 июля 2013 20:51
      Цитата: Bongo
      наша морская авиация находится в весьма плачевном виде, можно сказать, что её уже и нет.

      н-да, Ваша правда! Печально, но зато на соседней ветке "петербуржцы" предлагают собирать всем народом на авианосец, а то у нашего алигархического гос-ва денег совсем нет (и мозгов похоже тоже). recourse
    3. человечик 28 июля 2013 23:53
      Наверное так. Сомневаться нет поводов.
      А я вот помню как старпома нашего в сетке под брюхом Ка-25(почти 27) катали над морем, резвились. Ну это было давно, когда еще ельцина-путина не было и в средиземке были как у себя дома.
  3. Spiegel 27 июля 2013 09:59
    Был полк, а теперь вот отдельная эскадрилья.
    Spiegel
  4. Прапор Афоня 27 июля 2013 10:54
    Написано очень мало, тема не рсскрыта, глубины нет, так статья о том, что есть такая работа и больше ничего!
  5. Letnab 27 июля 2013 15:34
    перепечатка и популярной механики, а там все статьи поверхностные!
  6. poquello 28 июля 2013 00:01
    Статья про то что они ещё летают.
  7. Денис 28 июля 2013 01:17
    большое количество всяческого железа (остовы кораблей, баржи, грузы) на дне сильно усложняет, особенно в активном режиме – они дают нерегулярную акустическую картину, так что приходится сверяться с картами, где обозначены такие особенности
    Вот только беда,что на эти карты может ориентироваться и противник ...
    Надо что то хитрей
    Слово за конструкторами
    1. Bongo 28 июля 2013 06:23
      Железо на дне, скорее усложняет работу аппраратуры засекающую ПЛ по магнитному полю, на пассивную аккустику остовы кораблей влиять не могут.
  8. Андрей77 28 июля 2013 20:00
    Автор Дмитрий Мамонтов
    Дмитрий, а Вам не стыдно брать материал из "Популярной Механики" и выдавать за свою статью тут?

    Минус жирнейший.
    1. svp67 28 июля 2013 20:04
      Цитата: Андрей77
      Автор Дмитрий Мамонтов ...Вам не стыдно брать материал из "Популярной Механики" и выдавать за свою статью тут?
      Вообще то он работает в русской редакции этого журнала... И очень много публикуется.
      1. Андрей77 28 июля 2013 20:16
        Под рукой нет журнала, что бы проверить. Но даже если так, зачем копипастить?
        1. svp67 28 июля 2013 20:21
          Цитата: Андрей77
          Под рукой нет журнала, что бы проверить

          Вот ссылка на его электронный вариант...
          http://www.popmech.ru/article/13362-ohota-na-krupnuyu-ryibu/
          1. Андрей77 28 июля 2013 20:49
            Спасибо. Тогда остается второй вопрос.
  9. ВольдемарЪ 15 августа 2013 15:34
    фотографий бы побольше, нашу технику нужно знать в лицо
  10. air wolf 5 ноября 2014 19:46
    Статья слабая, тщательно изучил в СВВАУЛ данное изделие 252, могу сказать, что про него можно многотомную книгу написать, какой выдающийся противолодочный комплекс. Жаль у меня нет времени. Деньги надо зарабатывать))) soldier

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня