Military Review

Mystery of democracy

92
Mystery of democracyThere are people who do not believe in God, but believe in democracy. At the same time, they believe in democracy in the same way as Christians in Jesus Christ. They believe that "it is from the people," as Christians, that "everything is from God." “Democracy” is based on their faith, despite all its flaws and shortcomings.


However, in a society in democracy, as in God, not everyone believes, although they observe democratic rites, procedures and figures of speech. “We know what kind of world we live in,” Putin said frankly when he was once on a visit to either Hong Kong or Singapore. People with such a mindset have real power in a democracy, because they have a real picture of the world: free from its fetishes.

Everything must be approached historically, from this point of view, the western “democratic” model of society is an ideological product of the cold war era between the USA and the USSR, the West and the East, the West’s response to the challenge of communist ideology. Only in the 50-s of the last century did the “democratic” Western model begin to gain the upper hand in the minds of the Western intelligentsia over the “communist” planned one.

Whoever does not believe, and this seems incredible today, can turn to, for example, such an undoubted expert in this matter as the English writer and politician Bernard Shaw. By the way, this explains to a large extent the selfless intelligence activities in favor of the USSR by many Western intellectuals, for example, Kim Philby and the entire brilliant Cambridge four: they were still the idealists of the old communist hardening.

Historically, “democracy” and “communism” are ideologies of the same order. They can be “built” and “developed”, they are divided into “lower”, as if developing, and “higher” as it were, mature forms. This is no accident: they are variants of the same Renaissance Western doctrine, originating in the Renaissance, with its unconditional faith in the progress of mankind; This idea was borrowed in a rapidly developing technical sphere, and uncritically transferred to the public one. At the beginning of the twentieth century, it was believed that communism was a higher stage than “bourgeois democracy”, today it is the opposite.

The idea of ​​progress makes these ideologies spiritually related, progressive, deifying progress in any field, even intimate. Dissident philosopher A.A. Zinoviev was the first to point out the intimate connection of these ideologies, and therefore is still subject to the anathema of both democratic and communist.

Any ideology implies certain principles, dogmas and symbols that are declared sacred, true, not subject to doubt. They are tried to follow, and follow as long as it is possible, because they are internally contradictory. From the contradictions of their own dogmas, the mystery of democratic power is born.

For example, the mystery of the global financial crisis, which is completely contrary to all market theories, but somehow it can be “stabilized”. While there is enough bread for fans of shows. When bread ceases to be enough, then the secret of Western democracy will be revealed to the whole world ...

It must be admitted that all the criticism of "bourgeois democracy" by the Marxist communists of the early twentieth century remains in force. (In addition, we know that communism in fact turned out to be no better than democracy.) Today its ideologues tell us, justifying that the world financial crisis has no clue where it comes from.

This is not the whole truth: knowing the genesis of democracy, we must make an important clarification - this is a crisis in the first place of Western democracy, in whose bosom its financial sin was born and developed. This is the collapse of the sweet lie that "democracy is the power of the people," or at least has something to do with it.

The revival sages and their followers succeeded in reviving, as they wanted it, the ancient democratic form of power, however, in its worst incarnation. If we turn to the ancient Greeks and Romans, we will see that from the height of their political culture, Western democracy is the “public” power of demagogues, covering the “secret”, backstage power of the oligarchs.

Antique democracy was part of the political culture of the Ancient World, which limited its extremes and made it organic. When the revivalists pulled out the ancient democratic idea from their political context, it quickly degenerated into a form that Plato said was “the worst kind of slavery”. Under the conditions of the modern “mass society”, it quickly acquires all the features of an ohlos, nameless crowd.

What is behind the existing "democratic showcase"? - It is difficult to say, but it is obvious that soon we will observe a change of scenery.
Perhaps, on the global “democratic matrix”, the planetary scale of which was opened to us by the first “fugitive of their matrix” Edward Snowden. Okhlos bridle ...

The peculiarity of Russia is that it is really not democracy, in the Western sense: the power in Russia does not belong to the oligarchs and their Obama, ”vip-service, the power of our“ seven banks ”remained in the 90's. The highest authority in Russia is presidential, and today it belongs to V.Putin and his team, which is also “authoritarian” and democratic in the popular sense, because it appeals directly to the people of Russia and enjoys the confidence of the majority of Russians. It operates after the Seven Bankers, but under the conditions of the same global financial and other market.

It remains to hope that our government really "knows what kind of world we live in", and therefore is preparing for difficult times. And Russia will have time to re-equip its two loyal allies - the army and navy.
Author:

Тайна демократии

Тайна демократииЕсть люди, не верующие в Бога, но верующие в демократию. При этом в демократию они верят точно так же, как христиане в Иисуса Христа. Верят, что «она от народа», как христиане, что «всё от Бога». На их вере и держится «демократия», несмотря на все её изъяны и недостатки.

Однако в обществе в демократию, как и в Бога, верят далеко не все, хотя они и соблюдают демократические обряды, процедуры и фигуры речи. «Мы знаем, в каком мире мы живем», - сказал откровенно В.В.Путин, когда был как-то с визитом то ли в Гонконге, то ли Сингапуре. Люди с таким складом ума обладают реальной властью при демократии, поскольку обладают реальной картиной мира: свободны от его фетишей.

Ко всему надо подходить исторически, с этой точки зрения западная «демократическая» модель общества – это идеологический продукт эпохи «холодной войны» между США и СССР, Западом и Востоком, ответ Запада на вызов коммунистической идеологии. Только в 50-х годов прошлого века «демократическая» западная модель стала брать верх в умах западной же интеллигенции над «коммунистической» плановой.


Кто не верит, а это кажется сегодня невероятным, может обратиться, например, к такому несомненному эксперту в этом вопросе как английский писатель и политический деятель Бернард Шоу. Кстати, этим объясняется в немалой степени беззаветная разведывательная деятельность в пользу СССР многих западных интеллектуалов, например, Кима Филби и всей блистательной кембриджской четверки: они были еще идеалистами старой коммунистической закалки.

Исторически, «демократия» и «коммунизм» - это идеологии одного порядка. Их можно «строить» и «развивать», они делятся на «низшие», как бы развивающиеся, и «высшие» как бы зрелые формы. Это не случайно: они ведь являются вариантами одной и той же возрожденческой западной доктрины, берущей начало в эпоху Возрождения, с ее безусловной верой в прогресс человечества; эта идея была позаимствована в бурно развивавшейся технической сфере, и некритично перенесена в общественную. В начале ХХ века считалось, что коммунизм более высокая стадия, чем «буржуазная демократия», сегодня – наоборот.

Идея прогресса делает эти идеологии духовно родственными, прогрессистскими, обожествляющими прогресс в любой области, даже интимной. Философ-диссидент А.А. Зиновьев первым указал на интимную связь этих идеологий, и поэтому до сих пор подвергается анафеме и демократической, и коммунистической.

Любая идеология подразумевает некоторые принципы, догмы и символы, которые объявляются священными, истинными, не подлежащими сомнению. Им стараются следовать, и следуют до тех пор, пока это возможно, потому что они внутренне противоречивы. Из противоречивости собственных догм рождается и тайна демократической власти.

Например, тайна мирового финансового кризиса, который совершенно противоречит всем рыночным теориям, но при этом его как-то удается «стабилизировать». Пока хватает хлеба для любителей зрелищ. Когда хлеба перестанет хватать, тогда и раскроется для всего мира тайна западной демократии…

Надо признать, что вся критика «буржуазной демократии» со стороны марксистов-коммунистов начала ХХ века остается в силе. (Кроме того, мы знаем, что коммунизм на деле оказался не лучше демократии.) Сегодня ее идеологи говорят нам, оправдываясь, что всему виной неизвестно откуда взявшийся мировой финансовый кризис.

Это не вся правда: зная генезис демократии, мы должны сделать важное уточнение - это кризис в первую очередь западной демократии, в лоне которой родился и развивался ее финансовый грех. Это крушение сладкой лжи о том, что «демократия является властью народа», или хотя бы имеет к нему какое-то отношение.

Возрожденческим мудрецам и их последователям удалось возродить, как они того и хотели, античную демократическую форму власти, однако, в самой худшей ее ипостаси. Если обратиться к древним грекам и римлянам, то мы увидим, что с высоты их политической культуры западная демократия – это «публичная» власть демагогов, прикрывающая «тайную», закулисную власть олигархов.

Античная демократия была частью политической культуры Древнего мира, это ограничивало ее крайности и делало органичной. Когда возрожденцы вырвали древнюю демократическую идею из своего политического контекста, она быстро выродилась в такую форму, о которой Платон говорил, что это «наихудший вид рабства». В условиях современного «массового общества» она быстро приобретает все черты охлоса, безымянной толпы.

Что скрывается за существующей «демократической витриной»? - сказать трудно, но очевидно, что скоро мы будем наблюдать смену декораций.
Может быть, на глобальную «демократическую матрицу», планетарные масштабы которой нам приоткрыл первый «беглец их матрицы» Эдвард Сноуден. Узду для охлоса…

Особенность России в том, что она действительно не демократия, в западном смысле: власть в России не принадлежит олигархам и их Обамам», vip-обслуге, власть нашей «семибанкирщины» осталась в 90-х годах. Высшая власть в России – президентская, и принадлежит она сегодня В.В.Путину и его команде, которая одновременно «авторитарна» и демократична в народном смысле, поскольку апеллирует непосредственно к народу России и пользуется доверием большинства россиян. Она действует после «семибанкирщины», но в условиях все того же мирового финансового и прочего рынка.

Остается надеяться на то, что наша власть действительно «знает, в каком мире мы живем», и поэтому готовится к трудным временам. И Россия успеет перевооружить двух своих верных союзников – армию и флот.
Автор: Виктор Каменев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 92
Картина дня