Military Review

Hazing in the German army

0
The German army is shaken by scandals. It turned out that the letters of the soldiers who serve in Afghanistan are revealed. That one of the contingent’s servicemen was accidentally killed by comrades who were playing with weapons. But историяmost widely publicized associated with naval training sailing ship fleet Germany. The cadets told reporters that hazing reigned aboard the ship, which caused the death of the cadet.

Tatyana Logunova, correspondent:

- German Ministry of Defense. A week ago, the head of this department, a hereditary aristocrat and baron, was called the most popular politician in Germany. Today Karl Theodore zu Guttenberg is the most criticized politician. His reputation was tarnished by a series of scandals in the German army, the loudest of which was hazing at a training sailboat of the navy.

"Gorh Fok" - aka "Comrade" - the legendary bark, where thousands of cadets were trained. After the Second World according to the contract of reparations was transferred to the Soviet Union. After the collapse of the USSR, it became the property of Ukraine, and 8 returned to its homeland years ago - the Germans bought the sailboat, which urgently needed repairs. "Gorch Fok" - the movie star ship - it was filmed in "Scarlet Sails" and "Wind of Hope". Barc survived different times, but there has never been such a scandal on board. German media have unearthed that a cadet girl fell off the mast in November. After that, the ship began a riot of cadets.

Achim Winkler, representative of the German Navy:

- While we can talk about the accident. The girl fell from the mast and was immediately taken to the hospital. But, unfortunately, the injuries were severe, and could not be saved. After that, a difficult situation arose on board - the cadets were in shock and problems began. Then we decided to stop training.

Rebel cadets were sent home to Germany. And they started talking. It turned out that the dead girl Sarah Lena Zele was too short to perform lifting work on the 40-meter mast. But she was allegedly forced. Like many other cadets - although according to the regulations, this is a voluntary matter. The cadets also told about hazing on board - that the commanders forced them to carry out meaningless orders, prevented them from sleeping, and exerted psychological pressure. German journalists remembered - this is not the first case of the death of the cadets on the “Gorch Foke”. Two years ago, during a night watch, 18-year-old cadet Jenny Bocken fell overboard and sank. Now her parents questioned whether it was an accident.

Uwe Bocken father of the lost kadki Jenny Bocken:

- Of course, we were parents, it was clear that the Bundeswehr, which our daughter chose, is a strict structure, where orders have much more weight than, say, in ordinary enterprises. But after the last incident, after the cadets' revelations, my daughter told me a lot about what I see in a different light.

The military in the comments kept. But "Gorch Fok" has already been recalled from Argentina home. When he arrives in Germany, a commission with the participation of Bundestag deputies will investigate this case. The commander of the sailboat retired.

Karl-Theodore zu Guttenberg, German Defense Minister:

- The commander of a sailboat is relieved of his duties. The vessel returns to its home port. It will be anchored until all the circumstances of the incident are clarified, and until a decision is made to resume the training of the cadets.

Moreover, large-scale inspections await the whole army. The head of the Ministry of Defense ordered to check what is happening in all types of troops.
Author:
Originator:
http://podrobnosti.ua"rel =" nofollow ">http://podrobnosti.ua
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Дедовщина в немецкой армии

Дедовщина в немецкой армии
Немецкую армию сотрясают громкие скандалы. Выяснилось, что письма солдат, которые служат в Афганистане, вскрывают. Что один из военнослужащих контингента был случайно убит товарищами, которые играли с оружием. Но история, получившая самую широкую огласку, связана с учебным парусником военно-морского флота Германии. Кадеты рассказали журналистам, что на борту судна царит дедовщина, которая стала причиной смерти курсанта.

Татьяна Логунова, корреспондент:

- Министерство обороны Германии. Еще неделю назад руководителя этого ведомства - потомственного аристократа и барона - называли самым популярным политиком Германии. Сегодня Карл Теодор цу Гуттенберг - политик самый критикуемый. Его репутацию подмочила серия скандалов в немецкой армии, самый громкий из которых - дедовщина на учебном паруснике военно-морского флота.


"Горх Фок" - он же "Товарищ" - легендарный барк, на котором прошли обучение тысячи кадетов. После второй Мировой согласно договору о репарациях был передан Советскому Союзу. После развала СССР перешел в собственность Украины, а 8 лет назад снова вернулся на родину - немцы выкупили парусник, которому срочно требовался ремонт. "Горх Фок" - корабль-кинозвезда - это его снимали в "Алых Парусах" и "Ветре надежды". Барк пережил разные времена, но такого скандала на его борту не было никогда. Немецкие СМИ раскопали, что в ноябре с мачты сорвалась и погибла девушка-кадет. После этого на корабле начался бунт курсантов.

Ахим Винклер, представитель ВМС Германии:

- Пока мы можем говорить о несчастном случае. Девушка упала с мачты и была немедленно доставлена в госпиталь. Но, к сожалению, травмы были тяжелыми, и спасти ее не удалось. После этого на борту сложилась сложная ситуация - курсанты были в шоке и начались проблемы. Тогда мы решили прекратить обучение.

Мятежных кадетов отправили домой, в Германию. И они заговорили. Выяснилось, что погибшая девушка Сара Лена Зеле была слишком маленького роста, чтобы выполнять такелажные работы на 40-метровой мачте. Но ее, якобы, заставили. Как и многих других кадетов - хотя по уставу, это дело добровольное. Рассказали курсанты и о дедовщине на борту - о том, что командиры заставляли их выполнять бессмысленные приказы, не давали спать, и оказывали психологическое давление. Немецкие журналисты вспомнили - это не первый случай гибели кадетов на "Горх Фоке". Два года назад, во время ночной вахты, за борт выпала и утонула 18-летняя курсантка Дженни Бокен. Сейчас ее родители усомнились, был ли это несчастный случай.

Уве Бокен отец погибшей кадетки Дженни Бокен:

- Конечно, нам родителям, было понятно, что Бундесвер, который выбрала наша дочь - строгая структура, где приказы имеют куда больший вес, чем, скажем, на обычных предприятиях. Но после последнего случая, после откровений курсантов, многое, о чем, рассказывала моя дочь, я вижу в другом свете.

Военные в комментариях сдержаны. Но "Горх Фок" уже отозвали из Аргентины домой. Когда он прибудет в Германию, расследованием этого дела займется комиссия с участием депутатов Бундестага. Командир парусника отправлен в отставку.

Карл-Теодор цу Гуттенберг, министр обороны Германии:

- Командир парусника освобожден от своих обязанностей. Судно возвращается в родной порт. Оно будет стоять на якоре до тех пор, пока не выяснятся все обстоятельства происшедшего, и пока не будет принято решение о возобновлении обучения кадетов.

Более того - масштабные инспекции ожидают всю армию. Глава Минобороны приказал проверить, что происходит во всех видах войск.
Автор: Татьяна Логунова, Вячеслав Фролов, "Подробности" Телеканал "Интер"
Первоисточник: http://podrobnosti.ua" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://podrobnosti.ua


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня