Military Review

American sold military secrets to China

0
American sold military secrets to ChinaThe court of the American city of Honolulu sentenced the former engineer who participated in the development of the invisible bomber B-2 to 32 years in prison. A US citizen of Indian origin is accused of selling secret military information to China.

According to the investigation, the Chinese side paid a native of India, 66-year-old Nashir Govadiya, no less than 110 thousands of dollars in exchange for information about a cruise missile created using stealth technology. Govadia received the money allegedly used to repay a loan for a luxury home on the ocean coast of Maui.

In August, Govadiya was charged with 14, including the transfer of defense information to a foreign state and violation of the export control law weapons. "He has violated the oath of allegiance to this country. He is found guilty of trading valuable technologies for his own benefit," says the decision of the district judge Susan Oka Mollow.

The prosecutors demanded that Govadiya should be sentenced to life imprisonment, but Molloway, in her verdict, took into account the advanced age and poor health of the accused, RIA reports News. The possibility of early release from Govadiya will appear when he is already under 90 years.

Govadia’s defense claimed that he transmitted open source information to China. The son of the convict has already said that his father will appeal the verdict.

Noshir Govadiya engaged in the development of nozzles for jet engines, which, due to the lower exhaust temperature, make the bomber elusive. Govadiya called himself the "father" of this secret technology.

The B-2 heavy strategic bomber, which is the most expensive aircraft in the world, was designed to break through dense air defense and deliver conventional or nuclear weapons. To ensure the "invisibility" of B-2, the cost of which exceeds 1,1 billion dollars, widely used technology "stealth".
Originator:
http://www.dni.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.dni.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Американец продал Китаю военные секреты

Американец продал Китаю военные секретыСуд американского города Гонолулу приговорил бывшего инженера, участвовавшего в разработке бомбардировщика В-2 "Невидимки", к 32 годам тюрьмы. Гражданина США индийского происхождения обвиняют в продаже секретной военной информации Китаю.

По данным следствия, китайская сторона заплатила уроженцу Индии, 66-летнему Ноширу Говадии, не менее 110 тысяч долларов в обмен на сведения о крылатой ракете, созданной по технологии "стелс". Полученные деньги Говадия якобы использовал на выплату кредита за роскошный дом на океанском побережье острова Мауи.

В августе Говадии было предъявлено 14 обвинений, в том числе передача оборонной информации иностранному государству и нарушение закона о контроле за экспортом оружия. "Он нарушил клятву верности этой стране. Он уличен в торговле ценными технологиями для собственной выгоды", - говорится в постановлении окружного судьи Сьюзан Оки Моллуэй.


Обвинители требовали приговорить Говадию к пожизненному заключению, однако Моллуэй в своем вердикте учла преклонный возраст и слабое здоровье обвиняемого, передает РИА Новости. Возможность досрочно выйти на свободу у Говадии появится, когда ему уже будет под 90 лет.

Защита Говадии утверждала, что он передавал Китаю информацию из открытых источников. Сын осужденного уже заявил, что его отец обжалует приговор.

Ношир Говадия занимался разработкой сопел для реактивных двигателей, которые за счет сниженной температуры выхлопа делают бомбардировщик трудноуловимым. Говадия называл себя "отцом" этой секретной технологии.

Тяжелый стратегический бомбардировщик В-2, который является самым дорогим самолетом в мире, был разработан для прорыва плотной ПВО и доставки обычного или ядерного оружия. Для обеспечения "невидимости" В-2, стоимость которого превышает 1,1 миллиарда долларов, широко использовались технологии "стелс".
Первоисточник: http://www.dni.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.dni.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня