Military Review

Parliamentary inquiry shed light on the status of programs of unmanned aerial vehicles in the UK

10
Parliamentary inquiry shed light on the status of programs of unmanned aerial vehicles in the UKThe parliamentary inquiry has shed some light on the state of military unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) programs in the UK. According to the magazine International Defense Review, Secretary of State for Armed Forces Affairs James Robathan, responding to a parliamentary inquiry, provided information on the status of military UAV programs in the UK during the last 10 anniversary.


In total, the airspace of the United Kingdom in 2006-2013. 2956 flights of four different types of unmanned vehicles were conducted for testing and training. The largest number of flights (2609 flights) were performed by the Desert Hawk Mk III UAV (Desert Hawk Mk III). These flights were carried out over the Otterburn training ground (Northumberland county) and the Stanford training ground (Norfolk county). Most flights were conducted for training purposes.

The British Army from 2010 to June 2013 conducted the Watchkeeper 306 flights. These flights were operated from West Wales Airport (WA) near Aberporth.

According to the publication, the first flight of the "Dr Watcher" UAV (above) above the Aberpoort test site in April 2010, as well as 6 training flights of this device in the first half of 2013, were performed by personnel of the French army.

Another 41 flight was performed by the Scan Eagle and Tarantula Hawk UAVs, and the 27 flights were performed during the period from 2006-2012. and before choosing one of the devices for military trials of the British Navy.

The remaining 14 flights were conducted using the Tarantula Hawk UAV for training purposes.
Originator:
http://www.arms-tass.su/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. experienced
    experienced 9 August 2013 16: 00
    +4
    Colonies lost that they will track and destroy their Irish extremists with UAVs? request In general, small shaves are no longer the UK. IMHO So mongrel Uncle Sam and nothing more
    Recently there was a good article about the English fleet, there they are of course masters, but aviation ... This is not theirs.
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 9 August 2013 16: 08
      +1
      What about the Falklands? NATO will not help, the Spaniards will block any initiative.
    2. Constantine
      Constantine 9 August 2013 16: 19
      +2
      Quote: seasoned
      So uncle Sam mongrel


      With obviously overstated ChSV. This is clearly seen in their behavior. Unless of course there is the opportunity to watch live a representative of this country. They now resemble pitching on steroids. The ego is big and the device is small lol
  2. alone
    alone 9 August 2013 16: 07
    +6
    I don’t know how everyone thinks, but here’s what I’m thinking about. Let’s work on these devices in Russia too. They ruined 5 billion and turned off work, having bought a lot of drones from the right. And about 5 billion it’s not a word.
    1. 6216390
      6216390 9 August 2013 17: 13
      +2
      Quote: lonely
      I’m thinking about this.

      Thinking is not harmful, but, in this case, is useless. what
  3. Alexey M
    Alexey M 9 August 2013 16: 11
    +1
    So they didn’t seem to be cooperating badly with amers? Why do they need their own
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 9 August 2013 17: 10
      +1
      Quote: Alexey M
      So they didn’t seem to be cooperating badly with amers? Why do they need their own

      They produce UAVs under Israeli licenses.
  4. Siberian
    Siberian 9 August 2013 20: 25
    +1
    Try to keep up with the times. lol
  5. michajlo
    michajlo 9 August 2013 21: 51
    +1
    Quote: lonely
    I don’t know how everyone thinks, but here’s what I’m thinking about. Let’s work on these devices in Russia too. They ruined 5 billion and turned off work, having bought a lot of drones from the right. And about 5 billion it’s not a word.

    Quote: 6216390
    Quote: lonely
    I’m thinking about this.

    Thinking is not harmful, but, in this case, is useless. what

    Good evening everyone!
    I completely agree with the author of the first note and do not completely agree with the author of the second.
    Still worth thinking. After all, these 5 billion rubles could go to the needs of soldiers, other purchases, give them one-time bonuses for the pensions of invalids and army veterans, or use them in civilian life.
    But if no one CIS country cares, how, how, under what Agreements and to which Accounts the funds were transferred from the State Budget (after all, they came in the form of taxes from citizens, state duties and profits of state enterprises), why or for what, those in power, will think about the defense capabilities of the Russian Army or the welfare of Russian citizens, repairing roads, improving medical care or the education system! fool
    Well, if, moreover, a fatty thief in various chairs, with or without shoulder straps, feels unpunished, since he regularly shares with the right people from above, What can Russia expect tomorrow? Where and most importantly, where will the limit be? angry
    And the fact that everything has its borders, you can have no doubt about it. hi
  6. Siberian
    Siberian 9 August 2013 22: 20
    +1
    Quote: michajlo
    Well, if, moreover, a fat thief in various chairs, with or without shoulder straps, feels unpunished, since he regularly shares with the right people from above, what can Russia expect tomorrow? Where and most importantly, where will the limit be?

    They will never have a limit. They do not see the framework. Only when the lobeshnik is marked with greenback (without any lawyers) and the bullet is launched there, then that will be the very necessary limit.
  7. Siberian
    Siberian 9 August 2013 23: 08
    +1
    Quote: lonely
    I don’t know how everyone thinks, but here’s what I’m thinking about. Let’s work on these devices in Russia too. They ruined 5 billion and turned off work, having bought a lot of drones from the right. And about 5 billion it’s not a word.

    And these 5 billion, as it were, should not be bully how would it be like that.

Парламентский запрос пролил свет на состояние программ беспилотных летательных аппаратов в Великобритании

Парламентский запрос пролил свет на состояние программ беспилотных летательных аппаратов в ВеликобританииПарламентский запрос пролил некоторый свет на состояние программ военных беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БЛА) в Великобритании. Как сообщил журнал "Интернэшнл дифенс ревью", государственный министр по делам вооруженных сил Джеймс Робатан (James Robathan), отвечая на парламентский запрос, представил информацию о состоянии программ военных БЛА в Великобритании в течение последнего 10-летие.

В общей сложности в воздушном пространстве Великобритании в 2006-2013 гг. было проведено 2956 полетов беспилотных аппаратов четырех различных типов для испытаний и тренировок. Наибольшее количество полетов (2609 полетов) выполнили БЛА "Десерт Хоук" Mk III (Desert Hawk Mk III). Эти полеты выполнялись над полигоном Оттерберн (графство Нортумберленд) и полигоном Станфорд (графство Норфолк). Большинство полетов проводилось с тренировочными целями.

Британская армия в период с 2010 г. по июнь 2013 г. провела 306 полетов БЛА "Уотчкипер" (Watchkeeper). Эти полеты выполнялись с аэропорта Уэст Уэльс (West Wales Airport) около Аберпорта (Aberporth).


Как сообщает издание, первый полет БЛА "Уотчкипер" (на снимке) над полигоном Аберпорт в апреле 2010 г., а также еще 6 тренировочных полетов этого аппарата в первой половине 2013 г. выполнялись персоналом французской армии.

Еще 41 полет выполнили БЛА "Скан Игл" (ScanEagle) и "Тарантул Хоук" (Tarantula Hawk), причем 27 полетов выполнялось в период с 2006-2012 гг. и до выбора одного из аппаратов для войсковых испытаний ВМС Великобритании.

Оставшиеся 14 полетов проводились с применением БЛА "Тарантул Хоук" в целях тренировки.
Первоисточник: http://www.arms-tass.su/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. бывалый 9 августа 2013 16:00
    Колонии утрачены, что они будут своих ирландских экстремистов с БПЛА выслеживать и уничтожать? request А вообще мелкобриты уже давно не являются Великобританией. ИМХО Так шавка дяди Сэма и ничего более
    Недавно была хорошая статья про английский флот, там они конечно мастера, а вот авиация... Не их это.
    1. Лопатов 9 августа 2013 16:08
      А Фолкленды? НАТО не поможет- испанцы любую инициативу заблокируют.
    2. Constantine 9 августа 2013 16:19
      Цитата: бывалый
      Так шавка дяди Сэма


      С явно завышенным ЧСВ. Это отчетливо видно по их поведению. Если конечно есть возможность понаблюдать в живую за представителем этой страны. Они сейчас напоминают качка на стероидах. Эго большое, а прибор маленький lol
      Constantine
  2. одинокий 9 августа 2013 16:07
    не знаю как думают все,а я вот над чем задумался.ведь и в России работали над этими аппаратами.угрохали 5 миллиардов и свернули работу,купив у изратлья партию беспилотников.а насчет 5 миллиардов не слово.как будто их и небыло
    1. 6216390 9 августа 2013 17:13
      Цитата: одинокий
      я вот над чем задумался.ведь и в России

      Думать не вредно, но, в данном случае, бесполезно. what
      6216390
  3. Алексей М 9 августа 2013 16:11
    Так они вроде не плохо с амерами скооперировались?Зачем им свои
    1. Арон Заави 9 августа 2013 17:10
      Цитата: Алексей М
      Так они вроде не плохо с амерами скооперировались?Зачем им свои

      Они по израильским лицензиям производят БЛА .
  4. Сибиряк 9 августа 2013 20:25
    Стараются не отставать от времени. lol
  5. michajlo 9 августа 2013 21:51
    Цитата: одинокий
    не знаю как думают все,а я вот над чем задумался.ведь и в России работали над этими аппаратами.угрохали 5 миллиардов и свернули работу,купив у изратлья партию беспилотников.а насчет 5 миллиардов не слово.как будто их и небыло

    Цитата: 6216390
    Цитата: одинокий
    я вот над чем задумался.ведь и в России

    Думать не вредно, но, в данном случае, бесполезно. what

    Добрый вечер всем!
    Полностью согласен с автором первой заметки и не совсем соглашаюсь с автором второй.
    Думать все-таки стоит. Эти 5 млрд. рублей могли ведь пойти на нужды солдат, иные закупки, дать их на одноразовые премии к пенсиям инвалидов и ветеранов армии, или же использовать их на гражданке.
    Но если никого ни одной стране СНГ не волнует, как, каким образом, по каким Договорам и на какие Счета были переведены данны средства из ГосБюджета (туда ведь они поступили в виде налогов с граждан, госпошлин и прибыли гос.предприятий), так почему или для чего ради, власть имущие, будут думать о оборонспособности Российской Армии или благополучии российских граждан, ремонте дорог, улучшении медпомощи или системы образования! fool
    Ну если к тому же, разжиревшое ворье в различных креслах, с погонами или без погон, чувствует себя безнаказанным, так как исправно делится с нужными людьми свыше, что может ожидать Россию завтра? Куда докатится и самое главное, где будет предел ? angry
    А то что все имеет свои границы, в этом можете не сомневаться. hi
  6. Сибиряк 9 августа 2013 22:20
    Цитата: michajlo
    Ну если к тому же, разжиревшое ворье в различных креслах, с погонами или без погон, чувствует себя безнаказанным, так как исправно делится с нужными людьми свыше, что может ожидать Россию завтра? Куда докатится и самое главное, где будет предел ?

    Предела у них ни когда не будет.Они рамок не видят. Только когда зелёнкой лобешник отметят, (без всяких адвокатов)и пулю туда же запустят, вот тогда и будет тот самый нужный предел.
  7. Сибиряк 9 августа 2013 23:08
    Цитата: одинокий
    не знаю как думают все,а я вот над чем задумался.ведь и в России работали над этими аппаратами.угрохали 5 миллиардов и свернули работу,купив у изратлья партию беспилотников.а насчет 5 миллиардов не слово.как будто их и небыло

    А этих 5-ти миллиардов как бы и не должно быть bully как бы так вроди бы.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня