Military Review

The Northern Fleet will go to the Arctic Ocean

14
On the eve of recent Naval Day Fleet fleet commanders of this type of the Armed Forces held several press conferences, during which they spoke about the latest achievements and plans for the future. Perhaps one of the most interesting from the point of view of the development of the fleet and its operational plans was the statement by the commander of the Northern Fleet, Admiral V. Korolev. According to him, in the very near future, the sailors of the Northern Fleet will make several major campaigns.


The Northern Fleet will go to the Arctic Ocean


For example, over the next few months, a group of ships of the Northern Fleet, headed by the heavy nuclear-powered missile cruiser Peter the Great, will go to the eastern regions of the Arctic Ocean, where it will carry out its combat training tasks. The second planned cruise of ships will be timed to the centenary of the expedition to the North Pole by G. Sedov. During this event, several ships of the Northern Fleet will go to Franz Josef Land, where they will also conduct all the necessary combat training operations.

It should be noted that the planned trips to different areas of the Arctic Ocean and its seas will not be the first in the newest stories. In October last year, a detachment of ships of the Northern Fleet had already made a similar expedition and conducted several training events. For example, for the first time in the history of the Russian Navy, a landing party was landed on the unequipped coast of the Kotelny Island (the Novosibirsk Islands). In the course of those exercises, naval sailors studied new areas, and the marines tested their skills in the landing area on an unfamiliar coast.

In this way, news last October and recent statements by the commander of the Northern Fleet clearly indicate the plans of the Russian Navy command for the future. Following the planned trips, we should expect the next such events, the purpose of which as a result could be the permanent duty of the ships of the Northern Fleet in the northern seas. Among other things, this suggests a change in the area of ​​responsibility of this operational-strategic alliance of the Navy. Previously, the Northern Fleet worked only west of the Barents Sea. Now the sailors of this fleet will have to patrol the waters of other seas washing the northern regions of Russia.

The presence of ships of the Northern Fleet in the seas of the Arctic Ocean can pursue several goals at once. First of all, it is, of course, a demonstration of the flag and strength. Russia has the longest maritime boundary beyond the Arctic Circle, which requires it to apply appropriate geopolitical and military measures. Another, more utilitarian, goal is to protect the country's economic interests in the northern regions. In this context, it is possible to recall both the mineral reserves of the Arctic shelf and merchant shipping. Due to the specific climate, the Arctic Ocean and its marginal seas are very difficult to develop, but in some cases the complexity of use is offset by potential benefits. An example of such a calculation is Chinese plans. At present, China intends to build an icebreaking fleet to transport various cargoes to Europe along the Northern Sea Route.

An equally important reason for the presence of ships in the seas of the Arctic Ocean is the issue of strategic security. It is the northern seas that are the most convenient area of ​​the planet in which NATO can deploy its ships with missile defense systems. Being in the waters of the Arctic Ocean, an American cruiser or a ABM destroyer can most effectively intercept Russian intercontinental ballistic missiles aimed at US facilities in the active leg of the flight. Thus, in the near future, the ships of the Northern Fleet may receive a new important task: assistance to strategic missile forces and counteraction to sea-based foreign missile defense systems.

The last task for Russian sailors, who will have to serve in the seas of the Arctic, will not be as noticeable as the previous ones, but no less important in military and economic terms. Part of the waters of the marginal seas of the Arctic Ocean is not sufficiently studied. In the case of some areas, there is even no information on the depth of the sea or ocean at one point or another. In the past, these data could not be collected for a number of climatic and organizational reasons. Now, thanks to the reduction in the amount of ice, it became possible to perform not only combat missions, but also help science, collecting the necessary information. Of course, not only warships, but also specialized scientific vessels will be engaged in a detailed study of the northern seas.

Of course, all the issues listed will be resolved not immediately, but gradually. Unfortunately, the state of the Russian Navy so far does not allow ships to be constantly on duty in a particular area. However, it should not be forgotten that any such large and important business begins with the first small steps. Last year's trip to the Novosibirsk islands with the landing of troops, as well as planned trips to the eastern regions of the Arctic Ocean and to Franz Josef Land are the very first steps in a big deal. Thus, for several years, the Northern Fleet will not only be able to make trips to the seas of the Arctic Ocean from time to time, but also be constantly on duty in these areas, representing the interests of Russia there and solving the assigned tasks.


On the materials of the sites:
http://vz.ru/
http://argumenti.ru/
http://svpressa.ru/
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. poccinin
    poccinin 12 August 2013 09: 08 New
    +9
    North is OUR !!! And there is nothing for the Chinese to do.
    1. chunga-changa
      chunga-changa 12 August 2013 09: 23 New
      10
      What does China have to do with it. Soon, you will really have to drive different AUGs, ADHs and other arliberki from the Franz Joseph land, and they will not be Chinese at all. It’s good if the islands are not controversial. Only the Norwegians officially recognized our border in the west of the Arctic, the rest did not care.
      1. alone
        alone 12 August 2013 09: 42 New
        +2
        Americans and Canadians just want to wield in the Arctic
    2. ivshubarin
      ivshubarin 12 August 2013 11: 42 New
      +4
      So far, only one icebreaker has been mastered by China, and we have about 30
  2. kind
    kind 12 August 2013 09: 09 New
    +4
    I am glad that articles about such events appear more and more often, which means that everything is not bad at all !!!
    1. donavi49
      donavi49 12 August 2013 09: 26 New
      +9
      Well 2013 year campaign will set a record for swimming. Since the beginning of the year, fleets have not left the seas. In addition to Aden, Syria was added (the same Yaroslav the Wise set a record for the duration of the campaign in recent history), 20380 began to leave the Baltic Sea (the premiere of Kiel Week and Brest for the Guardian and the Savvy), the Pacific Fleet is conducting the third major exercise in the 2 of the month (Sea Commonwealth with China, alarming as part of a combat readiness check with access to the islands and new exercises with live firing and 40 ships in the Sea of ​​Okhotsk), the Black Sea Fleet again sent Moscow to the Ocean (Cuba today), the Northern Fleet sent Kulakov to Syria, and then to the Ocean (Cuba).

      An extensive program is planned for Autumn:
      - A new naval group of Pacific Fleet in Aden;
      - rotation of the Mediterranean squadron;
      - the campaign of the aircraft-carrying cruiser Admiral Kuznetsov, together with guards in the Mediterranean Sea;
      - Arctic campaign of the Northern Fleet squadron (this is already a tradition, last year half of the NSR passed).
      1. Kibalchish
        Kibalchish 12 August 2013 10: 47 New
        +2
        It feels like a retro photo laughing wink
        1. Volkhov
          Volkhov 13 August 2013 03: 26 New
          0
          Quote: Kibalchish
          retro photo

          Installation - line number 121, between the embankment and the cruiser a tugboat is tied, the bay is larger than Havana, people look to the side - they were blinded from what was.
      2. Zheka Varangian
        Zheka Varangian 13 August 2013 00: 07 New
        0
        Quote: donavi49
        Well, the 2013 campaign will set a record for swimming.

        Teaching is good! Still, 2013 would be a record for the delivery of ships !!!
  3. LOCKS
    LOCKS 12 August 2013 09: 22 New
    +1
    The North is always shallow and will be of strategic importance. And even if it’s not a constant presence, but the demonstration of the flag should be constant. Otherwise, others will quickly take our place.
  4. Asan Ata
    Asan Ata 12 August 2013 09: 38 New
    +2
    It seems to me that Russia should begin to build bases on eternal ice, closer to the pole. To have points of stationary monitoring and counteraction at the pole - fuel economy and border marking and monitoring of neighbors.
    1. Col.
      Col. 12 August 2013 11: 07 New
      +6
      Quote: Asan Ata
      It seems to me that Russia should begin to build bases on eternal ice, closer to the pole.

      In the region of the pole, and indeed in the Arctic Ocean, there are no eternal ice. And our bases have been and have been successfully operating since the 40's - 50's, including on Svalbard, ZPI (as the polar explorers called Franz Joseph Land), Novaya Zemlya (naturally!), Not to mention the coast from Kola -You to Chukotka. Life was in full swing there! My father flew in Polar Aviation as a navigator in the early 60's and talked a lot about it. There were dozens of airdromes (Amderma, Tiksi, Dikson, Ust-Kara, Nagurskaya, Cape Kamenny, Tareya, etc.), hundreds of sites throughout the Arctic. Every day, dozens of flights were carried out to conduct ice reconnaissance, escort ship caravans, support bases and research stations, explore gas and oil fields, deliver cargo, mail, furs, ambulance flights, etc. etc. Now everything is abandoned and forgotten ... We have to start almost from scratch. And you have to start!
      1. Syrdon
        Syrdon 12 August 2013 15: 41 New
        +1
        Recently, a program was broadcast about researchers of the Arctic and to paralell as it is today. Everything is in terrible decline, everywhere we have left. we are not there and it is very bad, the coast is not covered, people are only in certain places and then on a rotational basis. The North must be ours and must be mastered as in the Soviet years.
  5. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 12 August 2013 09: 54 New
    0
    Good news!
  6. valokordin
    valokordin 12 August 2013 11: 08 New
    +5
    Quote: Kovrovsky
    Good news!

    The Northern Fleet should primarily work in the North and protect the Northern Sea Route about all kinds of partners.
  7. pensioner
    pensioner 12 August 2013 12: 00 New
    +2
    The Arctic is Russian! All "partners" must understand this for themselves. And the numerous Arctic islands should be settled as far as possible. First, for military and research purposes, and then with national economic goals. And settle in the Arctic FOREVER.
  8. abrakadabre
    abrakadabre 12 August 2013 12: 12 New
    0
    Title: The Northern Fleet will go to the Arctic Ocean
    With all due respect. A strange title.
    And where is the Northern Fleet based? At the equator chtol? Al in the Caspian?
    If corrected, then everything will be in place.
  9. Peaceful military
    Peaceful military 12 August 2013 23: 59 New
    +1
    Finally.
    Without going into history, it is enough to understand that since the Anglo-Saxons / Germans rushed into this area and, since such battles between the USSR / RF and all "civilized" ones for this undoubtedly our part of the Earth, then this is a strategically important part.
  10. Vladya
    Vladya 13 August 2013 00: 36 New
    0
    A trip to the eastern regions of the Arctic! May come to us, although unlikely

Северный флот пойдет к Северному ледовитому океану

В преддверии недавнего Дня Военно-Морского Флота командующие флотами этого вида Вооружённых Сил провели несколько пресс-конференций, в ходе которых рассказали о последних достижениях и планах на будущее. Пожалуй, одними из самых интересных с точки зрения развития флота и его оперативных планов стали заявления командующего Северным флотом адмирала В. Королева. По его словам, уже в самом ближайшем будущем моряки Северного флота совершат несколько крупных походов.

Северный флот пойдет к Северному ледовитому океану


Так, в течение следующих месяцев группа кораблей Северного флота, возглавляемая тяжелым атомным ракетным крейсером «Петр Великий», отправится в восточные районы Северного Ледовитого океана, где будет выполнять поставленные перед ней учебно-боевые задачи. Второй планируемый поход кораблей будет приурочен к столетию экспедиции к Северному полюсу Г. Седова. В ходе этого мероприятия несколько кораблей Северного флота отправятся к Земле Франца-Иосифа, где также проведут все необходимые учебно-боевые операции.


Необходимо отметить, что планируемые походы в разные районы Северного Ледовитого океана и его морей будут не первыми в новейшей истории. В октябре прошлого года отряд кораблей Северного флота уже совершил подобный поход и провел несколько учебных мероприятий. К примеру, впервые в истории российского ВМФ был высажен десант на необорудованное побережье острова Котельный (Новосибирские острова). В ходе тех учений военные моряки изучили новые районы, а морская пехота проверила свои умения и навыки в области десантирования на незнакомое побережье.

Таким образом, новости прошлого октября и недавние заявления командующего Северным флотом ясно говорят о планах командования ВМФ России на дальнейшее будущее. Вслед за планируемыми походами следует ожидать очередные подобные мероприятия, целью которых в результате может стать постоянное дежурство кораблей Северного флота в северных морях. Среди прочего это говорит об изменении зоны ответственности этого оперативно-стратегического объединения ВМФ. Ранее Северный флот работал только западнее Баренцева моря. Теперь же морякам этого флота придется патрулировать акватории других морей, омывающих северные районы России.

Присутствие кораблей Северного флота в морях Северного Ледовитого океана может преследовать сразу несколько целей. В первую очередь, это, конечно, демонстрация флага и силы. Россия имеет самую протяженную морскую границу за Полярным кругом, что требует от нее применять соответствующие меры геополитического и военного характера. Другая, более утилитарная, цель – защита экономических интересов страны в северных районах. В этом контексте можно вспомнить как запасы полезных ископаемых Арктического шельфа, так и торговое судоходство. Ввиду специфического климата Северный Ледовитый океан и его окраинные моря весьма трудны для освоения, но в ряде случаев сложность использования компенсируется потенциальными выгодами. В качестве примера такого расчета можно привести китайские планы. В настоящее время Китай намерен построить ледокольный флот для перевозки различных грузов в Европу по Северному морскому пути.

Не менее важным поводом для присутствия кораблей в морях Северного Ледовитого океана является вопрос стратегической безопасности. Именно северные моря являются наиболее удобным районом планеты, в котором НАТО может разместить свои корабли с системами противоракетной обороны. Находясь в акватории Северного Ледовитого океана, американский крейсер или эсминец ПРО может с наибольшей эффективностью перехватывать российские межконтинентальные баллистические ракеты, направленные на объекты США, на активном участке полета. Таким образом, корабли Северного флота в ближайшем будущем могут получить новую важную задачу: помощь ракетным войскам стратегического назначения и противодействие зарубежным системам ПРО морского базирования.

Последней задачей для российских моряков, которым придется нести службу в морях Заполярья, станет не столь заметная, как предыдущие, но не менее важная в военном и экономическом плане. Часть акваторий окраинных морей Северного Ледовитого океана недостаточно исследована. В случае с некоторыми районами даже отсутствует информация о глубине моря или океана в той или иной точке. В прошлом эти данные нельзя было собрать по ряду причин климатического и организационного характера. Теперь же, благодаря сокращению количества льдов, появилась возможность выполнять не только боевые задачи, но и помогать науке, собирая необходимую информацию. Само собой, подробным изучением северных морей будут заниматься не только военные корабли, но и специализированные научные суда.

Конечно, все перечисленные вопросы будут решаться не сразу, но постепенно. К большому сожалению, состояние российского Военно-Морского Флота пока не позволяет кораблям постоянно дежурить в том или ином районе. Однако не стоит забывать и то, что любое столь крупное и важное дело начинается с первых небольших шагов. Прошлогодний поход к Новосибирским островам с высадкой десанта, а также планируемые походы в восточные районы Северного Ледовитого океана и к Земле Франца-Иосифа являются теми самыми первыми шагами в большом деле. Таким образом, в течение нескольких лет Северный флот сможет не только время от времени совершать походы в моря Северного Ледовитого океана, но и постоянно дежурить в этих районах, представляя там интересы России и решая поставленные задачи.


По материалам сайтов:
http://vz.ru/
http://argumenti.ru/
http://svpressa.ru/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 14

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. poccinin 12 августа 2013 09:08
    Север НАШ!!! И КИТАЕЗАМ ТАМ ДЕЛАТЬ НЕЧЕГО.
    poccinin
    1. chunga-changa 12 августа 2013 09:23
      При чём тут китаёзы. Скоро реально придётся гонять от земли франца-иосифа разные АУГ, АДГ и прочие арлибёрки, и они будут совсем не китайские. Хорошо ещё если острова спорными не объявят. Нашу границу на западе арктики официально признали только норвеги, остальным плевать.
      1. одинокий (омар хайям) 12 августа 2013 09:42
        на северном ледовитом как раз таки хотят орудовать американцы и канадцы
    2. ivshubarin (Иван) 12 августа 2013 11:42
      Китаёзы пока только один ледокол осилили , а у нас около 30
  2. Добрый (Слава) 12 августа 2013 09:09
    Радует, что статьи о подобных мероприятиях появляются все чаще, значит все у нас совсем не плохо!!!
    1. donavi49 12 августа 2013 09:26
      Ну 2013 год походу поставит рекорд по наплаванности. С начала года флоты из морей не выходят. Помимо Адена добавилась Сирия (тот же Ярослав Мудрый поставил рекорд длительности похода в новейшей истории), начали выходить 20380 из Балтики (премьера Кильская неделя и Брест для Стерегущего и Сообразительного), ТОФ проводит уже третьи крупные учения за 2 месяца (Морское Содружество с КНР, подъем по тревоге в рамках проверки боеготовности с выходом к островам и новые учения с боевыми стрельбами и 40 кораблями в Охотском море), ЧФ опять отправил Москву за Океан (Куба нынче), СФ отправил Кулакова в Сирию, а затем за Океан (Куба).

      На Осень обширная программа планируется:
      - новая корабельная группа ТОФ в Аден;
      - ротация Средиземноморской эскадры;
      - поход авианесущего крейсера Адмирал Кузнецов вместе с охранением в Средиземное море;
      - арктический поход эскадры северного флота (это уже традиция, в прошлом году пол СМП прошли).
      1. Кибальчиш (Игорь Кабардин) 12 августа 2013 10:47
        Такое ощущение, будто ретро-фото laughing wink
        1. Волхов 13 августа 2013 03:26
          Цитата: Кибальчиш
          ретро-фото

          Монтаж - под номером 121 черта, между набережной и крейсером привязанный буксир, бухта больше Гаванской, люди смотрят в сторону - слепили из того, что было.
          Волхов
      2. жека варяг 13 августа 2013 00:07
        Цитата: donavi49
        Ну 2013 год походу поставит рекорд по наплаванности.

        Учения это хорошо! Еще бы 2013г был бы рекордным по сдаче кораблей!!!
        жека варяг
  3. ЛОКИ 12 августа 2013 09:22
    Север всегда и мел и будет иметь стратегическое значение. И пусть по ка не постоянное присутствие, но демонстрация флага должна быть постоянно. Иначе наше место быстро займут другие.
  4. Асан Ата 12 августа 2013 09:38
    Мне кажется, России надо начать строить базы на вечных льдах, ближе к полюсу. Иметь точки стационарного наблюдения и противодействия на полюсе - экономия горючего и обозначение границ да и мониторинг за соседями.
    Асан Ата
    1. полковник (Андрей) 12 августа 2013 11:07
      Цитата: Асан Ата
      Мне кажется, России надо начать строить базы на вечных льдах, ближе к полюсу.

      В районе полюса, да вообще в Ледовитом океане, нет вечных льдов. А базы наши были и успешно функционировали ещё с 40-х - 50-х годов, в том числе на Шпицбергене, ЗФИ (так полярники называли Землю Франца-Иосифа), Новой Земле (естественно!), не говоря уже о побережье от Кольского п-ва до Чукотки. Жизнь там кипела! Мой отец летал в Полярной авиации штурманом в начале 60-х и много рассказывал об этом. Действовали десятки аэродромов (Амдерма, Тикси,Диксон, Усть-Кара, Нагурская, Мыс Каменный, Тарея и т.д.), сотни площадок по всей Арктике. Ежедневно десятки вылетов совершались на ведение ледовой разведки, проводку караванов судов, обеспечение деятельности баз и научных станций, разведку газовых и нефтяных месторождений, доставку грузов, почты, пушнины, санитарные рейсы и т.д. и т.п. Сейчас всё заброшено и забыто... Приходится начинать почти с нуля. А начинать надо!
      1. Syrdon (Александр) 12 августа 2013 15:41
        Недавно была показана передача про исследователей Арктики и в парарлелль как там сегодня. Все в жутком упадке, отовсюду мы пока ушли. нас там нет и это очень плохо, побережье не прикрыто, люди есть только в некторых местах и то вахтовым методом. Север должен быть нашим и должен осваиваться как в Советские годы.
  5. Kovrovsky 12 августа 2013 09:54
    Хорошая позитивная новость!
    Kovrovsky
  6. valokordin (Владимир) 12 августа 2013 11:08
    Цитата: Kovrovsky
    Хорошая позитивная новость!

    Северный флот в первую очередь должен работать на Севере и охранять Северный морской путь о всяких партнёров.
  7. пенсионер (юрий) 12 августа 2013 12:00
    Арктика - российская! Все "партнёры" должны это уяснить для себя. А многочисленные арктические острова надо по возможности обживать. Сначала с военными и исследовательскими целями, а потом - с народнохозяйственными. И обустраиваться в Арктике НАВСЕГДА.
  8. abrakadabre (Valery) 12 августа 2013 12:12
    Заголовок: Северный флот пойдет к Северному ледовитому океану
    При всем уважении. Странный какой-то заголовок.
    А северный флот где базируется? На экваторе чтоль? Аль на Каспии?
    Если подправить, то все будет на своих местах.
  9. Мирный военный 12 августа 2013 23:59
    Ну наконец-то.
    Не вдаваясь в историю, достаточно понять что, раз англосаксы/германцы пёрлись в эту область и, раз такие баталии между СССР/РФ и всеми "цивилизованными" за эту, несомненно нашу часть Земли, значит это стратегически важная часть.
    Мирный военный
  10. Vladya 13 августа 2013 00:36
    Поход в восточные районы Арктики!может зайдет и к нам,хотя врядли
    Vladya
Картина дня