Military Review

Ottoman Missile Empire

6
Ottoman Missile EmpireWhile Kyrgyzstan promises Russia to withdraw the American military base, there have been reports that the Turks are building in this republic the objects of the US South ABM complex. Georgian diplomat and political scientist Hamlet Chipashvili talks about the games of Moscow, Washington and Ankara in Central Asia.


“The fact that Kyrgyzstan does not close the Manas airfield for Americans is said by many experts today. But how serious is the reason to assume?

- The leadership of Kyrgyzstan has already performed such a trick earlier. The former president of this country, Kurmanbek Bakiyev, swore to the Russians that the American military airbase was actually closed, but in reality it simply changed its name. I believe that Kyrgyzstan’s trickery continues: information leaked out to the media, according to which Kyrgyzstan will give Manas to Turkey, and then it will lease the object to the Americans.

“But the Kyrgyz parliament has already approved the closure of Manas for the Americans, and the president Atambayev signed the document.

- Well, so what? When he came to power, he flew to Moscow, spoke eloquently about the Kyrgyz-Russian friendship and in parallel asked for money for the development of Kyrgyzstan. The Russian authorities promptly instructed one of the business structures to negotiate with the Kyrgyz on a project to transform the Manas base into a civilian transport hub. But immediately after this, Atambayev went to Turkey and met with its leadership.

Kyrgyzstan, by the way, also receives financial assistance from Turkey and the United States, since both Ankara and Washington want to have their own foothold in Central Asia. It looks like this: Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan ask Russia for money, sometimes get it, and then run to the Americans and the Turks for the next "tranche". As a result, the outcome of such issues as the closure of a foreign base, and even smaller ones, depends on who gives more money.

- In Kyrgyzstan, there is the Kant air base for the CSTO rapid reaction forces, there are also purely Russian military installations. If the base of a NATO member - whether Turkey or the United States - continues to function there, will this not lead in time to something like the Caribbean crisis?

- Not everything is so tough. Russia, of course, is against the American and in general any NATO base in Central Asia. But, in some way, both Kirghiz and Russians are accustomed to the parallel functioning of antagonistic military facilities. This, however, does not mean that Russia and the NATO countries will not continue their attempts to oust each other from Central Asia.

“But according to the Iranian edition of the IRAS, part of the new, so-called southern US anti-missile complex is being built on the territory of Kyrgyzstan. It includes 26 powerful radar that can record any objects at a great distance from Kyrgyzstan. The center of this complex will be an aeronautical station, which is being built by a Pentagon contractor, a certain Turkish company Cerka.

- I do not have such information. Although I would not be surprised at such a development of events if the US still receives Manas, even through Turkey. Here, much will depend on the lease term of Manas by the Americans.

But it is mainly about a more global problem - the integrated offensive of Turkey and the United States to the East. This problem is multi-layered and burdened by the policy of the Turkish Prime Minister Erdogan, aimed at rebuilding the Ottoman Empire. Over the years of his reign, he took the necessary steps in this direction. They are not advertised, but everyone knows who Erdogan’s spiritual mentor is - billionaire Fetulla Gulen, who lives in America. In addition to his spiritual mentor, he served as the official adviser to Erdogan. Gülen has very serious plans to revive the Great Ottoman Empire - from the Balkans to the Caucasus and Central Asia with the seizure of the Crimea.

I will especially note that Gulen is a serious religious figure: he has his own religious teachings, madrasas, other religious organizations and wants the corresponding contingent to be present in the Turkish army, ministries and other state structures. He is there and enjoys serious influence. Strictly speaking, it was this circumstance, and not the everyday aspect of the problems around Gezi Park, that was the reason for the recent mass demonstrations in Istanbul. That is, in Turkey they understood that the country turned from Ataturk’s path and social life, and goes along the path of Islam. What caused serious resistance. This, of course, is not about fundamentalism. But during Erdogan’s reign, the religious background has greatly increased, and Turkey is clearly moving towards soft Islamic rule.

- Is it possible to say that Russia now has two bones in the throat in the post-Soviet space, - Central Asia and the Caucasus, - and both have become so by the hands of America and Turkey?

- There are more bones: here both Ukraine and Moldova. The only country that is still in Russia's orbit is Belarus, and that is thanks to Lukashenko. On all other fronts of Russia loses. In my opinion, she would, of course, have resorted to a tougher policy in relations with the post-Soviet states and in world politics in general. But Moscow fears a massive attack on Russia by the United States, NATO and Europe.

“But at the same time, Russia still needs cooperation with the United States and NATO.” Moreover, she clearly does not want the withdrawal of alliance forces from Afghanistan, and is cooperating with him in the Afghan sector.

- At this stage it is. But in 2014 or maximum in 2015, the Americans and the NATO nations will withdraw their troops from Afghanistan. There will be no more than 9 of thousands of Americans and, at the most, a six-thousand contingent from allied states. These people will only train the Afghan police and army. The withdrawal of NATO from Afghanistan, where the total number of military contingents is now one hundred thousand, means the mandatory return to this country of the Taliban, who hate Russia and the Russians. Naturally, the Taliban will extend their influence to Central Asia, especially Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. They will get to the North Caucasus. Automatically significantly worsen the situation with drug trafficking. In a word, there is no need to expect political moderation and delicacy from the Taliban - they are belligerent and will be even more belligerent when they regain power.

In addition, by withdrawing troops from Afghanistan, the Americans create footholds for themselves in Central Asia. Uzbekistan, for example, has recently shied away from them, and now they, like, are friends again.

- Your forecast: will Central Asia completely fall under the Americans, or will it remain, to one degree or another, with Russia?

- Hard to say. After all, even such a strong and rich state like Kazakhstan, headed by a very experienced and far-sighted politician, is ready to provide the port of Aktau for the withdrawal of NATO troops from Afghanistan.

- But Russia itself helps NATO in the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan: it suffices to recall the transit center at the Ulyanovsk airport.

“Yes, but this does not mean at all that she likes the similar readiness of Kazakhstan, whose actions are constantly looked at by Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan and even Uzbekistan.” Nazarbayev said that the connection of Aktau to the withdrawal of the NATO troops does not threaten anyone or anything. But one step entails others. Therefore, it is not surprising that Russia and Iran were not satisfied with Nazarbayev.

- What do you think, why was the Caspian port of Aktau chosen as the point for the withdrawal of NATO troops from Afghanistan? What makes such a whimsical and winding choice of routes?

- I think this is due to the importance of the Caspian Sea for Americans as a whole. Now and without the withdrawal of NATO troops through Central Asia, the situation in the Caspian basin is rather tense. Europeans and Americans have long pushed Turkmenistan and Azerbaijan to build a pipeline across the Caspian, although it is still not divided, and territorial disputes are not over. This worries both Iran and Russia. Both countries are well aware that as soon as the pipeline for the export of hydrocarbons passes through the Caspian, NATO forces will appear in the region, including in Aktau. And their presence there is unlikely to be temporary.

The Americans and NATO are now forcing Russia to leave literally everywhere - from Central Asia and from the Caucasus. That is, the Brzezinski theory under the guise of various load-overloads there is in effect, regardless of whether the Kremlin resists or not.

- And what, no one will insure Russia? For example, China.

- China and Russia are strategic partners, but China has its own interests in Central Asia, and Russia has its own. The situation with Central Asia is similar to the situation in the Caucasus: everyone has their own interest. Do not forget that China is seriously claiming to be the eldest in Central Asia. In addition to him, on this “market” are India, Iran and, as I have already said, Turkey. This is not yet a theater of military operations, but there is a serious struggle for political and economic influence with its consistent expansion. At this stage, Russia is losing it.

Interviewed by Irina Jorbenadze
Originator:
http://www.rosbalt.ru/
6 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Starover_Z
    Starover_Z 13 August 2013 18: 49 New
    +1
    The prospects are far from bright ... How to "make friends" with these countries?
    It turns out that it is necessary to act there as America once did in relation to Russia - with various "Voices of Russia", but not interest-free loans.
    If you give something, then with clearly defined conditions for the years ahead, and for this, we already do what we need.
    But there is no way to give up positions for Turks, Taliban and Islamists.
  2. Yeraz
    Yeraz 13 August 2013 19: 02 New
    +7
    I like the Kyrgyz and Tajiks, called guess))) Nothing is clear and thats and syudy)))
  3. kind
    kind 13 August 2013 19: 18 New
    +3
    This grandfather whose opium smokes?
  4. vadson
    vadson 13 August 2013 20: 18 New
    +3
    Russia needs to act harder in Central Asia. when amers leave Afghanistan you need to spray poppy fields, they will be excited to bomb several camps with radicals. troops do not need to be entered, and extremists plague pious deeds. and the neighbors seeing the power will be more accommodating.
  5. Shkodnick
    Shkodnick 13 August 2013 23: 29 New
    0
    Apparently, there is a reason for delaying the visa regime with Asians. Vladimir Putin does not want to complicate relations with those who are trying to sit down with one ass in two chairs. that tanned people will still decide to sit on their knees to the mattresses.
  6. pinecone
    pinecone 14 August 2013 10: 14 New
    0
    Quote: Shkodnick
    Apparently, there is a reason for delaying the visa regime with Asians. Vladimir Putin does not want to complicate relations with those who are trying to sit down with one ass in two chairs. that tanned people will still decide to sit on their knees to the mattresses.


    They have already decided. For Americans, Turks, Chinese - it’s all the same, but not for Russia, which is hated with all my heart. As they say, "do not do good, you will not get evil." The introduction of a visa regime is essential. IMMEDIATELY.
    1. Marek Rozny
      Marek Rozny 15 August 2013 05: 26 New
      +2
      Quote: pinecone
      but not to Russia, which is hated with all my heart.

      You are clearly not in the subject.

Османская противоракетная империя

Османская противоракетная империяПока Киргизия обещает России вывести американскую военную базу, появились сообщения, что турки строят в этой республике объекты Южного комплекса ПРО США. Об играх Москвы, Вашингтона и Анкары в Средней Азии рассказывает грузинский дипломат и политолог Гамлет Чипашвили.

— О том, что в действительности Киргизия не закроет аэродром "Манас" для американцев, говорят сегодня многие эксперты. Но насколько серьезны основания это предполагать?

— Подобный трюк руководство Киргизии уже совершало ранее. Прежний президент этой страны Курманбек Бакиев клялся русским, что американская военная авиабаза уже фактически закрыта, однако в реальности она просто изменила название. Полагаю, что трюкачество Киргизии продолжается: в СМИ просочилась информация, согласно которой Киргизия передаст "Манас" Турции, а затем та сдаст объект в аренду американцам.


— Но парламент Киргизии уже одобрил закрытие "Манас" для американцев, и президет Атамбаев документ подписал.

— Ну и что с того? Придя к власти, он слетал в Москву, проникновенно говорил о киргизо-российской дружбе и параллельно просил денег для развития Киргизии. Российские власти оперативно поручили одной из бизнес-структур договориться с киргизами по проекту трансформации базы "Манас" в гражданский транспортный узел. Но сразу вслед за этим Атамбаев отправился в Турцию и встретился с ее руководством.

Киргизия, кстати, также получает денежную помощь из Турции и США, поскольку и Анкара, и Вашингтон хотят иметь свой плацдарм в Средней Азии. Выглядит это так: Киргизия и Таджикистан просят у России денег, иногда получают их, а потом бегут к американцам и туркам за очередным "траншем". В итоге исход таких вопросов, как закрытие иностранной базы, да и более мелких, зависит от того, кто даст больше денег.

— В Киргизии есть авиабаза Кант для сил быстрого реагирования ОДКБ, есть и сугубо российские военные объекты. Если база члена НАТО – будь то Турция или США — продолжит там свое функционирование, не приведет ли это со временем к чему-то вроде Карибского кризиса?

— Не все так жестко. Россия, конечно, против американской и вообще любой натовской базы в Центральной Азии. Но, в некотором роде, к параллельному функционированию антагонистских военных объектов привыкли и киргизы, и русские. Это, однако, не означает, что Россия и страны НАТО не продолжат попыток вытеснить друг друга из Средней Азии.

— Но если верить иранскому изданию IRAS, на территории Киргизии строится часть нового, так называемого южного противоракетного комплекса США. В него входят 26 мощных радаров, которые могут зафиксировать любые объекты на большом расстоянии от Киргизии. Центром этого комплекса станет аэронавигационная станция, которую строит подрядчик Пентагона, некая турецкая фирма Cerka.

— У меня нет такой информации. Хотя я не удивлюсь подобному развитию событий, если США все же получат "Манас", пусть даже и через Турцию. Тут многое будет зависеть от срока аренды "Манаса" американцами.

Но речь-то, главным образом, идет о более глобальной проблеме – комплексному наступлению Турции и США на Восток. Проблема эта многослойна и отягощена политикой турецкого премьера Эрдогана, направленной на воссоздание Османской империи. За годы своего правления он предпринял нужные шаги в этом направлении. Они не афишируются, но все знают, кто является духовным наставником Эрдогана – это проживающий в Америке миллиардер Фетулла Гюлен. Он, помимо функции духовного наставника, выполнял и функцию официального советника Эрдогана. У Гюлена очень серьезные планы по возрождению Большой Османской империи – от Балкан до Кавказа и Центральной Азии с захватом Крыма.

Особо отмечу, что Гюлен – серьезный религиозный деятель: он имеет собственные религиозные учения, медресе, другие религиозные организации и желает, чтобы соответствующий контингент наличествовал в турецкой армии, министерствах и других государственных структурах. Он там есть и пользуется серьезным влиянием. Строго говоря, именно это обстоятельство, а не бытовой аспект проблем вокруг парка Гези, стало причиной недавних массовых выступлений в Стамбуле. То есть, в Турции поняли — страна свернула с пути Ататюрка и светской жизни, и идет по дороге ислама. Что и вызвало серьезное сопротивление. Речь, конечно, не о фундаментализме. Но во время правления Эрдогана религиозный фон сильно возрос, и Турция со всей очевидностью движется к мягкому исламскому правлению.

— Можно ли сказать, что сейчас у России на постсоветском пространстве две кости в горле, — Центральная Азия и Кавказ, — и обе стали таковыми с легкой руки Америки и Турции?

— Костей больше: тут и Украина, и Молдавия. Единственная страна, которая еще держится в орбите России – это Белоруссия, да и та благодаря Лукашенко. На всех других фронтах России проигрывает. На мой взгляд, она бы, конечно, прибегла к более жесткой политике в отношениях с государствами постсоветского пространства и в мировой политике вообще. Но Москва опасается массированной атаки на Россию со стороны США, НАТО и Европы.

— Однако при этом Россия все же нуждается в сотрудничестве с США и НАТО. Более того, она явно не хочет вывода сил альянса из Афганистана, и сотрудничает с ним на афганском направлении.

— На данном этапе это так. Но в 2014 или максимум в 2015 году американцы и государства НАТО выведут свои войска из Афганистана. Там останется не более 9 тысяч американцев и, максимум, шеститысячный контингент из союзнических государств. Эти люди будут всего лишь тренировать афганскую полицию и армию. Уход НАТО из Афганистана, где общая численность военного контингента составляет сейчас сто тысяч человек, означает обязательное возвращение в эту страну талибов, ненавидящих Россию и русских. Естественно, талибы распространят свое влияние на Центральную Азию, — особенно на Киргизию и Таджикистан. Доберутся они и до Северного Кавказа. Автоматически значительно ухудшится ситуация с оборотом наркотиков. Словом, ждать от талибов политической умеренности и деликатности не стоит — они настроены воинственно, и будут еще воинственнее, когда вернут себе власть.

Кроме того, выводя войска из Афганистана, американцы создают себе плацдармы в Средней Азии. Узбекистан, например, еще недавно шарахался от них, а сейчас они, вроде как, снова дружат.

— Ваш прогноз: "ляжет" ли Средняя Азия полностью под американцев, или все же останется, в той или иной степени, с Россией?

— Трудно сказать. Ведь даже такое сильное и богатое государство, как Казахстан, во главе которого стоит очень опытный и дальновидный политик, готово предоставить порт Актау для вывода натовских войск из Афганистана.

— Но Россия и сама помогает НАТО в выводе войск из Афганистана: достаточно вспомнить о транзитном центре в аэропорту Ульяновска.

— Да, но это вовсе не означает, что ей нравится аналогичная готовность Казахстана, на действия которого постоянно оглядываются и Киргизия, и Туркмения, и даже Узбекистан. Назарбаев ведь сказал, что подключение Актау к выводу натовских войск никому и ничему не угрожает. Но один шаг влечет за собой и другие. Поэтому неудивительно, что Россия и Иран остались недовольны Назарбаевым.

— А как вы думаете, почему в качестве точки для вывода натовских войск из Афганистана был выбран именно каспийский порт Актау? Чем вообще определяется столь прихотливый и извилистый выбор маршрутов?

— Думаю, это связано с важностью Каспия для американцев в целом. Сейчас и без вывода войск НАТО через Среднюю Азию обстановка в Каспийском бассейне довольно напряженная. Европейцы и американцы давно уже подталкивают Туркмению и Азербайджан к строительству трубопровода по дну Каспия, хотя оно все еще не разделено, и территориальные споры не закончены. Это очень беспокоит и Иран, и Россию. Обе страны хорошо понимают, что как только по дну Каспия пройдет трубопровод для экспорта углеводородов, в регионе, в том числе, и в Актау, появятся натовские силы. И вряд ли их присутствие там будет временным.

Американцы и НАТО сейчас заставляют Россию уходить буквально отовсюду – и из Центральной Азии, и с Кавказа. То есть, теория Бжезинского под прикрытием разных там загрузок-перегрузок действует — вне зависимости от того, сопротивляется этому Кремль или нет.

— И что же, никто не подстрахует Россию? Например, Китай.

— Китай и Россия – стратегические партнеры, но у Китая свои интересы в Средней Азии, а у России свои. Ситуация со Средней Азией схожа с ситуацией на Кавказе: тут у всех есть свой интерес. Не забывайте, что Китай серьезно претендует на роль старшего в Средней Азии. Кроме него на этом "рынке" действуют Индия, Иран и, как я уже говорил, Турция. Это пока еще не театр военных действий, но там идет серьезная борьба за политико-экономическое влияние с его последовательным расширением. На данном этапе Россия ее проигрывает.

Беседовала Ирина Джорбенадзе
Первоисточник: http://www.rosbalt.ru/


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 6

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Starover_Z (Юрий) 13 августа 2013 18:49
    Перспективы нарисованы далеко не радужные ... Как "дружить" с этими странами?
    Получается надо там действовать как некогда Америка в отношении России, - различными "Голосами России", но никак не беспроцентными кредитами.
    Если что-то и давать, то с чётко прописанными условиями на года вперёд и под это уже делать нужное нам.
    Но никак не сдавать позиции для турков, талибов и исламистов.
  2. Yeraz (Ali) 13 августа 2013 19:02
    Нравятся мне киргизы и таджики,называется угадай)))Ничего не понятно и туды и сюды)))
  3. Добрый (Слава) 13 августа 2013 19:18
    Этот дедушка чей опиум курит?
  4. vadson (Вадим) 13 августа 2013 20:18
    РФ надо действовать пожестче в средней азии. когда амеры из афгана уйдут нужно маковые поля опрыскивать, будут возбухать разбомбить несколько лагерей с радикалами. войска вводить не нужно, а экстремистов изводить богоугодное дело. и соседи увидев силу будут посговорчивее.
  5. Shkodnick (Александр) 13 августа 2013 23:29
    По всей видимости.налицо причина отсрочки визового режима с азиатами.нехочет Владимир Путин усложнять отношения с теми.кто одной задницей на два стула пытается присесть.дабы не получилость так. что загорелые решат все же присесть на коленки к матрасникам.
  6. pinecone 14 августа 2013 10:14
    Цитата: Shkodnick
    По всей видимости.налицо причина отсрочки визового режима с азиатами.нехочет Владимир Путин усложнять отношения с теми.кто одной задницей на два стула пытается присесть.дабы не получилость так. что загорелые решат все же присесть на коленки к матрасникам.


    Они уже решили. К американцам, туркам, китайцам - всё равно, но только не к России, которую ненавидят всей душой. Как говорится, "не делай добра- не получишь зла". Введение визового режим крайне необходимо. НЕМЕДЛЕННО.
    pinecone
    1. Marek Rozny 15 августа 2013 05:26
      Цитата: pinecone
      но только не к России, которую ненавидят всей душой.

      ты явно не в теме.
      Marek Rozny
Картина дня