Military Review

Spetsnaz FSB celebrates anniversary

8
According to the press service of the UFSB, 12 August 2013 of the Year The regional special service "GRAD" of the UFSB of Russia for St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region has been celebrating 20 years. The special unit was formed on August 12 by 1993 by order of Colonel-General Viktor Cherkesov, Chief of the St. Petersburg Department of the Ministry of Security of Russia.


Initially, the unit was formed as an anti-terrorist group. It consists of employees of the anti-terrorism service with high moral and volitional qualities, with good physical, fire and operational training.

The predecessor of today's special unit is a non-staff combat group called the Baltika. It was formed in 1983 year and carried the function of supporting the operational activities of the Leningrad KGB Office.

To date, the special forces "Grad" is one of the best-trained anti-terrorism units of the Russian Federation. Its employees regularly take part in special operations during long business trips to the North Caucasus. Behind the fighters of the Grad there are thousands of military trips to apprehend dangerous criminals not only in St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region, but throughout the North-West Federal District.

Originator:
http://www.rosbalt.ru/video/2013/08/12/1163240.html
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. domokl
    domokl 13 August 2013 06: 40 New
    +5
    I wish you a happy holiday! Successful operations and returns in full force!
  2. Crocodile
    Crocodile 13 August 2013 06: 55 New
    +2
    RESPECT! Good luck!
  3. serge-68-68
    serge-68-68 13 August 2013 06: 59 New
    +2
    As a good joke with a trick: I don't know the FSB special forces (in every sense). With "Alpha" and "Cascade" - a little in the youth of the cadet, but the impressions remained ... Now, in my old age - I have a little contact with the army units of the Special Forces. If the "Grad" of the FSB is at least 75% as good as the KGB special forces, tady, of course, yes. Why 75? - 100% unlikely - because the "kaskadovtsy" were equipped almost the same as we, orphans, but they solved the problems ...
    And now seriously: Happy holiday. Good luck :)
  4. omsbon
    omsbon 13 August 2013 07: 22 New
    +2
    Good luck That all would be alive!
  5. Yuri11076
    Yuri11076 13 August 2013 07: 25 New
    +2
    Happy holiday guys, good luck in your service and personal life !!!
  6. TUNISIA
    TUNISIA 13 August 2013 07: 50 New
    +2
    Happy holiday, brothers! Good luck, health, patience!
  7. awerkiev
    awerkiev 13 August 2013 08: 45 New
    +1
    Happy holiday commandos drinks
  8. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 13 August 2013 09: 16 New
    +1
    Happy holiday Special Forces! And let there be more training operations than military operations! (But in the current situation this is unlikely) Good luck with your male work!
  9. gladiatorakz
    gladiatorakz 13 August 2013 11: 39 New
    0
    Good luck guys! A ton of sweat during training saves life. His, comrade, citizens. So keep the gunpowder dry !!! Very soon the future of our countries and people will depend on this!
  10. xczszs
    xczszs 13 August 2013 12: 16 New
    0
    The other day, I accidentally stumbled upon a site for checking fines in the traffic police, and by the way there you can dispute and pay online. For example, for 2 days I challenged 3 fines for a total of about 17 rubles. try it yourself, here is the link to the service - http://krz.ch/mbaza
  11. tranzit
    tranzit 13 August 2013 15: 00 New
    0
    Serious guys angry happy holiday hi
  12. Grishka100watt
    Grishka100watt 13 August 2013 16: 07 New
    0
    If any of the heroes of the occasion read this:
    Thank you guys for what you do! May God grant you health!

Военное обозрение

Спецназ ФСБ отмечает юбилей

8
Как сообщает пресс-служба УФСБ, 12 августа 2013 года Региональной службе специального назначения "ГРАД" УФСБ России по Санкт-Петербургу и Ленинградской области исполняется 20 лет. Спецподразделение было образовано 12 августа 1993 года приказом начальника Санкт-Петербургского Управления Министерства безопасности России, генерал-полковника Виктора Черкесова.


Изначально подразделение формировалось как антитеррористическая группа. В ее состав вошли сотрудники службы по борьбе с терроризмом, обладающие высокими морально-волевыми качествами, имеющие хорошую физическую, огневую и оперативную подготовку.

Предшественником сегодняшнего специального подразделения является боевая нештатная группа, носившая название "Балтика". Она была сформирована в 1983 году и несла функции сопровождения оперативных мероприятий Ленинградского Управления КГБ.

На сегодняшний день спецназ "Град" является одним из наиболее подготовленных антитеррористических подразделений Российской Федерации. Его сотрудники регулярно принимают участие в спецоперациях в ходе длительных командировок на Северный Кавказ. За плечами бойцов "Града" тысячи боевых выездов по задержанию опасных преступников не только в Санкт-Петербурге и Ленинградской области, но и во всем Северо-Западном Федеральном округе.

Первоисточник:
http://www.rosbalt.ru/video/2013/08/12/1163240.html
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. domokl
    domokl 13 августа 2013 06:40 Новый
    +5
    Граду с праздником!Удачных операций и возвращений в полном составе!
  2. Crocodile
    Crocodile 13 августа 2013 06:55 Новый
    +2
    УВАЖУХА! Успехов!
  3. serge-68-68
    serge-68-68 13 августа 2013 06:59 Новый
    +2
    В порядке доброй шутки с подковыркой: со спецназом ФСБ не знаком (во всех смыслах). С "Альфой" и "Каскадом" - немного в юности курсантской, но впечатления остались... Сейчас вот, на старости лет - с армейскими подразделениями СпН немного контачу. Если "Град" ФСБ хотя бы процентов на 75% не хуже СпН КГБ, тады, конечно, да. Почему 75? - 100% вряд ли - потому как "каскадовцы" снаряжались практически также как и мы, сирые, но задачи решали...
    А теперь серьезно: С праздником. Удачи! :)
  4. omsbon
    omsbon 13 августа 2013 07:22 Новый
    +2
    Удачи! Что бы все были живы!
  5. Yuri11076
    Yuri11076 13 августа 2013 07:25 Новый
    +2
    С праздником ребята, удачи в службе и личной жизни!!!
  6. ТУНИС
    ТУНИС 13 августа 2013 07:50 Новый
    +2
    С праздником, братишки! Удачи, здоровья, терпения!
  7. awerkiev
    awerkiev 13 августа 2013 08:45 Новый
    +1
    С праздником спецназовцы drinks
  8. МИХАН
    МИХАН 13 августа 2013 09:16 Новый
    +1
    С праздником Спецназ! И пусть будет больше учебных операций чем боевых!(но в нынешней ситуации это вряд ли) Удачи вам в вашей мужской работе!
  9. gladiatorakz
    gladiatorakz 13 августа 2013 11:39 Новый
    0
    Удачи ребятам! Тонна пота на тренировках бережет жизнь. Свою, товарища, граждан. Так что держать порох сухим!!! Очень скоро от этого будет зависеть будущее наших стран и народа!
  10. xczszs
    xczszs 13 августа 2013 12:16 Новый
    0
    На днях случайно наткнулся на сайт по проверке штрафов в ГИБДД, да там кстати их можно оспаривать и оплачивать онлайн. Я например за 2 дня оспорил 3 штрафа на общую суму около 17 000 руб. , попробуйте сами, вот ссылка на сервис - http://krz.ch/mbaza
  11. tranzit
    tranzit 13 августа 2013 15:00 Новый
    0
    Серьёзные ребята angry с праздником hi
  12. Grishka100watt
    Grishka100watt 13 августа 2013 16:07 Новый
    0
    Если кто нибудь из виновников торжества это читает:
    Спасибо Вам, ребята, за то что Вы делаете! Дай Бог Вам здоровья!