Military Review

How Putin’s visit to Azerbaijan was demonized

149
Today is one of the most talked about News in the Commonwealth space is a fleeting visit of Russian President Vladimir Putin to Azerbaijan and negotiations with Ilham Aliyev. Against the background of the words that the presidents were gathering in order to discuss economic and humanitarian cooperation, a conspiracy theories regarding the presence of Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu in the Russian delegation, and generally why Putin went to Baku right now, surfaced.


How Putin’s visit to Azerbaijan was demonized


Let's say that not quite good languages ​​have already managed to announce that Putin’s trip together with a number of key ministers in Baku introduces, to put it mildly, some ambiguity in the relations between Russia and Armenia, which are included in the CSTO. Like, if Putin and Shoigu flew to the capital of Azerbaijan, then the allies from Yerevan should certainly regard this as unfriendly towards themselves the move of the Russian authorities. The opinion is, of course, interesting, but if we follow this logic, it turns out that today Putin and the ministers of the Russian government are generally more than Minsk and Astana to fly ...

So, the visit took place, the presidents talked on a very positive wave, talked about the unprecedented growth in commodity turnover in the end of 2012 (increased by more than 47%), spoke about strengthening cultural and social ties between the two states, announced close political views on a number of problems and hoped that cooperation between Moscow and Baku should certainly deepen.

It would seem that the visit of one president with a delegation to visit another president is quite benevolent and having positive consequences in bilateral relations, but ... Recently, a whole segment of the population has emerged who is confident that Putin cannot fly to other states . And, they say, if the Russian leader went to Azerbaijan, then it is imperative to look for in this some kind of almost secret sign, a veiled message to someone and about something ...

We offer readers a kaleidoscope of versions of various Russian and foreign publications and independent observers about why Vladimir Putin went to Azerbaijan, and he even brought along a half-dozen ministers, including the head of the country's defense department.

Edition "Moscow Komsomol" in an article with a subtitle “The Russian president turned out to be longer” refers to how Caspian ships entered Baku flotilla. Allegedly, the entry of these ships into one of the Azerbaijani ports certainly indicates that Vladimir Putin decided to demonstrate his support for Aliyev in the upcoming elections with a demonstration of military power.

An interesting thing turns out ... If, to demonstrate the support of one candidate or another in a particular country, Putin will certainly introduce military equipment there, then this is a real sensation! By the way, the idea that Putin’s visit, along with several representatives of the government’s security bloc to Azerbaijan, was organized solely for the purpose of supporting Aliyev in the elections, is expressed by some Western media. In particular, the media empire shared this inference. with the BBC.

But if you listen to this mental maxim, then who were then supported by the American and French warships, which entered the port of Vladivostok in May of this year during the celebration of the 68 anniversary of the Victory? Did they decide to congratulate Vladimir Putin on their year of presidency after the inauguration of 2012 ... By the way, French warships, I remember, entered Libyan ports, even shortly before the start of the “Destroy Gaddafi” action, transmitting warm greetings from the then responsible tenant on the Champs Elysees of Nicolas Sarkozy ... Therefore, in this, too, you need to look for a conspiracy and transfer to the visit of the Russian leader to the leader of Azerbaijan.

Well, even if Putin decided to support Aliyev in his desire to preserve power in the country, the need to use the Caspian flotilla for this support seems far-fetched.

Internet portal "Vesti.az" as a version of the visit to Azerbaijan by the extended Russian delegation goes even further. He calls the reason for the visit of Putin and Shoigu to Azerbaijan that in Baku, Ankara and Tbilisi recently announced the creation of a triune Georgian-Turkish-Azerbaijani army with almost a single command. They say that Putin was outraged that Azerbaijan is going to integrate its army with the army of the NATO country (Turkey) and plus with the army of the state, which is, to put it mildly, not at all in tender relations (Georgia).

At the same time, the authors of such an idea are somehow not too concerned about the endless strangeness of the very thought that the Turkish army for some reason suddenly decided to unite with the Georgian and Azerbaijani armies, and even with those territorial, let's say, inconsistencies that exist Georgia and Azerbaijan. Erdogan is a politician, of course, eccentric, but not as much. He has enough problems today and in the country, and then there is also some kind of semi-credit idea of ​​merging the three armies, which has passed at the level of gossip. However, gossip is gossip, but this is precisely the reason why Putin’s visit was seen not only by Vesti.az, but also by representatives of the so-called blogosphere in Georgia. They say that Putin was mortally frightened by the unification of the armies of the three states, and now he is going to (or has already) made a proposal to Ilham Aliyev that he cannot refuse - support in the elections in exchange for unwillingness to unite the army ... In general, the conspiracy science is serious, when the Latvian president proposed to Estonian and Lithuanian to unite three Baltic armies, and active community activists declared at once that this is a kind of response of Russia to the revival of military power ...

Edition "Lragir" (Armenia), through the mouth of Hakob Badalyan, is also decided on exercises on some kind of demonization of Putin’s visit to Baku. Here are a couple of quotes from Mr. Badalyan:

After returning to the office of president, he makes his first imperial visit not to Armenia, but to Azerbaijan. This is very symptomatic.


Moscow’s moves have recently caused a negative response in Armenia, and although the balance of attitudes towards Russia in Armenia is still positive, the trends nevertheless indicate that in the coming years this balance may change, as more and more people in Armenia begin to understand that Moscow’s policy causes more problems for Armenia - risks and challenges than neutralizes them.


Further, the frank pain and claims of the author Badalyan to Putin:

Otherwise, than the first to visit Baku, Vladimir Putin would have tried first to come to Armenia and offer a sincere and open conversation about the existing problems, demonstrate to the Armenian public readiness for discussions, diagnosis of relations and their treatment.


It turns out that Putin has an external advisor - Hakob Badalyan ...

By the way, “the first imperial visit” is generally how? .. All of Putin’s previous visits to other countries turned out to be ordinary, and here, you understand, imperial breathing ... Badalyan needs a snack.

It is surprising that Putin has not yet been accused of deciding to “surrender” Nagorno-Karabakh to Baku, thereby “crucifying” the Russian-Armenian friendship ... Well, yes, conspiracy, however ...

If, however, go away from the personal grievances of various authors to Vladimir Putin and present the real results of the visit of the Russian delegation to Azerbaijan, they are as follows:

Joint oil production contracts have been signed between Rosneft and SOCAR (Azerbaijan), while production will be conducted within the framework of the joint venture being created.

The transport ministers of the two countries signed an agreement on the construction of a bridge across the Samur River.

The heads of the Ministry of Emergency Situations signed an agreement and a cooperation plan on emergency response of man-made emergencies and natural disasters up to 2015.

An agreement on cooperation in the field was signed aviation.

Representatives of the Ministry of Defense agreed on joint maneuvers in the Caspian Sea.

The foreign ministers signed an agreement to deepen humanitarian cooperation to 2015. As part of this agreement, centers for the study of Russian (in Azerbaijan) and Azerbaijani (in Russia) languages, interfaith groups will appear in the two countries, promoting good-neighborly relations of different cultures.
Not without discussion of the crisis associated with the status of Nagorno-Karabakh. At the same time, Ilham Aliyev mentioned the term “Armenian occupation” and stated that Yerevan does not fulfill a number of international obligations, to which Vladimir Putin replied as follows:

On the Nagorno-Karabakh problem, I want to emphasize: Russia actively promotes the earliest possible resolution of the conflict, which is possible only by political means,
-

thereby making it clear to the Azerbaijani leader that this issue within the framework of the short-term visit, and even without the presence of the Armenian delegation, cannot be solved in any way, and that the purpose of this visit is clearly different.
So what is it? For some, in the published facts of the signing of several bilateral agreements at once, and for others in the conspiracy and demonic plans of the heads of both states (whether these plans were or not, it is not important for conspiracy experts ...)
Author:

Как визит Путина в Азербайджан демонизировали

Сегодня одной из самых обсуждаемых новостей на пространстве Содружества является скоротечный визит президента России Владимира Путина в Азербайджан и переговоры с Ильхамом Алиевым. На фоне слов о том, что президенты собирались для того, чтобы обсудить экономическое и гуманитарное сотрудничество, всплывала конспирология, касающаяся наличия в российской делегации министра обороны Сергея Шойгу, да и вообще того, почему Путин отправился именно в Баку и именно сейчас.

Как визит Путина в Азербайджан демонизировали


Скажем так, не вполне добрые языки уже успели объявить о том, что поездка Путина вместе с рядом ключевых министров в Баку вносит, мягко говоря, некую двусмысленность в отношения России и Армении, которые входят в ОДКБ. Мол, если Путин вместе с Шойгу полетели в столицу Азербайджана, то союзники из Еревана непременно должны расценить это как недружественный по отношению к себе ход российских властей. Мнение, конечно, интересное, но если руководствоваться такой логикой, то получается, что сегодня Путину и министрам российского правительства вообще дальше Минска и Астаны летать противопоказано…


Итак, визит состоялся, президенты пообщались на весьма позитивной волне, поговорили о беспрецедентном росте товарооборота по итогам 2012 года (рост составил более 47%), высказались об укреплении культурных и социальных связей между двумя государствами, заявили о близких политических взглядах на целый ряд проблем и выразили надежду, что сотрудничество между Москвой и Баку непременно должно углубляться.

Казалось бы, вполне доброжелательный и имеющий позитивные последствия в двусторонних отношениях визит одного президента с делегацией в гости к другому президенту, но… В последнее время успел сформироваться целый слой населения, который уверен в том, что «по пустякам» Путин в другие государства не летает. И, мол, если российский лидер в Азербайджан отправился, то нужно непременно искать в этом какой-то чуть ли не тайный знак, завуалированный посыл кому-то и о чём-то…

Предлагаем вниманию читателей калейдоскоп версий различных российских и зарубежных изданий и независимых обозревателей по поводу того, почему Владимир Путин оправился в Азербайджан, да ещё и прихватил с собой полдюжины министров, среди которых был и глава оборонного ведомства страны.

Издание «Московский комсомолец» в статье с подзаголовком «У российского президента оказался длиннее» ведёт речь о том, как в Баку зашли корабли Каспийской флотилии. Якобы заход этих кораблей в один из азербайджанских портов непременно говорит о том, что Владимир Путин решил с помощью демонстрации военной мощи высказать свою поддержку в отношении Алиева на грядущих выборах.

Интересное дело получается… Если для демонстрации поддержки того или иного кандидата в той или иной стране Путин непременно вводит туда боевую технику, то это настоящая сенсация! Кстати, мысль о том, что визит Путина вместе с несколькими представителями силового блока правительства в Азербайджан был организован исключительно в целях поддержки Алиева на выборах, высказывают и некоторые западные СМИ. В частности, подобным умозаключением поделилась медиаимперия BBC.

Но если внимать этой мыслительной сентенции, то кого тогда поддерживали американские и французские военные корабли, которые вошли в порт Владивостока в мае сего года во время празднования 68-й годовщины Победы? Неужели они своим заходом решили поздравить Владимира Путина с годом пребывания на президентском посту после инаугурации 2012 года… Кстати, французские военные корабли, помнится, входили в ливийские порты, ещё и незадолго до начала акции «Уничтожить Каддафи», передавая горячие приветы от тогдашнего ответственного квартиросъёмщика на Елисейских полях Николя Саркози… Стало быть, в этом тоже нужно искать конспирологию и переносить на визит российского лидера к лидеру Азербайджана.

Ну, даже если Путин и решил поддержать Алиева в его стремлении сохранить власть в стране, то необходимость использования для этой поддержки кораблей Каспийской флотилии выглядит явно надуманной.

Интернет-портал «Vesti.az» в качестве версии посещения Азербайджана расширенной российской делегацией идёт ещё дальше. Он называет причиной визита Путина и Шойгу в Азербайджан то, что в Баку, Анкаре и Тбилиси недавно заявляли о создании триединой грузино-турецко-азербайджанской армии чуть ли не с единым командованием. Мол, Путина возмутило том, что Азербайджан собирается интегрировать свою армию с армией страны НАТО (Турции) и плюс с армией государства, которое с Москвой находится, мягко говоря, отнюдь не в нежных отношениях (Грузии).

При этом авторов такой идеи как-то не слишком заботит бесконечная странность самой мысли о том, что турецкая армия почему-то вдруг решила объединяться с грузинской и азербайджанской армиями, да ещё и при наличии тех территориальных, скажем так, неувязок, которые есть как у Грузии, так и у Азербайджана. Эрдоган – политик, конечно, эксцентричный, но не настолько же. У него сегодня и внутри страны проблем хватает, а тут ещё какая-то полубредовая идея о слиянии трёх армий, которая и прошла-то на уровне сплетни. Однако сплетня сплетней, но именно в этом причину визита Путина увидели сотрудники не только «Vesti.az», но и представители так называемой блогосферы в Грузии. Мол, Путин смертельно испугался объединения армий трёх государств, и теперь собирается сделать (или уже сделал) Ильхаму Алиеву предложение, от которого тот не сможет отказаться – поддержку в выборах в обмен на нежелание объединять армии… В общем конспирология серьёзная, волне в духе той, когда латвийский президент предложил эстонскому и литовскому объединить три балтийские армии, а активные общественники враз объявили о том, что это своеобразный ответ России на возрождение военной мощи…

Издание "Lragir" (Армения) устами Акопа Бадаляна тоже решается на упражнения по некой демонизации визита Путина в Баку. Вот пара цитат господина Бадаляна:

Свой первый имперский визит после возвращения в должность президента он совершает не в Армению, а в Азербайджан. Это весьма симптоматично.


Шаги Москвы в последнее время вызвали в Армении негативный резонанс, и хотя баланс отношения к России в Армении все еще положительный, тенденции, тем не менее, говорят о том, что в ближайшие годы этот баланс может измениться, поскольку все больше людей в Армении начинают понимать, что политика Москвы вызывает больше проблем для Армении - рисков и вызовов, чем нейтрализует их.


Далее откровенная боль и претензии автора Бадаляна к Путину:

Иначе, чем первым посещать Баку, Владимир Путин попытался бы сначала приехать в Армению и предложить искренний и открытый разговор о существующих проблемах, продемонстрировать армянской общественности готовность к обсуждениям, диагностике отношений и их лечению.


Оказывается у Путина есть внешний советник - Акоп Бадалян...

Кстати, «первый имперский визит» - это вообще как?.. Все предыдущие визиты Путина в другие страны, получаются, были обычными, а тут, понимаешь, имперское дыхание… Бадаляну закусывать надо.

Удивительно, что Путина ещё не обвинили в том, что он решает «сдать» Нагорный Карабах Баку, тем самым «распиная» российско-армянскую дружбу… М-да, конспирология, однако…

Если же уходить подальше от личных обид различных авторов к Владимиру Путину и представить реальные результаты визита российской делегации в Азербайджан, то они следующие:

Подписаны контракты о совместной нефтедобыче между «Роснефтью» и ГНКАР (Азербайджан), при этом добыча будет вестись в рамках создаваемого совместного предприятия.

Министры транспорта двух стран подписали соглашение о строительстве моста через реку Самур.

Главы МЧС подписали соглашение и план сотрудничества по ликвидации последствий ЧС техногенного характера и стихийных бедствий до 2015 года.

Подписан договор о сотрудничестве в области авиации.

Представители Министерства обороны договорились о совместных маневрах на Каспии.

Министры иностранных дел подписали соглашение об углублении гуманитарного сотрудничества до 2015 года. В рамках этого соглашения на территории двух стран появятся центры по изучению русского (в Азербайджане) и азербайджанского (в России) языков, межконфессиональные группы, содействующие добрососедским отношениям разных культур.
Не обошлось и без обсуждения кризиса, связанного со статусом Нагорного Карабаха. При этом Ильхам Алиев упомянул термин «армянская оккупация» и заявил, что Ереван не выполняет ряда международных обязательства, на что Владимир Путин ответил следующим образом:

По нагорно-карабахской проблеме хочу подчеркнуть: Россия активно содействует скорейшему урегулированию конфликта, которое возможно только политическими средствами,
-

тем самым дав понять азербайджанскому лидеру, что этот вопрос в рамках скоротечного визита, да ещё и без присутствия армянской делегации решён быть никак не может, и что цель данного визита состоит явно в другом.
Так в чём она состоит? Для одних – в опубликованных фактах подписания сразу нескольких двусторонних договорённостей, а для других – в конспирологических и демонических замыслах глав обоих государств (были эти замыслы или нет – конспирологам не важно…)
Автор: Володин Алексей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 149
Картина дня