Military Review

Active Denial System - the weapon of the future

2
The Active Denial System is one of the most interesting non-lethal weapons developed for the US military.


Active Denial System is designed to help cope with unrest. It is non-lethal, energetic weapon, which transmits invisible electromagnetic radiation, thereby creating a burning sensation on the skin of people. This causes pain in people and causes them to flee or leave the area where the Active Denial System is used. Military officials call this the "Goodbye Effect".

Because of its ability to cause burning on the skin of people, the Active Denial System was also called the "heat ray." Defense Dentheon Company is developing the Active Denial System for the US military. Modern models of the system are being tested for transmission of electromagnetic radiation at 95 GHz, which is significantly more than radiation at 2.45 GHz, which are transmitted using a microwave oven. Active Denial System can heat water molecules on human skin to 60-70 degrees from a distance of 500 meters.

Active Denial System - the weapon of the future


Active Denial System is being developed to help the military and law enforcement agencies to disperse evil and dangerous crowds of people. The system does not burn people, it affects only a small area of ​​the skin. However, it causes temporary pain in people. The controversy broke out over the Active Denial System. Critics claim that the long-term effects of the system are not known, and that these weapons can be used as an instrument of torture.

In addition, ADS can block the operation of bank cards by sending an electromagnetic wave to a magnetic tape or chip card. Thereby the person who gathered to receive interest on card balance, can be left without cash.

However, the Active Denial System has attracted a lot of interest from military and law enforcement personnel around the world. Many security experts expect the system to be used along with other crowd control methods, such as tear gas, water cannons and rubber bullets. The Active Denial System was featured on the Discovery Channel called “Weapons of the Future”.

Currently, the Active Denial System is available as a vehicle-mounted weapon. However, the US Marine Corps and US police forces are working to create portable versions of such devices. In June, the US military 2010 launched the Active Denial System in Afghanistan. However, after the media reported on the use of this system, it was removed from the territory of Afghanistan. The US military said they are still testing the Active Denial System.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. homeland
    homeland 15 August 2013 10: 49
    0
    Once I watched a plot about this weapon - they showed the results of its impact on the crew after its prolonged use. Many became disabled, having suffered a brain injury, accompanied by complete damage to the tissues of the face and neck.
  2. Sashkessss
    Sashkessss 16 August 2013 11: 04
    0
    At one time in the 2003-2004 game C&C: Generals Zero Hour there was this indistinct delusional machine called "Microwave Tank". She knocked down the systems of other tanks with prolonged exposure. Now let's take a prototype of this system, which is in the news
    With an increase in range, this vehicle will be able to warm up the armor of tanks, thereby creating terrible discomfort. With prolonged exposure, the combat vehicle will turn into an oven and roast the crew alive, while the bodies will not be much harmed. The electronics in the car will burn out to hell, because the insulation of the cables will not withstand such loads. So this is not a "burning sensation on the skin", but a full-fledged combat vehicle, but again, the Americans do it. And they have no idea how to protect the crew, like Bradley. Therefore, we get the situation described by Comrade Vatan

Active Denial System - оружие будущего

Active Denial System-это одно из самых интересных несмертельных оружий, разрабатываемых для вооруженных сил США.

Active Denial System разрабатывается с целью помочь справиться с беспорядками. Это несмертельное, энергетическое оружие, которое передает невидимые электромагнитные излучения, создавая тем самым ощущение жжения на коже людей. Это вызывает боль у людей и побуждает их бежать или покинуть район, где Active Denial System используется. Военные чиновники называют это "Прощай-эффект".

Из-за своей способности вызывать жжение на коже людей, Active Denial System также получила называние "тепловой луч". Разработкой Active Denial System для вооруженных сил США занимается оборонный подрядчик Raytheon Company. Современные модели системы проходят тестирование передачи электромагнитных излучений на 95 ГГц, это значительно больше, чем излучения на 2.45 ГГц, которые передаются с помощью микроволновой печи. Active Denial System может нагреть молекулы воды на коже человека до 60-70 градусов с расстояния в 500 метров.


Active Denial System - оружие будущего


Active Denial System разрабатывается с целью оказать помощь военным и правоохранительным органам в разгоне злых и опасных толп людей. Система не сжигает людей, она поражает только небольшой участок кожи. Однако она вызывает временную боль у людей. По поводу Active Denial System разгорелась полемика. Критики утверждают, что долгосрочные последствия системы не известны, и что это оружие может быть использовано как орудие пытки.

Кроме того, ADS может блокировать работу банковских карт, посылая электромагнитную волну на магнитную ленту или чип карты. Тем самым человек, собравшихся получить проценты на остаток по карте, может остаться без наличных.

Однако Active Denial System привлекла большой интерес со стороны военнослужащих и сотрудников правоохранительных органов по всему миру. Многие эксперты по безопасности ожидают, что система будет использоваться наряду с другими методами контроля толпы, такими, как слезоточивый газ, водометы и резиновые пули. Active Denial System был показан на Канале Discovery под названием "Оружия будущего".

В настоящее время, Active Denial System доступен как установленное на транспортных средствах оружие. Однако Морская Пехота США и американских полицейские силы работают над созданием портативных версий таких устройств. В июне 2010 года американские военные развернули Active Denial System в Афганистане. Однако, после того, как СМИ сообщили об использовании данной системы, ее вывезли с территории Афганистана. Американские военные заявили, что продолжают тестировать Active Denial System.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. vatan 15 августа 2013 10:49
    Однажды смотрел сюжет об этом оружие - показывали результаты его воздействия на экипаж после его длительного применения. Многие стали инвалидами, получив травму головного мозга, сопровождающуюся полным поражением тканей лица и шеи.
    vatan
  2. Сашкессс 16 августа 2013 11:04
    В одно время в игре 2003-2004 года C&C:Generals Zero Hour была вот эта невнятная бредовая машинка под названием "Микроволновый танк". Она вырубала системы других танков при длительном воздействии. А теперь возьмем прототип вот этой системы, которая в новости
    При увеличении дальности эта машина сможет разогревать броню танков, тем самым создавая жуткий дискомфорт. При длительном воздействии боевая машина превратится в духовку и сжарит экипаж заживо, при этом тела не сильно пострадают. Электроника в машине перегорит к черту, поскольку таких нагрузок изоляция кабелей не выдержит. Так что это не "жжение на коже", а полноценная боевая машина, только опять же - делают американцы. И у них нет никаких идей для защиты экипажа, как и в Бредли. Поэтому получается ситуация, описанная товарищем Ватаном

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня