Military Review

Soviet intelligence legend

9
Soviet intelligence legendMost of the information about the activities of this person is kept secret so far. His collections of surnames, code names, operational pseudonyms, and illegal covers would be envied by any intelligence officer or spy. More than once he exposed his life to danger on the fronts, in battles with saboteurs and spies. But he survived, miraculously, having passed through repression, endless battles, purges and arrests, and 12 years of imprisonment. More than anything, he despised cowardice and betrayal of the oath and his homeland.


6 December 1899 was born in the city of Mogilev, Naum Isaakovich Eitingon. Naum spent his childhood in the provincial town of Shklov. After graduating from school, he entered the Mogilev Commercial School, but he failed to graduate. A revolution occurred in the country; in 1917, the young Eitingon took an active part in the work of the Social Revolutionary Party for some time.

But the romance of terror of Eitingon did not enthrall him, and after October 1917, he left the party of the Social Revolutionaries and got a job serving in the local Council in the pension section for families of those killed in the war. Before 1920, he manages to change several jobs, participate in the defense of the city of Gomel from the White Guards, and join the RCP (b).

Eitingon's KGB activity begins in the 1920 year, as authorized by the Gomel fortified area, and from 1921 by the military ombudsman of the special department of the Gomel GubChK. During these years he participated in the liquidation of the Savinkovka terrorist groups in the Gomel region (the Mole agent business). In the fall of the 1921 goal, in a battle with saboteurs, he was seriously wounded, the memory of this injury will remain with Naum for the rest of his life (Eitingon limped slightly).

After the end of the civil war, in the summer of 1922, he participated in the liquidation of gangs of nationalists in Bashkiria. After successfully completing this mission, in 1923, Eitingon was recalled to Moscow, the Lubyanka.

Until the middle of 1925, he worked at the head office of the OGPU as an assistant to the head of the department, under the leadership of the famous Jan Hristoforovich Peters. Eitingon combines his work with studies at the Military Academy of the General Staff, at the Eastern Faculty, after which he is transferred to the OGPU Foreign Institute (foreign department). From now on, the whole future life of Naum Isaakovich will be connected with Soviet intelligence.

In the fall of 1925 of the year under the "deep" cover, he goes to China to do his first back-to-back reconnaissance mission.

The details of those operations in China are little known and classified to this day. In China, Eitingon hones the skill of a scout, gradually becoming a good analyst and developer of complex multi-path, operational combinations. Until spring 1929, he works in Shanghai, Beijing, resident in Harbin. His agents penetrate the local authorities, the circles of the White Guard emigration and the residency of foreign intelligence services. Here he meets the legendary intelligence officers: German Richard Sorge, Bulgarian Ivan Vinarov, Grigory Salnin from the Republic of Uzbekistan, who for many years became his friends and comrades in combat work. In the spring of 1929, after the Chinese police raided the Soviet consulate in Harbin, Eitingon was recalled to Moscow.

Soon he finds himself in Turkey under the legal roof of a diplomatic worker, here he replaces Jacob Blumkin, who was recalled to Moscow after contact with Trotsky. Here he works for a short time, and after the restoration of residency in Greece, he again finds himself in Moscow.

In Moscow, Eitingon worked for a short time as Deputy Chief of the Special Group of Yakov Serebryansky (Uncle Yasha's group), then for two years as a resident in France and Belgium and for three years headed all the illegal intelligence services of the OGPU.

Period from 1933 to 1935 when Eitingon led illegal intelligence, is the most mysterious period of his service. According to reports, in this period of time he managed to visit several missions in China, Iran, the United States and Germany. After the transformation of the OGPU into the NKVD and the change of leadership, a number of new tasks were acquired before reconnaissance to obtain scientific, technical and economic information, but it was not possible to start solving new tasks right away, the war in Spain began.

In Spain, he was known as Major GB L. I. Kotov, deputy adviser to the republican government. Under his command, the future Heroes of the Soviet Union Rabtsevich, Vaupshasov, Prokopyuk, Maurice Cohen fought. The head of the NKVD residency in Spain at that time was A. Orlov, he also led all operations to eliminate the leaders of the Spanish Trotskyists and was the main security adviser of the Spanish Republicans.

In July, 1938, Orlov fled to France, taking with him the cash register of the residency, Eitingon was approved as the main resident, by that moment in the war a turning point had come. In the autumn, the Franco-sponsored troops of the German Legion Condor occupied the Republican stronghold of Barcelona. It is noteworthy that, along with the Franco, one of the first in the captured Barcelona gets the war correspondent of the Times Harold Philby. He is the Legendary Kim Philby a member of the "Cambridge Five", whom Eitingon in August 1938 of the year, after Orlov's treacherous flight, took to communication through Guy Burgess.

In addition to preserving the “Cambridge Five”, Eitingon in Spain also managed to gain good experience in guiding the partisan movement, organizing reconnaissance and sabotage groups, which was useful to him only two years later, in the fight against German fascism. Some of the participants of the war in Spain, the members of the international brigades will subsequently take a direct part in the operations of the Soviet intelligence. For example, David Alfaro Siqueiros, a Mexican painter, will take part in an operation against Trotsky in 1940. Many interbrigadovtsy will form the backbone of the legendary special forces of OMSBON, under the leadership of General P Sudoplatov. This is also Etingon's Spanish merit.

OMSBON (separate motorized rifle special purpose brigade) was formed in the first days of the war with Nazi Germany. In 1942, the formation became part of the 4 control of the Commissariat. From the first to the last day of the war, General P. Sudoplatov supervised this special service, and Eitingon was his deputy.

Of all the Soviet intelligence officers, only Eitingon and Sudoplatov were awarded the Order of Suvorov, which was awarded to commanders for military leadership. The operations “Monastery” and “Berezino”, developed and successfully carried out by them, were included in the military intelligence textbooks and became its classics.

The experience acquired during the war was used by Soviet intelligence and for many years of the Cold War. Back in 1942, while in Turkey, Etingon organized a wide agent network there, which was actively used after the war to penetrate military organizations in Palestine. Data obtained by Aitingon in 1943, when he was on a business trip in northwestern China, helped Moscow and Beijing to neutralize the sabotage groups operating in this strategically important region of China under the leadership of British intelligence.

Until October 1951, Eitingon worked as Deputy Sudoplatov, head of the sabotage and intelligence service of the MGB (from 1950, the Bureau on sabotage work abroad). In addition to this work, he also supervised the conduct of anti-terrorist operations in the USSR. October 28 1951, returning from Lithuania, where he participated in the liquidation of gangs of forest brothers, General Eitingon was arrested on charges of "conspiracy MGB." 20 March 1953, after Stalin’s death, he was released, and four months later, on August 21, he was arrested again, this time in the case of Beria.

For long 11 years, Eitingon turned from a "Stalinist intelligence officer" into a "Khrushchev political prisoner." Freedom Naum Eitingon released 20 March1964 of the year. In prison, he suffered a serious operation, the doctors managed to save him. Before the operation, he wrote a personal letter to Khrushchev, in which he briefly described his life, years of service and years spent in prison. In his message to Khrushchev, he noted that while in prison he had lost his health and his last strength, although he could have worked all this time and brought benefits to the country. He asked Khrushchev the question: “What did they condemn me for?” In conclusion of his letter, he called on the party leader to release Pavel Sudoplatov, who was sentenced to 15 years, saying: “Long live communism! Farewell!".

After his release, Eitingon worked as an editor and translator for International Relations. The famous scout died in 1981, and only ten years after his death, in 1991, he was fully rehabilitated, posthumously.
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. George
    George 19 July 2013 07: 52 New
    +4
    He asked Khrushchev the question: “Why was I convicted?” At the conclusion of his letter, he called on the party leader to release Pavel Sudoplatov, a 15-year-old prisoner, ending the message with the words: “Long live communism! Farewell!".

    Mercader also resolutely asked Suslov for the release of Sudoplatov and Eitingon, but he rudely besieged Ramon, saying that he should not get into his own business. Ramon, although he was a man with strong nerves, was still offended.
  2. omsbon
    omsbon 19 July 2013 09: 25 New
    11
    Eitingon, Sudoplatov is a people of iron will, a sharp mind and fidelity to duty!
    This is a good example of serving your Fatherland!
  3. Gomunkul
    Gomunkul 19 July 2013 10: 45 New
    +3
    For long 11 years, Eitingon turned from a "Stalinist intelligence officer" into a "Khrushchev political prisoner." Freedom Naum Eitingon released 20 March1964 of the year. In prison, he suffered a serious operation, the doctors managed to save him. Before the operation, he wrote a personal letter to Khrushchev, in which he briefly described his life, years of service and years spent in prison. In his message to Khrushchev, he noted that while in prison he had lost his health and his last strength, although he could have worked all this time and brought benefits to the country. He asked Khrushchev the question: “What did they condemn me for?” In conclusion of his letter, he called on the party leader to release Pavel Sudoplatov, who was sentenced to 15 years, saying: “Long live communism! Farewell!".
    The investigation of the activities of Khrushchev N.S. still waiting for its researchers. If Trotsky had been alive at the time Khrushchev entered the post of General Secretary, he would have been proud of him. hi
  4. knn54
    knn54 19 July 2013 11: 32 New
    +5
    Nails would be made of these people. It wouldn’t be stronger in the world of nails!
    1. tilovaykrisa
      tilovaykrisa 19 July 2013 21: 58 New
      0
      And this is the nails that brought down a house called the USSR.
  5. valokordin
    valokordin 19 July 2013 18: 31 New
    +1
    Now it’s fashionable to shout about de-Stalinization, it would be nice to delve into the Khrushchev shit, how much he personally, this Trotskyist sent to death and to the camps. I would like by name.
  6. Alexanderlaskov
    Alexanderlaskov 19 July 2013 19: 11 New
    +2
    Quote: valokordin
    Now it’s fashionable to shout about de-Stalinization, it would be nice to delve into the Khrushchev shit, how much he personally, this Trotskyist sent to death and to the camps. I would like by name.

    Yes, sorry for the scouts.
    Stalin once sent a paper away from Khrushchev, where there was a list of people subject to, according to Khrushchev, shot. Stalin wrote: "When will you calm down?"
  7. ded10041948
    ded10041948 19 July 2013 19: 30 New
    +3
    What the hell is this state? Instead of being proud of his heroes, he strives to put them in jail! Some kind of psychiatric hospital with a statewide scale with party partners as doctors.
  8. sokrat-71
    sokrat-71 19 July 2013 22: 29 New
    +3
    Iron were people, real patriots.
  9. RoTTor
    RoTTor 19 July 2013 23: 29 New
    +3
    Our story is sad most of all with the way the Motherland has always treated and relates to real heroes. The list would not be so long - endless. Nothing changes for the better. Alas ... Real HEROES did not do their holy work for rewards.
  10. RoTTor
    RoTTor 23 July 2013 14: 36 New
    0
    http://specnazspn.livejournal.com/9749.html#cutid1
  11. albanech
    albanech 29 August 2013 17: 45 New
    0
    Glory to the heroes! It is a pity that not everyone respects the people of this profession!
  12. Pavel Gusterin
    Pavel Gusterin 5 September 2014 16: 49 New
    0
    In 1925, Eitingon graduated from the Red Army Military Academy, which was called the Academy of the General Staff of the Red Army until August 1921.

Легенда советской разведки

Легенда советской разведкиБольшая часть сведений о деятельности этого человека держится в секрете до сих пор. Его коллекции фамилий, кодовых имен, оперативных псевдонимов и нелегальных прикрытий позавидовал бы любой разведчик и шпион. Не раз он подвергал свою жизнь опасности на фронтах, в боях с диверсантами и шпионами. Но он остался жив, можно сказать чудом пройдя сквозь репрессии, нескончаемые бои, чистки и аресты, и 12 лет заключения. Больше всего на свете он презирал трусость и измену присяге и своей Родине.

6 декабря 1899 года в г. Могилеве родился Наум Исаакович Эйтингон. Детство Наум провел в провинциальном городе Шклове. Окончив школу, поступил учиться в Могилевское коммерческое училище, но окончить ему его не удалось. В стране случилась революция, в 1917 году юный Эйтингон некоторое время принимал активное участие в работе партии эсеров.

Но романтика террора Эйтингона не увлекла и он после октября 1917 года оставил партию эсеров и устроился на работу, служащим местного Совета, в отдел по пенсиям для семей погибших на войне. До 1920 года он успевает сменить несколько рабочих мест, поучаствовать в защите города Гомеля от белогвардейцев и вступить в РКП(б).


Чекистская деятельность Эйтингона начинается в 1920 году, в должности уполномоченного Гомельского укрепрайона, а с 1921 года уполномоченного по военным делам особого отдела Гомельской ГубЧК. В эти годы он участвовал в ликвидации савинковских террористических групп на Гомельщине (агентурное дело Крот). Осенью 1921 гола, в бою с диверсантами он был тяжело ранен, память об этом ранении останется с Наумом на всю жизнь (Эйтингон слегка прихрамывал).

После окончания гражданской войны, летом 1922 года, он участвовал в ликвидации банд националистов в Башкирии. После успешного завершения этого задания, в 1923 году Эйтингона отозвали в Москву, на Лубянку.

До середины 1925 года он работает в центральном аппарате ОГПУ помощником начальника отделения, под началом знаменитого Яна Христофоровича Петерса. Работу Эйтингон совмещает с учебой в Военной академии Генштаба, на восточном факультете, после окончания которой, его зачисляют в ИНО (иностранный отдел) ОГПУ. C этого момента, вся дальнейшая жизнь Наума Исааковича будет связана с советской разведкой.

Осенью 1925 года под «глубоким» прикрытием он оправляется в Китай на выполнение своего первого закордонного разведзадания.

Подробности тех операций в Китае малоизвестны и засекречены и по сей день. В Китае Эйтингон оттачивает мастерство разведчика, постепенно становясь хорошим аналитиком и разработчиком сложных многоходовых, оперативных комбинаций. До весны 1929 года он работает в Шанхае, Пекине, резидентом в Харбине. Его агенты проникают в органы местной власти, в круги белогвардейской эмиграции и резидентуры иностранных разведок. Здесь же он знакомится с легендарными разведчиками: немцем Рихардом Зорге, болгарином Иваном Винаровым, Григорием Салниным из РУ, которые на долгие годы стали его друзьями и товарищами по боевой работе. Весной 1929 года, после налета китайской полиции на консульство СССР в Харбине, Эйтингона отзывают в Москву.

Вскоре он оказывается в Турции под легальной крышей дипработника, здесь он заменяет Якова Блюмкина, который был отозван в Москву после контакта с Троцким. Здесь он работает недолго, и после восстановления резидентуры в Греции опять оказывается в Москве.

В Москве Эйтингон недолгое время работает заместителем начальника Особой группы Якова Серебрянского (группа дяди Яши), Затем два года резидентом во Франции и Бельгии и три года возглавляет всю нелегальную разведку ОГПУ.

Период с 1933 по 1935 гг. когда Эйтингон руководил нелегальной разведкой, является самым загадочным периодом его службы. По имеющимся данным в этот отрезок времени он успел побывать в нескольких командировках в Китае, Иране, США и Германии. После преобразования ОГПУ в НКВД и сменой руководства, перед разведкой был поставлен ряд новых задач по добыванию научно-технической и экономической информации, но сразу приступить к решению новых задач не удалось, началась война в Испании.

В Испании он был известен как майор ГБ Л. И. Котов, заместитель советника при республиканском правительстве. Под его командованием воевали будущие Герои Советского Союза Рабцевич, Ваупшасов, Прокопюк, Морис Коэн. Руководителем резидентуры НКВД в Испании в то время являлся А. Орлов, он же руководил всеми операциями по ликвидации лидеров испанских троцкистов и был главным советником по безопасности у испанских республиканцев.

В июле 1938 года, Орлов сбежал во Францию, прихватив с собой кассу резидентуры, Эйтингона утвердили главным резидентом, к тому моменту в войне наступил переломный момент. Осенью франкисты при поддержке частей германского легиона "Кондор" занимают цитадель республиканцев Барселону. Примечательно, что вместе с франкистами, одним из первых в захваченную Барселону попадает военный корреспондент «Таймс» Гарольд Филби. Он же Легендарный Ким Филби член «кембриджской пятерки», которого Эйтингон в августе 1938 года, после предательского бегства Орлова принял на связь через Гая Берджеса.

Помимо сохранения «кембриджской пятерки», Эйтингону в Испании, также удалось приобрести хороший опыт руководства партизанским движением, организацией разведывательных и диверсионных групп, который пригодился ему спустя всего два года, в борьбе с германским фашизмом. Некоторые из участников войны в Испании, члены интербригад в дальнейшем примут непосредственное участие в операциях советской разведки. Например, Давид Альфаро Сикейрос, мексиканский живописец, в 1940 году примет участие в операции против Троцкого. Многие интербригадовцы составят костяк легендарного спецназа ОМСБОН, под руководством генерала П Судоплатова. Это также испанские заслуги Эйтингона.

ОМСБОН (отдельная мотострелковая бригада особого назначения) была сформирована в первые дни войны с нацистской Германией. В 1942 г. формирование вошло в состав 4-го управления наркомата. С первого и до последнего дня войны руководил этой спецслужбой генерал П. Судоплатов, а его заместителем был Эйтингон.

Из всех советских разведчиков только Эйтингон и Судоплатов были награждены орденом Суворова, который вручался военачальникам за полководческие заслуги. Разработанные и успешно проведенные ими операции «Монастырь» и «Березино» вошли в учебники по военной разведке и стали ее классикой.

Приобретенный во время войны опыт использовался советской разведкой и в течение многих лет войны холодной. Еще в 1942 году, находясь в Турции, Этингон организовал там широкую агентурную сеть, которая была активно задействована после войны для проникновения в боевые организации на территории Палестины. Данные добытые Эйтингоном в 1943 году, когда он находился в командировке на северо-западе Китае помогли Москве и Пекину обезвредить диверсионные группы, действовавшие в этом стратегически важном районе Китая под руководством английской разведки.

До октября 1951 года Эйтингон работал заместителем Судоплатова, руководителя службы диверсий и разведки МГБ (с 1950 г. - Бюро по диверсионной работе за границей). Кроме этой работы, он также руководил проведением антитеррористических операций на территории СССР. 28 октября 1951 года, вернувшись из Литвы, где он участвовал в ликвидации банд лесных братьев, генерал Эйтингон был арестован по обвинению в «заговоре МГБ». 20 марта 1953 года, после смерти Сталина его освободили, а через четыре месяца, 21 августа, он был арестован вновь, на этот раз по делу Берии.

На долгие 11 лет Эйтингон превратился из «сталинского разведчика» в «хрущевского политического узника». На свободу Наум Эйтингон вышел 20 марта1964 года. В тюрьме он перенес тяжелую операцию, врачам удалось его спасти. Перед операцией он написал Хрущеву личное письмо, в котором кратко описал свою жизнь, годы службы и годы проведенные в тюрьме. В послании Хрущеву он отметил, что находясь в заключение он потерял здоровье и последние силы, хотя мог бы все это время работать и приносить стране пользу. Он задавал Хрущеву вопрос: «За что меня осудили?» В заключении своего письма, он призвал лидера партии освободить осужденного на 15 лет Павла Судоплатова, закончив послание словами: «Да здравствует коммунизм! Прощайте!».

После освобождения Эйтингон работал редактором и переводчиком в издательстве «Международные отношения». Умер знаменитый разведчик в 1981 году и только через десять лет после его смерти, в 1991 году он был полностью реабилитирован, посмертно.
Автор: Вадим Собин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. ЖОРЖ 19 июля 2013 07:52
    Он задавал Хрущеву вопрос: «За что меня осудили?» В заключении своего письма, он призвал лидера партии освободить осужденного на 15 лет Павла Судоплатова, закончив послание словами: «Да здравствует коммунизм! Прощайте!».

    Меркадер тоже решительно просил Суслова об освобождении Судоплатова и Эйтингона , но тот грубо осадил Рамона , мол не лезь не в своё дело.Рамон , хоть и был человеком с крепкими нервами , всё же обиделся.
  2. omsbon 19 июля 2013 09:25
    Эйтингон, Судоплатов это люди железной воли, острого ума и верности долгу!
    Это наглядный пример служения своему Отечеству!
  3. Gomunkul 19 июля 2013 10:45
    На долгие 11 лет Эйтингон превратился из «сталинского разведчика» в «хрущевского политического узника». На свободу Наум Эйтингон вышел 20 марта1964 года. В тюрьме он перенес тяжелую операцию, врачам удалось его спасти. Перед операцией он написал Хрущеву личное письмо, в котором кратко описал свою жизнь, годы службы и годы проведенные в тюрьме. В послании Хрущеву он отметил, что находясь в заключение он потерял здоровье и последние силы, хотя мог бы все это время работать и приносить стране пользу. Он задавал Хрущеву вопрос: «За что меня осудили?» В заключении своего письма, он призвал лидера партии освободить осужденного на 15 лет Павла Судоплатова, закончив послание словами: «Да здравствует коммунизм! Прощайте!».
    Расследование деятельности Хрущева Н.С. ещё ждёт своих исследователей. Был бы жив Троцкий на момент вступления Хрущёвым на пост ген.сека он бы им гордился. hi
  4. knn54 19 июля 2013 11:32
    Гвозди бы делать из этих людей. Крепче б не было в мире гвоздей!
    1. tilovaykrisa 19 июля 2013 21:58
      А это и есть гвозди которыми был сбит дом под названием СССР.
  5. valokordin 19 июля 2013 18:31
    Сейчас модно кричать о десталинизации, хорошо бы покопаться в Хрущёвском говне, сколько он лично -этот троцкист отправил на смерть и в лагеря. Хотелось бы поимённо.
  6. Alexanderlaskov 19 июля 2013 19:11
    Цитата: valokordin
    Сейчас модно кричать о десталинизации, хорошо бы покопаться в Хрущёвском говне, сколько он лично -этот троцкист отправил на смерть и в лагеря. Хотелось бы поимённо.

    Да, жалко разведчиков.
    Сталин откланил как-то бумагу от Хрущева, где был список людей подлежащих по мнению Хрушева растрелу. Написал Сталин: "Когда же ты угоманишся?".
    Alexanderlaskov
  7. ded10041948 19 июля 2013 19:30
    Что за государство, черт возьми? Вместо того, чтобы гордиться своими героями, норовит засунуть их в тюрягу! Какая-то психушка сбщегосударственного масштаба с партдеятелями в роли врачей.
    ded10041948
  8. sokrat-71 19 июля 2013 22:29
    Железные были люди, настоящие патриоты.
  9. RoTTor 19 июля 2013 23:29
    Наша история грустна более всего тем, как Родина относилась всегда и относится к настоящим героям. Список был бы не то что длинный - бесконечный. Ничего не меняется к лучшему. Увы... Настоящие ГЕРОИ делали своё святое дело не для наград.
  10. RoTTor 23 июля 2013 14:36
    http://specnazspn.livejournal.com/9749.html#cutid1
  11. albanech 29 августа 2013 17:45
    Слава героям! Жаль, что не все с уважением относятся к людям этой профессии!
    albanech
  12. Павел Густерин 5 сентября 2014 16:49
    В 1925 г. Эйтингон окончил Военную академию РККА, которая называлась Академией Генерального Штаба РККА до августа 1921 г.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня