Military Review

In a hot battle, experienced how much

9
In a hot battle, experienced how muchHe is older than me by only two years. But talking to him, looking into his eyes, I realized that he was older than me for a lifetime. Until recently, we were unfamiliar. We grew up in different cities, but in one state. We read the same books, watched the same films. Yes, and we had one dream - serving the Fatherland. And today his hometown is considered abroad. And fate decreed us in its own way: I got the armchair work, he - the everyday routine in Tajikistan.


How many boys, looking at the heroes of the film “Officers” and repeating the catch phrase: “There is such a profession - to defend the Motherland”, they dreamed of officer uniform and military feats! The boy from the small town of Uralsk Oleg Khmelev was no exception. Having firmly decided to become a military man, Oleg understood that the road to a dream is long and difficult. He had no one to count on, and he learned to make decisions on his own, fostered the will, tempered his character. To become strong, began to engage in basketball and swimming. I got carried away with hand-to-hand fighting and, while still at school, I got a scrum of an instructor and began training in DOSAAF for conscripts.

Time flies. After graduating from eight classes, Oleg went to Sverdlovsk to enroll in the Suvorov School. Passed all the exams, but missed points. In the end - did not pass the competition.

Failure did not break Oleg, only forced to lend to study. Teachers and peers did not doubt that Khmelev would become an officer. Once he made a decision, it will be so. In the 1989 year, after graduation, Oleg became a cadet of the Omsk Higher All-Arms Command School.

In June ninety-third, Lieutenant Khmelev was sent to serve in the Trans-Baikal border district. He did not have time to arrive in Chita, as he was sent on a business trip for six months, to the Moscow border detachment. Despite the fact that Tajikistan has become a sovereign state, Russian frontier guards served at the outposts. And here the war was already in full swing.

At first, Oleg was appointed deputy chief of the backup outpost of the 1 commandant's office. Exactly six months later, in April ninety-fourth, Khmelev wrote a report on the extension of a business trip for another two years. He insisted on serving in an assault landing group.

The command satisfied the report of the young officer, appointing Oleg to the post of deputy chief of the airborne assault outpost. Fighters in DSHMG - the same paratroopers. Order - and in a few minutes the group in full gear is already in the helicopter. And so the whole trip: now at the point, then at the combing, now at the reinforcement, then accompanied ...

August Oleg Khmelev spent at the border post Turg together with the senior post lieutenant Vyacheslav Tokarev and twenty fighters. About six o'clock in the evening on August 18, about two hundred Tajik militants, Afghan Mujahideen and Arab mercenaries rushed to the high-rise located just above Turga. Having seized the checkpoint, the militants attacked all the power of fire on the defenders of the fast.

It is impossible to climb over the rocks in the evening in the mountains, you will not lift helicopters, so there was nowhere to wait for the help of the border guards. The situation became even more complicated when neighbors left the skyscraper - a detachment of the Tajik security service. From the positions they left soon too, shelling began.

There are at least two hundred militants, and there are only twenty defenders. A wave of attacks rolled one after another. The "spirits" order to take the height at any cost. Capture the Mujahideen Turg - and the whole valley is under their control.

Fatal wound was received by lieutenant Vyacheslav Tokarev. Oleg took command of the post by himself.

After a few hours of battle surrounded by border guards spent almost the entire ammunition. Nowhere to retreat. A "spirits" all the rod to a height, regardless of the losses. Oleg contacted the head of the detachment, Lieutenant Colonel Masiuk. Reported the situation, said that in this situation the only way out is to open fire on the post.

Grad rocket launchers, Gvozdika self-propelled howitzers hit the Turg in the valley Tanks, Infantry fighting vehicles, mortars. With the start of shelling of the immediate approaches to the position, Oleg sent personnel to cover, and himself, risking his life, began to adjust the fire. The fight lasted all night. Finally, the militants, having suffered huge losses, retreated to Afghanistan.

Thanks to the courage of Lieutenant Khmelev, the high moral and psychological training of the border guards, an important defense unit was retained at the site of the 12 frontier outpost, and indeed of the Moscow frontier detachment. During the battle, no soldiers died.

If the path cutting through his father's sword,
You are wound with salty tears,
If in a hot battle I experienced what, how much -
So, you read the necessary books as a child!


For that night fight, Oleg Khmelev was awarded the Golden Star of the Hero of Russia. Vyacheslav Tokarev was awarded this high title posthumously.

PS Currently, a graduate of the Academy of the Federal Border Guard Service of Russia captain Oleg Khmelev serves as the head of the border control department of the “Moscow” OOKPP.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.bratishka.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. poccinin
    poccinin 17 August 2013 08: 59 New
    17
    here about whom it is necessary to make films. NOW! and not criminal series. where MIKHALKOV !!! BONDARCHUK !!! WHERE ARE YOU WHERE ??
    1. Andrey Skokovsky
      Andrey Skokovsky 17 August 2013 11: 42 New
      +5
      Quote: poccinin
      here about whom it is necessary to make films. NOW! and not criminal series. where MIKHALKOV !!! BONDARCHUK !!! WHERE ARE YOU WHERE ??


      if you don’t want to suddenly find out how our guys are meanly spreading the gallant Tajik rebels who are heroically fighting against hordes of Russian conquerors, then you shouldn’t call for Mikhalkov, his next liar-film of a hundred pounds will be like that, people will rapidly evolve ....

      in the country, in general, there are many directors, there are real patriots, it may be time to stop sponsoring the general people, just turn them off from the process of our public life ....
      1. Letterksi
        Letterksi 18 August 2013 22: 32 New
        +1
        How can human beings be able to stop sponsoring themselves from the state. pockets?
  2. pamero
    pamero 17 August 2013 13: 17 New
    +2
    Yes, I did, I saw a sheer cliff 1 km. You are standing on the pavement, everything is visible. and it's hot there. Quiet heroes who served there !!!
  3. Rider
    Rider 17 August 2013 14: 23 New
    +4
    . During the battle, not a single soldier was killed.


    the highest recognition of dedication and professionalism.
  4. Prapor Afonya
    Prapor Afonya 17 August 2013 16: 01 New
    +2
    In Russia, there were always, are and will be heroes!
  5. kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 17 August 2013 20: 15 New
    +2
    And in no case should these “glamorous” people be allowed to go to the saint-they will be tainted for the sake of any liberal shusher. And the officer is real and his affairs are man's, for which I bow to him.
  6. Brave
    Brave 18 August 2013 14: 03 New
    +1
    Border guards are always ready to meet the adversary.
    PS Dear author Andrei Samotoin, in the photo Oleg Khmelev is already a lieutenant colonel, if you are reposting, then at least look into the contents.
  7. Pehmore
    Pehmore 27 August 2013 12: 35 New
    0
    On such examples, it is necessary to educate young people. Honor and glory to you Oleg Khmelev, thank you for the soldiers. As already written this highest recognition, as an officer, as a commander.

В жарком бою испытал, что почем

В жарком бою испытал, что почемОн старше меня всего лишь на два года. Но беседуя с ним, глядя в его глаза, я понял, что он старше меня на целую жизнь. До недавнего времени мы были незнакомы. Мы росли в разных городах, но в одном государстве. Мы читали одни и те же книги, смотрели одни и те же фильмы. Да и мечта у нас была одна — служение Отечеству. А сегодня его родной город считается заграницей. И судьба нами распорядилась по-своему: мне досталась кабинетная работа, ему — военные будни в Таджикистане.

Сколько мальчишек, глядя на героев фильма “Офицеры” и повторяя крылатую фразу: “Есть такая профессия — Родину защищать”, мечтали об офицерских погонах и ратных подвигах! Не был исключением и паренек из небольшого городка Уральска Олег Хмелев. Твердо решив стать военным, Олег понимал, что путь к мечте долог и труден. Ему не на кого было рассчитывать, и он научился принимать решения самостоятельно, воспитывал в себе волю, закалял характер. Чтобы стать сильным, начал заниматься баскетболом и плаванием. Увлекся рукопашным боем и еще во время учебы в школе получил корочку инструктора и стал тренировать в ДОСААФе допризывников.

Быстро летит время. Окончив восемь классов, Олег уехал в Свердловск поступать в суворовское училище. Сдал все экзамены, но недобрал баллов. В итоге — не прошел по конкурсу.


Неудача не сломила Олега, лишь заставила налечь на учебу. Учителя и сверстники не сомневались, что Хмелев станет офицером. Раз он принял решение — так оно и будет. В 1989 году, после окончания школы, Олег стал курсантом Омского высшего общевойскового командного училища.

В июне девяносто третьего лейтенант Хмелев получил направление на службу в Забайкальский пограничный округ. Не успел он прибыть в Читу, как был направлен на полгода в командировку, в Московский пограничный отряд. Несмотря на то, что Таджикистан стал суверенным государством, службу на заставах несли российские пограничники. А здесь уже вовсю шла война.

Сначала Олега назначили заместителем начальника резервной заставы 1-й комендатуры. Ровно через шесть месяцев, в апреле девяносто четвертого, Хмелев написал рапорт на продление командировки еще на два года. Настоял на том, чтобы служить в десантно-штурмовой маневренной группе.

Командование удовлетворило рапорт молодого офицера, назначив Олега на должность заместителя начальника десантно-штурмовой заставы. Бойцы в ДШМГ — те же десантники. Приказ — и через несколько минут группа в полном снаряжении уже в вертолете. И так всю командировку: то на точке, то на прочесывании, то в усилении, то в сопровождении...

Август Олег Хмелев провел на пограничном посту Тург вместе со старшим поста лейтенантом Вячеславом Токаревым и двадцатью бойцами. Около шести вечера 18 августа на высотку, расположенную чуть выше Турга, устремились около двухсот таджикских боевиков, афганских моджахедов и арабских наемников. Захватив тригопункт, боевики обрушили всю мощь огня на защитников поста.

Вечером в горах по скалам вскарабкаться невозможно, вертолеты не поднимешь, так что помощи пограничникам ждать было неоткуда. Положение еще более осложнилось, когда высотку слева покинули соседи — отряд таджикской службы безопасности. С оставленных ими позиций вскоре тоже начался обстрел.

Боевиков не менее двухсот, а защитников Турга только двадцать. Волна атак накатывается одна за другой. У “духов” приказ взять высоту любой ценой. Захвати моджахеды Тург — и вся долина под их контролем.

Смертельное ранение получил лейтенант Вячеслав Токарев. Олег взял командование постом на себя.

Через несколько часов боя в окружении пограничники израсходовали почти весь боезапас. Отступать некуда. А “духи” все прут на высоту, не считаясь с потерями. Олег связался с начальником отряда подполковником Масюком. Доложил обстановку, сказал, что в сложившейся ситуации единственный выход — отряду открыть огонь по посту.

Из долины по высоте Тург ударили реактивные установки “Град”, самоходные гаубицы “Гвоздика”, танки, БМП, минометы. С началом артобстрела непосредственных подступов к позиции Олег отправил личный состав в укрытие, а сам, рискуя жизнью, стал корректировать огонь. Бой продолжался всю ночь. Наконец боевики, понеся огромные потери, отошли в Афганистан.

Благодаря мужеству лейтенанта Хмелева, высокой морально-психологической подготовке пограничников был удержан важный узел обороны на участке 12-й пограничной заставы, да и в целом Московского погранотряда. В ходе боя ни один солдат не погиб.

Если, путь прорубая отцовским мечом,
Ты соленые слезы на ус намотал,
Если в жарком бою испытал, что почем —
Значит, нужные книги ты в детстве читал!


За тот ночной бой Олег Хмелев был награжден Золотой Звездой Героя России. Вячеславу Токареву это высокое звание присвоено посмертно.

P.S. В настоящее время выпускник Академии ФПС России капитан Олег Хмелев служит начальником отделения пограничного контроля ООКПП “Москва”.
Автор: Андрей Самотоин
Первоисточник: http://www.bratishka.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. poccinin 17 августа 2013 08:59
    вот о ком надо снимать фильмы.СЕЙЧАС!а не криминальные сериалы.где МИХАЛКОВ!!! БОНДАРЧУК!!! АУ ВЫ ГДЕ??
    poccinin
    1. Андрей Скоковский 17 августа 2013 11:42
      Цитата: poccinin
      вот о ком надо снимать фильмы.СЕЙЧАС!а не криминальные сериалы.где МИХАЛКОВ!!! БОНДАРЧУК!!! АУ ВЫ ГДЕ??


      если вы, не хотите вдруг узнать, как наши ребята подло гнобили доблестных таджикских повстанцев, героически сражающихся против полчищ русских завоевателей, то михалкова точно звать не стоит, следующий его врушка-фильм сто пудов будет таким, чел стремительно эволюционирует....

      в стране вообще то множество режиссеров, есть и настоящие патриоты, может пора прекращать спонсировать общечеловеков, просто выключать их из процесса нашей общественной жизни....
      1. LetterKsi 18 августа 2013 22:32
        Как же общечеловеки смогут прекратить спонсировать сами себя из гос. кармана?
  2. pamero 17 августа 2013 13:17
    да бывал, видел тург отвесная скала 1 км. Стоишь как на асфальте всё видно. да и жарко там. Тихие герои кто там служил!!!
  3. Rider 17 августа 2013 14:23
    . В ходе боя ни один солдат не погиб.


    высшее признание самоотверженности и профессионализма.
  4. Прапор Афоня 17 августа 2013 16:01
    На Руси вчегда были, есть и будут герои!
  5. kartalovkolya 17 августа 2013 20:15
    Да ни в коем случае не подпускать этих "гламурных" к святому-испохабят в угоду всякой либерастичной шушере. А офицер настоящий и дела его мужские за что низкий ему поклон.
  6. Смелый 18 августа 2013 14:03
    Пограничники всегда готовы встретить супостата.
    P.S. Уважаемый автор Андрей Самотоин, на фотографии Олег Хмелев уже подполковник, если делаете перепост, то хотя-бы вникните в содержимое.
  7. Пехмор 27 августа 2013 12:35
    На таких примерах надо воспитывать молодежь. Честь и слава тебе Олег Хмелев ,спасибо за солдат.Как уже писали это высшее признание,как офицера, как командира.
    Пехмор

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня