Military Review

Chinese tanks, type 59

13



"Military Parity." The Chinese main battle tank Type 59 (factory index WZ-120) is a licensed version of the Soviet tank T-54A. The first tank was launched in 1958, put into service in 1959, mass production began in 1963. By 1980, about 9500 vehicles of this type were produced.

Prior to the start of the 2000, the Type 59 tanks were the backbone of the PLA armored formations (according to experts, 5000 tanks of the Mod. Type 59-I and Type 59-II, which entered service with the 2002 of the year) are currently in service. During the time they were in service, the tanks underwent a number of upgrades, in particular, with the replacement of 100 mm guns with 105 mm, they became the basis for later machines of the Type 69 and Type 79 type, light tank Type 62 (inf. English Wikipedia).

The most modern modification considered tanks modification "Super 59", set for the ground forces of Tanzania

Chinese tanks, type 59































13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 19 August 2013 09: 02 New
    +4
    "Military Parity." The Type 59 Chinese main battle tank (factory index WZ-120) is the licensed version of the Soviet T-54A tank. The first tank was launched in 1958, put into service in 1959, mass production began in 1963.

    Previously, the Chinese still had a conscience ... I liked the photo of a Chinese tankman in glasses!
    1. omsbon
      omsbon 19 August 2013 09: 28 New
      +6
      Quote: Kovrovsky
      Before, the Chinese still had a conscience ..


      The conscience of the Chinese is a very loose concept! Especially with regard to military equipment.
      1. Turik
        Turik 19 August 2013 18: 50 New
        +1
        The Chinese have a conscience - one for the entire billion Chinese.
    2. Avenger711
      Avenger711 19 August 2013 20: 17 New
      0
      Almost everything copied by the Chinese is copied quite legally.
  2. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 19 August 2013 10: 29 New
    +2
    Quote: omsbon
    Quote: Kovrovsky
    Before, the Chinese still had a conscience ..


    The conscience of the Chinese is a very loose concept! Especially with regard to military equipment.

    That's for sure! Stretched to the length of the Great Wall of China!
  3. Standard Oil
    Standard Oil 19 August 2013 10: 41 New
    +4
    The Chinese are great, Confucius also said: "Give-take, don't give-steal, beat-call the PLA" hi
  4. Syrdon
    Syrdon 19 August 2013 10: 42 New
    -1
    normal tank in VoT)))) taxis!
    1. Turik
      Turik 19 August 2013 18: 54 New
      +1
      These tankers pulled up! Want action - march into the army!
    2. Michael_59
      Michael_59 19 August 2013 23: 51 New
      -1
      He does not steer, does not break and does not farm for a long time.
  5. teceitap
    teceitap 19 August 2013 13: 38 New
    0
    and where is the combat use?
    1. Andrei
      Andrei 19 August 2013 14: 44 New
      0
      Iraq, the Indo-Pakistani wars, if I am not mistaken, too, Vietnam, the Iranian-Iraqi war, in my opinion, too And since the tanks of type 59 of the first modifications did not have any significant differences from the t54 \ 55, then the combat properties of the "Chinese" somewhere -the same level ...
      1. The comment was deleted.
  6. smiths xnumx
    smiths xnumx 19 August 2013 14: 35 New
    +4
    I dare to take on the description of the combat use of the Chinese T-59 tank:
    The first combat use of the T-59 tank took place in the Indo-Pakistani War, when after the 1965 war, Pakistan, previously focusing on the supply of Western, primarily American equipment, established close military cooperation with China, which successfully replenished the Pakistani losses with necessary military equipment, including several hundreds of tanks "59". According to Western data, by 1971 in the Pakistani army there were at least 700 "59". In the late 1960s, Pakistani "59" were slightly modernized to better meet local requirements. On the back of the tower, a large basket for stowing transportable ammunition was strengthened, and English-style smoke grenade launchers were installed on both sides of the tower. For its part, India received from the USSR 500 T-54A, T-55 tanks (450 according to other sources). The Chinese "59" and Soviet T-55 met in the battles of the second Indo-Pakistani war of 1971. Due to the fact that these tanks were very similar, both sides had to take measures to distinguish their own from strangers. Moreover, if the Pakistanis decided this question traditionally - by putting on their "59" signs of quick identification - a horizontal white strip (about 25 cm wide) around the tower, with a gap on the left and right side for the number, and a white strip on the gun ejector, then the Indians acted more original. They installed on the trunks of their T-54/55 false ejectors of increased size (at a distance of 2/3 of the barrel length from the tower). Thanks to this, the D-10 cannon began to resemble the English L7 from afar, which was armed with the Indian "Centurions" and "Vijayaty", which were in large numbers in service with the Indian army.
    In 1973, the Chinese tanks Type 59 and Type 63 were delivered to North Vietnam. A total of about 600 tanks. Thanks to these deliveries, as well as deliveries from the USSR, North Vietnam was able to equip 9 armored regiments: 201,203, 204, 206, 207, 215, 273, 408 and 574th. In 1974, the formation of armored brigades and a five-battalion squad began. The first of these was the 203rd Armored Brigade. In 1979, the Vietnamese T-59s participated in repelling the Chinese offensive in the northern provinces of the DRV. In this conflict, they confronted their Chinese T-59 tanks, which were truthfully equipped with laser rangefinders, which significantly increased the accuracy of cannon fire.
    Another military conflict in which the T-59 was widely used was the Iranian-Iraqi war, which began in 1980 and lasted for eight years. The fighting was large-scale and fierce and was fought with varying success. Curiously, during the war, both sides made up for their significant losses in armored vehicles by purchasing tanks in the same place - China. Tehran was prompted to this by the severance of diplomatic relations with the United States in 1979 and the cessation of the supply of American weapons, while Baghdad was prompted by the reduction in arms exports from the USSR in the early 1980s. As a result, Iran received 750 tanks "59" from China, and Iraq signed a deal with Beijing for the supply of over a thousand "69", about 600 of which were received before 1988 (by the way, it was in this war that "69" received the baptism of fire). By the end of the war, Baghdad also purchased about 700 tanks "59". By the time of Operation Desert Storm, Iraq had about 1000 T-59s and T-69s. Moreover, during the modernization, the 59-mm British L105 cannon and a modern western fire control system were installed on the T-7. Naturally, these outdated tanks could not compete with modern American "Abrams" and British "Challengers" ...
    Destroyed Iraqi T-59
  7. Des10
    Des10 19 August 2013 17: 14 New
    +1
    Quote: Kuznetsov 1977
    Naturally, these outdated tanks could not compete with modern American "Abrams" and British "Challengers" ...

    without any negativity - here you need statistics of destroyed tanks from various weapons. (In this war).
    And then - it's a shame, modernized and in vain - initially.
    1. smiths xnumx
      smiths xnumx 19 August 2013 17: 24 New
      +1
      Especially for you, dear Des10
      Post-war CIA statistics (taken from: Anthony Cordesman. The Lessons of Modern War. - Volume IV. - The Gulf War, Chapter 7), estimates of the Central Command are shown in brackets.
      It was on the theater of war before the war - 3475 (4280, see note 2)
      Destroyed during the air campaign - 1388 (1688)
      Destroyed or abandoned during a ground campaign - 1245 (2159)
      Total Lost - 2633 (3847)
      Remained by retreating troops - 842
      After the war, a total of 163 tanks were examined, or 6% of the total CIA losses calculated by the CIA.
      - 85 tanks (52%) had combat damage, 78 tanks (48%) were unscathed;
      - 85 wrecked tanks were hit a total of 145 times;
      - 28 of 145 hits (19%) were attributed to aircraft ammunition (according to another source, 28 of 85 wrecked tanks were hit by aviation ammunition).
      Due to the very small scale of the study, it would probably be wrong to draw any global conclusions on its basis, but two things are striking. Firstly, at least half of the tanks examined were abandoned by the crews, and secondly, the main part of the tanks was by no means hit by aviation, as one would expect, but by the fire of ground units.

      For example, the irretrievable losses of the Iraqi T-72 for all reasons (air strikes, tank battles, flight or surrender of crews, technical malfunctions) should have been somewhere around 400-500 vehicles.
      http://artofwar.ru/p/ponamarchuk_e/text_0140.shtml
      . with respect! hi
    2. Revolver
      Revolver 20 August 2013 08: 45 New
      0
      Quote: Des10
      And then - it's a shame, modernized and in vain - initially.

      So it is important who upgraded, and how. Chinese quality - it is famous all over the world.
  8. Des10
    Des10 19 August 2013 18: 19 New
    +1
    Quote: Kuznetsov 1977
    Especially for you, dear Des10

    All the rules, thanks, I’m trying to think - all the same ground-based ATGMs and tanks - to share. Those. - I agree that their Abrams and Challengers are more modern, but for me - not a specialist (!) - a tank and a desert tank.
    I am inclined to think - there were no direct tank battles.
    And that they abandoned the equipment ... may Allah judge them.
    Once again, ATP for the prompt response.

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59


«Военный Паритет». Китайский основной боевой танк Тип 59 (заводской индекс WZ-120) является лицензионной версией советского танка Т-54А. Первый танк был выпущен в 1958 году, принят на вооружение в 1959 году, серийное производство началось с 1963 года. К 1980 году было выпущено около 9500 машин этого типа.

До начала 2000-х годов танки Тип 59 составили костяк бронетанковых соединений НОАК (по оценкам экспертов, в настоящее время на вооружении состоят 5000 танков мод. Тип 59-I и Тип 59-II, поступившие на вооружение с 2002 года). На протяжении нахождения на вооружении танки прошли ряд модернизаций, в частности, с заменой 100 мм пушки на 105 мм, стали основой для машин более поздней разработки Тип 69 и Тип 79, легкого танка Тип 62 (инф. англ. википедии).


Наиболее современной модификацией считаются танки модификации «Супер 59», поставленные для сухопутных войск Танзании

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59

Китайские танки, тип 59


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. Kovrovsky 19 августа 2013 09:02
    «Военный Паритет». Китайский основной боевой танк Тип 59 (заводской индекс WZ-120) является лицензионной версией советского танка Т-54А. Первый танк был выпущен в 1958 году, принят на вооружение в 1959 году, серийное производство началось с 1963 года.

    Раньше китайцы ещё совесть имели...Понравилась фотка китайского танкиста в очках!
    Kovrovsky
    1. omsbon 19 августа 2013 09:28
      Цитата: Kovrovsky
      Раньше китайцы ещё совесть имели..


      Совесть китайцев очень растяжимое понятие! Особенно применительно к военной технике.
      1. Турик 19 августа 2013 18:50
        У Китайцев совесть есть - одна на весь миллиард китайцев.
        Турик
    2. Avenger711 19 августа 2013 20:17
      Почти все скопированное китайцами скопировано вполне легально.
      Avenger711
  2. Kovrovsky 19 августа 2013 10:29
    Цитата: omsbon
    Цитата: Kovrovsky
    Раньше китайцы ещё совесть имели..


    Совесть китайцев очень растяжимое понятие! Особенно применительно к военной технике.

    Это точно! Растягивается на длину Великой китайской стены!
    Kovrovsky
  3. Standard Oil 19 августа 2013 10:41
    Китайцы молодцы,еще Конфуций говорил:"Дают-бери,не дают-воруй,бьют-вызывай НОАК" hi
  4. Syrdon 19 августа 2013 10:42
    нормальный танчег в ВоТ )))) рулит!
    1. Турик 19 августа 2013 18:54
      Задрали эти танкисты! Хотите экшена - марш в армию!
      Турик
    2. Михаил_59 19 августа 2013 23:51
      Ничего он не рулит, не пробивает и не фармит уже давно.
  5. teceitap 19 августа 2013 13:38
    а боевое применение где?
    teceitap
    1. Андрей 19 августа 2013 14:44
      Ирак , индо-пакистанские войны если не ошибаюсь тоже, Вьетнам, Ирано-Иракская война по-моему тоже А так как существенных отличий танки тип 59 первых модификаций от т54\55 не имели , то и боевые свойства "китайцев" где-то на том-же уровне ...
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  6. кузнецов 1977 19 августа 2013 14:35
    Осмелюсь взять на себя описание боевого применения китайского танка Т-59:
    Первый случай боевого применения танка Т-59 состоялся в индо-пакистанскую войну, когда после войны 1965 года Пакистан, ранее ориентировавшийся на поставки западной, впервую очередь американской техники, наладил тесное военной сотрудничество с Китаем, успешно восполнившим пакистанские потери необходимым военным имуществом, включая несколько сотен танков «59». По западным данным к 1971 году в пакистанской армии насчитывалось не менее 700 «59». В конце 1960-х пакистанские «59» были слегка модернизированы, что бы полнее удовлетворять местным требованиям. На задней части башни была укреплена большая корзина для укладки возимой амуниции, а так же установлены гранатометы дымовых гранат английского образца на обеих сторонах башни. Со своей стороны Индия получила из СССР 500 танков Т-54А, Т-55 (по другим данным 450).Китайские «59» и советские Т-55 встретились в боях второй индо-пакистанской войны 1971 года. Ввиду того что эти танки были очень похожи и той и другой стороне пришлось принимать меры, что бы отличить своих от чужих. Причем если пакистанцы решили этот вопрос традиционно – нанеся на свои «59» знаки быстрого опознавания – горизонтальную белую полосу (шириной около 25см) вокруг башни, с разрывом на левой и правой стороне для номера, и белую полосу на эжектор пушки, то индусы поступили более оригинально. Они установили на стволы своих Т-54/55 ложные эжекторы увеличенного размера (на расстоянии 2/3 длины ствола от башни). Благодаря этому пушка Д-10 стала издали напоминать английскую L7 которой были вооружены индийские «Центурионы» и «Виджаяты», в большом количестве состоявшие на вооружении индийской армии.
    В 1973 году в Северный Вьетнам были поставлены китайские танки «Тип 59» и «Тип 63». Всего около 600 танков. Благодаря этим поставкам, а также поставкам из СССР Северный Вьетнам смог укомплектовать 9 бронетанковых полков: 201,203, 204, 206, 207, 215, 273, 408 и 574-й. В 1974 году было начато формирование бронетанковых бригад, пятибатальонного состава. Первой из них стала 203-я бронетанковая бригада.В 1979 году вьетнамские Т-59 участвовали в отражении наступления китайских войск на северные провинции ДРВ. В этом конфликте они противостояли своей китайским танкам «Т-59», которые правда были уже оснащены лазерными дальномерами, что существенно повышало точность стрельбы из пушки.
    Еще одним военным конфликтом в котором широко применялись Т-59 была ирано-иракская война, начавшаяся в 1980 году и продолжавшаяся в течении восьми лет. Боевые действия носили широкомасштабный и ожесточенный характер и велись с переменным успехом.Любопытно, что в ходе войны обе стороны восполняли свои значительные потери в бронетехнике путем закупок танков в одном и том же месте – Китае. К этому Тегеран подтолкнул разрыв дипломатических отношений с США в 1979 г. и прекращение поставок американского вооружения, а Багдад – сокращение экспорта вооружения из СССР в начале 1980-х годов. В результате Иран получил из Китая 750 танков «59», а Ирак заключил с Пекином сделку на поставку свыше тысячи «69», около 600 из которых было получено до 1988 года (кстати именно на этой войне «69» получил боевое крещение огнем). К концу войны Багдад закупил так же около 700 танков «59». К моменту операции "Буря в пустыне" Ирак имел около 1000 Т-59 и Т-69. Причем при модернизации на Т-59 поставили 105-мм английскую пушку Л7 и современную западную систему управления огнем. Естественно эти устаревшие танки не смогли составить достойной конкуренции современным американским "Абрамсам" и английским "Челленджерам"...
    Уничтоженный иракский Т-59
    кузнецов 1977
  7. Des10 19 августа 2013 17:14
    Цитата: кузнецов 1977
    Естественно эти устаревшие танки не смогли составить достойной конкуренции современным американским "Абрамсам" и английским "Челленджерам"...

    без всякого негатива - тут надо статистику уничтоженных танков от различных средств поражения.(В этой войне).
    А то - обидно, модернизировали и зря - изначально.
    1. кузнецов 1977 19 августа 2013 17:24
      Специально для Вас уважаемый Des10
      Послевоенная статистика ЦРУ (взята из: Anthony Cordesman. The Lessons of Modern War. - Volume IV. - The Gulf War, Chapter 7), в скобках указаны оценки Центрального командования.
      Имелось на ТВД перед войной - 3475 (4280, см. прим. 2)
      Уничтожено в ходе воздушной кампании - 1388 (1688)
      Уничтожено или брошено в ходе наземной кампании - 1245 (2159)
      Всего потеряно - 2633 (3847)
      Осталось у отступивших войск - 842
      После окончания войны были обследованы всего 163 танка, или 6 % от подсчитанных ЦРУ общих потерь Ирака.
      - 85 танков (52 %) имели боевые повреждения, 78 танков (48 %) были невредимыми;
      - 85 подбитых танков были поражены в общей сложности 145 раз;
      - 28 из 145 попаданий (19 %) были отнесены на счет авиационных боеприпасов (по другому источнику, 28 из 85 подбитых танков поражены авиационными боеприпасами).
      Из-за очень небольшого масштаба исследования было бы, наверное, неправильно делать на его основе какие-то глобальные выводы, но две вещи бросаются в глаза. Во-первых, как минимум половина обследованных танков была брошена экипажами, во-вторых, основная часть танков поражена отнюдь не авиацией, как следовало бы ожидать, а огнем наземных подразделений.

      Так например, безвозвратные потери иракских Т-72 по всем причинам (удары авиации, танковые бои, бегство или капитуляция экипажей, технические неисправности) должны были составить где-то 400-500 машин.
      http://artofwar.ru/p/ponamarchuk_e/text_0140.shtml
      . с уважением! hi
      кузнецов 1977
    2. Наган 20 августа 2013 08:45
      Цитата: Des10
      А то - обидно, модернизировали и зря - изначально.

      Так ведь важно кто модернизировал, и как. Китайское качество - оно на весь мир славится.
  8. Des10 19 августа 2013 18:19
    Цитата: кузнецов 1977
    Специально для Вас уважаемый Des10

    Все норм, спасибо, пытаюсь размышлять - все же наземные ПТУРС и танки - разделить. Т.е. - согласен, что их Абрамсы и Челенджеры - современнее, но для меня - не специалиста (!)- танк и в пустыне танк.
    Склоняюсь к мысли - прямых танковых столкновений - не было.
    А то, что бросили технику... пусть их Аллах рассудит.
    Ещё раз спс за оперативный ответ.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня