Military Review

Tankman with an unusual fate

6
“Ivan Kirillovich Yakovlev is so majestic that for many years he will rise in the ranks of the generals as a vivid example of hard work, military skill and the mind of a truly military scale. An experienced military leader, he created modern Internal Troops on a rigid military basis. And time itself proved this to be true: only such troops could stand up to the tasks that had to be carried out when armed conflicts broke out, ”wrote Deputy Interior Minister, Commander-in-Chief of the Interior Troops of the Russian Interior Ministry, Army General Nikolai Rogozhkin.


For more than 200-year-old history From the 1811 of the year, the internal troops of the Ministry of the Interior of Russia were replaced by six dozen commanders, each of whom had his own fate, coupled with the fate of law enforcement troops of a particular period in the life of a great country.

Two generals from this glorious pleiad deserve to be singled out separately: General from Infantry Yevgraf Komarovsky and General of the Army Ivan Yakovlev. Both of them at different times, but both during the years of radical reforms commanded the Internal Troops for 18 years each.

Komarovsky (1769 – 1813) is called the founding father of the Separate Corps of Internal Guard, Yakovlev (1918 – 2002) - a prominent Soviet military leader, who gave the USSR Soviet Interior Ministry a modern military look.

Old Moscow district Lefortovo. The streets Soldatskaya, Krasnokazarmennaya, Krasnokursantsky passage ... Between them - the Cadet parade ground. Here two buildings of different epochs in which most of Ivan Yakovlev’s military service took place look at each other with such dissimilar facades. In the former Catherine Palace at the Military Academy of Armored Forces he studied. With the head of this academy, Marshal of Armored Forces Oleg Losik, they were friends for many years. And in the building opposite, where the Main Command of the Interior Forces of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia still resides, Ivan Kirillovich served and worked until the end of his amazing, meaningful life.

BIG ARC CUSTOMIZED GROWTH

Born Ivan Yakovlev 5 August 1918, in the Stavropol village Chernolesskoye in a peasant family. He graduated from agricultural college. Called to the army in the 1939 year, Voroshilovsky shooter, excellent TRP, he was sent to the Kemerovo artillery and mortar school. And after a few months he commanded a mortar platoon who took part in the Finnish campaign. There were the first tests: severe battles, severe wounds.

In the Great Patriotic War, he was a mortar, and the commander of the artillery battalion, and self-propelled gun. Fronts: Volkhovsky, 1-th Ukrainian, 2-th Belarusian, awarded the Order of the Red Banner, Suvorov III degree, World War I degree, Red Star.

Experienced war veteran after the war, after studying at the BTV Academy, passed successively the steps of career growth - from the deputy commander of a tank regiment to the commander of a mechanized division.

Fate favored an initiative, inquisitive, strong-willed commander. He was assigned to such areas where commanding skills, the experience of a military educator, and the relentless replenishment of theoretical baggage were required. After the Academy of the General Staff, Ivan Kirillovich served in the Main Directorate of Combat Training of the Ground Forces, where he oversaw tank schools, planned and conducted exercises, developed charters, manuals, training programs, shooting courses.

Appointment to the post of deputy commander of the Moscow Military District is a logical stage in the career growth of a promising general.

And suddenly, in May, 1968 was invited to the Central Committee of the CPSU. The lieutenant-general of the tank forces is offered a position that he could not foresee in his military biography, the head of the Main Directorate of the Internal Troops, internal and convoy guard of the USSR Ministry of Public Order Security. Subsequently, after the reorganization of the ministry, from February 1969, the position was called: Head of the Main Directorate of the Internal Troops of the USSR Ministry of Internal Affairs - Head of the Internal Troops. (The chief of the GUVV from October 15 1990 of the year is the commander of the Interior Troops of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.)

As Ivan Kirillovich himself said, General Secretary Leonid Brezhnev personally dismissed all doubts and excuses with his convict-convincing: “We must go, comrade Yakovlev, we must!” Then, at the end of 60, after the disastrous voluntaristic Khrushchev reforms in the army and law enforcement agencies The internal troops needed a strong-willed, energetic, enterprising commander. The choice of Interior Minister Nikolai Shchelokov, who considered dozens of candidates from among army generals of the district level, fell on Yakovlev - a veteran front-line soldier, skilled practitioner and competent theorist, "the cause of the party and the government is betrayed."

At that time, they were neighbors with the paratrooper number 1, General Vasily Margelov - Hero of the Soviet Union, the legendary commander of the Airborne Forces. Eyewitnesses recall a conversation that took place between them during the New Year's feast. Margelov gaily and at the same time supposedly pitied Yakovlev asked how Ivan, a born tanker, had managed to get into the Interior Ministry troops. The newly-minted “general from law and order”, without a hint of embarrassment before the authority of Margelov, even with some kind of challenge, answered: “Wait, Vasily Filippovich, it will take several years, my explosives will not yield to your airborne forces in anything”.

BIOGRAPHY IN HISTORY TROOPS

Life proved that General Yakovlev did not throw words at the wind. Under him, the Internal Troops became a really strong, well-trained, combat-ready military structure capable of solving the most complex tasks. Step by step, step by step, height by height, the troops of General Yakovlev consistently and steadily developed and strengthened consistently and steadily. With the personal involvement of the commander of the troops, the statutes of the combat service, the manual for the staffs and other basic documents were developed, and the Military Council of the Internal Troops was created. In a short time, the problem of training officer personnel was vigorously resolved: the military schools of the Ministry of Internal Affairs were subordinated to the military central board, two new universities were created in Perm and Novosibirsk.

The troops carried out a colossal amount of service and combat missions - every day, every hour, every minute more than 100 thousand soldiers with combat weapons were on posts. The protection of corrective labor institutions and the escorting of convicts were well-known, traditional tasks of the Internal Troops. In addition, military guards guarded hundreds of important state facilities, transported special cargo. At the end of the 60s, dozens of completely new special motorized units were created in the Internal Troops, designed to protect public order. This has dramatically reduced the level of street crime in the country.

The development received and parts of operational assignment. Here, the well-known OMSDON - the Separate Orders of Lenin and the October Revolution was always the tested ground for innovations. The Red Banner Special Purpose Motorized Rifle Division named after F. Dzerzhinsky. It was here on the initiative of General Yakovlev that military special forces, now known as "spotted berets", were born.

Internal troops became mobile (their own aviation and naval units), well-armed, equipped with the latest communications and control equipment. They were able to solve tasks of national importance and national scale. During the Moscow Olympics, the World Festival of Youth and Students, the Goodwill Games, security was also on the shoulders of the military personnel.

Two orders of Lenin, the Order of the October Revolution, "For Service to the Motherland in the Armed Forces of the USSR" III degree occupy their deserved place alongside the front awards of the general on his parade uniform.

Yakovlev was a delegate to the party congresses, and he was a deputy to the Supreme Soviet of the RSFSR for four convocations.

LAST EXPLOIT

The last feat in the battle biography of General Yakovlev is called the dramatic and heroic Chernobyl epic. From the time of the Chernobyl accident, the servicemen of the Internal Troops continuously performed tasks directly at the station, in the zone of radioactive contamination. Thousands of brave and sworn men passed through the crucible of Chernobyl. Among them was Army General Yakovlev. The zone of alienation was for him and his troops a zone of achievement. Along with other liquidators Chernobyl, Ivan Kirillovich was awarded the Order of Courage.

And another Russian order - “For Services to the Fatherland” IV degree - was awarded to the military commander, who worked in the group of inspectors general of the Ministry of Defense, and then as a consultant to the Commander-in-Chief of the Internal Troops. The generals and officers of the Main Command of the Internal Troops of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia have always listened to the opinion of this person, whose richest experience in leading troops even today remains an undoubted wealth, which will continue to be treated with attention and frugality.

The memory of an outstanding military leader is preserved in his troops. The Commander-in-Chief of the Internal Troops and the Council of Veterans established a Prize named after General of the Army Yakovlev to encourage useful troops to work. A memorial plaque in honor of General Yakovlev was opened on the building of the Main Committee. Today, the Novosibirsk Military Institute of the Internal Troops of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia bears his name.

On the former Cadet parade ground is now a square. A monument to the pilots of the Normandy-Neman regiment has been erected here, and a memorial to the Soldiers of the Internal Troops who died in the performance of military duty is nearby.

Army General Ivan Yakovlev, an outstanding Soviet warlord, patriot warrior, and legend, gave his life for the fatherland.
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 17 August 2013 10: 32 New
    10
    A worthy son of the Fatherland! Eternal memory to him!
  2. solomon
    solomon 17 August 2013 10: 53 New
    +8
    ... experienced veteran, skilled practitioner and competent theorist ...


    Such professionals are always few, behold them and they will magnify the Fatherland.
  3. Des10
    Des10 18 August 2013 14: 01 New
    +3
    The Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation is still ready to complete the tasks.
    Thank you for the article.
  4. vlad1
    vlad1 18 August 2013 22: 06 New
    +3
    I don’t know how the RF Armed Forces, but I still served with the union and am proud of the service
    1. Dimon simfer
      Dimon simfer 19 August 2013 15: 50 New
      0
      Article + Such people must not be forgotten.
      He served in the Ukrainian explosives. During my 1,5 years of service, not a word about the history of VV was heard from the fathers of commanders and could not be read in visual army manuals. But not when he regretted that he served in the BB. Every army service is interesting and there is something fun to recall. drinks
  5. Piran
    Piran 19 August 2013 11: 52 New
    0
    No matter how good this man is, it was at this time that the foundations of the collapse of the USSR were laid and people who were digging upstairs slowly dug under the existing system. What did this general do against such "comrades"? Something you can write about it in detail or just minus it?

Танкист с необычной судьбой

Танкист с необычной судьбой«Иван Кириллович Яковлев настолько величествен, что еще долгие годы будет возвышаться в строю генералов как яркий пример трудолюбия, военного мастерства и ума поистине полководческого размаха. Опытный военачальник, он создавал современные Внутренние войска на жесткой военной основе. И эту его правоту доказало само время: только таким войскам могли оказаться по плечу задачи, которые пришлось выполнять, когда вспыхнули вооруженные конфликты», – написал заместитель министра внутренних дел – главнокомандующий Внутренними войсками МВД России генерал армии Николай Рогожкин.

За более чем 200-летнюю историю Внутренних войск МВД России с 1811 года во главе их сменилось шесть десятков командующих, у каждого из которых была своя судьба, сопряженная с судьбой войск правопорядка того или иного периода в жизни великой страны.

Два генерала из этой славной плеяды заслуживают того, чтобы их выделить особо: генерал от инфантерии Евграф Комаровский и генерал армии Иван Яковлев. Оба они в разное время, но оба в годы коренных реформ командовали Внутренними войсками на протяжении 18 лет каждый.


Комаровского (1769–1813) называют отцом-основателем Отдельного корпуса внутренней стражи, Яковлева (1918–2002) – видным советским военачальником, придавшим Внутренним войскам МВД СССР современный воинский облик.

Старинный московский район Лефортово. Улицы Солдатская, Красноказарменная, Краснокурсантский проезд… Между ними – Кадетский плац. Здесь смотрят друг на друга такими непохожими фасадами два здания разных эпох, в которых прошла большая часть военной службы Ивана Яковлева. В бывшем Екатерининском дворце в Военной академии бронетанковых войск он учился. С начальником этой академии маршалом бронетанковых войск Олегом Лосиком они были друзьями многие годы. А в здании напротив, где и доныне находится Главное командование Внутренних войск МВД России, Иван Кириллович служил, работал до конца своей удивительной, содержательной жизни.

БОЛЬШАЯ ДУГА СЛУЖЕБНОГО РОСТА

Родился Иван Яковлев 5 августа 1918 года в ставропольском селе Чернолесское в крестьянской семье. Окончил сельскохозяйственный техникум. Призванный в армию в 1939 году, ворошиловский стрелок, отличник ГТО, он был направлен в Кемеровское артиллерийско-минометное училище. И уже через несколько месяцев командовал минометным взводом, принимавшим участие в финской кампании. Там были первые испытания: тяжелые бои, тяжелое ранение.

В Великую Отечественную он был и минометчиком, и командиром артиллерийского дивизиона, и самоходчиком. Фронты: Волховский, 1-й Украинский, 2-й Белорусский, награжден орденами Красного Знамени, Суворова III степени, Отечественной войны I степени, Красной Звезды.

Бывалый фронтовик после войны, после учебы в Академии БТВ прошел последовательно ступени служебного роста – от заместителя командира танкового полка до командира механизированной дивизии.

Судьба благоволила инициативному, пытливому, волевому командиру. Его назначали на такие участки, где требовались и командирские навыки, и опыт военного воспитателя, и неустанное пополнение теоретического багажа. После Академии Генерального штаба Иван Кириллович служил в Главном управлении боевой подготовки Сухопутных войск, где курировал танковые училища, планировал и проводил учения, разрабатывал уставы, наставления, программы обучения, курсы стрельб.

Назначение на должность заместителя командующего войсками Московского военного округа – закономерный этап служебного роста перспективного генерала.

И вдруг в мае 1968-го его приглашают в ЦК КПСС. Генерал-лейтенанту танковых войск предлагают должность, которую он никак не мог предвидеть в своей военной биографии, – начальника Главного управления Внутренних войск, внутренней и конвойной охраны Министерства охраны общественного порядка СССР. Впоследствии, после реорганизации министерства, с февраля 1969 года должность именовалась: начальник Главного управления Внутренних войск МВД СССР — начальник Внутренних войск. (Начальник ГУВВ с 15 октября 1990 года является командующим Внутренними войсками МВД.)

Как рассказывал сам Иван Кириллович, лично генсек Леонид Брежнев отмел тогда все сомнения и отговорки своим приговорно-убедительным: «Надо идти, товарищ Яковлев, надо!» Тогда, в конце 60-х, после губительных волюнтаристских хрущевских реформ в армии и в правоохранительных органах Внутренним войскам нужен был волевой, энергичный, инициативный начальник. Выбор министра внутренних дел Николая Щелокова, рассматривавшего десятки кандидатур из числа армейских генералов окружного уровня, пал на Яковлева – бывалый фронтовик, умелый практик и грамотный теоретик, «делу партии и правительства предан».

В ту пору они были соседями с десантником № 1 генералом Василием Маргеловым – Героем Советского Союза, легендарным командующим Воздушно-десантными войсками. Очевидцы вспоминают разговор, случившийся между ними во время новогоднего застолья. Маргелов весело и в то же время будто бы жалеючи спросил Яковлева, как угораздило Ивана, прирожденного танкиста, попасть в войска МВД. Новоиспеченный «генерал от правопорядка» без тени смущения перед авторитетом Маргелова даже с неким вызовом ответил: «Погодите, Василий Филиппович, пройдет несколько лет, мои ВВ ни в чем не уступят вашим ВДВ».

БИОГРАФИЯ В ИСТОРИИ ВОЙСК

Жизнь доказала, что генерал Яковлев слов на ветер не бросал. При нем Внутренние войска стали по-настоящему сильной, хорошо обученной, боеготовой военной структурой, способной решать самые сложные задачи. Шаг за шагом, ступенька за ступенькой, высота за высотой – последовательно и неуклонно войска генерала Яковлева развивались и крепли. При личном участии начальника войск были разработаны Устав боевой службы, Наставление по службе штабов и другие основополагающие документы, создан Военный совет Внутренних войск. В короткие сроки энергично решалась проблема подготовки офицерских кадров: войсковому главку были подчинены военные училища МВД, созданы два новых вуза – в Перми и Новосибирске.

Войска выполняли колоссальный объем служебно-боевых задач – каждодневно, ежечасно, ежеминутно более 100 тыс. военнослужащих с боевым оружием находились на постах. Охрана исправительно-трудовых учреждений и конвоирование осужденных были общеизвестными, традиционными задачами Внутренних войск. Кроме того, войсковыми караулами охранялись сотни важных государственных объектов, осуществлялись перевозки специальных грузов. В конце 60-х во Внутренних войсках создаются десятки совершенно новых специальных моторизованных частей, предназначенных для охраны общественного порядка. Это позволило резко снизить уровень уличной преступности в стране.

Развитие получили и части оперативного назначения. Здесь испытанным полигоном новаций всегда была знаменитая ОМСДОН – Отдельная орденов Ленина и Октябрьской Революции Краснознаменная мотострелковая дивизия особого назначения имени Ф. Дзержинского. Именно здесь по инициативе генерала Яковлева зародился войсковой спецназ, известный ныне как «краповые береты».

Внутренние войска становились мобильными (появились собственные авиация и морские части), хорошо вооруженными, оснащенными новейшими средствами связи и управления. Они были способны решать задачи государственной важности и государственного масштаба. Во время проведения московской Олимпиады, Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов, Игр доброй воли обеспечение безопасности лежало и на плечах военнослужащих ВВ.

Рядом с фронтовыми наградами генерала на его парадном мундире занимают свое заслуженное место два ордена Ленина, ордена Октябрьской Революции, «За службу Родине в Вооруженных Силах СССР» III степени.

Яковлев был делегатом партийных съездов, четыре созыва подряд являлся депутатом Верховного Совета РСФСР.

ПОСЛЕДНИЙ ПОДВИГ

Последним подвигом в боевой биографии генерала Яковлева называют драматическую и героическую чернобыльскую эпопею. С момента аварии на ЧАЭС военнослужащие Внутренних войск беспрерывно выполняли задачи непосредственно на станции, в зоне радиационного загрязнения. Через горнило Чернобыля прошли тысячи отважных и преданных присяге людей. Среди них был и генерал армии Яковлев. Зона отчуждения была для него и его войск зоной подвига. Наряду с другими чернобыльцами-ликвидаторами Иван Кириллович был награжден орденом Мужества.

И еще один российский орден – «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени – был вручен военачальнику, трудившемуся в группе генеральных инспекторов Минобороны, а потом – консультантом главнокомандующего Внутренними войсками. Генералы и офицеры Главного командования ВВ МВД России всегда прислушивались к мнению этого человека, чей богатейший опыт руководства войсками и сегодня остается несомненным достоянием, к которому и впредь будут относиться с вниманием и бережливостью.

Память о выдающемся военачальнике сохраняется в его войсках. Главнокомандующий Внутренними войсками и Совет ветеранов учредили Премию имени генерала армии Яковлева для поощрения полезных войскам трудов. На здании Главкомата открыта памятная доска в честь генерала Яковлева. Сегодня его имя носит Новосибирский военный институт Внутренних войск МВД России.

На бывшем Кадетском плацу ныне разбит сквер. Здесь воздвигнут памятник летчикам полка «Нормандия–Неман», а неподалеку – мемориал «Воинам Внутренних войск», погибшим при исполнении воинского долга.

Свою жизнь отдал для отечества и генерал армии Иван Яковлев – выдающийся советский военачальник, воин-патриот, человек-легенда.
Автор: Борис Карпов
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. kartalovkolya 17 августа 2013 10:32
    Достойный сын Отечества!Вечная ему память!
  2. solomon 17 августа 2013 10:53
    ...бывалый фронтовик, умелый практик и грамотный теоретик...


    Таких профессионалов всегда мало, узрите их и они возвеличат Отечество.
    solomon
  3. Des10 18 августа 2013 14:01
    ВВ МВД РФ всё так же готовы выполнить поставленные задачи.
    Спасибо за статью.
  4. vlad1 18 августа 2013 22:06
    не знаю как ВВ РФ а я служил еще при союзе и горжусь службой
    vlad1
    1. Dimon Simfer 19 августа 2013 15:50
      Статье+ Таких людей забывать нельзя.
      Служил в Украинских ВВ. За мои 1,5 года службы ни одного слова, об истории ВВ, от отцов командиров не услышал и не смог прочитать в наглядных армейских пособиях. Но ни когда жалел, что служил в ВВ. Всякая армейсая служба итересна и есть чего весёлого впомнить. drinks
      Dimon Simfer
  5. Pirano 19 августа 2013 11:52
    Как ни хорош этот человек, но именно в это время закладывались основы развала СССР и проростали люди которые наверху потихоньку копали под существующий строй. Что этот генерал сделал против таких "товарищей" ? Что-то можно написать об этом развёрнуто или только минусить ?
    Pirano

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня