Military Review

Electronic punch

1
After the first flight of the prototype of the 5th generation Chinese aircraft, the US military is actively discussing options for responding to this event. How to deal with an adversary with at least equal opportunities aviation? One answer is to strike the weakest point of the latest generation of aircraft on their electronics.

To this end, the Pentagon is developing a new generation of electromagnetic emitters NGJ (Next Generation Jammer), which must blind the airborne radar, break the connection and even infect computers with malicious code. Supposed to be based like weapon will be on EW EA-18G Growler aircraft. Recently, this project became one of the top priorities for the leadership of the US Army, and in 2009, it was decided to expand the planned purchases of EA-18G instead of increasing the production of X-NUMX-generation F-5 Raptor. A few days ago, Defense Secretary Robert Gates promised to stimulate a five-year plan for the development of the NGJ, by additionally financing the program at the expense of funds released as a result of a reduction in command personnel.

Currently, NGJ is designing four development teams from Northrop Grumman, BAE Systems, Raytheon and ITT. After the first stages in the US Navy, they intend to select the best contractor from these candidates. In total, billions of dollars will be spent on the new “jammer”, and ideally it will be a modular, adaptable and customizable platform in a wide range, which can be placed not only on the EA-18G Growler, but also on other aircraft, including the fifth generations - and future.

The primary goal of the entire program is a large-scale replacement in the US Navy of obsolete EA-6B Prowler electronic warfare aircraft, which are already in use with 1971. But this is only the beginning. According to a Pentagon spokesman, “The electronic systems of attack, and the whole concept of electronic warfare over the past years, have changed radically. Once they aimed, first of all, at ground-based air defense systems. But if you create a system capable of operating in a wide range of frequencies and at sufficient power, you can use it in other roles. " For example, you can block the detonation of remotely controlled shells, bombs and mines.

You can inject malicious code into the enemy’s command systems (the Israelis first carried out such an attack, attacking a potential proving ground for Syria to develop nuclear weapons). And in this way it is possible to disrupt the work not only of the army itself, but also of production and energy centers.
Originator:
http://www.popmech.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.popmech.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Honory
    Honory 15 September 2012 14: 34
    0
    It seems to me that the Americans are exaggerating the danger from China. The USA was barely able to buy 150 Raptors, the T-50s are not yet produced in Russia, and there is very little information on the Chinese aircraft. For example, the Chinese cannot produce high-quality engines. So their 5th generation fighter at their best, a very distant prospect.

Электронный удар

Электронный ударПосле прошедшего недавно первого полета прототипа китайского самолета 5-го поколения военные США активно обсуждают варианты реакции на это событие. Как бороться с противником, обладающим, по меньшей мере, равной по возможностям авиацией? Один из ответов – ударить в слабое место самолетов новейшего поколения, по их электронике.

Для этого Пентагон ведет разработку нового поколения электромагнитных излучателей NGJ (Next Generation Jammer), которые должны ослеплять бортовые радары, нарушать связь и даже заражать компьютеры вредоносным кодом. Предполагается, что базироваться подобное оружие будет на самолетах РЭБ EA-18G Growler. В последнее время этот проект вошел для руководства армии США в число самых приоритетных, и в 2009 г. было принято решение расширить планируемые закупки EA-18G вместо того, чтобы наращивать производство представителей 5-го поколения F-22 Raptor. А на днях министр обороны Роберт Гейтс пообещал стимулировать пятилетний план по разработке NGJ, дополнительно профинансировав программу за счет средств, высвобожденных в результате сокращения командного состава.

В настоящий момент проектированием NGJ занимаются четыре команды разработчиков из Northrop Grumman, BAE Systems, Raytheon и ITT. После первых этапов в ВМФ США намерены выбрать оптимального подрядчика из этих кандидатов. В общей сложности на новую «глушилку» будут потрачены миллиарды долларов, и в идеале это будет модульная, адаптируемая и настраиваемая в широком диапазоне платформа, которую можно будет размещать не только на EA-18G Growler, но и на других самолетах, в том числе пятого поколения – и будущих.


Первейшей целью всей программы является масштабная замена в американских ВМФ устаревших самолетов радиоэлектронной борьбы EA-6B Prowler, которые эксплуатируются аж с 1971 г. Но это – только начало. По словам представителя Пентагона, «Электронные системы нападения, и вся концепция радиоэлектронной борьбы за прошедшие годы в корне изменились. Когда-то они нацеливались, прежде всего, на наземные средства ПВО. Но если создать систему, способную работать в широком диапазоне частот и на достаточной мощности, ее можно использовать и на других ролях». Например, можно заблокировать детонацию удаленно управляемых снарядов, бомб и мин.

Можно внедрять вредоносный код в командные системы противника (такое нападение впервые провели израильтяне, атакуя потенциальный полигон для разработки Сирией ядерного оружия). А таким путем можно нарушать работу не только самой армии, но и производственных и энергетических центров.
Первоисточник: http://www.popmech.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.popmech.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Gonoriy 15 сентября 2012 14:34
    Мне кажеться американцы преувеличивают опасность со стороны Китая.США еле смогли закупить 150 Рэпторов, в России Т-50 еще не производится серийно, а информации по китайскому самолету очень мало.Китайцы не могут например производить качественные двигатели.Так что их истребитель 5-го поколения в лучшем для них случае очень отдаленная перспектива.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня