Military Review

From "Tankista" to "Cascade"

13
From "Tankista" to "Cascade"

There is a special page in the song record of the Afghan war, connected with the work of vocal and instrumental groups. The names of some of them: "Cascade", "Blue Berets" - is still widely known. These groups, retaining their originality and repertoire, exist and successfully continue their concert activity, perhaps not knowing that the first instrumental arrangements of the songs loved by the “Afghans” exactly 30 years ago were created and recorded by the “Tankist” group in Bagram .


Its backbone is the orchestra of the 177 th Dvinsky motorized rifle regiment stationed in Jabal-Ussaraj, on the basis of which already, at the very beginning of the Afghan epic, a real concert brigade was formed: while the musicians smoked or repaired the equipment Warrant Officer famously showed tricks, scenes on the theme of “shuravi in ​​the dukan (Afghan shop)” were launched ... At that time the senior lieutenant (later captain) Alexander Malyutin led the orchestra.


In March-April, the 1982 group was split in two. There was the will of the order: now Alexander Malyutin was instructed to form his orchestra at the 108 Division, in Bagram, in the division ... They divided the already poor regimental set of instruments in half with the help of equipment from other parts. The orchestra had enough work in Bagram, moreover, it was sometimes necessary to take the rap (in the sense of playing) for separate battalions and regiments. Rehearsals and work in the VIA - above the norm. At the same time nobody canceled outfits, military guard and political training for musicians - the service went on as usual ... However, they did not grumble. For the participants of the ensemble, as well as for their listeners - the same soldiers, the concerts were a real outlet.

As usual, the performances of the soon-established Bagram brigade of amateur artists, which included the initially unnamed vocal and instrumental ensemble, began with solemn greetings and bravura Soviet songs. But in the second, “informal” department, in addition to “Dance on the Drum” and the ceremonial-sweeping “Ata-Baty”, there appeared already then “obligatory” - “We went today Tanks"Brought to the repertoire by the captain of the Order of the Red Star, Captain Viktor Andreev from the sapper battalion. Soon a full-time name came up: VIA “Tankist”, and by New Year's Eve original equipment appeared - tank overalls - a gift from Colonel Kandalin’s division headquarters (until Afghanistan he commanded a tank regiment in Kushka), under which were visible white shirts and black ties borrowed from according to knowledgeable people, from the warehouses ... of the morgue ...


It is amazing how enough time was available for this in a combat situation, but Gennady Ivanovich Kandalin not only initiated the creation of the ensemble, he also personally supervised the entire visiting concert brigade, listened to each "artist" or ... "artist". After all, the girls gave the special flavor to the concerts - being the salespeople of Voentorg, nurses, cooks, vocal beauties during the hours off from service shared with the musicians rehearsals and trips, not at all safe flights to distant points ... Nevertheless, their scenic image was always flawless : from hair to nail tips. Themselves got out, invented and sewed concert dresses - with patterns helped one of the orchestra-overrunk members - Yevgeny Dzyubenko. Himself had to put dances and other mass numbers. All amateur artists sincerely sought to ensure that every concert was bright and memorable.

“I read poems, I was a soloist, and I also prepared scripts for the days of Victory, the Soviet army. I had to sit in the library to pick up the necessary poems, to edit documentaries ... "- recalls one of the amateur groups Alfiya Kagarmanova (now Petrov), at that time the proofreader of the divisional newspaper" Leninsky Znamya "and a member of a special team working with the local population.

In the "staff" of the concert brigade there were even ... tightrope walkers. The circus brothers were specially sent home on a business trip, so that on their way back to Afgan they grabbed costumes for performances, maces and poles ...

Soon, despite the fact that ensembles and singers from the Union were already touring actively in Afghanistan, the amateur group of the 108 Motorized Rifle Division became a welcome guest in the units and garrisons of the Limited contingent. With rare exceptions, songs about the service “behind the river” were strictly forbidden to perform from the stage at official events.


The idea of ​​arranging and recording in instrumental accompaniment your favorite “Afghan” folklore, carefully preserved in various kinds of notebooks, leaves, or even simply restored from memory, captured the team in the summer of 1982. The guys from the third company of the intelligence service, who was lodging next to the musicians' tent, supplied them with a cassette with separate sizzling and creaking recordings. It is now known that on that tape was the voice of Yuri Kirsanov, an officer of the state security organs, the author and performer of a huge number of early “Afghan” hits.

The Kometa tape recorder from the garrison club and the equipment assembled by the whole world (six-input pilotek, a column from the Doina amplifier instead of a monitor) are all the “equipment” of an improvised studio located right in the tent.

“They wrote 1982 / 83 of the year in the winter, spreading the beds under the drums, pulling the droning gasoline engine a hundred meters away from the tent ... The text was often read along the way - pushing foreheads over a notebook with beaded handwriting, which in some places on the records contain“ lacunae ”( words omissions), says Igor Fusta, a participant in those events. In total there were five of them - the guys who played and sang on one side of a five hundred-meter-long reel eighteen who later became cult songs: from “Kukushka” and “Kabul Far” to “Sinevy”, recorded by special order of the scouts.

Drums - Igor Kovrigin (Karelia), keyboards - Alexey Belkov (Moscow), solo guitar - Vladimir Andreev (Kherson), rhythm guitar, vocals - Mikhail Tikhonov (Zagorsk), bass guitar - Igor Fushta (Kharkov). In the spring of 1983, most of them went to the demob. It was incredibly difficult for soldiers to take a reel with "seditious" songs into the Union. The conscripts seriously “cleaned” at the customs, selecting Afghan records and photographs. A woman from Belarus agreed to help. After some time, she sent a bundle with the things transferred to her to Igor’s home address, in which there was also a cherished film ...


However, cassette copies were also made in Afghanistan from the “master reel”, and the word “Cascade”, which someone wrote with a ballpoint pen on the box of one of these audio cassettes with recordings, became symbolic. The new ensemble, already with a new composition, recruited by military conductor Andrei Sukhov who arrived in April of the same year, 1983 of the year, and continued the repertoire of Tankista, received exactly this name ...
Author:
Originator:
http://www.bratishka.ru/
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Ulysses
    Ulysses 24 August 2013 08: 32 New
    +6
    "Tanks went without a halt today"
  3. erased
    erased 24 August 2013 10: 48 New
    +7
    We still listen to Afghan songs. Thanks to the authors and performers! Who was "Beyond the river", they will never forget that time.
  4. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 24 August 2013 11: 47 New
    +7
    Eternal memory to guys = Afghans! They were dying for Russia .. !! Gone .. and all this scum began to multiply intensively (not without the help of the CIA) Now they are in all over the world and in Russia .. !! and the casualties are many times greater than in Afghanistan .. I think the withdrawal of the USSR troops from Afghanistan (forced) is the beginning of all this obscurantism that we have been doing and what is happening in the Middle East in Africa ..
  5. Aleks tv
    Aleks tv 24 August 2013 12: 36 New
    +5
    I still have collections of songs on cassettes of all stripes, from Afghanistan to the Czech Republic ...
    I listen to them all the time, especially when I'm alone in the car. But not always ...
    Sometimes you really want to, and sometimes it’s very difficult to hear them ...

    There was one rare cassette of helicopter pilots with alterations of famous songs, got lost somewhere ... constantly looking for them ...

    Once I was lucky to go to the concert of the Blue Berets.
    It was shocking when all the military stood up to the song "Pyamyat", and then the civilians ...
    Again I felt IN STRUCTURE. Tears, damn it, came out.

    The first songs of Cascade are the cry of the soul.
    "We are leaving" I can listen for HOURS ... when the soul wants to howl, it happens.

  6. Narkom
    Narkom 24 August 2013 12: 46 New
    +3
    Recall the guys.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o82EUWcuUmI
  7. solomon
    solomon 24 August 2013 16: 07 New
    +3
    I downloaded the album. I listened. The recording quality is not so hot, but almost all the songs turned out to be familiar.
    Thank you for the article.
  8. Ulysses
    Ulysses 24 August 2013 18: 17 New
    +4
    I first came across the "Cascade" record on a reel in 1988, and I don’t remember from whom and how.
    Naturally, after the "sixteenth" rerecording and not the best quality.
    But so she took the soul (he himself was not across the river)
    That bobbin has long sunk into oblivion.
    Of course, the current digitization and arrangement is not that "Afghan", but I listen with pleasure depending on the mood.

    "Desantura" can shower me with minuses, but "Cascade" remained unliked.
  9. Aleksys2
    Aleksys2 24 August 2013 19: 35 New
    +3
    Eh ... how young we were ...

    1. Sochi
      Sochi 24 August 2013 22: 15 New
      +5
      Four did not return from the school in which I was studying: Kushnaryov, Telichko, Belousov, Topuzidi - At the school (a new one was built, they studied in the old one), a plaque with their names and fresh flowers all over.
      1. Ulysses
        Ulysses 25 August 2013 00: 36 New
        +2
        Eternal memory to the guys.
    2. Ramses_IV
      Ramses_IV 27 August 2013 01: 55 New
      0
      The structure of the song from the first video is very similar to the Afghan interpretation of Baksanskaya (1943):

      Remember comrade
      White snow
      Slender forest of Baksan,
      Enemy dugouts
      Remember the grenade and the note in it
      Under the rocky crest for the coming days
  10. Ulysses
    Ulysses 24 August 2013 21: 50 New
    +1
    "Dawn", "Cuckoo", perhaps the most poignant songs of "Cascade".
    Especially in the "early" performance.
  11. Landwarrior
    Landwarrior 25 August 2013 10: 08 New
    +3
    "Cascade" is one of my father's favorite bands. I myself also listen. Favorite song - "Jam"
  12. aszzz888
    aszzz888 25 August 2013 13: 23 New
    +1
    "Throw to the right, we hit the fly at the door,
    The chambers of General Ali Shah,
    And in order to more accurately finish off this goal for us, another grenade is flying there! "

    lyrics of one of the "Stuntmen" songs.
    To all the dead in Afghanistan - Eternal Memory!
  13. kirpich
    kirpich 25 August 2013 19: 20 New
    +2
    In my opinion, one of the most beautiful songs. When I listen to it, I’m not shy about tears.
  14. Onotollah
    Onotollah 26 August 2013 14: 05 New
    0
    In August 88, an old tape cassette came across on which, along with "Cascade" and "Blue Berets", there was this song:

От «Танкиста» до «Каскада»

От «Танкиста» до «Каскада»

Есть в песенной летописи афганской войны особая страница, связанная с творчеством вокально-инструментальных групп. Названия некоторых из них: «Каскад», «Голубые береты» — до сих пор на слуху. Эти коллективы, сохранив свою самобытность и репертуар, существуют и успешно продолжают концертную деятельность, может быть, и не ведая того, что первые инструментальные обработки любимых «афганцами» песен ровно тридцать лет назад создала и записала в Баграме мало кому известная нынче группа «Танкист».

Костяк ее — оркестр 177-го двинского мотострелкового полка, дислоцированного в Джабаль-Уссарадже, на базе которого уже тогда, в самом начале афганской эпопеи, складывалась настоящая концертная бригада: бывало, пока музыканты курили или ремонтировали внезапно отказавшую в ходе выступления аппаратуру, умелец-прапорщик лихо показывал фокусы, запускались сценки на тему «шурави в дукане (афганской лавке)»… Руководил оркестром в ту пору старший лейтенант (позднее капитан) Александр Малютин.

От «Танкиста» до «Каскада»


В марте-апреле 1982-го коллектив разбили надвое. Была на то воля приказа: теперь Александру Малютину поручили сформировать в расположении 108-й дивизии, в Баграме, свой оркестр… С грехом пополам поделив и без того небогатый полковой набор инструментов, доукомплектовывались уже на месте аппаратурой из других частей. Работы в Баграме оркестрантам хватало, кроме того, подчас приходилось отдуваться (в смысле играть) и за отдельные батальоны и полки. Репетиции и работа в ВИА — сверх нормы. Наряды, боевое охранение и политучебу для музыкантов при этом тоже никто не отменял — служба шла своим чередом… Впрочем, они и не роптали. Для участников ансамбля, как и для их слушателей — таких же солдат, концерты были настоящей отдушиной.

По обыкновению выступления сложившейся вскоре баграмской бригады самодеятельных артистов, куда входил безымянный поначалу вокально-инструментальный ансамбль, начинались с торжественных приветствий и бравурных советских песен. А вот во втором, «неформальном» отделении помимо «Танца на барабане» и парадно-залихватской «Аты-Баты» появилась уже тогда «обязательная» — «Шли сегодня танки», принесенная в репертуар кавалером ордена Красной Звезды капитаном Виктором Андреевым из саперного батальона. Вскоре возникло и штатное название: ВИА «Танкист», а к новогоднему вечеру появилась оригинальная экипировка — танковые комбинезоны — подарок от начштаба дивизии полковника Кандалина (до Афганстана он командовал в Кушке танковым полком), под которыми виднелись белые рубашки и черные галстуки, позаимствованные, как утверждали знающие люди, со складов… морга…

От «Танкиста» до «Каскада»

Удивительно, как на это хватало времени в боевой обстановке, но Геннадий Иванович Кандалин не только инициировал создание ансамбля, он еще и лично курировал всю выездную концертную бригаду, прослушивал каждого «артиста» или… «артистку». Ведь особый колорит тем концертам придавали девчонки — будучи продавцами «Военторга», медсестрами, поварами, голосистые красавицы в свободные от службы часы разделяли с музыкантами тяготы репетиций и поездок, вовсе не безопасных полетов на отдаленные точки… Тем не менее их сценический образ был всегда безупречен: от прически до кончиков ногтей. Сами доставали, придумывали и шили концертные платья — с выкройками помогал один из оркестрантов-сверхсрочников — Евгений Дзюбенко. Самим приходилось ставить танцы и другие массовые номера. Все самодеятельные артисты искренне стремились к тому, чтобы каждый концерт был ярким и запоминающимся.

«Я читала стихи, была солисткой, а также готовила сценарии к дням Победы, Советской армии. Приходилось сидеть в библиотеке, чтобы подобрать нужные стихи, монтировать документальные фильмы…» — вспоминает одна из участниц самодеятельного коллектива Альфия Кагарманова (ныне Петрова), в ту пору корректор дивизионной газеты «Ленинское знамя» и участница специального отряда по работе с местным населением.

В «штате» концертной бригады имелись даже… канатоходцы. Братьев-циркачей специально отправили в командировку домой, чтобы прихватили на обратном пути в Афган костюмы для выступлений, булавы и шесты…

Вскоре, несмотря на то, что по Афганистану уже активно гастролировали ансамбли и певцы из Союза, самодеятельная группа 108-й мотострелковой дивизии стала желанным гостем в частях и гарнизонах Ограниченного контингента. За редким исключением песни, повествующие о службе «за речкой», исполнять со сцены на официальных мероприятиях было категорически запрещено.

От «Танкиста» до «Каскада»

Идея аранжировать и записать в инструментальном сопровождении любимый «афганский» фольклор, бережно хранимый по разного рода блокнотикам, листочкам, а то и просто восстановленный по памяти, овладела коллективом еще летом 1982-го. Ребята из третьей роты разведбата, квартировавшей по соседству с палаткой музыкантов, снабдили их и кассетой с отдельными шипяще-скрипящими записями. Теперь известно, что на той пленке звучал голос Юрия Кирсанова, офицера органов госбезопасности, автора и исполнителя огромного количества ранних «афганских» хитов.

Магнитофон «Комета» из гарнизонного клуба и собранная всем миром аппаратура (шестивходовый пультик, колонка от усилителя «Дойна» вместо монитора) — вот и все «оборудование» импровизированной студии, расположившейся прямо в палатке.

«Писали осенью — зимой 1982/83 года, раздвинув кровати под ударные, оттащив метров на сто от палатки гудящий бензиновый движок… Текст часто считывали по ходу — толкаясь лбами над блокнотиком с бисерным почерком, отчего в некоторых местах на записях имеются «лакуны» (пропуски слов), — рассказывает Игорь Фушта, участник тех событий. А всего их было пятеро — парней, наигравших и напевших на одну сторону пятисотметровой бобины восемнадцать ставших впоследствии культовыми песен: от «Кукушки» и «Кабула далекого» до «Синевы», записанной по спецзаказу разведчиков.

Барабаны — Игорь Ковригин (Карелия), клавишные — Алексей Бельков (Москва), соло-гитара — Владимир Андреев (Херсон), ритм-гитара, вокал — Михаил Тихонов (Загорск), бас-гитара — Игорь Фушта (Харьков). Весной 1983-го большинство из них ушли на дембель. Вывезти бобину с «крамольными» песнями в Союз солдатам было неимоверно сложно. Срочников всерьез «чистили» на таможне, отбирая афганские записи и фотографии. Согласилась помочь женщина из Белоруссии. Спустя какое-то время она переслала на домашний адрес Игоря сверток с переданными ей вещами, в котором была и заветная пленка…

От «Танкиста» до «Каскада»

Впрочем, еще в Афганистане с «мастер-бобины» были сделаны и кассетные копии, а слово «Каскад», которое написал кто-то шариковой ручкой на коробке одной из таких аудиокассет с записями, стало знаковым. Новый ансамбль, уже с новым составом, набранным прибывшим в апреле того же, 1983 года в дивизию военным дирижером Андреем Суховым и продолживший репертуар «Танкиста», получил именно такое имя…
Автор: Наталья Плотникова
Первоисточник: http://www.bratishka.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Улисс 24 августа 2013 08:32
    "Шли сегодня танки без привала"
  3. стер 24 августа 2013 10:48
    Афганские песни до сих пор слушаем. Спасибо авторам и исполнителям! Кто был "За речкой", никогда не забудут того времени.
  4. МИХАН 24 августа 2013 11:47
    Вечная память парням=Афганцам ! Они умирали за Россию..!!Ушли ..и вся эта мразь начала усиленно размножаться (не без помощи ЦРУ)Сейчас они в по всему миру и в России..!! и жертвы в разы больше чем в Афгане..Считаю вывод войск СССР из Афгана (принудительный) это начало всему этому мракобесию что у нас творилось и что сейчас творится на Ближнем востоке в Африке..
  5. Aleks тв 24 августа 2013 12:36
    У меня до сих пор сборники песен на кассетах всех мастей, от афгана до чехии...
    Постоянно их слушаю, особенно когда один в машине. Но не всегда...
    Иногда очень хочется, а иногда очень трудно их слышать...

    Была одна редкая кассета вертолетчиков с переделками известных песен, затерялась где-то... постоянно ищу их...

    Однажды свезло сходить на концерт Голубые Береты.
    Потрясло, когда на песню "Пямять" все военные встали, а затем и гражданские...
    Снова почувствовал себя В СТРОЮ. Слёзы, блин, выступили.

    Первые песни Каскада - это крик души.
    "Мы уходим" могу слушать ЧАСАМИ... когда душа выть хочет, бывает такое.

  6. Narkom 24 августа 2013 12:46
    Вспомним ребята.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o82EUWcuUmI
  7. solomon 24 августа 2013 16:07
    Скачал альбом. Прослушал. Качество записи не ахти, но почти все песни знакомыми оказались.
    Спасибо за статью.
    solomon
  8. Улисс 24 августа 2013 18:17
    Мне запись "Каскада" попалась впервые на бобине в 1988м году, уже и не помню от кого и как.
    Естественно, после "шешнадцатой" перезаписи и не лучшего качества.
    Но так за душу взяла (сам за рекой небыл)
    Бобина та давно в лету канула.
    Конечно нынешняя оцифровка и оранжировка не та "афганская", но под настроение с удовольствием слушаю.

    "Десантура" может закидать меня минусами но "Каскад" так и остался неприлизанным.
  9. Aleksys2 24 августа 2013 19:35
    Эх..., как молоды мы были...

    1. Сочи 24 августа 2013 22:15
      Из школы в которой я учился, из афгана не вернулись четверо: Кушнарёв, Теличко, Белоусов, Топузиди - На школе (построенна новая, они учились в старой) мемориальная доска с их именами и вседа свежие цветы.
      1. Улисс 25 августа 2013 00:36
        Вечная память ребятам.
    2. Ramses_IV 27 августа 2013 01:55
      Песня из первого ролика по структуре очень напоминает афганскую интерпретацию "Баксанской" (1943):

      Помнишь, товарищ,
      Белые снега,
      Стройный лес Баксана,
      Блиндажи врага
      Помнишь гранату и записку в ней
      Под скалистым гребнем для грядущих дней
  10. Улисс 24 августа 2013 21:50
    "Зорька", "Кукушка", пожалуй самые пронзительные песни "Каскада".
    Особенно в "раннем " исполнении.
  11. Landwarrior 25 августа 2013 10:08
    "Каскад"-одна из любимых групп моего отца. Сам тоже слушаю. Самая любимая песню- "Варенье"
  12. a.s.zzz888 25 августа 2013 13:23
    "Бросок направо-лупим "мухой" в дверь,
    Покои генерала Али -шаха,
    А чтоб верней добить нам эту цель-летит туда еще одна граната!"

    слова песни одного из "Каскадеров".
    Всем погибшим в Афгане - Память Вечная!
  13. kirpich 25 августа 2013 19:20
    По моему, одна из самых красивых песен.Когда её слушаю,не стесняюсь слёз.
  14. Онотолле 26 августа 2013 14:05
    В августе 88 года попалась старая магнитофонная кассета на которой вместе с "Каскадом" и "Голубыми беретами" была вот эта песня:

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня