Military Review

Weekday engineering troops

4
The priorities of the Russian military construction today are the construction of structures that correspond to modern technologies, which would fit within the designated time frame and would not require extra costs. Today, engineering troops are engaged in military construction, which, as it has been, is often referred to as a “construction battalion”.
Modern engineering troops include several areas. These are pontoon, road, engineering, and other areas that carry out their activities for the construction of various objects. Such objects include temporary ferries, buildings for practicing the actions of other types of troops, training grounds and much more.
Some time ago, engineering troops (mainly in the USSR) took an active part in the construction of housing for military personnel. Until now, military camps have remained in various cities of the country, which were built by soldiers of construction battalions, who were gathered literally from all the republics of the Union. Typically, these towns consist of the so-called Brezhnev five-story building, which was assembled like a designer from separate panels produced in concrete products plants. If today the territory of military camps can be fenced fences of corrugated boardwhich is rather easily erected, concrete used to be the main material for creating the fence. Concrete slabs as a kind of hedge for military facilities for various purposes can be seen today. To increase the security of the object, such plates are fitted on top with additional sections in which you can stretch barbed wire.
Engineering troops - not the notion of modernity. In any of the ancient armies existed their units, which performed the task of building ferries over water barriers, building siege towers and other activities related to military construction. The only difference could be that these actions were carried out by the same soldiers who were supposed to participate in further combat, that is, the unit of the military builders could not be separated from the army on a permanent basis. In the Roman army at a certain stage of its existence, military construction work was performed by slaves. They were engaged in the construction of defensive ramparts on the borders of the empire, so that the troops of Rome had an advantage over the enemy trying to penetrate their territory.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Aleks tv
    Aleks tv 21 August 2013 16: 15 New
    +1
    Always respected the Military Engineering Forces - the true bees of the Army.
    They work with almost the same voltage during the period of hostilities and during the peace period.
    Ensuring the vital functions of units in the PPD, during deployment and in places of "gatherings". Crossings, road works.
    Mine clearance of the consequences of the war, rescue and evacuation work during fires and floods and natural disasters.

    True respect to guys.

    Just did not understand the minuscule written in the article ...
    As well as the confusion of the lower-level troops and military builders, and in the photo in general the soldiers of the railway troops.

    All three groups are hard workers in the true sense, but why is everything in a heap ???
    1. Civil
      Civil 21 August 2013 16: 19 New
      +1
      They would have a modern technique ... a good tool
      1. Aleks tv
        Aleks tv 21 August 2013 16: 49 New
        0
        Quote: Civil
        They would have a modern technique ...

        Ага.
        And on one base.
        They really grab hold of their heads: IMR based on T-72, OBV based on the converted T-64, BAT-M on T-54, MTU - all sorts of different things, BTS - T-54/55, GSP and other "scarecrows" in general at different bases.
        Zampotecham is definitely not bored.
  2. papas-57
    papas-57 21 August 2013 20: 46 New
    +1
    And in the photo for some reason, the soldiers of the ZHELDORBAT. Engineering troops are not involved in the repair and construction of railways, there are Railway troops for this.

Будни инженерных войск

Будни инженерных войскПриоритетами российского военного строительства сегодня является возведение отвечающих современным технологиям сооружений, которое укладывалось бы в обозначенные сроки, и не требовало бы лишних затрат. Военным строительством сегодня занимаются инженерные войска, которые, так уж повелось, нередко именуются «стройбатом».
Современные инженерные войска включают несколько направлений. Это понтонные, дорожные, инженерно-сапёрные и другие направления, которые занимаются своими видами деятельности по возведению различных объектов. К таким объектам относятся временные переправы, строения для отработки действий других видов войск, учебные полигоны и многое другое.
Некоторое время назад инженерные войска (в основном, в СССР) принимали активное участие в строительстве жилья для военнослужащих. До сих пор в разных городах страны остались военные городки, которые строились солдатами стройбатов, которые собирались буквально из всех республик Союза. Обычно такие городки состоят из так называемых брежневских пятиэтажек, которые собирались подобно конструктору из отдельных панелей, производимых на заводах железобетонных изделий. Если сегодня территории военных городков может быть огорожена заборами из профнастила, которое достаточно легко возводятся, то раньше главным материалом для создания забора был бетон. Бетонные плиты в качестве своеобразной изгороди для военных объектов различного назначения можно увидеть и сегодня. Для повышения защищённости объекта такие плиты сверху оснащаются дополнительными секциями, в которых можно натягивать колючую проволоку.
Инженерные войска – отнюдь не придумка современности. В любой из древних армий существовали свои подразделения, которые выполняли задачи по наведению переправ через водные преграды, постройке осадных башен и другие действия, связанные с военным строительством. Единственное отличие могло заключаться в том, что эти действия выполняли те же солдаты, которые и должны были участвовать в дальнейшем бою, то есть подразделение воинов-строителей могло не быть выделенным из армии на постоянной основе. В римской армии на определённом этапе её существования строительные работы военного назначения выполняли рабы. Они занимались возведением оборонительных валов на границах империи, чтобы войска Рима имели преимущество перед противником, старающимся проникнуть на их территорию.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. Aleks тв 21 августа 2013 16:15
    Всегда с уважением относился к Военно-инженерным войскам - истинные пчелы Армии.
    Работают практически с одинаковым напряжением что в период боевых действий, что в мирный период.
    Обеспечение жизнедеятельности частей в ППД, при развертывании и местах "сборов". Переправы, дорожные работы.
    Разминирование последствий войны, спасательно-эвакуационные работы при пожарах и наводнениях и стихийных бедствиях.

    Устинная уважуха парням.

    Только не понял мизер написанного в статье...
    А так же путаница военно-ниженерных войск и военных строителей, а на фотке вообще бойцы железнодорожных войск.

    Все три группы - работяги в истинном смысле, только зачем так все в кучу ???
    1. Гражданский 21 августа 2013 16:19
      Им бы технику современную... инструмент хороший
      1. Aleks тв 21 августа 2013 16:49
        Цитата: Гражданский
        Им бы технику современную...

        Ага.
        И на одной базе.
        Они реально за голову хватаются: ИМР на базе Т-72, ПТС на базе переделанной Т-64, БАТ-М на Т-54,МТУ - всяко разно, БТС - Т-54/55, ГСП и прочие "страшилы" вообще все на разных базах.
        Зампотехам точно не скучно.
  2. papas-57 21 августа 2013 20:46
    А на фотке почему-то бойцы ЖЕЛДОРБАТА. Инженерные войска не занимаются ремонтом и строительством железных дорог, на это есть Железнодорожные войска.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня