Military Review

About the cities of military glory

2
In 2006, in Russia, the Regulation was issued, according to which the cities for showing courage and heroism during their defense (capture) during the wars to the freedom and independence of the country could be given the honorary title of cities of military glory. The first three cities that received such a high rank were Belgorod, Orel and Kursk. And there was this 27 April 2007.
Today, in each of the cities of military glory, there is a special sign and a stele indicating the status of the city. In 2011, the assignment of a new rank to cities was also reflected on coins issued by the Bank of Russia.
The assignment of the title "City of Military Glory" is a kind of tribute to the memory that is given to the city and those of its citizens, who at one time opposed the enemy. Today in the Russian Federation there are 40 cities of military glory, and the most "young" city of military glory (according to the date of assignment of the title) is Khabarovsk. He was given the new status 3 November 2012 of the year.
In connection with the assignment of the title being described, the tourist industry is developing in the city. Schoolchildren and students become more familiar with history of the settlement in which they live at this stage. Veteran organizations order bus rentalin order to deliver veterans to the places in which they once performed their feat of arms. Unfortunately, every year veterans of the Great Patriotic War remain less and less, but the memory of their feat, including, thanks to the assignment of a certain category of cities to the title of cities of military glory, does not dissolve into the air at all.
One of the cities, which received a high rank quite recently, was the city of Mozhaisk. The new status was assigned to him in May last year. The city showed itself in different wars. He was almost completely destroyed during the Napoleonic campaign on Russia. Mozhaisk played a crucial role in the battle for Moscow in 1941-1942. On the famous Mozhaisk line of defense, the fighting continued for more than a week, and during this time tens of thousands of Soviet soldiers bowed their heads here, fighting to prevent the enemy from approaching Moscow. October 18 1941 Mozhaisk fell, but his contribution to the victory near Moscow is difficult to overestimate.
Mozhaisk is also known for the fact that in 1618, the Polish prince Vladislav tried to seize this city during the Moscow campaign. Then the troops of Vladislav were defeated.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. lilit.193
    lilit.193 21 August 2013 14: 47
    0
    The assignment of the title of the City of Military Glory is one of the few good traditions that has appeared recently. And that makes her even more valuable.
    And to Kovrov and his inhabitants all the best. It is also a city of gunsmiths.
  2. Stas57
    Stas57 29 August 2013 18: 26
    0
    can make cities of military and labor glory
    that there were no such examples?

О городах воинской славы

В 2006 году в России вышло Положение, согласно которому городам за проявленное при их обороне (взятии) мужество и героизм во время войн на свободу и независимость страны, можно было присваивать почётное звание городов воинской славы. Первой тройкой городов, которые получил столь высокое звание, стали Белгород, Орёл и Курск. И было это 27 апреля 2007 года.
Сегодня в каждом из городов воинской славы установлена специальная табличка и стела, на который указан статус города. В 2011 году присвоение городам нового звания было отражено и на монетах, выпущенных Банком России.
Присвоение звания «Город воинской славы» - это своеобразная дань памяти, которая отдаётся городу и тем его горожанам, которые в своё время противостояли врагу. На сегодняшний день в Российской Федерации насчитывается 40 городов воинской славы, причём самый «молодой» город воинской славы (по дате присвоения звания) – это Хабаровск. Ему новый статус был присвоен 3 ноября 2012 года.
В связи с присвоением описываемого звания в городе развивается туристическая сфера. Школьники и студенты ближе знакомятся с историей того населённого пункта, в котором на данном этапе проживают. Ветеранские организации заказывают аренду автобуса, чтобы доставить ветеранов к тем местам, в которых они когда-то совершили свой ратный подвиг. К сожалению, ветеранов Великой Отечественной с каждым годом остаётся всё меньше, но память об их подвиге, в том числе, и благодаря присвоению определённой категории городов звания городов воинской славы, вовсе не растворяется в воздухе.
Одним из городов, который получил высокое звание совсем недавно, стал город Можайск. Новый статус был ему присвоен в мае прошлого года. Город проявил себя в разных войнах. Он был почти полностью уничтожен во время наполеоновского похода на Россию. Можайск сыграл важнейшую роль в ходе сражения за Москву в 1941-1942 годах. На знаменитой можайской линии обороны бои продолжались более недели, и за это время здесь свои головы склонили десятки тысяч советских солдат, которые бились за то, чтобы враг не подступил к Москве. 18 октября 1941 года Можайск пал, но его вклад в победу под Москвой сложно переоценить.
Можайск известен и тем, что в 1618 году польский королевич Владислав пытался овладеть этим городом во время московского похода. Тогда войска Владислава были разбиты.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти