Military Review

US and Chinese arms race in space

1
US and Chinese arms race in spaceThe space weapons race, which was conducted by the USSR and the USA, was continued, only now the USA and China. Russia now, like the rest of the world, has the role of observers.

What is interesting is that the United States practically violates the treaty that outer space should remain outside military targets. The USSR and the USA, within the framework of the ABM Treaty, from 1972, agreed that space would be free from weapons.

WikiLeaks unveiled a new batch of “sensational” materials, according to them, the United States and China are pursuing a space arms race and have been in conflict several times, so far only verbal.

In January, the 2007 of the year, the armed forces of the People's Republic of China successfully destroyed their satellite, at an altitude of 850 km., After conducting a test of a ground-to-space missile. In Washington, this caused concern, because Beijing has demonstrated the ability to shoot down American communications satellites, without which the US armed forces would partially “go blind.” The United States secretly asked the People's Republic of China not to conduct more similar tests. In 2008, the States officially sent a note of protest to Beijing, which said that China’s testing of ballistic missiles threatened US and other space objects. US Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice said the Pentagon could use force to protect its space objects.

"Any intentional interference with the work of American space systems will be perceived as an infringement of rights and an attempt to escalate the conflict," the Daily Telegraph quotes the text of the protest note.

The United States in February 2008, successfully "answered" - their anti-satellite missile hit an American spacecraft. Beijing said it doubted that the American satellite was defective. Washington and Beijing negotiated for several months, but the United States could not convince the Chinese to stop testing their missiles. The last test took place in January 2010, when the Chinese shot down another missile in space.

Hillary Clinton sent a note of protest and demanded to answer the question - why does China develop such systems. In response, China accused the States of creating laser weapons capable of shooting down Chinese missiles over their territory.

The position of Moscow that the militarization of space is not permissible is an anachronism, the position of a cartoon ostrich that hides its head from danger. The United States and China have already created weapons capable of destroying enemy space objects. They are also in full swing creating fighters capable of acting, both in the atmosphere and beyond.
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. viktor_ui
    viktor_ui 11 February 2011 03: 28
    0
    But Serdyukov will inflate a bunch of rockets and we will all be in chocolate. Already in almost all promising areas, we are on the sidelines - FOLLOW.
  2. Patriot
    Patriot 28 May 2011 13: 46
    0
    viktor_ui

    And what else, my friend, did you expect from these fucking medveps, sucking our country like parasites?

Гонка вооружений США и Китая в космосе

Гонка вооружений США и Китая в космосеГонку космических вооружений, которую вели СССР и США, продолжили, только теперь США и Китай. России теперь, как и всему остальному миру досталась роль наблюдателей.

Что интересно США практически нарушают договор о том, что космос должен остаться вне военных целей. СССР и США, в рамках договора по ПРО, от 1972 года, договорились, что космос будет свободен от оружия.

WikiLeaks обнародовал новую порцию «сенсационных» материалов, согласно им США и Китай, ведут гонку космических вооружений и не сколько раз вступали в конфликт, пока только словесный.


В январе 2007 года вооруженные силы КНР успешно уничтожили свой спутник, на высоте 850 км., проведя испытание ракеты класса «земля-космос». В Вашингтоне это вызвало беспокойство, ведь Пекин продемонстрировал возможность сбивать американские спутники связи, без который американские вооруженные силы частично «ослепнут». США секретно попросили КНР больше подобных испытаний не проводить. В 2008 году Штаты официально направили в Пекин ноту протеста, в которой говорилось, что испытание Китаем баллистических ракет, несёт угрозу космическим объектам США и других государств. Госсекретать США Кондолиза Райс заявила, что Пентагон может использовать силу для защиты своих космических объектов.

"Любое намеренное вмешательство в работу американских космических систем будет воспринято как ущемление прав и попытка эскалации конфликта", - цитирует текст ноты протеста The Daily Telegraph.

США в феврале 2008 года, успешно «ответили» - их антиспутниковая ракета сбила американский космический аппарат. Пекин заявил, что сомневается в том, что американский спутник был неисправен. Вашингтон и Пекин несколько месяцев вели переговоры, но США не смогли убедить китайцев прекратить испытания своих ракет. Последнее испытание прошло в январе 2010 года, когда китайцы сбили одной ракетой другую, в космосе.

Хилари Клинтон отправила ноту протеста и потребовала ответить на вопрос – для чего Китай развивает подобные системы. В ответ Китай обвинил Штаты, что те создают лазерное оружие, способное сбивать ракеты КНР над их территорией.

Позиция Москвы, что милитаризация космоса не допустима, это уже анахронизм, позиция мультяшного страуса, что прячет голову от опасности. США и Китай уже создали оружие способное уничтожать космические объекты противника. Они также полным ходом создают истребители способные действовать, как в атмосфере, так и за её пределами.
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. viktor_ui 11 февраля 2011 03:28
    А вот Сердюков как надует кучу ракет и будем мы все в шоколаде. Уже почти по всем перспективным направлениям мы на обочине - ЗАШИБИСЬ.
    viktor_ui
  2. Патриот 28 мая 2011 13:46
    viktor_ui

    А что вы ещё, батенька, ожидали от этих долбанных медвепутов, сосущих как паразиты нашу страну?
    Патриот

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня