Armored exotic

2
Armored vehicles with “handed down” weapons: ATGMs on a wheeled chassis are better suited for conducting military operations in urban environments, models based on a tank chassis are less comfortable in the limited space of a city, but they are not obstructed in open areas. Both types of armored vehicles resemble a giraffe only with a barbell with a launcher. The lower part of the body suggests that we face much more dangerous "animals"

Classic single-tower layout tank, formed over 60 years ago, tested by the six-year-old Second World War and subsequent wars, led to the creation of a modern combat vehicle. But immediately after the Second World War, it became clear that the classic layout of the tank is already fully squeezed.

However, other layouts turned out to be even worse, so all such projects never left the stage of experimental tests. Analysis of the development of the world tank building shows that in this industry there is a stagnation, gradually turning into a crisis. Internal reserves have been exhausted to improve the classic tank model. Freshly needed fresh ideas.



The international corporation Euromissile Dynamics developed in the 90-ies of the last century ATGM of the extended range of the third generation TRIGAT-LK. It is designed to destroy armored targets, helicopters and engineering structures. You can immediately say that now neither trees, nor houses, nor anything else will prevent this “giraffe” from finding its goal. You can easily peep into the windows of the second floor, and even the third. Electron-optical sight allows you to fire on the principle of "shot and forget." The launcher with eight rockets and aiming devices is located on a folding hydraulic lift mounted on the chassis of the Leopard-1 tank. Thanks to the rising platform, shooting from closed positions is possible. After testing, it is planned to begin mass production.

Armored exotic


And here is another, more modern, representative of the “long-necked family”. The Croats proposed to create a tank destroyer with a launcher mounted on the boom using minimal costs based on a tank chassis. It can reach the height of a three-story building. In 2000, in Croatia, on the basis of the Yugoslav tank M84 (in turn, created on the basis of the Soviet T-72), its own "giraffe" was created - the destroyer MXXUMX Cobra. Reservation of the car remained the same as that of the tank, the hull and chassis were left unchanged, only instead of a turret a rotary platform with a lift was installed, at the end of which a sight, a control system and a Russian-made Kontakt anti-tank launcher were mounted, which allows firing from - due to obstacles. The firing range of the rocket from 95 to 75 meters, guidance - semi-automatic by wire. Crew 4000 – 2 person. On the turntable, smoke grenade launchers are installed to create a smoke curtain. This prototype is unlikely to be adopted.

Apparently, fascinated by unusual fashion projects, the German companies Krauss-Maffei, Messerschmitt-Belkov-Blom and MAN created their own anti-tank systems with a launcher. Unlike other developers, the Germans used a wheeled chassis, probably assuming to wage war against Soviet tanks in cities. In Germany, the Panther self-propelled anti-tank missile system was developed in a pilot order. This ATGM is mounted on the basis of a MAN all-wheel drive all-terrain vehicle (8x8). On the mast rising on the 12,5-meter height, an operator's cab with six ATGT “HOT”, as well as aiming devices and a guidance system, is equipped. While shooting and lifting the mast, the machine is hung out on sliding supports for stability. In the stowed position, the lift lowers onto the platform behind the cab. However, so far this “miracle of technology” has not been put into service, however, like all similar samples.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander
    0
    February 5 2011
    Similar machines were developed and in 2007 we saw a radio-controlled model at VDNH, only there, together with an armament unit and a jet engine. This machine has much more functions than others, it even received a gold medal. And about the crisis in tank building, I saw a model of ground-air complex based on the T-90. Impressive. Unfortunately, the devastation in Russia does not nest in closets, but in the heads of bosses.
  2. anton
    0
    February 5 2011
    Absolutely the right decision. Remote armament on a high mast allows, for example, to fire from the depths of the forest, above the tops of trees. At a distance of several hundred meters from the edge. That provides high stealth and invulnerability from ATGM and enemy shells.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Бронированная экзотика

Бронированная экзотикаБронемашины с «вынесенным» вооружением: ПТРК на колесном шасси лучше приспособлен для ведения военных действий в городских условиях, модели на базе танкового шасси менее удобны в ограниченном пространстве города, но зато на открытой местности им нет преград. Оба типа бронемашин напоминают жирафа только штангой с пусковой установкой. Нижняя часть корпуса свидетельствует о том, что перед нами гораздо более опасные «животные»

Классическая компоновка однобашенного танка, сложившаяся более 60 лет назад, проверенная шеститилетней Второй мировой и последующими войнами, привела к созданию современной боевой машины. Но сразу после Второй мировой стало ясно, что классическая компоновка танка уже выжата полностью.

Однако другие компоновки оказались еще хуже, поэтому все подобные проекты так и не вышли из стадии опытных испытаний. Анализ развития мирового танкостроения свидетельствует, что в этой отрасли наблюдается застой, постепенно переходящий в кризис. Исчерпаны внутренние резервы для совершенствования классической модели танка. Остро требуются свежие идеи.


Бронированная экзотика


Международная корпорация Euromissile Dynamics разработала в 90-х годах прошлого века ПТУР повышенной дальности третьего поколения TRIGAT-LK. Она предназначена для поражения бронированных целей, вертолетов и инженерных сооружений. Можно сразу сказать, что теперь ни деревья, ни дома, ни что-нибудь еще не помешают этому «жирафу» найти свою цель. Запросто можно подглядеть и в окна второго этажа, и даже третьего. Электронно-оптический прицел позволяет вести стрельбу по принципу «выстрелил и забыл». Пусковая установка с восемью ракетами и приборами прицеливания расположена на складывающемся гидравлическом подъемнике, установленном на шасси танка «Леопард-1». Благодаря поднимающейся платформе возможна стрельба с закрытых позиций. После испытаний планируется начать серийное производство.

Бронированная экзотика


А вот еще один, более современный, представитель «семейства длинношеих». Хорваты предложили путем минимальных затрат на базе танкового шасси создать истребитель танков с поднимаемой на штанге пусковой установкой. Она может достигать высоты трехэтажного здания. В 2000 году в Хорватии на базе югославского танка М84 (в свою очередь, созданного на базе советского Т-72) был создан собственный «жираф» – истребитель танков М95 «Кобра». Бронирование машины осталось таким же, как у танка, без изменений оставлены корпус и ходовая часть, только вместо башни установлена поворотная платформа с подъемником, на конце которого размещены прицел, система управления и пусковая установка ПТУР «Конкурс» российского производства, что позволяет вести стрельбу из-за препятствий. Дальность стрельбы ракетой от 75 до 4000 метров, наведение – полуавтоматическое по проводам. Экипаж 2–3 человека. На поворотной платформе установлены дымовые гранатометы для создания дымзавес. Этот опытный образец вряд ли будет принят на вооружение.

Видимо, увлекшись необычными модными проектами, германские фирмы «Краусс-Маффей», «Мессершмитт-Бёльков-Блом» и «МАН» создали свой собственный ПТРК с подъемной пусковой установкой. В отличие от других разработчиков немцы использовали колесное шасси, наверное, предполагая вести войну против советских танков на территории городов. В Германии в опытном порядке создан самоходный противотанковый ракетный комплекс «Пантера». Этот ПТРК смонтирован на базе полноприводного автомобиля повышенной проходимости MAN (8х8). На поднимающейся на 12,5-метровую высоту мачте оборудована кабина оператора с шестью ПТУР «ХОТ», а также прицельные приспособления и система наведения. Во время стрельбы и подъема мачты машина вывешивается на выдвижных опорах для устойчивости. В походном положении подъемник опускается на платформу позади кабины. Однако до сих пор данное «чудо техники» так и не принято на вооружение, впрочем, как и все подобные ему образцы.
Автор: Алексей Ардашев
Первоисточник: http://www.popmech.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. александр 5 февраля 2011 18:57
    Подобные машины разрабатывались и у нас в 2007 видел радиоуправляемую модель на ВДНХ, только там вместе с блоком вооружения и реактивный двигатель.Эта машина имеет гораздо больше функций,чем другие она даже получила золотую медаль.А насчёт кризиса в танкостроении,видел макет наземно-воздушного комплекса на базе Т-90.Впечатляет.К сожалению разруха в России гнездится не в клозетах,а в головах начальников.
    александр
  2. anton 5 февраля 2011 20:18
    Абсолютно верное решение. Выносное вооружение на высокой мачте позволяет, например, вести огонь из глубины леса, над верхушками деревьев. На удалении нескольких сотен метров от опушки. Что обеспечивает высокую скрытность и неуязвимость от ПТУР и снарядов противника.
    anton

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня