Military Review

Aspiring to space

1
29 August marks the 90 anniversary of the birth of the Great Patriotic War participant, Colonel-General Alexander Alexandrovich Maksimov, the first head of the space units of the Ministry of Defense.


Was born Alexander Alexandrovich in 1923 in Moscow. Childhood was not easy, he grew up without a father, the family had three children, the eldest Alexander was the main assistant to the mother. In the 1938 year, having graduated from the 7 classes, I entered a special artillery school. “In those years, A.A. Maksimov was distinguished by his outstanding abilities, initiative, efficiency, efficiency, honesty, unselfishness, and was even elected secretary of the Komsomol organization, ”said his classmate, laureate of the USSR State Prize, Major General Mikhail Borchev. These qualities Alexander carried through life.

In January, 1942, he graduated from the accelerated course of the Leningrad Artillery Technical School, served as commander of the regimental artillery workshop of the anti-tank regiment of the 26 Army of the Karelian and 3 Belorussian Fronts. War ended in Konigsberg. The workshop under his leadership in a timely manner ensured the serviceability of the artillery materiel of the regiment, and many times under enemy fire, Maksimov personally eliminated damage to the guns directly in the positions. He ended the war with a captain, for heroism shown during the capture of the city of Konigsberg, was awarded the Order of the Red Star and the medal "For the capture of Konigsberg".

AFTER THE WAR entered the Dzerzhinsky Artillery Academy, which he graduated from 1952 year. He received an appointment to the military office at the design bureau S.P. Korolev, then served in the 4-rd Directorate of the Main Artillery Directorate, participated in the development and flight tests of the P-7 missile. Alexander Alexandrovich happened to be the secretary of the state commissions for launching the first artificial Earth satellite and the first man, Yuri Gagarin, into space.

A veteran of the Space Forces, laureate of the State Prize of the USSR, Major-General D.G., wrote about those times. Andronov: “I first met A.A. Maximov in 1956 year at the site Kapustin Yar. He was then a lieutenant colonel, was the head of a group of officers of the 3 control of the chief of jet weapons and military representatives and was secretary of the state commission for testing the M5RD missile. Despite the responsible and worrying duty of the Secretary of the State Commission, he found time to communicate with us, the young officers in his group. On weekends he organized collective trips to rest, fishing ... Maximov was the soul of the company: songs, dances, ears, jokes, jokes - he initiated all this, supported and approved. ... After the rest, we took up the work with renewed energy. ”

CARE about the officers the red line runs through the entire service. Aleksandr Aleksandrovich for a long time headed the housing commission of the cupola. During this time, a large number of officers and employees of the central apparatus and military representatives received apartments.

While serving in the office of the deputy commander of artillery - the chief of jet weapons of the Main Directorate of Missile Weapons, he headed the launch vehicle department, and in 1964 - the Center for Managing the Development and Production of Space Weapons. Work on space assets expanded, in 1970, the General Directorate of Space Facilities (GUUKOS) was created, and Maksimov was appointed Deputy Head of GUUOS. Then he became first deputy, and in 1979 year - the head of the main department. In this post, and revealed his outstanding talent of the organizer and scientist.

Under the leadership of Alexander Alexandrovich, new space complexes are being created, the command and control structure is being improved, methods of using space vehicles are being developed, much work is being done on the use of space tools in the interests of the national economy and science (communications, navigation, remote sensing of the Earth, implementation of manned launches). In 1987, General Maximov defended his thesis, he was awarded the academic degree of candidate of technical sciences. It should be noted that he wrote this thesis independently, without the help of “pundits”, which, alas, was already often practiced by large leaders.

Further transformations, both in the structure of the central apparatus and in subordinate units, were aimed at achieving a high degree of centralization of leadership. In 1986, they logically led to the reorganization of GUKOS into the Office of the Chief of Space Facilities of the USSR Ministry of Defense, headed by Alexander Alexandrovich.

TOP His activity during this period was the launch on November 15, 1988 of the Energia-Buran space-rocket system. Answering the questions of the journal "Aviation and space exploration, ”Colonel General Maximov said:“ This victory was laid down by the many years of work of the entire Soviet people. ”

He compared the launch of "Buran" with the launch of the first artificial satellite of the Earth in importance. “In order to understand this, it is necessary, perhaps, to say a few words about the crucial period that is now occurring in astronautics, and about the role of Buran in it,” he said in an interview with a journalist. “Today, as never before, the Tsiolkovsky’s prophetic words are close to practical implementation:“ Humanity will not remain forever on Earth, but in the pursuit of light and space, it will at first timidly penetrate the atmosphere and then conquer all the solar space ... ”.

According to Alexander Alexandrovich, “the development of productive forces has now reached a stage where it became possible to talk about the removal of a number of energy-intensive technologies and environmentally harmful production processes into space, about using space for energy and other promising technologies. The solution of the problems mentioned and similar to them is connected with the operation of reliable and efficient reusable transport space-rocket systems and permanently operating orbital stations. Now these are stations of the Salyut and Mir types, and later on large orbital structures with the developed Earth-to-space and space-to-Earth transport systems ...

Col. Gen. V.L. Ivanov (chief of staff of the Office of the Chief of Spacecraft from 1985 to 1989) wrote in his book, “I Have the Honor”: “A special feature of space units was that they were not only constantly in a state of readiness for combat use, but also solved combat missions daily on the preparation for the launch of launch vehicles with spacecraft, control of orbital groups. During these years, the command council under the leadership of Colonel-General Maximov paid much attention to strengthening the organization of the combat use of space assets. We with the head of the space vehicles systematically traveled to the space launch sites and subordinates of the command-measuring complex to manage the work on launching space vehicles, providing on-site assistance, checking combat training and selecting senior personnel. ”

Colonel-General Ivanov still keeps the issue of the journal Aviation and Cosmonautics, on the cover of which, after the successful completion of the flight of the Buran spacecraft, the head of the space assets of the Ministry of Defense left the following inscription: “I remember Vladimir Leontyevich with my interview as the immediate culprit” Companion and participant of these prestigious works for Russia. "

Overflow Before his transfer to the reserve in 1989, Alexander Alexandrovich carried out purposeful work on the further improvement of space activities, the development and technical equipment of the command and control system, and the development and practical development of promising space facilities.

For achievements in the field of space technology development, General Maksimov was awarded the high title of Hero of Socialist Labor (1984), he was the winner of the Lenin Prize (1979) and the State Prize of the USSR (1968).

But too much was given to the forces, experiences, and the heart could not stand the overload. And it stopped beating, not when he was resting, but when he was in a hurry to work, October 12 1990, in the 68 year of life.

But he is not forgotten by his disciples and associates. His name is the branch of the Khrunichev State Space Research and Production Center - the Research Institute of Space Systems, a street in the city of Leninsk (Baikonur), and an area in the city of Krasnoznamensk. A memorial plaque is installed on the building of the headquarters of the Main Testing Center.
Author:
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Duelist
    Duelist 6 September 2013 11: 02
    +1
    Our HEROIC ANCESTORS, WORKERS! You are the glorious history of our country. We are your grateful descendants. Bright memory to you!

Устремлённый в космос

Устремлённый в космос29 августа исполнилось 90 лет со дня рождения участника Великой Отечественной войны генерал-полковника Александра Александровича Максимова – первого начальника космических частей Министерства обороны.

РОДИЛСЯ Александр Александрович в 1923 году в Москве. Детство было нелёгким, он рос без отца, в семье было трое детей, старший Александр был главным помощником матери. В 1938 году, отлично окончив 7 классов, поступил в специальную артиллерийскую школу. «В те годы А.А. Максимов отличался своими незаурядными способностями, инициативностью, деловитостью, трудоспособностью, честностью, бескорыстием и был даже избран секретарём комсомольской организации», - вспоминал о нём его одноклассник - лауреат Государственной премии СССР генерал-майор Михаил Андреевич Борчев. Эти качества Александр Александрович пронёс через всю жизнь.

В январе 1942 года он окончил ускоренный курс Ленинградского артиллерийско-технического училища, служил начальником полковой артиллерийской мастерской противотанкового полка 26-й армии Карельского и 3-го Белорусского фронтов. Войну закончил в Кёнигсберге. Мастерская под его руководством своевременно обеспечивала исправность артиллерийской материальной части полка, многократно под огнём врага Максимов лично устранял повреждения орудий непосредственно на позициях. Завершил войну капитаном, за героизм, проявленный при взятии города Кёнигсберг, был награждён орденом Красной Звезды и медалью «За взятие Кёнигсберга».


ПОСЛЕ ВОЙНЫ поступил в Артиллерийскую академию имени Дзержинского, которую окончил 1952 году. Получил назначение в военное представительство при конструкторском бюро С.П. Королёва, затем служил в 4-м управлении Главного артиллерийского управления, участвовал в отработке и лётных испытаниях ракеты Р-7. Александру Александровичу довелось быть секретарём государственных комиссий по запуску в космос первого искусственного спутника Земли и первого человека – Юрия Гагарина.

О тех временах написал ветеран Космических войск, лауреат Государственной премии СССР генерал-майор Д.Г. Андронов: «Впервые я познакомился с А.А. Максимовым в 1956 году на полигоне Капустин Яр. Он тогда был подполковником, возглавлял группу офицеров 3-го управления начальника реактивного вооружения и военных представителей и был секретарём государственной комиссии по испытаниям ракеты М5РД. Несмотря на ответственную и беспокойную обязанность секретаря Государственной комиссии, он находил время общаться с нами, молодыми офицерами, входящими в его группу. В выходные дни организовывал коллективные поездки на отдых, рыбалку… Максимов был душой компании: песни, пляски, уха, анекдоты, шутки - всё это он инициировал, поддерживал и одобрял. …После отдыха мы с удвоенной энергией принимались за работу».

ЗАБОТА об офицерах красной линией проходит через всю службу. Александр Александрович в течение длительного времени возглавлял жилищную комиссию главка. За это время большое количество офицеров и служащих центрального аппарата и военных представителей получили квартиры.

Проходя службу в аппарате заместителя командующего артиллерией - начальника реактивного вооружения Главного управления ракетного вооружения, он возглавил отдел ракет-носителей, а в 1964 году – Центр по руководству разработкой и производством средств космического вооружения. Работы по космическим средствам расширялись, в 1970 году было создано Главное управление космических средств (ГУКОС), и Максимов получил назначение заместителем начальника ГУКОС. Затем стал первым заместителем, а в 1979 году - начальником главного управления. На этом посту и раскрылся его выдающийся талант организатора и учёного.

Под руководством Александра Александровича создаются новые космические комплексы, совершенствуется структура управления войсками, разрабатываются способы боевого применения космических средств, большая работа ведётся по применению космических средств в интересах народного хозяйства и науки (связь, навигация, дистанционное зондирование Земли, осуществление пилотируемых запусков). В 1987 году генерал Максимов защитил кандидатскую диссертацию, ему была присуждена учёная степень кандидата технических наук. Следует отметить, что эту диссертацию он написал самостоятельно, без помощи «учёных мужей», что, увы, уже тогда нередко практиковалось большими руководителями.

Дальнейшие преобразования - как в структуре центрального аппарата, так и в подчинённых частях – были направлены на достижение высокой степени централизации руководства. Они логично привели в 1986 году к реорганизации ГУКОС в Управление начальника космических средств Министерства обороны СССР, которое возглавил Александр Александрович.

ВЕРШИНОЙ его деятельности в этот период был запуск 15 ноября 1988 года ракетно-космической системы «Энергия-Буран». Отвечая на вопросы корреспондента журнала «Авиация и космонавтика», генерал-полковник Максимов сказал: «Эта победа заложена многолетним трудом всего советского народа».

Он сравнил запуск «Бурана» с запуском первого искусственного спутника Земли по значимости. «Чтобы понять это, надо, пожалуй, сказать несколько слов о переломном периоде, который сейчас наступает в космонавтике, и о роли «Бурана» в нём, - отметил он в беседе с журналистом. - Сегодня как никогда ранее близки к практической реализации вещие слова Циолковского: «Человечество не останется вечно на Земле, но в погоне за светом и пространством сначала робко проникнет за пределы атмосферы, а затем завоюет всё околосолнечное пространство...».

По словам Александра Александровича, «развитие производительных сил достигло сейчас такой стадии, когда стало возможным говорить о выносе в космос ряда энергетически ёмких технологий и экологически вредных производственных процессов, об использовании космоса для получения энергии и других перспективных технологий. Решение названных и подобных им задач связано с функционированием надёжных и эффективных транспортных многоразовых ракетно-космических систем и постоянно действующих орбитальных станций. Сейчас это станции типа «Салют» и «Мир», а в последующем - крупные орбитальные конструкции с развитой транспортной системой «Земля–космос» и «космос–Земля»…

Генерал-полковник в отставке В.Л. Иванов (начальник штаба Управления начальника космических средств с 1985 по 1989 год) пишет в своей книге «Честь имею»: «Особенностью частей космического назначения являлось то, что они не только постоянно находились в состоянии готовности к боевому применению, но и ежедневно решали боевые задачи по подготовке к пуску ракет-носителей с космическими аппаратами, управлению орбитальными группировками. В эти годы совет командования под руководством генерал-полковника Максимова уделял много внимания усилению организации боевого применения космических средств. Мы с начальником космических средств систематически выезжали на космодромы и в подчинённые части командно-измерительного комплекса для руководства работами по проведению запусков космических средств, оказания помощи на местах, проверки боевой подготовки и подбора руководящего состава».

Генерал-полковник Иванов до сих пор хранит номер журнала «Авиация и космонавтика», на обложке которого начальник космических средств Министерства обороны после успешного завершения полёта корабля «Буран» оставил такую надпись: «Владимиру Леонтьевичу на память с моим интервью как непосредственному «виновнику», сподвижнику и участнику этих престижных для Руси работ».

ВПЛОТЬ до своего увольнения в запас в 1989 году Александр Александрович проводил целенаправленную работу по дальнейшему совершенствованию космической деятельности, развитию и техническому оснащению системы управления войсками, разработке и практической отработке перспективных космических средств.

За заслуги в области развития космической техники генералу Максимову было присвоено высокое звание Героя Социалистического труда (1984 г.), он являлся лауреатом Ленинской премии (1979 г.) и Государственной премии СССР (1968 г.).

Но слишком много было отдано сил, переживаний, и сердце не выдержало сверхнагрузки. И биться оно перестало, не когда он отдыхал, а когда торопился на работу, 12 октября 1990 года, на 68-м году жизни.

Но он не забыт своими учениками и сподвижниками. Его имя носят филиал Государственного космического научно-производственного центра имени Хруничева – Научно-исследовательский институт космических систем, улица в городе Ленинске (Байконур), площадь в городе Краснознаменске. На здании штаба Главного испытательного центра установлена мемориальная доска.
Автор: Михаил Макаров
Первоисточник: http://redstar.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Duelist 6 сентября 2013 11:02
    Наши ГЕРОИЧЕСКИЕ ПРЕДКИ, ТРУДЯГИ! Вы - славная история нашей страны. Мы - ваши благодарные потомки. Светлая вам память!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня