Military Review

BAE completed 2000-mile GCV hybrid mobility test ahead of time

4
BAE completed 2000-mile GCV hybrid mobility test ahead of time

First Ground Combat Vehicle (GED) with hybrid electric drive (HED) from BAE Systems successfully passed the 2000 miles test on the fully integrated mobile platform Hotbuck, which was an important milestone for the GCV program, led by the US Army.


Hotbuck is a stationary modern test bench that simulates real-life conditions and terrain and makes it possible to actually conduct a test run of the hybrid system. In accordance with BAE Systems' own tight schedule, the tests were completed four months earlier than the officially scheduled deadline.

"These tests are significant progress in the overall implementation of the GCV program. On real equipment, which allows us to demonstrate that the BAE Systems team can complete the schedule ahead of schedule both now and in the next phase of the program, saving the client time and money," said Mark Signorelli (Mark Signorelli), Vice President and General Manager for Armored Combat Systems at BAE Systems. "Our main goal was to test our hybrid electric technologies for a long time in a realistic environment, and the successful completion of the tests is a testament to the quality and maturity of the technology."

The development and testing of real equipment was not a requirement of the Technology Development (TD) program, but BAE Systems decided to take the initiative to demonstrate the fuel efficiency and other characteristics of the hybrid system for a promising army infantry fighting vehicle.

Hotbuck installed the hybrid electric drive (HED) components that will be used in the BAE Systems offer for GCV, including traction drive systems, thermal systems, motors, generators, controllers and software. Held at the BAE Systems plant in Santa Clara, California, the 2000-mile pre-test accurately reproduces the conditions that exist at two well-known military range ranges. The test results further confirmed the performance, efficiency and maturity of the HED technologies used in the GCV design of BAE Systems.

The HED system in GCV, which BAE System proposed will contribute to: - creating high torque at any speed, resulting in more flexibility, greater acceleration and greater maneuverability than machines with comparable mechanical systems - reduction in fuel consumption to 20 percent compared to what a GCV would have with a conventional power plant, which leads to a reduction in total costs and the required number of fuel convoy - the presence of sufficient electrical power on board, taking into account the increase in consumption with the introduction of new technologies in the next 30 - 40 years - a decrease in 40 percent of the total number of parts used than in comparable mechanical systems, which reduces maintenance requirements and reduces the life cycle cost of the machine

BAE Systems was awarded the contract for the TD stage of the GCV program in August 2011. The TD phase is scheduled to be completed by June 2014.
Originator:
http://www.army-guide.com/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 2 September 2013 12: 09 New
    0
    I understand that the entire run was "imitated." That's interesting, but how much does it still correspond to a real run-in in real terrain? In general, an interesting direction of development, maybe our engineers need to develop something similar - I think a rather promising direction ...
    1. Russ69
      Russ69 2 September 2013 12: 28 New
      +1
      Quote: svp67
      I understand that the entire run was "imitated." That's interesting, but how much does it still correspond to a real run-in in real terrain? In general, an interesting direction of development, maybe our engineers need to develop something similar - I think a rather promising direction ...

      So we have on the basis of the BTR-90, something like that dashed off more in real terrain, rather than on the stand. smile
      1. svp67
        svp67 2 September 2013 12: 58 New
        +3
        Quote: Russ69
        So we have on the basis of the BTR-90, something like that dashed off more on the real terrain, rather than on the stand
        Here you understand what a positive moment in this "figovon" ... The whole process is under control, you can immediately not only take a reading from the instruments, but also process it, the human factor is immediately excluded, since in this case the driver is not needed ... That there is, as the initial stage of testing a new car, I think it’s not even bad ... Here, ride, bring to working condition, cured of childhood diseases, and in the future you can give it to the hands of testers. So to say - an "aerodynamic" pipe for land vehicles ... I think that thanks to this, the test can be woken up in time.
    2. Nayhas
      Nayhas 2 September 2013 13: 42 New
      0
      Quote: svp67
      I understand that the entire run was "imitated."

      Called bench tests ...
      1. svp67
        svp67 2 September 2013 15: 46 New
        0
        Quote: Nayhas
        Called bench tests ...
        Fact. Did you want to work on this?
  2. Veles25
    Veles25 2 September 2013 13: 15 New
    0
    ..................

BAE завершила 2000-мильные испытания мобильности гибридной GCV досрочно

BAE завершила 2000-мильные испытания мобильности гибридной GCV досрочно

Первая Наземная боевая машина GCV (Ground Combat Vehicle) с гибридным электроприводом (HED) от компании BAE Systems успешно прошла 2000 миль испытаний на полностью интегрированной мобильной платформе Hotbuck, что стало важной вехой для программы GCV, которую ведет армия США.

Hotbuck является стационарным современным испытательным стендом, который имитирует реальные условия и рельеф местности и дает возможность фактически провести пробеговые испытания гибридной системы. В соответствии с собственным жестким графиком BAE Systems испытания были завершены на четыре месяца раньше официально запланированного срока.

"Эти испытания являются значительным прогрессом в общем выполнении программы GCV. На реальном оборудовании, позволяющем продемонстрировать, что команда BAE Systems может выполнить график досрочно как сейчас, так и на следующем этапе программы, экономя время клиента и его деньги ", сказал Марк Синьорелли (Mark Signorelli), вице-президент и генеральный менеджер по Бронированным боевым системам в BAE Systems. "Наша главная цель заключалась в длительной проверке наших гибридных электрических технологий в реалистичном окружении, и успешное завершение испытаний является свидетельством качества и зрелости технологии".


Разработка и испытание реального оборудования не было требование программы этапа Разработка технологий (TD), но BAE Systems решила взять на себя инициативу, чтобы продемонстрировать эффективность использования топлива и другие характеристики гибридной системы для перспективной армейской боевой машины пехоты.

На Hotbuck устанавливались компоненты гибридного электропривода (HED), которые будут использоваться предложении BAE Systems для GCV, включая системы тягового привода, тепловые системы, двигатели, генераторы, контроллеры и программное обеспечение. Проведенные на заводе BAE Systems в Санта-Кларе, Калифорния, 2000-мильные предварительное испытание точно воспроизводят условия, существующие на двух известных военных пробеговых полигонах. Результаты испытаний дополнительно подтвердили эксплуатационные качества, эффективность и зрелость технологий HED, которые использованы в конструкции GCV компании BAE Systems.

Система HED в GCV, которую предложила BAE System будет способствовать: - созданию высокого крутящего момента при любой скорости движения, в результате чего машина получит большую гибкость, большее ускорение и большую маневренность, чем машины с сопоставимыми механическими системами - снижению потребления топлива до 20 процентов по сравнению с тем, что было бы у GCV с обычной силовой установкой, что приводит к снижению общих затрат и необходимого количества топливного конвоя - наличие достаточной электрической мощности на борту с учетом увеличения потребления с введением новых технологий боя в течение следующих 30 - 40 лет - уменьшению на 40 процентов общего количества применяемых деталей, чем в сопоставимых механических системах, что уменьшает требования к обслуживанию и снижает стоимость жизненного цикла машины

BAE Systems получила контракт на этап TD программы GCV в августе 2011 года. Работы по этапу TD планируется завершить к июню 2014 года.
Первоисточник: http://www.army-guide.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. svp67 2 сентября 2013 12:09
    Я так понял,что весь пробег "имитировался". Вот интересно,а на сколько это все же соответствует реальной обкатке по реальной местности? А вообще интересное направление развития, может и нашим инженерам необходимо что то подобное разработать - думаю довольно перспективное направление...
    1. русс69 2 сентября 2013 12:28
      Цитата: svp67
      Я так понял,что весь пробег "имитировался". Вот интересно,а на сколько это все же соответствует реальной обкатке по реальной местности? А вообще интересное направление развития, может и нашим инженерам необходимо что то подобное разработать - думаю довольно перспективное направление...

      Так у нас на базе БТР-90, что то подобное накатало больше на реальной местности, а не на стенде. smile
      1. svp67 2 сентября 2013 12:58
        Цитата: русс69
        Так у нас на базе БТР-90, что то подобное накатало больше на реальной местности, а не на стенде
        Тут понимаете какой положительный момент в этой вот "фиговоне"... Весь процесс под контролем, сразу можно не только снимать показание с приборов,но и и обрабатывать, исключен сразу человеческий фактор, так как в данном случае водитель не нужен... То есть, как первичный этап испытания новой машины думаю очень даже не плохо... Тут покатать,довести до рабочего состояния,излечив от детских болезней,а в дальнейшем можно и в руки испытателей отдать. Так сказать - "аэродинамическая" труба для сухопутных машин... Думаю,благодаря этому испытание можно будит ускорить по времени.
    2. Nayhas 2 сентября 2013 13:42
      Цитата: svp67
      Я так понял,что весь пробег "имитировался".

      Называется стендовые испытания...
      1. svp67 2 сентября 2013 15:46
        Цитата: Nayhas
        Называется стендовые испытания...
        Факт. А хотелось на таком поработать?
  2. Veles25 2 сентября 2013 13:15
    ..................
    Veles25

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня