Military Review

In Germany, 92-year-old former SS man is tried, he can spend the rest of his life in prison

30
In Germany, 92-year-old former SS man is tried, he can spend the rest of his life in prison

On Monday, 92, a former SS officer Zirt Brains, accused of killing a Dutch partisan during World War II, will appear before the court in Hagen in western Germany. In the case of a conviction, a former SS man faces punishment of up to life imprisonment, the BBC Russian Service reports.


Aldert Klaas Dykema, a member of the resistance movement, was shot dead in September 1944 on the border of his occupied country with Germany, where Breins was born, an ethnic German born in the Netherlands. According to the prosecution, Brains released four bullets in the back to the captured partisan.

The former SS officer admits that he was at the scene of the crime, but insists that he did not shoot. In an interview with a German television program, he said that he was walking alongside a prisoner when he heard shots.

After the war, Brains lived in Germany, whose authorities refused to extradite him to the Netherlands, according to a British television and radio correspondent in Berlin. In 1980, Brains was sentenced by a West German court to seven years in prison in another case of the murder of two Jewish brothers.

The court in Hagen promises to be one of the last trials of Nazi war criminals in Germany. In December, 2011 of the year entered into force the sentence of another former SS man Heinrich Bere, who killed three civilians in the Netherlands.
Originator:
http://www.newsru.com/
30 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 2 September 2013 12: 31 New
    +2
    In the case of a guilty verdict, the former SS man faces a sentence of up to life imprisonment, reports the BBC Russian Service.
    It is certainly excellent that such crimes are not old, but something tells me that he will not sit, and even in the case of proof of guilt, they will find a reason not to apply punishment ..
    1. il grand casino
      il grand casino 2 September 2013 13: 54 New
      +1
      Well, if they do not prove that he has survived from the mind, then he will sit. I really hope for it
      1. afire
        afire 2 September 2013 14: 43 New
        +3
        and after Serdyukov it’s better to judge criminals in Belarus ...
  2. domokl
    domokl 2 September 2013 12: 40 New
    +6
    That's where you need to send democracy to some of our former brothers, their mother would ... They do not have such crimes, statutes of limitations and explanations like a fighter for something there ... At least a day, at least a month, but punished .. He will get what he deserves .. .
    1. Tersky
      Tersky 2 September 2013 12: 44 New
      +4
      Quote: domokl
      That's where you need to send some of our ex-brothers to learn democracy, their mother.

      Alexander, hi ! Took off the tongue, laughing and learn about the bros who love sprats .. wink
    2. aviator_IAS
      aviator_IAS 2 September 2013 14: 05 New
      +3
      Take all of these Baltic deficiencies, which still hold marches and parades, and after the parade in bulk for the thorn. But in Europe, the Baltic fascists are looked at through the fingers, and even encouraged by fueling anti-Russian politics.
    3. Interface
      Interface 2 September 2013 14: 22 New
      0
      . Get what he deserves ...

      Exactly, let him sit at the bars and eat his Bavarian beer with sour cabbage.
  3. Hort
    Hort 2 September 2013 13: 36 New
    +2
    heh, there were partisans in Holland and he was killed wassat


    Well, if the topic is, then in general it’s right, even if not for the rest of the days it will be torn. Anyway, let him feel the inevitability of punishment
  4. Coward
    Coward 2 September 2013 13: 46 New
    +3
    Hm. And when, in that case, will be judged those fascists who killed our partisans?
    1. Ezhaak
      Ezhaak 2 September 2013 15: 49 New
      +1
      Quote: Coward
      And when, in that case, will be judged those fascists who killed our partisans?

      By all rules, everyone (!) Who fought on the Eastern Front should be in prison and for life. Including Luftwaffe pilots, and Kriegsmarine sailors. One way or another, on the hands of everyone is the blood of Soviet citizens.
  5. Stavr
    Stavr 2 September 2013 13: 52 New
    +5
    Germany, the campaign, the only country in Europe that still condemns fascism ...... the rest, we will not point fingers, the monuments are erected by the Nazis and considered heroes of their liberators !!
    1. il grand casino
      il grand casino 2 September 2013 14: 11 New
      +1
      It’s just that in Germany, much reminds of the war and what the Nazis did ... entrants, for example, often go on excursions to former concentration camps and so on. on the streets there are copper tablets with the names of people who lived on this street or house and who died in concentration camps ... there are a lot of plates ... it is not uncommon when they are in front of every house on the old streets. They don’t let you forget.
  6. Manager
    Manager 2 September 2013 14: 23 New
    +3
    There is no excuse for German fascism as such. But I think the 92-year-old grandfather to the fascist can already find an excuse. In the end, it’s not his fault that he was born at that time in that country. All the fascists were there. But almost 70 years have passed. Let your grandfather calmly live his hard age.
    This is my purely personal opinion.
    1. svp67
      svp67 2 September 2013 14: 27 New
      +1
      Quote: Manager
      Let your grandfather calmly live his hard age.
      if it turns out to be true what he is accused of, then he didn’t give such a chance to the people killed by him ... So that there is nothing to “punch through pity ...” Before he would give up, he would have already left, maybe ...
    2. il grand casino
      il grand casino 2 September 2013 14: 31 New
      +1
      There would have been many who were not fascists .. concentration camps were packed not only by Jews, Poles, Russians, but also Germans: communists and anti-fascists. For the sake of truth, there was still a lot of outright crime of persons ... hmm ... different orientations. But most Germans disagree with the regime. And they went to the SS voluntarily. They also got in line
      1. Manager
        Manager 2 September 2013 15: 09 New
        0
        Quote: svp67
        if it turns out to be true what he is accused of, then he didn’t give such a chance to the people killed by him ... So that there is nothing to “punch through pity ...” Before he would give up, he would have already left, maybe ...


        Yes, this is clear my friend. But still 92 years already. The claims are not for him, but whoever has been looking for him for so long has caught him. There is no need to count on the conscience of the accused. This I agree with the SS. There were no non-humans in the regular troops. Only in the SS. But now he is like a serpent without teeth.
        1. svp67
          svp67 2 September 2013 15: 41 New
          0
          Quote: Manager
          But now he is like a serpent without teeth.
          But as an “example”, for those who now love to flaunt in their uniform ...
        2. I'm Russian
          I'm Russian 2 September 2013 21: 08 New
          +1
          Unfortunately, nonhumans were everywhere, both in the SS and in the military units. The Americans in 1945-1950 conducted the following investigation: in the cells where the soldiers (namely the soldiers) of the Wehrmacht, who were participating in the war on the eastern front, were seated, their conversations were recorded on tape. And from these conversations (Stupidly helping pass the time in the cell) amers came terrified: the soldiers talked about torture, executions, gang rape as ordinary things, while no one regretted it, and in some places even boasted about what they were doing in the eastern territories ... ordinary soldiers ...
  7. pensioner
    pensioner 2 September 2013 14: 26 New
    +3
    It is good, of course, that this bastard did not escape retribution ... But how many scum were not given to us and they calmly survived in honor and well-being to their own death. I remember at the beginning of 90 the telecast was about traitors. One KGB investigator spent his whole life only traitors. Himself a front-line soldier. He told a wild case from his practice. There was a concentration camp near Pskov. More precisely, the death camp. One Estonian served there. The Germans even awarded him for his service. After the war, he changed his name and was considered a decent person. This investigator came to him in the late 80s. While writing inquiries, looking for witnesses, Estonia became independent. They refused to extradite him flatly. Moreover, a request came from Estonia: they asked to confirm the fact of the work of this comrade in a camp near Pskov. In order to include this period in his seniority for recalculation of pensions ...
    1. aviator_IAS
      aviator_IAS 2 September 2013 14: 52 New
      +2
      And we still have German henchmen being discovered. Not so long ago there was a plot on the box. One of the police officers after the war served his time, but then moved to another city, changed documents and even until recently headed the council of veterans. am ETOGES must be insolent!
    2. I'm Russian
      I'm Russian 2 September 2013 21: 10 New
      0
      It was necessary to quietly break his (Estonian) head, like Trotsky.
  8. starhina01
    starhina01 2 September 2013 14: 30 New
    +1
    I think they’ll put request but the inevitability of punishment must always be present angry especially Germans need to pay attention to the Baltic countries laughing I think there is work for them hi
    1. svp67
      svp67 2 September 2013 15: 48 New
      0
      Quote: starhina01
      especially Germans need to pay attention to the Baltic countries
      ... and beyond the Carpathian ridge does not bother to look ...
  9. albanech
    albanech 2 September 2013 15: 10 New
    +1
    [quote = aviator_IAS] And we still have German henchmen found. Not so long ago there was a plot on the box. One of the police officers after the war served his time, but then moved to another city, changed documents and even until recently headed the council of veterans. am ETOGES must be insolent!

    That's right! We can not disagree!
  10. does it
    does it 2 September 2013 17: 28 New
    0
    I liked the article!that he’s 92 years old and shines his life!!!!! and got to the bottom of it just because that he is an SS man like the balts to our veteran just because he Russian .
  11. Lech from ZATULINKI
    Lech from ZATULINKI 2 September 2013 17: 29 New
    0
    there are SS and worse than that
    somewhere in Russia
    1. does it
      does it 2 September 2013 20: 21 New
      0
      Quote: Lech from ZATULINKI
      somewhere in Russia

      FORM NOT OUR, INTERESTING WHO !!!
      1. Alex 241
        Alex 241 2 September 2013 20: 31 New
        +1
        Petar Brzica (Croatian Petar Brzica; 1917 - 2007) is a Croatian war criminal accused of massacre of Serbs. He committed his crimes with a Serbose-knife. He was the “record holder” in the number of murders per night (1360 people). Catholic priest.

        Biography

        He graduated from Franciscan College in Shiroki Brijeg, studied at the Faculty of Law of the University of Zagreb. He was a member of the Great Order of the Crusaders. In his youth he became interested in nationalist ideas, joined the Ustasha party. In the army, NGH rose to the rank of lieutenant.

        August 29, 1942 took part in the competition for the killing of captured Serb prisoners of concentration camps and won, killing about 1360 people. Some historians claim that he did not kill thousands of people (how humane!), Which is not confirmed by numerous sources. As a reward, he received monetary encouragement and a nominal gold watch.

        In March 1943, he was beaten by captured Serbs in revenge for an act of genocide. Survived.

        After 1945 he fled to the USA, where he received citizenship and, possibly, changed his name. Attempts by Yugoslavia to extradite Brzitsa were unsuccessful; the center of Simon Wiesenthal did not help, despite long disputes and discussions with the United States.

        The US authorities, as in many other cases, provided very substantial assistance in securing a war criminal.

        Since the 1970s, traces of Brzitsa have been lost.

        In the 1990s, repeated demands to extradite Brzits were never satisfied. According to unconfirmed reports, in 2007 he was declared dead.
      2. Lech from ZATULINKI
        Lech from ZATULINKI 2 September 2013 20: 49 New
        0
        NOW the form is more visible hehe heh


        as I understand it, German soldatens chop off the head of a person
  12. I'm Russian
    I'm Russian 2 September 2013 21: 18 New
    +2
    The Dutchman meets with the Frenchman and says: “But here the Germans also atrocized, how they did atrocities! .. they would take a bicycle ... But they won’t put it in its place !!!!!
  13. studentmati
    studentmati 2 September 2013 23: 17 New
    +1
    In Germany, 92-year-old former SS man is tried, he can spend the rest of his life in prison

    I would like to see the positive impact of such lawsuits on neofascism raising its head.
  14. Nickanor
    Nickanor 3 September 2013 08: 40 New
    0
    What I respect for modern Germans is that they have no statute of limitations for such crimes! hi

В Германии судят 92-летнего бывшего эсэсовца, остаток жизни он может провести в тюрьме

В Германии судят 92-летнего бывшего эсэсовца, остаток жизни он может провести в тюрьме

Перед судом в городе Хаген на западе Германии в понедельник предстанет 92-летний бывший офицер СС Зирт Брейнс, обвиняемый в убийстве голландского партизана во время Второй мировой войны. В случае обвинительного приговора бывшему эсэсовцу грозит наказание вплоть до пожизненного заключения, передает Русская служба BBC.

Участник движения Сопротивления Алдерт Клаас Дейкема был застрелен в сентябре 1944 года на границе своей оккупированной страны с Германией, где нес службу Брейнс, родившийся в Нидерландах этнический немец. По версии обвинения, Брейнс выпустил четыре пули в спину схваченному партизану.

Бывший офицер СС признает, что был на месте преступления, но настаивает, что стрелял не он. В интервью одной из немецких телепрограмм он говорил, что шел рядом с пленным, когда услышал выстрелы.


После войны Брейнс жил в Германии, власти которой отказались экстрадировать его в Нидерланды, сообщает корреспондент британской телерадиокорпорации в Берлине. В 1980 году Брейнс был осужден западногерманским судом на семь лет тюрьмы по другому делу об убийстве двух братьев-евреев.

Суд в Хагене обещает стать одним из последних процессов над нацистскими военными преступниками в Германии. В декабре 2011 года вступил в силу приговор другому бывшему эсэсовцу Хайнриху Бере, убившему трех гражданских лиц в Нидерландах.
Первоисточник: http://www.newsru.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 30
  1. svp67 2 сентября 2013 12:31
    В случае обвинительного приговора бывшему эсэсовцу грозит наказание вплоть до пожизненного заключения, передает Русская служба BBC.
    Оно конечно отлично, что такие преступления не имеют давности лет, но что то мне подсказывает, что не будет он сидеть, да же в случае доказания вины, найдут причину не применять наказание..
    1. il grand casino 2 сентября 2013 13:54
      Ну если не докажут что он выжил из ума, то сидеть будет. Очень на это надеюсь
      1. afire 2 сентября 2013 14:43
        а у нас после Сердюкова лучше преступников в Белоруссии судить...
  2. domokl 2 сентября 2013 12:40
    Вот куда нужно послать поучиться демократии некоторых наших бывших братанов,мать бы их....Не имеют такие преступления сроков давности и обьяснений типа борец за что то там...Хоть день,хоть месяц,но наказан..Получит по заслугам...
    1. Терский 2 сентября 2013 12:44
      Цитата: domokl
      Вот куда нужно послать поучиться демократии некоторых наших бывших братанов,мать бы их.

      Александр, hi ! С языка снял, laughing и про поучится и про братанов любящих шпроты.. wink
    2. aviator_ИАС 2 сентября 2013 14:05
      Взять бы всех этих прибалтийских недобитков, которые еще марши и парады устраивают, и после парада оптом за колючку. Но в европе на прибалтийских фашистов смотрят сквозь пальцы, и даже поощряют, подогревая антироссийскую политику.
    3. Interface 2 сентября 2013 14:22
      .Получит по заслугам...

      Точно, вот пусть сидит за прутьями и жрет своё баварское пиво с кислой капустой.
  3. Хорт 2 сентября 2013 13:36
    хех, был у Голландии партизан и того убили wassat


    Ну а по теме если, то в общем правильно, даже если и не на остаток дней его посодют. Всё равно пусть прочувствует неотвратимость наказания
  4. Трус 2 сентября 2013 13:46
    Хм. А когда, в таком случае, будут судить тех фашистов, которые наших партизан убивали?
    1. Ежак 2 сентября 2013 15:49
      Цитата: Трус
      А когда, в таком случае, будут судить тех фашистов, которые наших партизан убивали?

      По всем правилам, каждый(!) воевавший на Восточном фронте должен сидеть в тюрьме и пожизненно. Включая лётчиков Люфтваффе, и моряков Кригсмарине. Так или иначе, на руках каждого кровь советских граждан.
  5. Ставр 2 сентября 2013 13:52
    Германия, походу, единственная страна в Европе, которая по прежнему осуждает фашизм......остальные, не будем показывать пальцем, фашистам памятники ставят и героями-освободителями их считают !!
    Ставр
    1. il grand casino 2 сентября 2013 14:11
      Просто в Германии многое напоминает о войне и о том что вытворяли фашисты...абитуриенты к примеру часто ездят на экскурсии в бывшие концлагеря и тд. на улицах есть медные таблички с именами людей которые жили на этой улице или доме и которые погибли в концлагерях...табличек очень много...не редкость когда на старых улицах они почти перед каждым домом. Забыть не дают.
  6. Манагер 2 сентября 2013 14:23
    Нет оправдания Немецкому фашизму как таковому. Но считаю 92 летнему деду фашисту оправдание уже можно найти. В конце концов он не виноват что родился в то время в той стране. Там все фашисты были. Но прошло почти 70 лет. Дайте деду спокойно дожить свой не легкий век.
    Это мое сугубо личное мнение.
    1. svp67 2 сентября 2013 14:27
      Цитата: Манагер
      Дайте деду спокойно дожить свой не легкий век.
      если окажется правда то,в чем его обвиняют,то убитым им людям он такого шанса не дал...Так,что не чего на "жалость пробивать..." Раньше бы сдался- уже бы вышел,возможно...
    2. il grand casino 2 сентября 2013 14:31
      Там быо много тех кто не был фашистом..концлагеря были забиты не только евреями, поляками, русскими но и немцами: коммунистами и антифашистами. Правды ради там ещё было много и откровенного криминала лиц...хм...разных ореентаций. Но большенство немцев - несогласные с режимом. Да и в СС шли добровольно. Ещё и в очередь становились
      1. Манагер 2 сентября 2013 15:09
        Цитата: svp67
        если окажется правда то,в чем его обвиняют,то убитым им людям он такого шанса не дал...Так,что не чего на "жалость пробивать..." Раньше бы сдался- уже бы вышел,возможно...


        Да это понятно друг мой. Но все же 92 года уже. Притензии не к нему, а кто его так долго искал ловил. На совесть обвиненного тут расчитывать не приходится. Это я согласен СС. В регулярных войсках таки нелюдей не было.Только в СС. Но теперь он как змея без зубов.
        1. svp67 2 сентября 2013 15:41
          Цитата: Манагер
          Но теперь он как змея без зубов.
          А как "например", для тех кто сейчас любит щеголять в их форме...
        2. РусскийЯ 2 сентября 2013 21:08
          К сожалению , нелюди были везде- и в СС и в Войсковых частях. Америкосы в 1945-1950 годах провели следующее иследование: в камерах ,где сидели солдаты(именно солдаты) вермахта,участвующие в войне на восточном фронте, поизводилась запись их разговоров на плёнку.И от этих разговоров(Тупо помогающих коротать время в камере) амеры пришли в ужас: солдаты рассказывали о пытках, казнях , групповых изнасилованиях как об обыденных вещах,при этом никто об этом не сожалел, а местами даже хвастались о том , что творили на восточных территориях... обычные солдаты...
  7. пенсионер 2 сентября 2013 14:26
    Хорошо, конечно, что этот гад не ушёл от возмездия... А скольких подонков нам не выдали и они спокойно дожили в почёте и благополучии до собственной смерти. Помню в начале 90 телепередача была про предателей. Один следователь КГБ всю жизнь занимался только предателями. Сам фронтовик. Рассказал дикий случай из своей практики. Около Пскова был концлагерь. Даже точнее лагерь смерти. Там служил один эстонец. Немцы его даже наградили за службу. После войны он сменил фамилию и считался порядочным человеком. Этот следователь вышел на него в конце 80х. Пока писал запросы, искал свидетелей эстония стала независимой. Выдать его отказались наотрез. Мало того, из эстонии пришёл запрос: просили подтвердить факт работы данного товарища в лагере под Псковом. Для того, чтобы включить этот период ему в рабочий стаж для перерасчета пенсии...
    1. aviator_ИАС 2 сентября 2013 14:52
      И у нас еще немецкие прихвостни бывает обнаруживаются. Не так давно по ящику был сюжет. Один из полицаев после войны отсидел положенное, но потом переехал в другой город, поменял документы и даже до недавнего времени возглавлял совет ветеранов. am Этож надо наглости набраться!
    2. РусскийЯ 2 сентября 2013 21:10
      Нужно было по- тихому проломить ему(эстонцу) голову, как Троцкому.
  8. starhina01 2 сентября 2013 14:30
    думаю наврятли посадят request но неотвратимость накозания всегда должна присутствовать angry особо немцам необходимо обратить внимание на прибалтийские страны laughing думаю для них там работа найдется hi
    1. svp67 2 сентября 2013 15:48
      Цитата: starhina01
      особо немцам необходимо обратить внимание на прибалтийские страны
      ...и за Карпатский хребет не мешает взглянуть...
  9. albanech 2 сентября 2013 15:10
    [quote=aviator_ИАС]И у нас еще немецкие прихвостни бывает обнаруживаются. Не так давно по ящику был сюжет. Один из полицаев после войны отсидел положенное, но потом переехал в другой город, поменял документы и даже до недавнего времени возглавлял совет ветеранов. am Этож надо наглости набраться!

    Верно сказано! Нельзя не согласиться!
    albanech
  10. квирит 2 сентября 2013 17:28
    Статья понравилась !а конкретно ;что ему 92 года и светит ему пожизненое!!!!!и докопались до его лишь потому что он эсесовец как прибалты до нашего ветерана лишь потому что он Русский .
  11. Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ 2 сентября 2013 17:29
    бывают СС и похуже этого
    где то в РОССИИ
    Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ
    1. квирит 2 сентября 2013 20:21
      Цитата: Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ
      где то в РОССИИ

      ФОРМА НЕ НАША ,ИНТЕРЕСНО КТО!!!
      1. алекс 241 2 сентября 2013 20:31
        Петар Брзица (хорв. Petar Brzica; 1917 — 2007) — хорватский военный преступник, обвинявшийся в массовом убийстве сербов. Свои преступления совершал ножом-сербосеком. Являлся «рекордсменом» по числу убийств за ночь (1360 человек). Католический священник.

        Биография

        Окончил Францисканский колледж в Широки-Бриеге, учился на юридическом факультете Загребского университета. Был членом Великого ордена Крестоносцев. В молодости увлёкся националистическими идеями, вступил в партию усташей. В армии НГХ дослужился до звания лейтенанта.

        29 августа 1942 принял участие в соревновании по убийствам пленных сербов-узников концлагерей и одержал победу, уничтожив примерно 1360 человек. Некоторые историки утверждают, что он не убил и тысячи человек ( как гуманно!), что не подтверждается многочисленными источниками. В качестве награды он получил денежное поощрение и именные золотые часы.

        В марте 1943 года он подвергся избиению со стороны пленных сербов в знак мести за свершённый акт геноцида. Выжил.

        После 1945 года бежал в США, где получил гражданство и, возможно, сменил имя. Попытки Югославии выдать Брзицу не увенчались успехом; не помог и центр Симона Визенталя, несмотря на долгие споры и дискуссии с США.

        Власти США как и в многих других случаях - оказали очень существенную помощь по урытию военного преступника.

        С 1970-х годов следы Брзицы теряются.

        В 1990-е годы повторные требования выдать Брзицу так и не были удовлетворены. Умершим был признан, по не подтверждённым данным, в 2007 году.
        алекс 241
      2. Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ 2 сентября 2013 20:49
        СЕЙЧАС форма более видна хе хе


        я так понимаю немецкие зольдатен отрубают голову человеку
        Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ
  12. РусскийЯ 2 сентября 2013 21:18
    Встречается голландец с французом и говорит: - А вот у нас немцы тоже зверствовали, как они зверствовали!.. возьмут бывало велосипед... А на место не поставят!!!!!
  13. studentmati 2 сентября 2013 23:17
    В Германии судят 92-летнего бывшего эсэсовца, остаток жизни он может провести в тюрьме

    Хотелось бы увидеть положительное влияние таких судебных процессов на поднимающий голову неофашизм.
  14. Nickanor 3 сентября 2013 08:40
    За что уважаю современных немцев, так это за то, что у них нет срока давности таким преступлениям! hi

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня