Military Review

Polish Krab SAUs will receive Turkish SAU T-155 Firtina cases

5
At the 2 2013, the international defense exhibition MSPO 21, which opened in September in Kielce (Poland), the Polish enterprise Huta Stalowa Wola (HSW) and the Turkish company MKEK signed an agreement on the use of the MKEC-made armored hull and a running gear of the Turkish 2013-mm self-propelled T-XNNM mm howitzer T-XNNX mm T-XNNX self-propelled howitzer T-XNNX mm T-XNNM mm self-propelled turbo 155-mm self-propelled howitzer T-XNNX mm T-XNNMX X-mmX Firtina on the Polish 155-mm self-propelled howitzer Krab, produced by HSW.


Creating 155-mm / 52 self-propelled howitzer Krab is one of the long-term programs of the Polish defense industry. The ACS is an armored HSW development chassis with an installed licensed tower of the British 155-mm self-propelled howitzer AS90 (the tower was developed by Vickers as early as 1980-s) with a 155-mm / 52 swinging part produced by Nexter Systems of France. The first eight Krab ACSs (the battery pack - two prototypes and the first six serials) were delivered to the Polish Army in September 2012. Under the terms of the contracts concluded by the Ministry of National Defense of Poland with HSW in May 2008 and June 2011, the delivery of the first Krab division kit in the number of 2015 units is expected by the end of October 24. However, after the delivery of these eight systems, the delivery of the remaining 16 howitzers was in doubt.


The first serial Polish 155-mm / 52 self-propelled howitzer Krab in the 11-th Mazury artillery regiment named after General Jozef Bem Polish Army.


As reported by Jane's Defense Weekly magazine in Remigiusz Wilk "MSPO 2013: Poland signs agreement for Turkish T-155 Firtina hulls for Krab SPA," it became impossible to equip the planned KRA with the S16U Polish diesel engine used on the first models with the S12U Polish diesel engine - because the engine is not produced from the 2009 of the year, and the PZL Wola plant that produced it is closed. The German MTU-881 KA 500 diesel engine proposed as an alternative requires a larger engine-transmission compartment and does not fit in the chassis of the HSW. On top of that, in 2010, in the Polish factory Bumar Labedy, the first serial Krab armored hulls had microcracks in the armor plates. It is reported that HSW made a financial claim to Bumar Labedy in 15,5 million for the supply of low-quality armored corpses. In July, 2012, Bumar Labedy acknowledged his responsibility and expressed his willingness to reimburse the marriage.

Under these conditions, nothing was left but to refuse to use the Krab armored hull and chassis manufactured by HSW. As a result, the aforementioned agreement was signed with the ICEC for the supply for manufacturing 16 ordered by the Polish Ministry of National Defense SAU Krab armored hulls and running gears from the Turkish 155-mm / 52 self-propelled howitzer T-155 Firtina (representing the licensed version of the South Korean SAU K9 Thunder). The T-155 Firtina uses the MTU-881 KA 500 diesel engine on a regular basis.

The article states that, in view of the fact that the British tower from AS90 used on Krab is heavier than the standard Firtina tower, it will take quite serious work to integrate it into the Turkish corps. In this case, the ammunition transported will be reduced from 60 shots to 40. In addition, for 16 manufactured Krab 155-mm / 52 swinging parts will be ordered from the German group Rheinmetall instead of the French Nexter.

Thus, now all 16 ordered Krab SAUs will be completed with Turkish hulls. It is unclear whether HSW will acquire a license for the production of hulls and running gears from ICEC for the next planned to release ACS, or whether it will be limited to acquiring ready-made ones.

The first eight SAUs of the Crab, handed over to the Polish army in September 2012 of the year, have already completed the first stage of military tests and will be returned to HSW in September 2013 of the year for modifications and modifications. It remains unclear whether Bumar Labedy will repair or replace defective armor plates at the first ACS, or simply pay for the replacement of their defective armored corps with Turkish corps - which will require complete rework of the first cars, which in fact will only have a tower.


Comment bmpd. This история clearly demonstrates the very low level of modern Polish defense industry, for which even the manufacture of a small number of relatively simple chassis for self-propelled guns presents serious difficulties. With the purchase of Turkish chassis, the same Krab self-propelled guns finally turns into a “designer” of imported components (and wouldn’t it be easier then just to buy ready-made Firtina in Turkey?). In light of this, the true value and the degree of realizability of the “concepts” of constantly developed and demonstrated “Poland” models of promising armored vehicles can be clearly seen - from the notorious Anders to a supposedly promising demonstrator exhibited at the same MSPO 2013 tank PL-01.
Originator:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. smiths xnumx
    smiths xnumx 5 September 2013 10: 05
    +8
    The tower is English, the building is Turkish, and the self-propelled gun is Polish. just like in a joke about a Moldavian submarine.
    1. This is essentially what our military is offering. When by hook or by crook they drag overseas components onto the equipment. Only the Poles reached the apotheosis when everything will be foreign, although in part of this self-propelled guns. Did the Polish king think that the Ottomans were thundering near Vienna after 400 years, the Poles would buy weapons from the Turks ...
    2. In principle, the Poles have a Tvyardy chassis. And the rest is like ours. There is a kind of technique but it is not carried out to mind. And domestic producers are closed or they are curtailing production. For the sake of interest, I looked what they produce. They have no powerful "military" engines. Means simply "leaked" to the Germans. Now the armor manufacturer will "merge" and a complete "integrator" will come.
    1. elmi
      elmi 5 September 2013 10: 20
      +2
      I heard that the armature still abandoned the 152,135 mm gun in favor of the 125 mm gun, sorry ... I think the 135 mm gun is the most acceptable.
      1. Kars
        Kars 5 September 2013 11: 56
        +1
        And the shells along the way will be Ukrainian
        Poland will buy a license for the production of Ukrainian 155mm high-precision ammunition for artillery installations Krab and 120mm mortar shells.

        As it became known, Polish enterprises are currently negotiating with the Ukrainian side about the possible licensed production of high-precision artillery ammunition.

        According to the available information, it is planned to produce a complex of guided artillery weapons developed by the Progress research and production complex and the Tochnost Central Design Bureau. In Ukraine, a similar projectile was named "Kvitnik" and has a caliber of 152 mm. For NATO countries, including Poland, a 155mm caliber projectile is offered

        http://ukraineindustrial.info/index.php/ru/news/37-machinery/737-ukraine-68-179
    2. Edward72
      Edward72 5 September 2013 10: 21
      +1
      Conclusion one grow vegetables, and buy equipment to the rescue.
    3. xetai9977
      xetai9977 5 September 2013 10: 25
      +3
      Greetings, dear Roman! I agree with you. In fact, it would be easier for them to buy ready-made FYRTYNA. By the way, very good self-propelled guns based on the South Korean K-9.
    4. Yazevdvailitri
      Yazevdvailitri 5 September 2013 23: 50
      +1
      we can give them drawings, in 8th grade I drew good tanks
  2. Mareman Vasilich
    Mareman Vasilich 5 September 2013 10: 38
    0
    Poles started to fight against the Turks, in Europe they sent them.
  3. Siberian
    Siberian 5 September 2013 15: 09
    0
    I apologize. if I'm not blind but in the photo these self-propelled guns, the hull and turret resembles our equipment. Only the slonza’s design is changed? Or how to say (tuning done differently)
    1. Akim
      Akim 5 September 2013 15: 13
      +2
      Quote: Siberian
      but in the photo these self-propelled guns, in the hull and turret, resemble our equipment.

      In this case, the extended chassis of the RT-91 is used.
      1. Siberian
        Siberian 5 September 2013 15: 36
        0
        Now it is clear. hi
      2. smiths xnumx
        smiths xnumx 5 September 2013 21: 57
        0
        Good evening, dear Akim, I'm sorry I could not answer, work ... I think so, that probably the Turkish production of armored vehicles is a cheap way for Poles to get German technology. I would not be surprised if the Germans began to buy armored vehicles in Turkey. In fact, it turns out that the Poles refused and lost their groundwork for Twardy, since the engines are no longer produced. Obviously, the used Leopard made this pointless and there were no civilian applications for tank diesels. Yours faithfully! hi
        1. Akim
          Akim 5 September 2013 22: 33
          +2
          Quote: Kuznetsov 1977
          So I think that probably the Turkish production of armored vehicles is a cheap way for Poles to get German technology.

          They upgrade Leo to PL level and they have German technology. There is a problem in the elongated chassis and in the microcracks of the hull in the last batch. Although these 15 cars may be for Danish order.

Польские САУ Krab получат корпуса турецкой САУ Т-155 Firtina

На открывшейся 2 сентября 2013 года в Кельце (Польша) 21-й международной оборонной выставке MSPO 2013 польское предприятие Huta Stalowa Wola (HSW) и турецкая компания MKEK подписали соглашение об использовании изготавливаемого МКЕК бронекорпуса и ходовой части турецкой 155-мм самоходной гаубицы Т-155 Firtina на польской 155-мм самоходной гаубице Krab, производимой HSW.

Создание 155-мм/52 самоходной гаубицы Krab является одной из долгостройных программ польской оборонной промышленности. САУ представляет собой бронированное шасси разработки HSW с устанавливаемой изготавливаемой по лицензии башней британской 155-мм самоходной гаубицы AS90 (башня была разработана компанией Vickers еще в 1980-е годы) со 155-мм/52 качающейся частью производства французской Nexter Systems. Первые восемь САУ Krab (батарейный комплект - две опытные и шесть первых серийных) были поставлены Войску Польскому в сентябре 2012 года. По условиям контрактов, заключенных Министерством национальной обороны Польши с предприятием HSW в мае 2008 и в июне 2011 года, предусматривается поставка к концу октября 2015 года первого дивизионного комплекта Krab в количестве 24 установок. Однако после поставки указанных восьми систем поставка остальных 16 гаубиц оказалась под вопросом.

Польские САУ Krab получат корпуса турецкой САУ Т-155 Firtina

Первые серийные польские 155-мм/52 самоходные гаубицы Krab в составе 11-го Мазурского артиллерийского полка имени генерала Юзефа Бема Войска Польского.



Как сообщает журнал "Jane's Defence Weekly" в статье Remigiusz Wilk "MSPO 2013: Poland signs agreement for Turkish T-155 Firtina hulls for Krab SPA", выявилась невозможность оснащения планируемых к постройке 16 САУ Krab применявшимся на первых образцах польским дизельным двигателем S12U - поскольку двигатель не производится с 2009 года, а производивший его завод PZL Wola закрыт. Предложенный в качестве альтернативы немецкий дизельный двигатель MTU-881 KA 500 требует моторно-трансмиссионного отделения большего размера и не влазит в ходовую часть производства HSW. В довершение ко всему, в 2010 году в изготовленных польским заводом Bumar Labedy бронекорпусах первых серийных Krab были обнаружены микротрещины в броневых листах. Сообщается, что HSW выставила заводу Bumar Labedy финансовые претензии в 15,5 млн долл за поставку низкокачественных бронекорпусов. В июле 2012 года Bumar Labedy признал свою ответственность и выразил готовность возместить брак.

В этих условиях ничего не оставалось, как отказаться от использования на Krab бронекорпуса и ходовой части производства HSW. В результате было подписано упомянутое соглашение с МКЕК о поставке для изготовления 16 заказанных Министерством национальной обороны Польши САУ Krab бронекорпусов и ходовых частей от турецкой 155-мм/52 самоходной гаубицы Т-155 Firtina (представляющих собой лицензионный вариант южнокорейской САУ К9 Thunder). На Т-155 Firtina штатно используется дизельный двигатель MTU-881 KA 500.

В статье сообщается, что, ввиду того, что используемая на Krab британская башня от AS90 тяжелее штатной башни Firtina, то потребуется достаточно серьезная работа по ее интеграции на турецкий корпус. При этом возимый боекомплект сократится с 60 выстрелов до 40. Кроме того, для 16 изготавливаемых Krab 155-мм/52 качающиеся части будут заказаны у германской группы Rheinmetall вместо французской Nexter.

Таким образом, теперь все 16 заказанных САУ Krab будут закончены с турецкими корпусами. Неясно, будет ли HSW приобретать у МКЕК лицензию на производство корпусов и ходовых частей для последующих планируемых к выпуску САУ, или так и ограничится приобретением готовых.

Первые же восемь САУ Краб, переданные польской армии в сентябре 2012 года, уже закончили первый этап войсковых испытаний и будут возвращены на HSW в сентябре 2013 года для проведения модификаций и доработок. Остается неясным, будет ли Бумар Labedy ремонтировать либо заменять бракованные бронелисты на первых САУ, или просто оплатит замену своих дефектных бронекорпусов на турецкие корпуса - что потребует полной переделки первых машин, от которых по сути останется лишь башня.


Комментарий bmpd. Данная история наглядно демонстрирует весьма невысокий уровень современной польской оборонной промышленности, для которой представляет серьезные трудности даже изготовление небольшого количества относительно простых ходовых частей для САУ. С закупкой турецких ходовых частей та же САУ Krab окончательно превращается в "конструктор" из импортных компонентов (и не проще тогда было бы просто покупать готовые Firtina в Турции?). В свете этого хороша видны истинная ценность и степень реализуемости постоянно разрабатываемых и демонстрируемых в Польше "концептов" образцов перспективной бронетанковой техники - от пресловутого Anders до выставленного на той же MSPO 2013 демонстратора якобы перспективного танка PL-01.
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 5
  1. кузнецов 1977 5 сентября 2013 10:05
    Башня английская,корпус турецкий,а САУ польская. прям как в анекдоте про молдавскую подводную лодку.
    1. Это по сути то что предлагают нашим военным. Когда всеми правдами и неправдами протаскивают заграничные компоненты на технику. Только поляки дошли до апофеоза, когда всё будет зарубежным хотя в части оной САУ. Думал ли польский король громя османов под Веной что спустя 400 лет поляки будут покупать у турок оружие...
    2. В принципе у поляков есть шасси "Твярды". А в остальном это как у нас. Есть вроде техника но недоведена до ума. А отечественных производителей закрывают или они сворачивают производство. Интереса ради глянул что они производят. Мощных "военных" двигателей у них нет. Значит просто "слили" немцам. Сейчас и производитель брони "сольётся" и наступит полный "интегрец".
    кузнецов 1977
    1. elmi 5 сентября 2013 10:20
      Слышал что на армате всё же отказались от 152,135 мм орудию в пользу 125 мм орудия,жалко... Считаю 135 мм орудие наиболее приемлемым.
      1. Kars 5 сентября 2013 11:56
        А снаряды по ходу будут Украинские
        Польша купит лицензию на производство украинских 155мм высокоточных боеприпасов для артиллерийских установок Krab и 120мм минометные снаряды.

        Как стало известно, Польские предприятия на данный момент ведут переговоры с украинской стороной о возможном лицензионном производстве высокоточных боеприпасов для артиллерии.

        По имеющейся информации, планируется производство комплекса управляемого артиллерийского вооружения, разработанного научно-производственным комплексом «Прогресс» и ЦКБ «Точность». В Украине подобный снаряд получил название "Квитник" и имеет калибр в 152 мм. Для стран НАТО, включая Польшу, предлагается снаряд 155мм калибра

        http://ukraineindustrial.info/index.php/ru/news/37-machinery/737-ukraine-68-179
    2. Эдуард72 5 сентября 2013 10:21
      Вывод один выращивайте овощи,а на выручку технику покупайте.
    3. xetai9977 5 сентября 2013 10:25
      Приветствую, уважаемый Роман! Я согласен с Вами. Вообще-то им было бы проще купить готовые ФЫРТЫНА. К слову,очень хорошие САУ, созданные на основе южнокорейского К-9.
    4. Yazevdvailitri 5 сентября 2013 23:50
      мож дадим им чертижей,я в 8 классе неплохо танчики рисовал
      Yazevdvailitri
  2. Мареман Василич 5 сентября 2013 10:38
    Ляхи побираться попёрли к туркам, в европе поди послали.
  3. Сибиряк 5 сентября 2013 15:09
    Извиняюсь. если я не слепой но на фото эти САУ, по корпусу и башне нашу технику напоминает. Только слегонца дизайн изменён? Или как сказать,(тюнинг сделан по другому)
    1. Akim 5 сентября 2013 15:13
      Цитата: Сибиряк
      но на фото эти САУ, по корпусу и башне нашу технику напоминает.

      В данном случае используется удлиненное шасси РТ-91.
      Akim
      1. Сибиряк 5 сентября 2013 15:36
        Теперь понятно. hi
      2. кузнецов 1977 5 сентября 2013 21:57
        Добрый вечер уважаемый Аким, извините, что не смог ответить, работа...Я так, думаю, что, вероятно, турецкое производство бронетехники это дешевый способ для поляков получить немецкие технологии. Не удивлюсь, если немцы начнут закупать бронекорпуса в Турции. По сути, выясняется, что поляки отказались и утеряли свои заделы по Twardy, так как двигатели не выпускаются больше. Очевидно, подержанные Leopard сделали это бессмысленным и гражданского применения танковым дизелям не нашлось. С уважением! hi
        кузнецов 1977
        1. Akim 5 сентября 2013 22:33
          Цитата: кузнецов 1977
          Я так, думаю, что, вероятно, турецкое производство бронетехники это дешевый способ для поляков получить немецкие технологии.

          Они модернизируют Лео до уровня PL и у них есть немецкие технологии. Там проблема в удлиненном шасси и в микротрещинах корпуса в прошлой партии. Хотя эти 15 машин могут быть для датского заказа.
          Akim

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня