Military Review

Operation Lentil

5
Operation LentilBorn and raised in the Caucasus, Joseph Stalin and Lavrenty Beria understood perfectly the primitive communal psychology of the Highlanders, with her mutual responsibility and the collective responsibility of the whole clan for the crime committed by its member.


Therefore, it was decided to liquidate the Chechen-Ingush ASSR. In the conditions of war and the need to punish mass desertion, evasion of military service, direct betrayal and gangsterism of thousands of Chechens and Ingushes - this was the right decision. Justice, which was recognized by the deported peoples and their neighbors.

Rumors about eviction went among the Chechens, confirming the findings:

“The Soviet government will not forgive us. We do not serve in the army, do not work in collective farms, do not help the front, do not pay taxes, banditry is everywhere. ”

Course of operation

Responsible for the operation "Lentil" were Commissioner GB 2-th rank I. A. Serov, his assistants, Commissioner of State Security XNUM-th rank B. Z. Kobulov, S. N, Kruglov, Colonel-General A. N. Apollon. Each headed one of the 2-x operational sectors, which divided the republic. Lavrenty Pavlovich Beria personally controlled the operation.

For the legend of the introduction of troops, announced exercises in mountain conditions. The concentration of troops began a month before the operation. Before the operation, the operative-Chekist groups carried out a record of the population, including the legalized gangsters; in total, 459486 people were registered.

Given the scale of the operation, moreover, in mountain conditions, it was decided to carry out the deportation within 8 days. For the first three days cover the lowland and foothill districts, partly mountain settlements, in total over 300 thousands. In the next 4 of the day, take the mountain regions, covering 150 thousands of people.

During the 1 stage, mountain settlements were blocked by the military, which were entered in advance. 6-7 thousands of Dagestanis were brought to eviction, 3 thousands of Ossetians.

The operation was planned to start 22-23, and finish 26-27 February 1944 year.

Beria announced the decision of the government to the head of the Council of People's Commissars Mollaev, along with him were outlined and assembled 9 executives from Chechens and Ingushs, who also announced the decision and the reasons for encouraging him to take They had to actively assist in conveying information to the population, 40 party members were chosen from local, who in 24 districts chose an activist according to 2-3, to explain to the population at local gatherings.

Beria talked with the most influential clergymen, who should also have done additional work, through their “channels”.

Party and clergymen from the local population were promised, for their help, benefits in resettlement (the rate of things allowed for export was increased).

From 2 on the night of February 23, the settlements were cordoned off, ambushes and patrols were set up at certain places in advance. At dawn, the men convened for gatherings, where a decision on deportation was announced. In the mountain districts, the gatherings were not convened, due to the large dispersion of settlements.

Each operation group, from one Chekist and 2's soldiers of the NKVD, was to carry out the eviction of 4's families. Upon arrival to the house of the evicted, a search was conducted, cold and firearms were seized weapon, currency, anti-Soviet literature. The head of the family was asked to extradite members of gangs and accomplices of the Nazis.

Then people, first of all women with small children, possessions, were loaded onto vehicles and, guarded, were sent to the gathering place. They were allowed to take food, small and agricultural equipment, money, jewelry with them, per person they were allowed to take 100 kg. Agricultural equipment, fodder, cattle issued a receipt for issuance at the new place of residence.

All suspicious persons were arrested, while trying to resist, fleeing the shooting on the spot.

There was no real resistance, the proud sons of the mountains, obediently went to the assembly points. Isolated instances of flight and cover were prevented. A total of 50 people were killed during the operation. During the operation, an 2016 man was arrested and 20072 weapons were seized. The operation was completed on time - a week.

Neighboring peoples with the Chechens and Ingush, reacted approvingly to the operation.

Most of the exported was sent to Central Asia - 402 922 people in Kazakhstan, 88649 in Kyrgyzstan.

Among the “black myths” about our stories, the opinion goes that the eviction of Chechens and Ingushes was accompanied by their mass death, allegedly between a third and a half of the deportees died. But, according to the documents of the NKVD - 0,26% of their total number, 1272 people died during transportation.

Chechens and Ingushs (and their families) honestly fulfilling their duty to a common homeland were not subjected to repression. They were deprived of their right to live in the Caucasus, but they could live in any other point of the Union. Also, they did not evict Chechenok and Ingush women who were married to people of other nationalities.

Another myth is about the alleged heroism of the bandits and their leaders, who were able to hide or flee, and who fought against “Stalinism”, almost until the people returned from exile (under Khrushchev). But this is also a lie, almost all the bandits were killed or arrested during the operation.

After the operation “Lentils”, the level of criminality in the territory of the former ChI ASSR fell to the level of “calm” areas.

The Chechen-Ingush ASSR was abolished, 4 of the region was transferred from its composition to the Dagestan ASSR, to the North-Ossetian ASSR - one district, the Grozny region was formed on the rest of the territory

Sources:
Great slandered war -2. M., 2008.
Vitkovsky A. “Lentils, or Seven Days of the Chechen Winter 1944, // Security Service, 1996. No. 1-2.
Author:
Originator:
http://topwar.ru" rel="nofollow">http://topwar.ru
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Selestis
    Selestis 12 February 2011 00: 36
    +3
    great job! And how coordinated! try to imagine the relocation of half a million people with property in a week.
  2. Anna
    Anna 28 June 2011 23: 13
    -1
    I'd love to know for whom these territories were freed?
    1. puffnutiy
      puffnutiy 20 September 2011 16: 16
      +1
      The territories were not exempted for anyone specifically. When bandits and their families were sent to Siberia from Ukraine and the Baltic states, did they also liberate the lands for someone?
  3. Superduck
    Superduck 28 June 2011 23: 36
    0
    Well, it's not very nice to say that, but I think for the Russians, they are reliable. At least in the Crimea, Tatars were replaced by Russians, though I don’t know how much this was realized and planned.
  4. His
    His 28 June 2011 23: 42
    +1
    Then acted according to the laws of wartime. Chechens are grateful to Stalin for not sending them to Siberia

Операция "Чечевица"

Операция "Чечевица"Родившиеся и выросшие на Кавказе Иосиф Сталин и Лаврентий Берия прекрасно понимали первобытнообщинную психологию горцев, с её круговой порукой и коллективной ответственностью всего рода за преступление, совершенное её членом.

Поэтому, и было принято решение о ликвидации Чечено-Ингушской АССР. В условиях войны и необходимости наказания за массовое дезертирство, уклонение от службы в армии, прямое предательство и бандитизм тысяч чеченцев и ингушей – это было правильное решение. Справедливость, которого осознавалась депортируемыми народами и их соседями.

Слухи о выселении ходили среди чеченцев, подтверждая сделанные выводы:


«Советская власть нам не простит. В армии не служим, в колхозах не работаем, фронту не помогаем, налогов не платим, бандитизм кругом» .

Ход операции

Ответственными за операцию «Чечевица» были комиссар ГБ 2-го ранга И. А. Серов, его помощники комиссары госбезопасности 2-го ранга Б. З. Кобулов, С. Н, Круглов, генерал-полковник А. Н. Аполлонов. Каждый возглавлял один из 4-х оперативных секторов, на которые разделили республику. Контролировал операцию лично Лаврентий Павлович Берия.

Для легенды ввода войск, объявили об учениях в горных условиях. Сосредоточение войск началось за месяц до операции. Перед операцией оперативно-чекистские группы провели учёт населения, включая легализовавшихся бандитов, всего взяли на учёт 459486 человек.

Учитывая масштабы операции, к тому же в горных условиях, было решено депортацию провести, в течение 8 дней. За первые три дня охватить низменные и предгорные р-ны, частично горные поселения, всего свыше 300 тысяч. В следующие 4 дня, взять горные р-ны, охватив 150 тысяч человек.

Во время 1-го этапа, горные населённые пункты блокировались военными, которые заблаговременно были введены. К выселению были привлечены 6-7 тысяч дагестанцев, 3 тысячи осетин.

Операцию планировали начать 22-23, а закончить 26-27 февраля 1944 года.

Берия сообщил о решении правительства главе Совнаркома Моллаеву, вместе с ним были намечены и собраны 9 руководящих работников из чеченцев и ингушей, которым также объявили о решении и причинах побудивших его принять. Они должны были активно содействовать в доведении информации до населения, были выбраны 40 партийцев из местных, которые в 24 районах выбирали по 2-3 активиста, для разъяснения населению на местных сходах.

Берия провел беседу с наиболее влиятельными духовными лицами, которые должны были также провести дополнительную работу, через свои «каналы».

Партийным и духовным лицам, из местного населения были обещаны, за помощь, льготы в переселении (увеличена норма разрешенных к вывозу вещей).

С 2-х ночи 23 февраля населенные пункты были оцеплены, в определенных заранее местах поставлены засады и дозоры. На рассвете мужчин созвали на сходы, где было объявлено решение о депортации. В горных р-х, сходы не созывали, в силу большой разбросанности поселений.

Каждая опергруппа, из одного чекиста и 2-х солдат НКВД, должна была провести выселение 4-х семей. По прибытии к дому выселяемых, проводился обыск, изымалось холодное и огнестрельное оружие, валюта, антисоветская литература. Главе семьи предлагали выдать участников бандгрупп и пособников гитлеровцев.

Затем люди, в первую очередь женщины с маленькими детьми, имущество, грузились на транспортные средства и под охраной направлялись к месту сбора. С собой разрешали брать продовольствие, мелкий и сельскохозяйственный инвентарь, деньги, драгоценности, на человека разрешалось брать 100 кг. На сельскохозяйственное оборудование, фураж, крупный рогатый скот выдавалась квитанция, для выдачи на новом месте жительства.

Все подозрительные лица арестовывались, при попытке сопротивления, бегства расстрел на месте.

Никакого реального сопротивления не было, гордые сыны гор, послушно отправились на сборные пункты. Единичные случаи бегства и укрытия были пресечены. Всего в ходе операции было убито всего 50 человек. За время операции было арестовано 2016 человек, изъято 20072 единицы оружия. Операция завершилась в срок – неделя.

Соседние с чеченцами и ингушами народы, отнеслись к операции одобрительно.

Большая часть вывезенных была направлена в Среднию Азию – 402 922 человека в Казахстан, 88649 в Киргизию.

Среди «черных мифов» о нашей истории, ходит мнение, что выселение чеченцев и ингушей сопровождалось их массовой гибелью, якобы погибло от трети до половилы ссыльных. Но, согласно документам НКВД – умерло, во время, транспортировки, 0,26% от их общего числа, 1272 человека.

Чеченцы и ингушы (и их семьи) честно выполнившие свой долг перед общей Родиной не подвергались репрессиям. Их лишили права проживания на Кавказе, но они могли жить в любой другой точке Союза. Также, не выселяли чеченок и ингушек, состоявших в браке с лицами других национальностей.

Ещё один миф – о якобы героизме бандитов и их лидеров, которые де смогли спрятаться или сбежать, и боровшихся со «сталинизмом», чуть ли не до возвращения народа из ссылки (при Хрущеве). Но это тоже ложь, практически все бандиты были убиты, либо арестованы при проведении операции.

После проведения операции «Чечевица», уровень криминогенности, на территории бывшей ЧИ АССР упал до уровня «спокойных» областей.

ЧИАССР была упразднена, из ее состава в Дагестанскую АССР переданы 4 района, в Северо-Осетинскую АССР — один район, на остальной территории образована Грозненская область

Источники:
Великая оболганная война -2. М., 2008.
Витковский А. «Чечевица, или Семь дней чеченской зимы 1944 года// Служба безопасности, 1996 . № 1-2.
Автор: Самсонов Александр
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Selestis 12 февраля 2011 00:36
    великолепная работа! А как скоординировано! попробуйте представить себе переселение полумиллиона людей с имуществом за неделю.
    Selestis
  2. Анна 28 июня 2011 23:13
    Очень хотелось бы знать для кого освобождались эти территории?
    Анна
    1. puffnutiy 20 сентября 2011 16:16
      Территории не освобождались для кого-то конкретно. Когда с Украины и Прибалтики бандпособников и их семьи высылали в Сибирь, то тоже земли для кого-то освобождали?
      puffnutiy
  3. SuperDuck 28 июня 2011 23:36
    Ну не очень приятно такое говорить, но думаю для русских, они надёжные. По крайней мере в Крыму татар заменяли русскими, правда не знаю насколько это было осознано и спланировано.
    SuperDuck
  4. Свой 28 июня 2011 23:42
    Тогда действовали по законам военного времени. Чечены благодарны сталину что в Сибирь их не отправил

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня