Military Review

There were six of them

15
For two incomplete weeks, from April 22 to 4 of May 1943, an 31 squad of people under the general command of Lieutenant I. Dubovitsky from the 10 2nd separate peacekeeping battalion of the Kalinin miners was transferred to the enemy rear in small groups ( subsequently the 1 of the Baltic Front).


One of the groups was led by platoon commander, Senior Lieutenant Nikolai Kolosov. Having landed on the territory of the Rudnyansky district of the Smolensk region and having established contact with the partisans, the miners derailed more than one enemy train, undermined vehicles on the lines of communication, destroyed warehouses with ammunition, inflicting heavy losses on the enemy and disrupting his troop deployment plans.

On May 8, Kolosov’s group, which included five more miners besides him - Guards Senior Sergeant Vladimir Goryachev, Guards Junior Sergeant Vyacheslav Efimov, Private Guards Ivan Bazylev, Philip Bezrukov and Mikhail Myagky, were tasked on the Vitebsk-Smolensk railroad to undermine the enemy scout the movement of the enemy on the motorway and blow up the bridge.

For three days at night the miners traveled to the place of the combat mission. In the village of Savost Kolosov's group found and destroyed a heavily guarded large ammunition depot. Departing from pursuing the enemy, in the evening of May 11, the miners retreated to the forest near the village of Knyazhino and focused on the height of 207,8, where there was a stock of trotyl and mines.

Having taken all-round defense, the group dug trenches, mined the approaches, established land mines. However, the work was interrupted by the appearance of punishers who conducted the planned "cleansing" of the area from the guerrillas. Having let the Germans close, the guardsmen at once struck from the machine guns.

Interrupting the attack for a while, the enemy soon resumed it. But the second attempt to crush the mine was broken. The battle continued, as locals later told, for more than two hours. The Germans pulled guns and mortars. A reconnaissance plane appeared above the forest.

However, Kolosov outwitted the enemy. When the Germans hit the high-rise with shells and mines, there were no miners there. He took the group a hundred meters from the height, laying trotyl checkers at the abandoned trenches. And only the enemy chains rose to the top, as there was an explosion of such strength that only bloody shreds flew.

But the forces were unequal. No matter how heroically fought six miners, they all fell on the battlefield. Brutal punishers outraged their bodies: they gouged out their eyes, cut off their ears, noses and pierced with bayonets.

Residents of the villages of Knyazhino and Dubrovitsy, Ivan Zakharenkov, Matryona Shukayeva, Maria Sazonenkova, and ten more old men, women, and children, who were brought to the place of battle by old man Trofim, shaken by the courage of our soldiers, knelt down. They dug a mass grave and, using the bottom of fir fir branches and young birch branches, lowered the bodies of the heroes into it.

After the liberation of the Smolensk region about the feat became known to our command. The fact of the heroic actions of the Kolosov group was also confirmed by the partisans of the Vishnev brigade, which the miners helped to break away from the punishers.

At the site of the last battle of Kolosov’s group, a medallion was written by Bezrukov. “Here, at the village of Knyazhino, after the explosion of the warehouse, the last battle with the Nazis was conducted by the guardsmen, the miners-reconnaissance senior lieutenant Kolosov Nikolai Vasilyevich - turner from Furmanov, twenty-four years old; Senior Sergeant Goryachev Volodya - a schoolboy from Omsk, nineteen; Junior Sergeant Slava Efimov - a student from Kalinin, nineteen; Red Army soldiers Bazylev Vanya - Komsomol of the Boltutinsky collective farm, twenty-one; Misha Myagny - an employee from the Belgorod region, twenty-one, and I, Bezrukov Philip - a worker from Chelyabinsk, twenty-two years old. Farewell! Live well after the war, peacefully! Written on 12 May 1943. ”.

By order of the commander of the 1 Baltic Front from December 4 1943 of the year No. 0164, six brave miners were presented to the rank of Hero of the Soviet Union (posthumously). By the same document it was prescribed to enlist them forever in the lists of the 1-th company of the 10-th separate guard battalion of miners.

By decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from 4 June 1944, fearless soldiers were awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. The letters of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR were handed over to parents of heroes and relatives.

At the grave of the miners in the village of Knyazhino, the warriors of the 1 of the Baltic Front erected a stele made by students of the Smolensk State Technical University No. 10 named after Nikolai Ostrovsky.

By the 30 anniversary of Victory, the remains of brave miners were reburied in a picturesque corner of the village of Mikulino on a high hill. Above the mass grave, perhaps, the only one in the country where six Heroes of the Soviet Union are buried, a magnificent 12-meter-high granite monument with their carved names was erected. In May, on the 70 anniversary of the exploits of the miners, memorable events were held here with the participation of regional and municipal leaders of Smolensk region, local residents, garrison soldiers, delegations from Moscow, Kaliningrad, fraternal Belarus. The delegation of engineering troops was led by retired Lieutenant-General Nikolai Topilin.
Author:
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. GRDS
    GRDS 10 September 2013 09: 57
    11
    BRIGHT MEMORY!!!
  2. Stiletto
    Stiletto 10 September 2013 10: 37
    14
    Here it is - the most terrible military secret of Russian weapons - the unbending will and self-sacrifice of a simple soldier.
    There are those who wish to reproach the bleeding, but unbroken soldier for cheering-parttiotism for scrawling on the wall of the casemate of the Brest Fortress "I am dying, but I am not surrendering?"
  3. lars
    lars 10 September 2013 10: 40
    +5
    Thanks to the Russian soldier !!!
    1. Apostle
      Apostle 12 September 2013 13: 47
      0
      At the site of the last battle of the Kolosov group, a medallion written by Bezrukov was found. “Here, near the village of Knyazhino, after the warehouse explosion, the guardsmen fought reconnaissance miners reconnaissance senior lieutenant Kolosov Nikolai Vasilievich - a turner from Furmanov, twenty-four years old; Senior Sergeant Goryachev Volodya - a schoolboy from Omsk, nineteen years old; Junior Sergeant Efimov Slava - a student from Kalinin, nineteen years old; Red Army men Bazylev Vanya - Komsomol of the Boltutinsky collective farm, twenty-one years; Misha Myagky is an employee from the Belgorod Region, twenty-one years old, and I, Bezrukov Philip, am a worker from Chelyabinsk, twenty-two years old. Farewell! Live well after the war, peacefully! Written on May 12, 1943. "..... Eternal Memory to the Heroes !!!! Reading tears.
  4. Uazovod
    Uazovod 10 September 2013 10: 53
    +4
    Reading the lines about the exploits of young disinterested REAL Soviet people, I ask myself the question "Why are they talking about thieves in the Ministry of Defense? Will the case of Vasilyeva and Slavyanka be put on the brakes? Why haven't they found the guilty !?
  5. Vadim2013
    Vadim2013 10 September 2013 12: 34
    +2
    The blessed memory of the fallen heroes.
  6. Yashka Gorobets
    Yashka Gorobets 10 September 2013 12: 57
    +2
    We need to print more of these examples as a warning to us. Eternal memory to the heroes.
  7. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 10 September 2013 13: 07
    +3
    It is impossible to read without a shuddering heart ... such young guys have not yet managed to live, but their heads are folded. Honor and glory to these young Heroes! Immensely sorry for them ...
  8. Digston
    Digston 10 September 2013 13: 42
    +3
    Eternal memory to heroes!
    Very interesting article.
  9. sds555
    sds555 10 September 2013 16: 33
    +2
    Eternal memory to heroes!
  10. vdubcik
    vdubcik 10 September 2013 17: 19
    +2
    Eternal memory to HEROES!
  11. Des10
    Des10 10 September 2013 18: 06
    +2
    Thank you for the article. Thanks to the locals who buried the fighters; for memory.
  12. George
    George 10 September 2013 23: 53
    +1
    Great article, thank the author.
    How many were there, such groups abandoned behind enemy lines, causing panic on the Germans with their unexpected blows? Many folded their heads, but not in vain. We remember your feat!
  13. deman73
    deman73 11 September 2013 09: 25
    0
    ETERNAL GLORY AND MEMORY OF HEROES !!!!
  14. Kizhich
    Kizhich 15 September 2013 16: 35
    0
    Eternal glory to the heroes of the Second World War !!!

Их было шестеро

Их было шестероЗа две неполные недели, с 22 апреля по 4 мая 1943 года, в тыл противника небольшими группами для ведения диверсионно-разведывательной работы был переброшен отряд численностью 31 человек под общим командованием старшего лейтенанта И. Дубовицкого из состава 10-го отдельного гвардейского батальона минёров Калининского (впоследствии 1-го Прибалтийского) фронта.

Одну из групп возглавлял командир взвода гвардии старший лейтенант Николай Колосов. Высадившись на территории Руднянского района Смоленской области и установив связь с партизанами, минёры пустили под откос не один вражеский эшелон, на коммуникациях подрывали автотранспорт, уничтожали склады с боеприпасами, нанося противнику ощутимые потери и срывая ему планы переброски войск.

8 мая группе Колосова, в состав которой кроме него входили ещё пять минёров – гвардии старший сержант Владимир Горячев, гвардии младший сержант Вячеслав Ефимов, гвардии рядовые Иван Базылев, Филипп Безруков и Михаил Мягкий, была поставлена задача на железнодорожной магистрали Витебск – Смоленск подорвать вражеский эшелон, разведать движение противника на автомагистрали и взорвать мост.


Трое суток ночами добирались минёры к месту выполнения боевой задачи. У деревни Савостье группа Колосова обнаружила и уничтожила тщательно охраняемый крупный склад боеприпасов. Уходя от преследования противника, вечером 11 мая минёры отошли в лес возле деревни Княжино и сосредоточились на высоте 207,8, где имелся запас тротила и мин.

Заняв круговую оборону, группа отрыла окопы, заминировала подходы, установила фугасы. Однако работы были прерваны появлением карателей, проводивших плановую «зачистку» местности от партизан. Подпустив немцев вплотную, гвардейцы разом ударили из автоматов.

Прервав ненадолго атаку, противник вскоре возобновил её. Но и вторая попытка смять минёров была сорвана. Бой продолжался, как позже рассказывали местные жители, более двух часов. Немцы подтянули пушки и миномёты. Над лесом появился самолёт-разведчик.

Однако Колосов перехитрил противника. Когда немцы ударили по высотке снарядами и минами, минёров там не было. Он отвел группу на сотню метров от высоты, заложив у оставленных окопов тротиловые шашки. И только вражеские цепи поднялись к вершине, как раздался взрыв такой силы, что только кровавые клочья летели.

Но силы были неравны. Как ни геройски дралась шестёрка минёров, все они пали на поле брани. Озверевшие каратели надругались над их телами: выкололи глаза, отрезали уши, носы и искололи штыками.

Жители деревень Княжино и Дубровицы Иван Захаренков, Матрёна Шукаева, Мария Сазоненкова и ещё десять стариков, женщин и детей, которых привёл на место боя старик Трофим, потрясённые мужеством наших солдат, опустились на колени. Вырыли братскую могилу и, устлав дно еловым лапником и молодыми берёзовыми ветками, опустили в неё тела героев.

После освобождения Смоленщины о подвиге стало известно нашему командованию. Факт героических действий группы Колосова подтвердили и партизаны бригады Вишнёва, которым минёры помогли оторваться от карателей.

На месте последнего боя группы Колосова был найден медальон, написанный Безруковым. «Здесь у деревни Княжино после взрыва склада вели последний бой с фашистами гвардейцы минёры-разведчики старший лейтенант Колосов Николай Васильевич – токарь из Фурманова, двадцати четырёх лет; старший сержант Горячев Володя – школьник из Омска, девятнадцати лет; младший сержант Ефимов Слава – студент из Калинина, девятнадцати лет; красноармейцы Базылев Ваня – комсорг Болтутинского колхоза, двадцати одного года; Миша Мягкий – служащий из Белгородской области, двадцати одного года, и я, Безруков Филипп – рабочий из Челябинска, двадцати двух лет. Прощайте! Живите после войны хорошо, мирно! Написано 12 мая 1943 г.».

Приказом командующего войсками 1-го Прибалтийского фронта от 4 декабря 1943 года № 0164 шестеро отважных минёров были представлены к званию Героя Советского Союза (посмертно). Этим же документом предписывалось зачислить их навечно в списки 1-й роты 10-го отдельного гвардейского батальона минёров.

Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 4 июня 1944 года бесстрашным воинам присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза. Грамоты Президиума Верховного Совета СССР были вручены родителям героев и родственникам.

На могиле минёров в деревне Княжино воины 1-го Прибалтийского фронта установили стелу, изготовленную учащимися Смоленского ГПТУ № 10 имени Николая Островского.

К 30-летию Победы останки отважных минёров были перезахоронены в живописном уголке села Микулино на высоком холме. Над братской могилой, пожалуй, единственной в стране, где покоятся шесть Героев Советского Союза, воздвигнут величественный 12-метровый гранитный монумент с высеченными их именами. В мае, в 70-ю годовщину подвига минёров, здесь прошли памятные мероприятия с участием региональных и муниципальных руководителей Смоленщины, местных жителей, воинов гарнизона, делегаций из Москвы, Калининграда, братской Белоруссии. Делегацию инженерных войск возглавлял генерал-лейтенант в отставке Николай Топилин.
Автор: Василий Белозёров
Первоисточник: http://redstar.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. GRDS 10 сентября 2013 09:57
    СВЕТЛАЯ ПАМЯТЬ!!!
  2. Stiletto 10 сентября 2013 10:37
    Вот она - самая страшная военная тайна руского оружия - несгибаемая воля и самопожертвование простого солдата.
    Есть желающие упрекнуть в ура-партиотизме истекающего кровью, но несломленного бойца, что на стене каземата Брестской крепости нацарапал "Я умираю, но не сдаюсь?"
  3. lars 10 сентября 2013 10:40
    Спасибо русскому солдату!!!
    lars
    1. Апостол 12 сентября 2013 13:47
      На месте последнего боя группы Колосова был найден медальон, написанный Безруковым. «Здесь у деревни Княжино после взрыва склада вели последний бой с фашистами гвардейцы минёры-разведчики старший лейтенант Колосов Николай Васильевич – токарь из Фурманова, двадцати четырёх лет; старший сержант Горячев Володя – школьник из Омска, девятнадцати лет; младший сержант Ефимов Слава – студент из Калинина, девятнадцати лет; красноармейцы Базылев Ваня – комсорг Болтутинского колхоза, двадцати одного года; Миша Мягкий – служащий из Белгородской области, двадцати одного года, и я, Безруков Филипп – рабочий из Челябинска, двадцати двух лет. Прощайте! Живите после войны хорошо, мирно! Написано 12 мая 1943 г.».....Вечная Память Героям!!!!Читая прослезился.
      Апостол
  4. Уазовод 10 сентября 2013 10:53
    Читая строки о подвигах молодых бескорыстных НАСТОЯЩИХ советских людях, я задаюсь вопросом "Почему сюсюкаются с ворюгами в Министерстве Обороны? Дело Васильевой и ОАО "Славянка" будет спущено на тормозах? Виновных почему то не нашли!? (типа происки невидимых врагов)
    Уазовод
  5. Вадим2013 10 сентября 2013 12:34
    Светлая память павшим героям.
  6. Яшка Горобец 10 сентября 2013 12:57
    Надо по больше таких примеров печатать в назидание нам.Вечная память героям.
    Яшка Горобец
  7. ia-ai00 10 сентября 2013 13:07
    Без содрогания сердца невозможно читать... такие молодые ребята, ещё и не успели пожить, а головы сложили. Честь и слава этим молодым Героям! Безмерно жаль их...
  8. Digston 10 сентября 2013 13:42
    Вечная память героям!
    Очень интересная статья.
    Digston
  9. sds555 10 сентября 2013 16:33
    Вечная память героям!
  10. vdubcik 10 сентября 2013 17:19
    Вечная память ГЕРОЯМ!
  11. Des10 10 сентября 2013 18:06
    Спасибо за статью. Спасибо местным жителям, похоронивших бойцов; за память.
  12. ЖОРЖ 10 сентября 2013 23:53
    Прекрасная статья , автору благодарствую .
    Сколько их было , таких групп , заброшенных во вражеские тылы , наводящих панику на немцев своими нежданными ударами ? Многие сложили головы , но не зря . Мы помним Ваш Подвиг !
  13. deman73 11 сентября 2013 09:25
    ВЕЧНАЯ СЛАВА И ПАМЯТЬ ГЕРОЯМ!!!!
  14. Kizhich 15 сентября 2013 16:35
    Вечная слава героям ВОВ!!!
    Kizhich

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня