Military Review

British Special Operations Force in Anglo-Argentine Conflict (1982)

15
British Special Operations Force in Anglo-Argentine Conflict (1982)

For the first time in the Falkland Islands, the British landed in 1690. Administratively, the islands are considered part of the British Crown since 1833. In 1982, the population of the islands numbered 2000 people. They all spoke English, albeit with a small island accent, they drank dark ale, drove in right-hand drive cars and considered themselves British, despite the considerable distance (13000 km) from the metropolis.


The conflict with neighboring Argentina began because of its longstanding claims to the islands, which the Argentines even called in their own way: Las Malvinas. 19 March 1982, a group of Argentines under the guise of collectors of scrap metal landed on the island of South Georgia, which administratively belonged to the Falkland Islands, despite its considerable distance from them. At that time, only a British Antarctic research team and two cameramen were on the island. The Argentines rather quickly seized the abandoned Leith whaling station and, without entering into any negotiations with the British on the island, raised the Argentine flag. So there was a diplomatic incident.


British Hydrographic Vessel "Endurance"


On March 31, a squad of twenty-two royal marines who were on the Endurans patrolling the Atlantic area was sent to the island to carry out a British military presence in South Georgia, protect British explorers and monitor Argentines.

At the same time, in the 1100 kilometers to the north-west, in the Eastern Falklands, a small British garrison of about forty people was alarmed. On April 1, the Royal Norwegian major, Norman, awaiting the landing of the Argentine landing force, deployed his modest forces to protect the key points of the Eastern Folk Lands. He was well aware that for a long time he could not stand up to a large landing party. The fact that the Argentines will certainly land here, was understood even by the locals.

Argentines embarked on early April 2 disembarkation, calling the Rosario invasion operation. The forces were too unequal, but the British opposed the enemy for three hours. In 8.30, the governor of the islands, Mr. Rex Hunt, to save the lives of the marines and civilian defenders of the islands, ordered the resistance to cease.


Recognizing gloomy news From the reports of the Air Force, the commander of the SAS 22 regiment, Lieutenant Colonel Michael Rose immediately led Squadron D on high alert. Despite the fact that information about the crisis in the South Atlantic arrived on Friday, when the bulk of the personnel were in dismissal and had a good time, by midday Saturday warm clothes and equipment, special equipment, and weapon and ammunition has already been received from warehouses. On Sunday morning, all the personnel were already in the RPM and received the task, and the advance party flew out to organize a post on Asension Island, located near the equator. The next day, followed by the rest, as well as the entire staff and the necessary specialists from other squadrons.

SOUTH GEORGIA FALL

After disembarking April 3 in South Georgia, Argentines tried to convince Lieutenant Miles and his small detachment to surrender, but to no avail. Then they landed two batches of marines from helicopters from different sides on the outskirts of the harbor of Gritviken and opened fire on the positions of the British marines at King Edward Point. Despite the unequal forces, the British managed to shoot down one of the two transport helicopters, as well as damage the reconnaissance helicopter. And when the enemy frigate tried to get closer to the coast, the British opened fire on him from anti-tank grenade launchers. As a result of firing from machine guns, the ship received a list.


Gritviken Harbor in South Georgia


After completing their task and realizing that they can no longer influence the outcome of events, the marines surrendered.

A tactical group was formed at Asension under the command of Royal Marine Corps Major Guy Sheridan. It included the M42 company of the commando division, the second section of the SBS, and the squadron D of the 22nd SAS regiment. The group went south on the royal royal vessels fleet Fort Austin and Tidespring, accompanied by the destroyers Antrim and Plymouth. On "Antrim" was the command post of the operation, which was given the code name "Parakuet." Even before the landing, the group was supposed to meet the hydrographic ship "Endurance" and the nuclear submarine "Conkeror" at sea. Helicopters were supposed to provide air support and operation support. aviation Wessex and Links, as well as the Wosp helicopter from the Endurance hydrographic ship.

The lonely location of South Georgia in the Atlantic creates such winds that its climate is comparable to the climate of northern Iceland. Living conditions on the island are far from comfortable. Several settlements cling to the cliffs of the fjords. In the second half of April, one of the most penetrating Antarctic winds begins to blow, and the daytime is reduced to just a few hours. All these circumstances forced the Argentines to think that the British would in no case decide to land a landing. Therefore, their vigilance was reduced.

FAILED EXPLORATION

On April 21, less than three weeks after the Argentine invasion, sixteen mountain training specialists from the SAS landed on the icy coast six thousand kilometers from the nearest British base. A snowstorm raged over the island. The helicopter pilots needed a lot of work to lift the helicopters from the deck, but even more labor — in the dark and in strong winds to land them on the unprepared platform Fortuna Glacier.


Despite the high level of preparedness of the soldiers, they managed to move within five hours no more than a kilometer from the landing site. In addition to the snowstorm, the matter was complicated by the burden of the soldiers. Outfit each weighed about thirty-five kilograms. In addition, they dragged four sleds, each of which also weighed up to ninety kilograms. It began to dawn. In order to at least somehow hide from the wind, the special forces tried to put up two Arctic tents. But with a gust of wind, one of them was blown away, and the other one had broken installation poles. Most of the soldiers got frostbite.

Under such conditions, there could be no talk of effective performance of the combat mission. It was necessary to evacuate the group to the ship as soon as possible. Due to difficult weather conditions during the evacuation, two helicopters crashed.

The next day it was decided to conduct exploration of Leith and other settlements in the Stromness Bay area by the forces of the second section of SBS. Acting on five inflatable boats, three people in each, the combat swimmers were supposed to land on the island. But on Friday early in the morning, when it was not yet light, despite the pre-heating of the engines, three out of five refused to start. As a result, the remaining three were towed by two boats. In the dark and because of a strong gust of crosswind, two towed boats were lost. Fortunately, later the team of one of them managed to find the helicopter of the Royal Navy. The crew of the second boat raked the cape of the island, from where for several days he went out on foot, hiding from the enemy. The rest successfully reached the shore and organized the observation of the planned objects. But they themselves could not return to the ship, since the boats were very icy. Combat swimmers were removed from the island by a Wessex helicopter on the morning of April 25.


Argentine submarine "Santa Fe"


All further attempts to land troops on the island were temporarily postponed due to the appearance in the South Georgia region of the Argentine submarine "Santa Fe".

She was discovered on the surface of the ocean by a pilot of the Wessex helicopter, who evacuated one of the SBS groups. He attacked the boat and dropped depth charges, causing damage to it. And the “Lynx” and “Wasp” helicopters caused by it struck the boat with their cannons and missiles. Unable to dive, the boat was forced to go to Gritviken on its own.

The British decided not to lose the initiative, so they made an emergency assault. It was impossible to wait until the main forces of the royal marines approached. Therefore, having gathered all the available forces of SAS, SBS and marines, numbering about seventy people, the British decided to land in South Georgia. They were opposed by at least twice the largest garrison of the enemy. According to military doctrine, for the success of an offensive, the attackers must be three times more defensive. But the British special forces and marines have ignored this fact.

CAPTURE OF SOUTH GEORGIA

Under the cover of Plymouth and Antrima ship artillery fire, the first SAS groups landed on a piece of bare ground two kilometers from the village and entrenched there. Soon, the helicopters delivered the rest, who had gathered on the ridge and were now able to observe Gritviken. Meanwhile, one of the SAS teams advanced to the village. Here they were waited by white sheets hung from the windows, and Argentines who dreamed of surrender.

The Argentinean national flag was pulled off the flagpole, and the Union Jack was returned to its usual place.


The next day, two SAS teams and a SBS team flew by helicopter to Leith. And here a squad of sixteen British Special Forces Argentines did not offer serious resistance. In total, the landing party captured 156 enemy soldiers and officers, as well as 38 Argentinean civilians in captivity.

Argentine dominance on South Georgia, lasting 23 of the day, was over. It was the first British victory in the outbreak of the Falkland Islands War.

The next day, Squadron D was again on the ships that headed for Falkland. The main forces were moving in the same direction, among which was S squadron G, as well as the headquarters of the 22 SAS regiment led by Lieutenant Colonel Michael Rose.
Author:
Originator:
http://otvaga2004.ru/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. xetai9977
    xetai9977 14 September 2013 08: 18 New
    +9
    Thanks to the author for covering the little-known pages of history. I was surprised by the "fighting efficiency" of the Argentines. It's not to drive balls across the field.
    1. Nuar
      Nuar 14 September 2013 11: 12 New
      0
      Quote: xetai9977
      Thanks to the author for covering the little-known pages of history. I was surprised by the "fighting efficiency" of the Argentines. It's not to drive balls across the field.

      They only distinguished themselves during the defense of the port of Darwin, but the BBC service greatly helped them there.

      Pe Se. recourse sorry, of course I admit the courage of the pilots of the bombers.
      1. Nuar
        Nuar 14 September 2013 13: 12 New
        0
        under the Air Force - was referring to the BBC, the broadcasting department (I’d like to emphasize that I’m still using the radio, but I won’t find the source right now. This was in Woodward’s book, and it should be with Klapp).
        I apologize for the ambiguity in the previous comment. repeat
  2. Sergey Medvedev
    Sergey Medvedev 14 September 2013 11: 40 New
    +2
    I would prefer the Malvinas Islands to move to Argentina.
  3. Brave
    Brave 14 September 2013 11: 48 New
    -4
    somehow the author with love and tenderness describes the actions of the British, strange ... request
    1. castle
      castle 14 September 2013 20: 36 New
      -1
      And you, Brave, write where you should. Maybe later, the "funnels" will come for the author of the article and his family at night and take them wherever they go, to the wall or to the GULAG. You go the right way "product - looking for"! Do not be afraid, envy and shoot all the Western lovers. Maybe you, Bold, then what kind of indulgence will come from the sovereign. Maybe you will receive white bread without a queue.
      1. poquello
        poquello 15 September 2013 18: 32 New
        +3
        Quote: hrad
        And you, Brave, write where you should. Maybe then, for the author of the article and for his family at night will come

        You and McCain can write about funnels to the Pravda newspaper
  4. GUSAR
    GUSAR 14 September 2013 13: 23 New
    +1
    The British won, they won, and those who don’t like letting them go on with bile or even more
  5. Vityaz68
    Vityaz68 14 September 2013 14: 21 New
    +1
    And WE BULGARIANS WELL BROUGHT ENGLISH / INGILIZ, IN THE FIRST WORLD !!
    1. soldier's grandson
      soldier's grandson 14 September 2013 14: 44 New
      +3
      Turks also torn?
      1. Akuzenka
        Akuzenka 15 September 2013 21: 46 New
        +1
        The Bulgarians fought the British ?! It’s ridiculous. The Bulgarians, after the Russians liberated you from the Turks, the British kept their back pocket drooling all the time.
  6. goats denis
    goats denis 14 September 2013 18: 59 New
    0
    Yes, God is always on the side of a strong army
  7. Doctor Evil
    Doctor Evil 14 September 2013 21: 42 New
    +3
    The article is incomplete. The actions of the parties have long been sorted out to the bone. There is no analysis of the raids of British special forces on the Pebble Island airfield and the Rio Grande airbase in Tierra del Fuego. Put a minus. P.S. For the sake of completeness, mention should be made of the unsuccessful operation of the Argentine combat swimmers "Algeciras" in Gibraltar. The game was not played with one goal.
  8. Vital 33
    Vital 33 15 September 2013 01: 24 New
    +2
    Whoever says anything, but SAS and SBS are highly professional units that have repeatedly proven their qualifications ... In the USSR they were treated with respect .... I mean "specialists" ..
  9. Vital 33
    Vital 33 15 September 2013 01: 24 New
    +2
    Whoever says anything, but SAS and SBS are highly professional units that have repeatedly proven their qualifications ... In the USSR they were treated with respect .... I mean "specialists" ..
    1. Doctor Evil
      Doctor Evil 15 September 2013 04: 19 New
      0
      Nobody calls into question the professionalism of the units you mentioned. It’s just some kind of article ... scanty.
  10. poquello
    poquello 15 September 2013 18: 40 New
    +3
    And then what?
    “Nevertheless, the miracle did not happen: the regional 'superpower' was unable to defeat one of the leading world powers. Although the Argentines and the war itself presented the British with a number of unpleasant surprises. As a result,“ this is a disgusting little war, ”as some in Great Britain turned out to be very bloody and difficult. As Admiral Sir John Woodward noted: “Someone heard that in Ulster, Malaya, Korea, Kenya, etc. it was much worse, there losses reached eight hundred people, while in the war for the Falkland Islands in 1982, two hundred and fifty British died. But the difference is that we lost these two hundred and fifty people in six weeks, not many years. During this time, I lost almost half of my destroyers and frigates. And the human losses were ten times greater than in all of our armed forces (apparently referring to the Navy) since the Second World War.
  11. SlavaP
    SlavaP 15 September 2013 20: 21 New
    0
    The attitude towards the Falkland conflict in Britain is calm. No one blows fanfare but does not sprinkle ashes on his head.
    Several new obelisks to the dead have appeared, a new line in memory. I believe that in the modern world it is impossible to start territorial disputes, and even more so to try to resolve them by force. And for those who condemn Britain, I propose to present for a second - turn on the Vesti program today - and there is an emergency message about the landing of Japanese troops on Kunashir .... What are your actions?
    1. Akuzenka
      Akuzenka 15 September 2013 21: 57 New
      +1
      The next morning I’ll go to the draft board. I’ll write a report.
  12. kush62
    kush62 16 September 2013 05: 03 New
    0
    At 8.30, the governor of the islands, Mr. Rex Hunt, ordered the cessation of resistance to save the lives of the marines and civilian defenders of the islands.

    After completing their task and realizing that they can no longer influence the outcome of events, the marines surrendered.

    Does anyone imagine that ours could do this?

Силы специальных операций Великобритании в англо-аргентинском конфликте (1982 г.)

Силы специальных операций Великобритании в англо-аргентинском конфликте (1982 г.)

Впервые на Фолклендских островах британцы высадились в 1690 году. Административно же острова считаются частью Британской короны с 1833 года. В 1982 году население островов насчитывало 2000 человек. Все они говорили по-английски, пусть и с небольшим островным акцентом, пили темный эль, ездили на автомобилях с правым рулем и считали себя британцами, несмотря на значительное удаление (13000 км) от метрополии.

Конфликт с соседней Аргентиной начался из-за давних ее притязаний на острова, которые аргентинцы даже называли по-своему: Las Malvinas. 19 марта 1982 года группа аргентинцев под видом сборщиков металлолома высадилась на острове Южная Джорджия, который административно относился к Фолклендским островам, несмотря на свое немалое удаление от них. В то время на острове находилась лишь британская антарктическая исследовательская группа и два кинооператора. Аргентинцы довольно быстро захватили заброшенную китобойную станцию Лейта и, не вступая ни в какие переговоры с находившимися на острове британцами, подняли аргентинский флаг. Так возник дипломатический инцидент.

Силы специальных операций Великобритании в англо-аргентинском конфликте (1982 г.)


Британское гидрографическое судно «Эндуранс»


31 марта отряд королевских морских пехотинцев из двадцати двух человек, находившийся на транспорте «Эндуранс», патрулировавшем данный район Атлантики, был направлен на остров для осуществления британского военного присутствия в Южной Джорджии, защиты британских исследователей и наблюдения за аргентинцами.

В то же время в 1100 километрах к северо-западу, на Восточных Фолклендах, небольшой британский гарнизон численностью сорок человек был поднят по тревоге. 1 апреля майор королевской морской пехоты Норман, ожидая высадки аргентинского десанта, расположил свои скромные силы для защиты ключевых точек Восточных Фолк-лендов. Он прекрасно понимал, что долго противостоять крупному десанту не в силах. То, что аргентинцы непременно здесь высадятся, понимали даже местные жители.

Аргентинцы начали высадку рано утром 2 апреля, назвав операцию вторжения «Розарио». Силы были слишком неравны, однако британцы противостояли противнику в течение трех часов. В 8.30 губернатор островов мистер Рекс Хант, чтобы спасти жизнь морским пехотинцам и гражданским защитникам островов, приказал прекратить сопротивление.

Силы специальных операций Великобритании в англо-аргентинском конфликте (1982 г.)

Узнав невеселые новости из сообщений ВВС, командир 22-го полка SAS подполковник Майкл Роуз немедленно привел эскадрон D в состояние повышенной боевой готовности. Несмотря на то, что информация о кризисе в Южной Атлантике поступила в пятницу, когда основная часть личного состава находилась в увольнении и весело проводила время, к полудню субботы теплые вещи и снаряжение, специальное снаряжение, а также оружие и боеприпасы были уже получены со складов. В воскресенье утром весь личный состав уже находился в ППД и получил задачу, а передовая партия вылетела для организации поста на острове Асенсион, расположенном в районе экватора. На следующий день за ними последовали остальные, а также весь штаб и необходимые специалисты из других эскадронов.

ПАДЕНИЕ ЮЖНОЙ ДЖОРДЖИИ

Высадившись 3 апреля в Южной Джорджии, аргентинцы пытались убедить лейтенанта Майлза и его небольшой отряд сдаться, но безуспешно. Тогда они высадили с вертолетов две партии морских пехотинцев с разных сторон на подступах к гавани Гритвикен и открыли огонь по позициями британской морской пехоты в Кинг Эдвард Пойнт. Несмотря на неравные силы, британцам удалось сбить один из двух транспортных вертолетов, а также повредить вертолет-разведчик. А когда вражеский фрегат попытался приблизиться к берегу, британцы открыли по нему огонь из противотанковых гранатометов. В результате обстрела из пулеметов судно получило крен.

Силы специальных операций Великобритании в англо-аргентинском конфликте (1982 г.)

Гавань Гритвикен в Южной Джорджии


Выполнив свою задачу и понимая, что больше они никак не могут повлиять на исход событий, морские пехотинцы сдались.

На Асенсионе была сформирована тактическая группа под командованием майора королевской морской пехоты Гая Шеридана. В нее вошли рота М42 подразделения «коммандо», вторая секция SBS, и эскадрон D 22-го полка SAS. Группа вышла на юг на вспомогательных судах королевского флота «Форт Остин» и «Тайдспринг» в сопровождении эсминцев «Антрим» и «Плимут». На «Антриме» располагался командный пункт операции, которой было присвоено кодовое название «Паракует». Еще до высадки десанта группа должна была встретить в море гидрографическое судно «Эндуранс» и атомную подводную лодку «Конкерор». Воздушную поддержку и обеспечение операции должны были осуществлять вертолеты морской авиации «Уэссекс» и «Линкс», а также вертолет «Уосп» с гидрографического судна «Эндуранс».

Одинокое расположение Южной Джорджии в Атлантике создает такие ветры, что климат ее сравним с климатом северной Исландии. Условия жизни на острове далеки от комфортных. Несколько поселений прилепились на скалах фиордов. Во второй половине апреля начинает дуть один из самых пронизывающих антарктических ветров, а светлое время суток сокращается всего до нескольких часов. Все эти обстоятельства заставляли аргентинцев думать, что британцы ни в коем случае не решатся на высадку десанта. Поэтому бдительность их была снижена.

НЕУДАЧНАЯ РАЗВЕДКА

21 апреля, менее чем через три недели после аргентинского вторжения, шестнадцать специалистов по горной подготовке из состава SAS высадились на обледенелом берегу за шесть тысяч километров от ближайшей британской базы. Над островом бушевала снежная буря. Вертолетчикам стоило большого труда поднять вертолеты с палубы, но еще большего труда – в темноте и при сильном ветре посадить их на неподготовленную площадку Фортуна Гласиер.

Силы специальных операций Великобритании в англо-аргентинском конфликте (1982 г.)

Несмотря на высокий уровень подготовленности солдат, им удалось за пять часов продвинуться не далее километра от места десантирования. Кроме снежной бури дело осложнял груз, который несли на себе солдаты. Экипировка каждого весила около тридцати пяти килограммов. Кроме того, они тащили четверо саней, каждые из которых также весили до девяноста килограммов. Начинало светать. Для того чтобы хоть как-то укрыться от ветра, спецназовцы попытались поставить две арктические палатки. Но порывом ветра одну из них унесло, а у другой сломало установочные шесты. Большинство солдат получили обморожения.

В таких условиях и речи не могло быть об эффективном выполнении боевой задачи. Нужно было как можно скорее эвакуировать группу на корабль. Из-за сложных погодных условий во время эвакуации два вертолета потерпели крушение.

На следующий день было принято решение провести разведку Лейта и других поселений в районе Стромнесс Бэй силами второй секции SBS. Действуя на пяти надувных лодках, по три человека в каждой, боевые пловцы должны были высадиться на острове. Но в пятницу рано утром, когда еще не рассвело, несмотря на предварительный прогрев двигателей, три из пяти отказались заводиться. В результате двумя лодками буксировали остальные три. В темноте и из-за порыва сильного бокового ветра две буксируемые лодки были потеряны. К счастью, несколько позже команду одной из них удалось разыскать вертолету королевских ВМС. Экипаж второй лодки выгреб на мыс острова, откуда в течение нескольких дней выходил пешком, скрываясь от противника. Остальные успешно достигли берега и организовали наблюдение за намеченными объектами. Но вернуться на корабль сами они уже не могли, поскольку лодки сильно обледенели. Боевых пловцов сняли с острова вертолетом «Уэссекс» утром 25 апреля.

Силы специальных операций Великобритании в англо-аргентинском конфликте (1982 г.)

Аргентинская подводная лодка «Санта Фе»


Все дальнейшие попытки высадить десант на остров были временно отложены из-за появления в районе Южной Джорджии аргентинской подводной лодки «Санта Фе».

Ее обнаружил на поверхности океана пилот вертолета «Уэссекс», который эвакуировал одну из групп SBS. Он атаковал лодку и сбросил глубинные бомбы, нанеся ей повреждение. А вызванные им вертолеты «Линкс» и «Уосп» нанесли по лодке удары огнем своих пушек и ракет. Не имея возможности погрузиться, лодка была вынуждена своим ходом уйти в Гритвикен.

Англичане решили не упускать инициативу, поэтому предприняли экстренный штурм. Ждать, пока подойдут основные силы королевской морской пехоты, было нельзя. Поэтому, собрав все имеющиеся силы SAS, SBS и морской пехоты, насчитывавшие около семидесяти человек, британцы решили высадиться в Южной Джорджии. Им противостоял как минимум вдвое больший по численности гарнизон противника. Согласно военной доктрине, для успеха наступления атакующих должно быть втрое больше обороняющихся. Но британские спецназовцы и морпехи этот факт оставили без внимания.

ЗАХВАТ ЮЖНОЙ ДЖОРДЖИИ

Под прикрытием огня корабельной артиллерии «Плимута» и «Антрима» первые группы SAS высадились на клочок голой земли в двух километрах от поселка и закрепились там. Вскоре вертолетами доставили остальных, которые собрались на хребте и теперь могли наблюдать за Гритвикеном. Тем временем одна из команд SAS выдвинулась в поселок. Здесь их ждали белые простыни, вывешенные из окон, и аргентинцы, мечтавшие сдаться.

С флагштока сдернули аргентинский национальный флаг, и на свое обычное место был возвращен «Юнион Джек».

Силы специальных операций Великобритании в англо-аргентинском конфликте (1982 г.)

На следующий день две группы SAS и команда SBS на вертолете вылетели в Лейт. И здесь отряду из шестнадцати британских спецназовцев аргентинцы не оказали серьезного сопротивления. Всего на острове десант захватил в плен 156 солдат и офицеров противника, а также 38 граждан Аргентины в штатском.

Аргентинское господство на Южной Джорджии, продолжавшееся 23 дня, было закончено. Это была первая победа британцев в начинавшейся войне на Фолклендских островах.

На следующий день эскадрон D уже снова находился на кораблях, которые взяли курс на Фолкленды. В том же направлении двигались и основные силы, среди которых был эскадрон G, а также штаб 22-го полка SAS во главе с подполковником Майклом Роузом.
Автор: Сергей Козлов
Первоисточник: http://otvaga2004.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. xetai9977 14 сентября 2013 08:18
    Спасибо автору за освещение малоизвестных страниц исстории. Удивил "боеспособность" аргентинцев.Это не мячи гонять по полю.
    1. Nuar 14 сентября 2013 11:12
      Цитата: xetai9977
      Спасибо автору за освещение малоизвестных страниц исстории. Удивил "боеспособность" аргентинцев.Это не мячи гонять по полю.

      Они только при обороне порт Дарвина отличились, но там им сильно подсобила служба BBC.

      Пэ Се. recourse пардон, конечно я признаю храбрость пилотов бомбандировщиков.
      1. Nuar 14 сентября 2013 13:12
        под ВВС - имелась в виду Би-Би-Си, отдел теле-радиовещания (нужное подчеркнуть, помоему всё таки радио, но источник вот прям щас не найду. В книге Вудвордаоб этом было, да и у Клаппа должно быть).
        Просю пардон за полувшуюся неоднозначность в предыдущем комментарии. feel
  2. Сергей Медведев 14 сентября 2013 11:40
    Я бы предпочёл, чтобы Мальвинские острова перешли к Аргентине.
  3. Смелый 14 сентября 2013 11:48
    как-то автор с любовью и нежностью описывает действия британов, странно... request
    1. Hrad 14 сентября 2013 20:36
      А Вы, Смелый, напишите куда следует. Может, потом, за автором статьи и за его семьёй ночью приедет "воронок" и отвезут их куда след, к стенке или в ГУЛАГ. Правильным путём идёшь "товар - ищ"! Не бояться, завидовать и всех энтих любителей Запада расстрелять. Может Вам, Смелый, потом какая поблажка от государя выйдет. Может белый хлеб, без очереди, получать будете.
      1. poquello 15 сентября 2013 18:32
        Цитата: Hrad
        А Вы, Смелый, напишите куда следует. Может, потом, за автором статьи и за его семьёй ночью приедет

        Про воронок можете с Маккейном писать в газету "Правда"
  4. GUSAR 14 сентября 2013 13:23
    Британцы победили- победили, а те кому не нравится пусть и дальше желчью или еще чем брызжут
  5. Витязъ68 14 сентября 2013 14:21
    А Мы БОЛГАРы ХОРОШО ДРАЛИ АНГЛИЧАН/ИНГИЛИЗ, ВО ПЕРВОЙ МИРОВОЙ!!
    Витязъ68
    1. внук солдата 14 сентября 2013 14:44
      турок тоже драли?
      внук солдата
      1. AKuzenka 15 сентября 2013 21:46
        Болгары англичан драли?! Смешно. Болгары, после того как русские вас от турок освободили, у англичан задний карман всё время слюнявили.
  6. козлов денис 14 сентября 2013 18:59
    Да, Бог всегда на стороне сильной армии
    козлов денис
  7. Доктор Зло 14 сентября 2013 21:42
    Статья неполная. Действия сторон давным-давно разобраны по косточкам. Нет анализа рейдов британского спецназа на аэродром острова Пеббл и авиабазу Рио-Гранде на Огненной Земле. Поставил минус. П.С. Для полноты картины, следовало бы упомянуть про неудачную операцию аргентинских боевых пловцов "Альхесирас" в Гибралтаре. Игра шла не в одни ворота.
  8. Vital 33 15 сентября 2013 01:24
    Кто бы что ни говорил, но SAS и SBS, это высокопрофессиональные подразделения которые не раз доказывали свою квалификацию... В СССР к ним относились с уважением.... я имею ввиду "спецов"..
    Vital 33
  9. Vital 33 15 сентября 2013 01:24
    Кто бы что ни говорил, но SAS и SBS, это высокопрофессиональные подразделения которые не раз доказывали свою квалификацию... В СССР к ним относились с уважением.... я имею ввиду "спецов"..
    Vital 33
    1. Доктор Зло 15 сентября 2013 04:19
      Никто и не ставит под сомнение профессионализм упомянутых Вами подразделений.Просто статья какая-то...куцая.
  10. poquello 15 сентября 2013 18:40
    А дальше?
    "Тем не менее, чуда не произошло: региональная "сверхдержава" не смогла одержать верх над одной из ведущих мировых держав. Хотя аргентинцы и сама война преподнесли британцам ряд неприятных сюрпризов. В итоге, "это отвратительная небольшая война", как назвали ее некоторые в Великобритании, оказалась весьма кровопролитной и нелегкой. Как отмечал адмирал сэр Джон Вудворд: "Кто-то слышал, что в Ольстере, Малайе, Корее, Кении и т.д. было значительно хуже, там потери доходили до восьмисот человек, тогда как в войне за Фолклендские острова в 1982 г. погибли двести пятьдесят британцев. Но разница в том, что эти двести пятьдесят человек мы потеряли в течение шести недель, а не за много лет. За это время я утратил почти половину своих эсминцев и фрегатов. А людские потери были в десять раз больше, чем во всех наших вооруженных силах (видимо имеется ввиду ВМФ) со времен Второй мировой войны.""
  11. SlavaP 15 сентября 2013 20:21
    Отношение к Фольклендскому конфликту в Британии спокойное. Никто не трубит в фанфары но и не посыпает голову пеплом.
    Появились несколько новых обелисков погибшим , новая строчка в памяти. Я считаю, что в современном мире нельзя затевать территориальных споров , и тем более пытаться их решить силовыми методами. А тем , кто осуждает Британию предлагаю представить на секунду - включаете сегодня программу " Вести" - а там экстренное сообщение о высадке японского десанта на Кунашире....Ваши действия?
    1. AKuzenka 15 сентября 2013 21:57
      Наутро пойду в военкомат. Напишу рапорт.
  12. kush62 16 сентября 2013 05:03
    В 8.30 губернатор островов мистер Рекс Хант, чтобы спасти жизнь морским пехотинцам и гражданским защитникам островов, приказал прекратить сопротивление.

    Выполнив свою задачу и понимая, что больше они никак не могут повлиять на исход событий, морские пехотинцы сдались.

    Кто-нибудь представляет, что наши так могли поступить?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня