Military Review

The workhorse of the Russian cosmonautics in the XXI century

11
The workhorse of the Russian cosmonautics in the XXI century

Reusable space rocket system at the launch complex. Graphics Research Institute of high temperatures



The basis of modern Russian cosmonautics is made up of the Soyuz and Proton rockets, which were created in the middle of the last century. Almost everything that is launched into space from Russian cosmodromes is launched into orbit by precisely these reliable, but fairly outdated machines. In order to update the rocket fleet and ensure unconditional access by Russia to all segments of space activity, the newest Angara missile system is entering the flight test stage. This is perhaps the only space rocket system in the world that has a wide range of capabilities for delivering spacecraft from 4 to 26 tons into space.

Super heavyweight principles

The requirements for space vehicles of the near future will be provided by the Soyuz and Angara missiles, but their carrying capacity is not enough to solve the problems of exploration of the Moon, Mars and other planets of the Solar System. In addition, they complicate the ecological situation in the Amur region because their waste levels will fall either in the Amur taiga or in the water area of ​​the Sea of ​​Okhotsk. It is clear that this forced situation is a payment for ensuring Russia's space sovereignty. What will this board be if a decision is made to build a super-heavy class rocket for manned flights to the moon?

Such missiles in our stories already were: "Energy" and H-1. The basic principles of super heavy rocket were laid and implemented more than 50 years ago, therefore, only money is needed to create it. And if a third heavy-duty rocket is created for the third time, then an additional 320 tonnes of waste metal with fuel residues will be accumulated annually in the Amur Region.

The desire to make rockets environmentally safe and cost-effective led to the idea of ​​returning the first stages of the rocket to the spaceport and their reuse. After working the allotted time, the steps should decrease in the atmosphere and how the plane returns to the place of launch. According to this principle, a reusable space rocket system (MRKS) will be operated.

MRX as it is

The reusable space-rocket system was presented to specialists and the public at the Moscow Aerospace Show in 2011. The system consists of four reusable launch vehicles (MRN) with returnable missile units (VRB). The entire series of MPNs with a carrying capacity from 25 to 70 tons can be assembled by various combinations of two main modules: the first module is the returnable missile unit (first stage), the second module is the second one-time rocket stage.

In a configuration with a payload of up to 25 tons (one VRB and one module of the 2-th stage), the reusable rocket can launch all modern and future manned and unmanned spacecraft. In the 35 tonnes dimension (two VRBs and one 2-th stage module), the MRN allows two telecommunication satellites to be launched into one orbit during one launch, delivery of advanced orbital stations into space, and removal of heavy automatic stations that will be used exploring mars.

An important advantage of the MPH is the ability to perform paired launches. In order to launch two modern telecommunications satellites using the Angara rocket, it is necessary to purchase ten rocket engines worth 240 million rubles. each. When launching two such satellites using the MPH, only one engine will be spent, the cost of which is estimated at 400 million rubles. Reducing costs only on engines is 600%!

The first studies of the returned rocket block were carried out at the beginning of the century and presented at the aerospace show in Le Bourget in the form of a mock-up of the returnable Baikal stage.

Later, at the preliminary design stage, work was done on the selection of fuel components, the solution of the problems of thermal heating, automatic landing, and many other problems. Dozens of VRB variants were analyzed in detail, a thorough technical and economic analysis was carried out taking into account various scenarios for the development of the national cosmonautics. As a result, the MRX variant was determined, which most fully satisfies the entire set of modern and future tasks.


Landing reusable launch vehicle with returnable missile units. Graphics Research Institute of high temperatures


On blue gas

Solve the problem of reusable engine, it was proposed by the use of liquefied natural gas (LNG) as a fuel. Natural gas is a cheap, environmentally friendly fuel that has the most suitable properties for use in reusable engines. Confirmation of this was obtained in the Khimmash Design Bureau named after A.M. Isaeva in September 2011, when the world's first natural gas liquid propellant rocket engine was tested. The engine has been running for more than 3000 seconds, which corresponds to the 20 start. After its disassembly and examination of the state of the units, all new technical ideas were confirmed.

The problem of heating the structure was proposed to be solved by choosing the optimal trajectories in which the heat flow eliminates the intense heating of the structure. This eliminates costly thermal protection.

The task of automatically landing two VRBs and integrating them into the airspace of Russia was proposed to be solved by including the GLONASS navigation system and the automatic dependent surveillance system in the control loop, which was not used in rocket technology.

Considering the technical complexity and novelty of the equipment being created, relying on domestic and foreign experience, the necessity of creating a flight demonstrator, which is a reduced copy of VRB, is justified. Demonstrator can be manufactured and equipped with all standard onboard systems, without conducting special preparation of production. Such an aircraft will allow testing in real flight conditions all key technical solutions incorporated in a full-size product, reducing technical and financial risks when creating a regular product.

Expenses for a demonstrator can be justified due to its unique ability to bring objects weighing more than 80 t to a height of 10 km along a ballistic trajectory, accelerating them to a speed exceeding the speed of sound 7 times, and returning to the airfield for restart. A reusable product created on its basis may be important not only for developers of hypersonic aircraft.

Flexibility philosophy

The first stage is the largest and most expensive component of the rocket. By reducing the production of these stages due to their repeated use, it is possible to significantly reduce the expenses of federal agencies on spacecraft launches. Preliminary estimates show that for the successful implementation of all existing and future space programs, including the delivery of automatic stations to the Moon and Mars, it is enough to have a fleet of all of the 7 – 9 return missile blocks.

The MRXS has a philosophy of flexibility regarding the conjuncture of the space program. By creating an MPN with a lifting capacity from 25 to 35 tons, Roskosmos will receive a system that will effectively meet the challenges of today and the near term. If a need arises for the removal of heavier spacecraft for flights to the Moon or Mars, the customer will have an MPH with a payload capacity of up to 70 tons, the creation of which does not require significant costs.

The only program for which the MRX is not suitable is the program of manned flights to Mars. But these flights are not technically feasible in the foreseeable future.

Today there is a fundamentally important question about the future development of launch vehicles. What to create: a one-time missile of a super-heavy class, which will be used only in the Lunar and Martian programs and, in the event of their termination, the costs will once again be written off; or create an MRX, which will not only allow the current launch programs at a price one and a half times lower than the current one, but can also be used with minimal modifications in the Lunar program and the Mars exploration program?
Author:
Originator:
http://www.ng.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Ivan79
    Ivan79 13 September 2013 07: 35 New
    +6
    Yes, there is still gunpowder in the flasks. Effective managers have not yet managed to destroy everything ...
  3. ben gun
    ben gun 13 September 2013 08: 18 New
    +1
    Good luck to the developers!
    I wonder when the flight will be the first test.
  4. Jurkovs
    Jurkovs 13 September 2013 09: 49 New
    0
    I do not understand why you can not use it in the Martian program. If you decide to fly a nuclear engine, this automatically means creating a ship in orbit of two blocks. Blocks will be just in the weight parameters of the proposed media.
  5. Sergeant
    Sergeant 13 September 2013 10: 23 New
    +4
    "Almost everything that launches into space from Russian cosmodromes is put into orbit by these reliable, but fairly outdated machines."

    Is it possible to say that "EVERYTHING that launches into space from all cosmodromes on the planet (at the moment) is put into orbits by these reliable, but fairly outdated machines."
    As far as I know, the Americans (at the moment) are using our acceleration blocks. If I am mistaken - correct .. :))

    But all (primarily amers) are developing something of their own, in between cases, in order to save money, using at this stage OUR developments.
    Do not skip? .. while we think and decide ...
    1. jeka28
      jeka28 13 September 2013 22: 55 New
      +1
      Well, not nodo so categorically to write EVERYTHING starts "is put into orbit by these reliable, but pretty outdated machines." the French have their own missiles))
      Amers also partially use ours partly on our own but on our engines esche made with the USSR. Or did you mean old but national developments?

      moreover, they use it .... but there is already a lot of information about promising studies with the Americans. Soon they will jump ((
  6. repytw
    repytw 13 September 2013 13: 01 New
    +4
    Everyone has been talking, they have been talking for 20 years, but there really is nothing if you look at what the Russian cosmonautics has done in 20 years from 1959 to 1979, a huge leap, and we have conversations and projections, even if something new flies.
  7. Kir
    Kir 13 September 2013 16: 06 New
    -2
    It’s interesting what happened to the development — the discovery, though not by our own, of tetra-atomic oxygen related to this topic, it seems they wrote that it is more stable than azone, or this typical know-how for investment (if I remember correctly, the Italians looked at the United States as a prospect). In general, even though it is crying for the impossible, but having lost the All-Union Baikonur, we will now dodge and that’s all just because someone could not wait to become the masters of the entire Russian Federation!
  8. Egor.nic
    Egor.nic 13 September 2013 16: 21 New
    0
    "Angara" is still a crude enough product to carry out serious launches on its basis. She needs to train on "kitties" for a long time, to start rearing up the expensive payload. Colossal funds have gone into this project, like in the sand, and over the past 14 years, acceptance has not been carried out. But what about the return mechanism of financing .... So much for the Soviet management and engineering thought. Some losses.
  9. studentmati
    studentmati 13 September 2013 20: 52 New
    0
    The presence of returned units must be, among other things, economically justified. With 10-15 launches per year, it is cheaper to collect and dispose of the fallen steps than to continue to develop, test, work out for years, and still stumble constantly.
    Time goes by, and rockets are being tested and tested, ...?
    Or maybe this is a new "cut"?
    Unfortunately, in the work on the "Hangar" of a firm design hand, one can see only the "team of authors".
  10. jeka28
    jeka28 13 September 2013 22: 48 New
    0
    Ex, when will it be that?
  11. Current 72
    Current 72 14 September 2013 03: 22 New
    0
    Dear compatriots !!! Do not be pessimistic. I think that we have a lot of smart and bright heads that work in the right direction. I believe that everything will be fine with us over time. Sorry for the confusion, I write how I can.

Рабочая лошадка российской космонавтики в XXI веке

Рабочая лошадка российской космонавтики в XXI веке

Многоразовая ракетно-космическая система на стартовом комплексе. Графика НИИ высоких температур


Основу современной российской космонавтики составляют ракеты «Союз» и «Протон», которые были созданы в середине прошлого столетия. Почти все, что стартует в космос с российских космодромов, выводится на орбиты именно этими надежными, но изрядно устаревшими машинами. С целью обновления ракетного парка и обеспечения безусловного доступа России во все сегменты космической деятельности вступает в стадию летных испытаний новейший ракетный комплекс «Ангара». Это, пожалуй, единственный в мире космический ракетный комплекс, обладающий широким спектром возможностей по доставке в космос аппаратов массой от 4 до 26 тонн.

Сверхтяжелые принципы


Потребности в космических транспортных средствах ближайшего времени будут обеспечиваться ракетами «Союз» и «Ангара», но их грузоподъемности недостаточно для решения задач исследования Луны, Марса и других планет Солнечной системы. Кроме того, они осложняют экологическую обстановку в Амурской области потому, что их отработанные ступени будут падать либо в амурскую тайгу, либо в акваторию Охотского моря. Понятно, что ситуация эта вынужденная, это плата за обеспечение космического суверенитета России. Какой же станет эта плата, если будет принято решение о создании ракет сверхтяжелого класса для пилотируемых полетов на Луну?

Такие ракеты в нашей истории уже были: «Энергия» и Н-1. Основные принципы сверхтяжелой ракеты заложены и реализованы более 50 лет назад, поэтому для ее создания нужны только деньги. И если в третий раз будет создана ракета сверхтяжелого класса, то дополнительно около 320 тонн отработанного металла с остатками топлива ежегодно будет накапливаться в Амурской области.

Стремление сделать ракеты экологически безопасными и экономически эффективными привело к идее о возвращении первых ступеней ракет на космодром и их повторном использовании. Отработав положенное время, ступени должны снижаться в атмосфере и как самолет возвращается к месту старта. По такому принципу будет эксплуатироваться многоразовая ракетно-космическая система (МРКС).

МРКС как она есть

Многоразовая ракетно-космическая система была представлена специалистам и общественности на московском аэрокосмическом салоне в 2011 году. Система состоит из четырех многоразовых ракет-носителей (МРН) с возвращаемыми ракетными блоками (ВРБ). Весь ряд МРН грузоподъемностью от 25 до 70 тонн может быть скомплектован путем различных комбинаций двух основных модулей: первый модуль – возвращаемый ракетный блок (первая ступень), второй модуль – вторая одноразовая ракетная ступень.

В комплектации грузоподъемностью до 25 тонн (один ВРБ и один модуль 2-й ступени) многоразовая ракета может осуществлять запуски всех современных и перспективных пилотируемых и беспилотных космических аппаратов. В размерности 35 тонн (два ВРБ и один модуль 2-й ступени) МРН позволяет выводить на орбиту по два телекоммуникационных спутника за один пуск, доставку в космос модулей перспективных орбитальных станций и выведение тяжелых автоматических станций, которые будут использоваться на первом этапе освоения Луны и изучения Марса.

Важное преимущество МРН это возможность выполнения парных пусков. Для того чтобы запустить два современных телекоммуникационных спутника с помощью ракеты «Ангара», необходимо закупить десять ракетных двигателей стоимостью по 240 млн. руб. каждый. При запуске двух таких же спутников с помощью МРН будет израсходован всего один двигатель, стоимость которого оценивается в 400 млн. руб. Уменьшение затрат только на двигателях составляет 600%!

Первые проработки возвращаемого ракетного блока были выполнены в начале столетия и представлены на аэрокосмическом салоне в Ле-Бурже в виде макета возвращаемой ступени «Байкал».

Позже, на этапе предварительного проектирования, выполнены работы по выбору компонентов топлива, решению проблем теплового нагрева, автоматической посадки и многих других проблем. Детально проанализированы десятки вариантов ВРБ, проведен тщательный технико-экономический анализ с учетом различных сценариев развития отечественной космонавтики. В результате был определен вариант МРКС, наиболее полно удовлетворяющий всему множеству современных и перспективных задач.

Рабочая лошадка российской космонавтики в XXI веке

Посадка многоразовой ракеты-носителя с возвращаемыми ракетными блоками. Графика НИИ высоких температур


На голубом газу

Решать проблему многоразового двигателя, было предложено путем применения в качестве горючего сжиженного природного газа (СПГ). Природный газ – это дешевое, экологически чистое горючее, которое обладает наиболее подходящими свойствами для использования в многоразовых двигателях. Подтверждение этому было получено в КБ Химмаш имени А.М. Исаева в сентябре 2011 года, когда был испытан первый в мире жидкостный ракетный двигатель на природном газе. Двигатель проработал более 3000 секунд, что соответствует 20 пускам. После его разборки и исследования состояния агрегатов были подтверждены все новые технические идеи.

Проблему нагрева конструкции было предложено решить путем выбора оптимальных траекторий, при которых тепловые потоки исключают интенсивный нагрев конструкции. Это позволяет отказаться от дорогостоящей теплозащиты.

Задачу автоматической посадки двух ВРБ и интеграции их в воздушное пространство России предложено решать путем включения в контур управления навигационной системы ГЛОНАСС и системы автоматического зависимого наблюдения, которая в ракетной технике не применялась.

Учитывая техническую сложность и новизну, создаваемой техники, опираясь на отечественный и иностранный опыт, обоснована необходимость создания летного демонстратора, представляющего собой уменьшенную копию ВРБ. Демонстратор можно изготовить и оснастить всеми штатными бортовыми системами, не проводя специальную подготовку производства. Такой летательный аппарат позволит проверить в реальных условиях полета все ключевые технические решения, заложенные в полноразмерном изделии, сократив технические и финансовые риски при создании штатного изделия.

Затраты на демонстратор могут быть оправданы благодаря его уникальным способностям выводить на высоту до 80 км по баллистической траектории объекты массой более 10 т, разгоняя их до скорости, превышающей скорость звука в 7 раз, и возвращаться на аэродром для повторного запуска. Изделие многоразового применения, созданное на его базе, может иметь важное значение не только для разработчиков гиперзвуковых летательных аппаратов.

Философия гибкости

Первая ступень – самая большая и самая дорогостоящая составная часть ракеты. Сократив производство этих ступеней за счет их многократного применения, можно существенно сократить расходы федеральных ведомств на запуски космических аппаратов. Предварительные оценки показывают, что для успешного выполнения всей существующей и перспективной космических программ, включая доставку автоматических станций на Луну и Марс, достаточно иметь парк всего из 7–9 возвращаемых ракетных блоков.

В МРКС заложена философия гибкости относительно конъюнктуры космической программы. Создав МРН грузоподъемностью от 25 до 35 тонн, Роскосмос получит систему, которая будет эффективно решать задачи сегодняшнего дня и ближайшей перспективы. При возникновении потребности в выведении более тяжелых аппаратов для полетов на Луну или Марс в распоряжении заказчика будет МРН грузоподъемностью до 70 тонн, создание которой не требует значительных затрат.

Единственная программа, для которой не пригодна МРКС, это программа пилотируемых полетов на Марс. Но эти полеты технически не осуществимы в обозримом будущем.

Сегодня стоит принципиально важный вопрос о перспективе развития средств выведения. Что создавать: одноразовую ракету сверхтяжелого класса, которая будет использоваться только в Лунной и Марсианской программах и, в случае их прекращения затраты в очередной раз будут списаны; или создавать МРКС, которая не только позволит осуществлять текущие программы пусков по цене в полтора раза меньше сегодняшней, но также может с минимальными доработками использоваться в Лунной программе и программе исследований Марса?
Автор: Владимир Власенко
Первоисточник: http://www.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Ivan79 13 сентября 2013 07:35
    Да, есть ещё порох в пороховницах. Ещё не всё успели разрушить эффективные менеджеры...
  3. ben gun 13 сентября 2013 08:18
    Успехов разработчикам!
    Интересно когда полет будет первый испытательный.
  4. Jurkovs 13 сентября 2013 09:49
    Не понял почему нельзя использовать в марсианской программе. Если приняли решение лететь на ядерном двигателе, это автоматически означает создание корабля на орбите из двух блоков. Блоки будут как раз в весовых параметрах предлагаемого носителя.
  5. Sergeant 13 сентября 2013 10:23
    "Почти все, что стартует в космос с российских космодромов, выводится на орбиты именно этими надежными, но изрядно устаревшими машинами."

    А можно ли сказать, что "ВСЁ, что стартует в космос со всех космодромов на планете (на данный момент), выводится на орбиты именно этими надежными, но изрядно устаревшими машинами."
    Насколько я знаю, и американцы (в данный момент) используют НАШИ разгонные блоки. Если ошибаюсь - поправьте.. :))

    Но все (в первую очередь - амеры) разрабатывают что-то своё, между делом, в целях экономии средств, пользуясь на данном этапе НАШИМИ разработками.
    Не обскачут? ..Пока мы думаем и решаем...
    Sergeant
    1. jeka28 13 сентября 2013 22:55
      ну не нодо так категорично писать ВСЕ стартует "выводится на орбиты именно этими надежными, но изрядно устаревшими машинами." у французов свои ракеты ))
      амеры тоже частично нашими пользуются частично своими но на наших двигателях есче с СССР сделаных. Или вы имели ввиду старые но национальные разработки?

      причем пользоваться то пользуются.... но много уже информации про перспективных иследованиях у теж же американцев. Скоро обскачут ((
      jeka28
  6. repytw 13 сентября 2013 13:01
    Все говорят, говорят уже 20 лет, а реально ничего нет, если посмотреть, что сделала отечественная космонавтика за 20 лет с 1959 по 1979 года, огромный скачок, а у нас разговоры и прожекты, пусть хоть что нибудь новое полетит.
  7. Kir 13 сентября 2013 16:06
    Интересно а что стало с разработкой -открытием хоть и не нашим но имеющим отношение к данной теме четырёхатомным кислородом, вроде писали что он стабильнее азона, или сие типичное ноухаунадувательство под инвестиции ( если правильно помню открыли итальянцы рассматривали как перспективу штатовцы). А вообще хоть это и плачь по невозможному, но потеряв Всесоюзный Байконур будем теперь изворачиваться и всё только потому что кому-то очень хозяевами всея РФ стать не терпелось!
    Kir
  8. Egor.nic 13 сентября 2013 16:21
    "Ангара" еще достаточно сырое изделие, чтобы на ее основе осуществлять серьезные пуски. Ей еще долго тренироваться на "кошечках" необходимо, дыбы начать дорогостоящую полезную нагрузку выводить. В этот проект, как в песок, ушли колоссальные средства, и за последние 14 лет приемка не осуществлена. А как же возвратный механизм финансирования.... Вот вам и советский менеджмент и инженерная мысль. Одни убытки.
    Egor.nic
  9. studentmati 13 сентября 2013 20:52
    Наличие возвращаемых блоков должно быть, кроме всего прочего, экономически обоснованным. При 10-15 запусках в год дешевле собрать и утилизировать упавшие ступени, чем продолжать годами разрабатывать, испытывать, отрабатывать, и ещё при этом постоянно спотыкаться.
    Время идёт, а ракеты всё испытываются и испытываются,...?
    А может это новый "распил"?
    Не чувствуется к сожалению в работе над "Ангарой" твёрдой конструкторской руки, а виден лишь "коллектив авторов".
  10. jeka28 13 сентября 2013 22:48
    Ех, когда ж это будет то?
    jeka28
  11. Ток 72 14 сентября 2013 03:22
    Дорогие соотечественники!!! Не будте пессимистами.Я думаю что у нас,есть много умных и светлых голов,которые работают в нужном направлении.Я верю в то,что у нас всё,со временем,будет всё в порядке.Извините за сумбурность,пишу как умею.
    Ток 72

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня