Military Review

First Atomic - К3 "Leninsky Komsomol"

11
K-3 is the first Soviet (3rd in the world) nuclear submarine of the leading series. It is our only boat built under project 627, all subsequent submarines of this series were built according to modified project 627A. The boat received its name "Leninsky Komsomol" from the diesel submarine of the same name "M-106" North fleet, which died in 1943, making another military campaign. The ship bore this honorable name from October 9, 1962. The boat was withdrawn from the Northern Fleet in 1991.


The boat can go "on the needles"

The unique K-3 submarine Leninsky Komsomol, which is the first Soviet nuclear submarine, can be disposed of before the end of this year in the town of Snezhnogorsk (Murmansk region) at the Nerpa plant. This decision was made at USC due to the lack of funds for the recovery of the submarine, as well as due to the fact that the slipway, on which the remains of the submarine are currently stored, is urgently needed for the implementation of another project. K-3 should cede its place to the Lepse floating base of Rosatomflot, the disposal of which should begin in the spring of 2014. The representative of the Russian military-industrial complex noted that he understood the importance of the submarine K-3 for stories and the memory of the domestic fleet, but the disposal of the Lepse is much more important, since the ship today holds the spent nuclear fuel that can pollute half of Europe.

Currently, at the place where the disposal of the Lepse is planned, K-3 is cut into two halves. Previously, a nuclear reactor was removed from a nuclear submarine, and then flooded in the Kara Sea. In 2003, the idea appeared to restore the boat as a museum of the submarine forces of Russia, and then tow the ship to the eternal parking in St. Petersburg. So even in 2008, at the Maritime Collegium under the Government of the Russian Federation, Malachite Design Bureau was entrusted with developing the project of the future museum, but the matter has not moved beyond the idea. Money for the implementation of this project has not been allocated so far. And the money needed considerable.
First Atomic - К3 "Leninsky Komsomol"

Back in 2008, calculations showed that this would require at least 400 million rubles. Taking into account the fact that the submarine has been under the open sky for a long time and has been trimmed, now it will take at least 650 million rubles to assemble it and bring it to mind, one of the USC representatives noted. At the same time, on the "Nerpa" still expect to save the boat. As the press secretary of the company, Irina Anzulatova, told the newspaper Izvestia, this would require 50 million rubles, which the company expects to find.

Anzulatova stressed that the company will do everything to find this amount. The sub can still be saved. At present, at Nerpa, a fragment of the shell is already ready, which can be put in place of the cut-out reactor compartment. All that remains is to combine, preserve and float. After that, it remains only to wait until our officials finally become wiser and realize that such historical value as the first nuclear submarine in the country cannot be destroyed.

By the way, in the USA they have kept their first nuclear submarine "Nautilus". It is currently a museum. Leninsky Komsomol is the first Russian nuclear submarine, the living history of our fleet. In the most difficult years of the Cold War - in the 1960 and 1970 - K-3 successfully solved the most difficult tasks to counter the Americans and their fleet. To create a museum from this boat means to perpetuate forever the memory of its designers, all of the sailors who served it, as well as all those who worked on the creation of the atomic fleet of our country.

К3 "Leninsky Komsomol"

In 1945, the US quite openly demonstrated to the world the destructive power of a new nuclear weapons, while they were interested in the development of means of delivery. Delivery of nuclear bombs by air, as it was during the bombardment of Japan, was fraught with a significant degree of risk. Therefore, the only sensible method of delivering nuclear cargo at that time was a submarine that could covertly and imperceptibly, without ascending, approach the enemy’s shore and deliver a decisive blow. An atomic submarine was ideally suited for this role, which during the march could never float to the surface.

The first American submarine nuclear submarine was created in an atmosphere of utmost secrecy. The decision to build the first nuclear boat was made in 1951, and already on 14 on June 1952, the laying of this boat took place, which was called “Nautilus”. At the same time, the USSR, as in the case of the atomic bomb, was in the role of a catch-up. The decree on the creation of nuclear submarines in the USSR was signed by Stalin in September 1952, when work was already under way on the construction of the first nuclear submarine across the ocean.

Soviet designers, as has happened more than once, had to go their own way, so there were difficult circumstances for the USSR as a whole and for Soviet military science in particular. In the Soviet Union, work of defense significance was always headed by people who were unknown to the general public; they did not write about the heroes of the defense industry in Soviet newspapers. The creation of the project of the first Soviet nuclear submarine was entrusted to the designer VN Peregudov.

By design, the Soviet boat was very different from the American "Nautilus". On the American submarine, the external hull lines of conventional diesel-electric submarines were almost completely repeated, the main difference was the presence of a nuclear power plant. At the same time, the Soviet K-3 submarine initially had a completely different architecture. The laying of the boat took place in Severodvinsk on September 24 of the year 1955.

The hull of the Soviet boat was created without the use of classic hull structures of diesel-electric submarines, work on it was carried out almost from scratch. The main focus of the work was on the quality of the underwater boat. Therefore, the Soviet nuclear submarine K-3 turned out to be fast Nautilus. During tests in a fully submerged state, she developed the travel speed in 28 nodes without the reactors reaching their full capacity. Initially, the boat was designed to attack coastal naval bases of a potential enemy using a very large caliber single fusion torpedo (T-15) (diameter 1,5 meter). But due to the obvious technical insolvency of this approach and the “disposability” of the boat itself, which was pointless from a military point of view and very expensive, this project was abandoned. The emphasis was placed on the use of traditional torpedo weapons with the ability to use torpedoes with nuclear warheads.

In order to increase the acoustic stealth of the boat, mechanisms with a reduced level of vibro-noise characteristics were used, the main equipment of the submarine was depreciated, and special vibration-damping coatings were used. The hull of the boat was lined with a special anti-roll-out coating, and low-noise propellers were installed on the K-3. All this had a positive effect on the visibility of the boat. When moving at an average speed at the periscope depth, the boat produced less noise than diesel-electric submarines of the 611 and 613 projects.

The design of the boat was significantly different from previous submarines not only in the power plant, but also in the hull lines. Initially, it included a number of rather dubious decisions: the submarine did not have mooring facilities (it was supposed to use a special tug to perform maneuvers at the base), did not carry any defensive armament, did not have emergency diesel generators and anchors. The crew of the boat was prepared and trained in advance, some of the future officers of the boat were involved at the project stage. Such a solution allowed to improve the living conditions of the crew and the ergonomics of workplaces. The most egregious bloopers were corrected on specially designed wooden mockups.

In the future, eyewitnesses said that the interior of the boat were like works of art. Each room was painted in its own color, while using colors of bright shades that were pleasant to the human eye. One of the bulkheads of the boat was made in the form of a picture of a summer meadow with birch trees, the other - in the form of a huge mirror. All the furniture on the boat was made by special order from precious woods and could be used in emergency situations not for its intended purpose. For example, a large table in a mess could easily be transformed into an operating room.

Subsequently, the high-quality selection and training of the crew of the boat on specially erected stands (also on the stand of the atomic power plant at the training base in Obninsk) helped the boat to begin its service. It is worth noting that the submarine came out of the factory "raw", had many problems and shortcomings. In fact, this boat could be attributed to the experienced. In this, the Soviet submarine nuclear submarine differed little from its overseas counterpart.

The boat was launched in October 1957, after 2, after the start of construction. 1 July 1958, she joined the fleet, the flag of the Navy was raised on the boat. One curious incident is connected with the launching of the ship into the water. As it is known, seamen are quite superstitious people, and if a bottle of champagne had not broken on the side of the boat, they would remember this all the time, especially at critical moments of navigation. Moreover, panic arose among the members of the admissions committee of the boat, since the entire cigar-shaped hull of the boat was covered with a layer of rubber. The only tough place was a small fence of horizontal rudders. Naturally, no one wanted to take responsibility until someone remembered that women smash champagne well. As a result, a young employee of the Malachite design office, swinging confidently, was able to smash a bottle of champagne on the side of the boat the first time, so the firstborn of the Russian nuclear submarine fleet was born.

In July, 1962, the crew of the Soviet nuclear submarine Leninsky Komsomol, repeated the achievement of the Americans, who in 1958, on their nuclear submarine USS Nautilus, made a successful voyage to the North Pole, after which they repeated it on other nuclear submarines. For the first time in the history of the Russian fleet, the boat made a long march under the ice of the Arctic Ocean, twice crossed the point of the North Pole. 17 July 1962 of the year under the command of Lev Mikhailovich Zhiltsova she surfaced near the North Pole, not far from him was hoisted the national flag of the USSR. On the basis of submariners, Nikita Sergeevich Khrushchev personally met him, who presented them with awards. The entire crew of the boat was presented to the orders, and the captain of the boat Leo Zhiltsov became the Hero of the Soviet Union. The names of the submariners became known throughout the country.

However, in the history of the boat were tragic moments. 8 September 1967 of the year on the boat during combat duty in the Norwegian Sea in the I and II compartments there was a fire, resulting in the death of 39 submariners. At the same time, the crew of the K-3 managed to cope with the fire on their own, and the submarine returned home on its own. The likely cause of the fire will then be called unauthorized replacement of the gasket in the fitting of the hydraulic machine. The result was a loss of hydraulic fluid, which could not be fully collected, and later on its remnants were ignited.

Over the years of its service, the first domestic nuclear submarine managed to make 14 long hikes, including the first voyage under the ice in the Greenland and Kara seas. 15 June 1991 of the year K-3 was withdrawn from the Northern Fleet.

Performance characteristics of K-3:
Dimensions: boat length - 107,4 m; width - 7,9 m., draft - 5,6 m .;
Surface displacement - 3065 t., Scuba - 4750 t .;
Power plant - nuclear, 2 water-cooled reactor VM-A, power on shafts 35 000 hp;
Submerged speed - 30 nodes, surface - 15 nodes;
Immersion depth - 300 m .;
The autonomy of swimming - 50-60 day;
Crew - 104 person;
Armament: 8 nasal 533-mm torpedo tubes (20 torpedoes), 6 torpedoes with nuclear charges on 15 kt.

Information sources:
http://korabley.net/news/pervaja_atomnaja_podvodnaja_lodka_sovetskogo_sojuza_proekta_627_k_3_shifr_kit/2009-10-13-386
http://book.uraic.ru/elib/pl/lodki/627.htm
http://izvestia.ru/news/547540
http://ru.wikipedia.org
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Ivan79
    Ivan79 13 September 2013 07: 44 New
    +1
    Honor and glory to our firstborn of the submarine, nuclear fleet! The idea of ​​creating a museum from this submarine has long been circulated. But after all, sawed into needles, how to drink sawed ....
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. cobalt
    cobalt 13 September 2013 07: 55 New
    +4
    K-3 at the North Pole, a feat of that time, equal to going out into space.
  6. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 13 September 2013 09: 06 New
    +4
    There is no money in the budget, throw a cry to the oligarchs, for them it is within reach! Let them prove in practice that they love Russia!
    1. Walking
      Walking 13 September 2013 15: 02 New
      +9
      The oligarchs prefer to love Russia from afar from London.
      1. old man54
        old man54 13 September 2013 19: 05 New
        +5
        Quote: Hiking
        The oligarchs prefer to love Russia from afar from London.

        "+" put you, but I will clarify, it is essential: they, these "oligarchs" thieves, do not like Russia at all, I will say more, they despise it! They love only money, which is so easy for them to get here, with our tacit consent, and those riches of OUR LAND, with the help of which they grow rich and rage with fat. They, these people, besides themselves, do not love anyone at all! hi
    2. papas-57
      papas-57 13 September 2013 22: 13 New
      0
      They do not want to voluntarily give money - impose a `` quitrent '', and monitor the implementation
  7. Technologist
    Technologist 13 September 2013 19: 00 New
    +2
    A museum needs to be done.
  8. Serg 122
    Serg 122 14 September 2013 01: 38 New
    0
    Of course you need. And the money ... They constantly do not have it, then lack it. And such historical things disappear nowhere. More precisely, in the piggy bank of those who cut them for scrap. angry
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. The comment was deleted.
  11. barbiturate
    barbiturate 14 September 2013 08: 41 New
    +2
    Well, who is ready for this product in standalone? what nonsense, we learned how to build boats much better, this one is a failure, none of the unsubscribing people would come close to the AZ fence or son (daughter) would not let her go)) but they write ... Smeshariki
  12. zyablik.olga
    zyablik.olga 14 September 2013 12: 30 New
    +8
    The work of sailors on these boats was difficult and dangerous.
  13. DJEIN8
    DJEIN8 15 September 2013 04: 15 New
    0
    A terrible, oppressive state left reading the article, watching the video, reading the comments and especially the "barbiturate" (it was not in vain that he took such a nickname, full compliance ...) (inside there is a complete association with the word "abracadabra") ....
    There should be pride in the achievements of the country and this is logical and it IS .... but at what price ...
    LIFE and HEALTH of people, including WHICH ... have never been valued in Russia ... The list is scary and terribly long ....... It doesn’t mean the situation is really worth it ...
    Really in this case it was necessary to drive the boat plainly not finished, not tested, on the verge of a possible global catastrophe not understood plainly at that moment (but this would not have prevented irreparable consequences) and just an accident with unpredictable consequences ...
    And all this is on the conscience, or rather, BEING CONSCIOUSNESS and INDIFFERENCE of the whole chain of those who created such a completely unfounded situation .... ......... MEMORY ............
    It is in the MIND, FEELINGS, and SOULS of people whose listed items are available ... for the rest, it's just
    product...
    I think a rather small monument with a clear silhouette of this boat, with a short text that is clear to history, in the center of the capital (not only those close to the fleet should know its history) where there are many visitors and foreign tourists ...
    I’m sure ... PEOPLE ... will understand and properly appreciate ... I HOPE we HAVE such MUCH ...
    I'm sorry that I have to finish writing, but (I'm not sure about the position on a real boat ... it's no longer a matter of costs, but of its radiation purity, even at the moment about what the "barbitura" warned us in an accessible form for him ... who will go himself and lead the children inside, unsure of its radiation purity ..) I hope for a correct, deep understanding of what has been written ...
    1. loft79
      loft79 15 September 2013 06: 31 New
      0
      Quote: DJEIN8
      I think a rather small monument with a clear silhouette of this boat, with a short text that is clear to history, in the center of the capital (not only those close to the fleet should know its history) where there are many visitors and foreign tourists ...

      We have in Obninsk, there is such a monument.
      Cabin K-14 Project 627A
      1. loft79
        loft79 15 September 2013 06: 32 New
        0
        Here is another photo
  14. romirus
    romirus 12 March 2014 16: 30 New
    0
    He served on K-14 at KTOF 85-88. Here is a thematic site on it http://happysubmarine.narod.ru/index.html

Первая атомная – К3 «Ленинский комсомол»

К-3 – это первая советская (3-я в мире) атомная подлодка, головной серии. Является единственной нашей лодкой построенной по проекту 627, все последующие подводные корабли данной серии строились по доработанному проекту 627А. Свое название «Ленинский комсомол» лодка получила от одноименной дизельной подлодки «М-106» Северного флота, которая погибла в 1943 году, совершая очередной боевой поход. Это почетное имя корабль носил с 9 октября 1962 года. Лодка была выведена из состава Северного флота в 1991 году.

Лодка может пойти «на иголки»

Уникальная подлодка К-3 «Ленинский комсомол», являющаяся первой советской атомной субмариной может быть утилизирована до конца текущего года в городе Снежногорске (Мурманская область) на заводе «Нерпа». Данное решение было принято в ОСК в связи с нехваткой денежных средств на восстановление подлодки, а также из-за того, что стапельная площадка, на которой в настоящее время хранятся останки субмарины, срочно нужна для реализации другого проекта. К-3 должна уступить свое место «Лепсе» плавучей технической базе «Росатомфлота», утилизация которой должна начаться весной 2014 года. Представитель российского оборонно-промышленного комплекса отметил, что понимает важность подводной лодки К-3 для истории и памяти отечественного флота, но утилизация «Лепсе» гораздо важнее, так как на данном судне сегодня хранится отработанное ядерное топливо, которым можно загрязнить пол-Европы.


В настоящее время на том месте, где планируется утилизация «Лепсе», находится К-3, разрезанная на две половины. Ранее из атомной подлодки был извлечен ядерный реактор, затопленный потом в Карском море. В 2003 году появилась идея восстановить лодку в качестве музея подводных сил России, после чего отбуксировать корабль на вечную стоянку в Санкт-Петербург. Так еще в 2008 году на Морской коллегии при правительстве РФ КБ «Малахит» было поручено разработать проект будущего музея, но дальше идеи дело пока так и не сдвинулось. Деньги на реализацию данного проекта не были выделены до сих пор. Причем денежные средства нужны немалые.
Первая атомная – К3 «Ленинский комсомол»

Еще в 2008 году расчеты показывали, что на это потребуется не менее 400 млн. рублей. С учетом того, что подводная лодка давно находится под открытым небом и была разделана, сейчас, чтобы собрать ее и довести до ума, потребуется уже не менее 650 млн. рублей, отметил один из представителей ОСК. В то же время на «Нерпе» все же рассчитывают спасти лодку. Как рассказала газете «Известия» пресс-секретарь предприятия Ирина Анзулатова, на это потребуется 50 млн. рублей, которые предприятие рассчитывает найти.

Анзулатова подчеркнула, что на предприятии сделают все, чтобы найти эту сумму. Подлодку еще можно спасти. В настоящее время на «Нерпе» уже готов фрагмент корпуса, который можно поставить на место вырезанного реакторного отсека. Остается все это объединить, законсервировать и спустить на воду. После этого остается только ждать, пока наши чиновники, наконец, поумнеют и поймут, что такую историческую ценность, как первая атомная подводная лодка в стране, уничтожать нельзя.

К слову, в США свою первую атомную подлодку «Наутилус» сохранили. В настоящее время это музей. «Ленинский комсомол» – это первая отечественная атомная лодка, живая история нашего флота. В самые тяжелые годы холодной войны – в 1960-е и 1970-е годы – К-3 успешно решала сложнейшие задачи по противодействию американцам и их флоту. Создать из данной лодки музей – это значит навсегда увековечить память ее конструкторов, всех служивших на ней военных моряков, а также всех тех, кто работал над созданием атомного флота нашей страны.
Первая атомная – К3 «Ленинский комсомол»

К3 «Ленинский комсомол»

В 1945 году США достаточно открыто демонстрировали всему миру разрушительную мощь нового ядерного оружия, при этом они были заинтересованы в разработке средств его доставки. Доставка ядерных бомб по воздуху, так как это было при бомбардировке Японии, была сопряжена с существенной долей риска. Поэтому единственным на тот момент разумным способом доставки ядерного груза стала подводная лодка, которая могла скрытно и незаметно, не всплывая, подойти к берегу противника и нанести решающий удар. На эту роль идеально подходила атомная подводная лодка, которая в течение похода могла ни разу не всплывать на поверхность.

Первый американский подводный атомоход создавался в обстановке предельной секретности. Решение о постройке первой атомной лодки было принято в 1951 году, а уже 14 июня 1952 года состоялась закладка данной лодки, которая получила название «Nautilus». В то же время СССР, как и в случае с атомной бомбой, оказался в роли догоняющей стороны. Постановление о создании в СССР атомных подводных лодок было подписано Сталиным в сентябре 1952 года, когда за океаном уже шли работы по постройке первой атомной лодки.

Советским конструкторам, как это не раз случалось, пришлось идти своим собственным путем, так складывались обстоятельства непростые для СССР в целом и для советской военной науки в частности. В Советском Союзе работу оборонного значения всегда возглавляли люди, которые были неизвестны широкой общественности, о героях оборонной промышленности не писали в советских газетах. Создание проекта первой советской атомной подводной лодки было поручено конструктору В. Н. Перегудову.
Первая атомная – К3 «Ленинский комсомол»

По своей конструкции советская лодка очень сильно отличалась от американского «Наутилуса». На американской подлодке были практически полностью повторены наружные обводы корпуса обычных дизель-электрических подводных лодок, главным отличием было наличие ядерной силовой установки. В то же время советская лодка К-3 изначально обладала совершенно иной архитектурой. Закладка лодки состоялась в Северодвинске 24 сентября 1955 года.

Корпус советской лодки создавался без использования классических конструкций корпусов дизель-электрических подлодок, работы над ним велись практически с нуля. Основой упор в работе был сделан на качество подводного хода лодки. Поэтому советская атомная подлодка К-3 получилась быстроходнее «Наутилуса». Во время испытаний в полностью погруженном состоянии она развила скорость хода в 28 узлов без выхода реакторов на свою полную мощность. Первоначально лодка проектировалась для атак на береговые военно-морские базы вероятного противника с помощью одиночной термоядерной торпеды (Т-15) очень большого калибра (диаметр 1,5 метра). Но из-за явной технической несостоятельности данного подхода и «одноразовости» самой лодки, что было бессмысленно с военной точки зрения и очень затратно, от данного проекта отказались. Упор был сделан в сторону использования традиционного торпедного вооружения с возможностью использовать торпеды с ядерными боеголовками.

В целях увеличения акустической скрытности лодки были применены механизмы с пониженным уровнем виброшумовых характеристик, основное оборудование субмарины амортизировалось, использовались специальные вибродемпфирующие покрытия. Корпус лодки облицовывался специальным противогидролокационным покрытием, также на К-3 устанавливались малошумные гребные винты. Все это положительно сказалось на заметности лодки. При движении средним ходом на перископной глубине лодка производила меньше шума, чем дизель-электрические подводные лодки проектов 611 и 613.
Первая атомная – К3 «Ленинский комсомол»

Проект лодки значительно отличался от предшествующих подводных лодок не только энергетической установкой, но и обводами корпуса. Первоначально он включал ряд достаточно сомнительных решений: подлодка не имела швартовых приспособлений (для совершения маневров на базе предполагалось использовать специальный буксир), не несла никакого оборонительного вооружения, не имела аварийных дизель-генераторов и якорей. Экипаж лодки готовили и тренировали заранее, часть будущих офицеров лодки была привлечена еще на стадии проекта. Такое решение позволило качественно улучшить условия жизни экипажа и эргономику рабочих мест. Наиболее вопиющие «ляпы» исправлялись на специально построенных для этого деревянных макетах.

В дальнейшем очевидцы говорили, что внутренние помещения лодки были похожи на произведения искусства. Каждое помещение было выкрашено в свой цвет, при этом использовались краски ярких оттенков, которые были приятны человеческому глазу. Одна из переборок лодки была выполнена в виде картины летнего луга с березками, другая – в виде огромного зеркала. Вся мебель на лодке была произведена по спецзаказу из ценных пород дерева и могла использоваться в нештатных ситуациях не по своему прямому назначению. К примеру, большой стол в кают-компании можно было легко трансформировать в операционный.

В дальнейшем качественный подбор и тренировки экипажа лодки на специально возведенных стендах (также и на стенде атомной силовой установки на учебной базе в Обнинске) помогли лодке начать свою службу. Стоит отметить, что подлодка вышла с завода «сырой», обладала множеством проблем и недоработок. Фактически данную лодку можно было бы отнести к опытной. В этом советский подводный атомоход мало чем отличался от своего заокеанского коллеги.
Первая атомная – К3 «Ленинский комсомол»

Лодка была спущена на воду в октябре 1957 года, через 2 года после начала постройки. 1 июля 1958 года она вошла в состав флота, на лодке был поднят флаг ВМФ. Со спуском корабля на воду связан один курьезный случай. Как известно, моряки народ достаточно суеверный и, если бы о борт лодки не разбилась бутылка шампанского, они вспоминали бы об этом постоянно, особенно в критические моменты плавания. При этом среди членов приемной комиссии лодки возникла паника, так как весь сигарообразный корпус лодки был покрыт слоем резины. Единственным жестким местом выступало небольшое ограждение горизонтальных рулей. Естественно, никто не хотел брать на себя ответственность, пока кто-то не вспомнил, что шампанское хорошо разбивают женщины. В итоге молодая сотрудница КБ «Малахит», уверенно размахнувшись, смогла с первого раза разбить бутылку шампанского о борт лодки, так родился первенец отечественного атомного подводного флота.

В июле 1962 года экипаж советской атомной подводной лодки «Ленинский комсомол» повторил достижение американцев, которые в 1958 году на своей атомной подлодке «USS Nautilus» совершили успешный поход к Северному полюсу, после чего повторили его на других атомных субмаринах. Лодка впервые в истории отечественного флота совершила длительный поход подо льдами Северного Ледовитого океана, дважды пересекла точку Северного полюса. 17 июля 1962 года под командованием Льва Михайловича Жильцова она всплыла возле Северного полюса, недалеко от него был водружен государственный флаг СССР. На базе моряков-подводников встречал лично Никита Сергеевич Хрущев, который вручил им награды. Весь экипаж лодки был представлен к орденам, а капитан лодки Лев Жильцов стал Героем Советского Союза. Имена подводников стали известны всей стране.

Однако в истории лодки были и трагические моменты. 8 сентября 1967 года на лодке во время боевого дежурства в Норвежском море в I и II отсеках произошел пожар, в результате чего погибло 39 подводников. При этом экипажу лодки К-3 удалось своими силами справиться с пожаром, и подлодка самостоятельно вернулась домой. Вероятной причиной возникновения пожара потом назовут несанкционированную замену уплотнительной прокладки в штуцере гидравлической машины. Результатом этого стала потеря гидравлической жидкости, которую не удалось полностью собрать, в дальнейшем ее остатки воспламенились.

Всего за годы своей службы первая отечественная атомная подводная лодка успела совершить 14 дальних походов, в том числе первое плавание подо льдами в Гренландском и Карском морях. 15 июня 1991 года К-3 была выведена из состава Северного флота.

Тактико-технические характеристики К-3:
Размеры: длина лодки – 107,4 м; ширина – 7,9 м., осадка – 5,6 м.;
Водоизмещение надводное – 3065 т., подводное – 4750 т.;
Энергетическая установка – атомная, 2 водо-водяных реактора ВМ-А, мощность на валах 35 000 л.с.;
Скорость подводного хода – 30 узлов, надводного – 15 узлов;
Рабочая глубина погружения – 300 м.;
Автономность плавания – 50-60 суток;
Экипаж - 104 человека;
Вооружение: 8 носовых 533-мм торпедных аппаратов (20 торпед), 6 торпед с ядерными зарядами по 15 кт.

Источники информации:
http://korabley.net/news/pervaja_atomnaja_podvodnaja_lodka_sovetskogo_sojuza_proekta_627_k_3_shifr_kit/2009-10-13-386
http://book.uraic.ru/elib/pl/lodki/627.htm
http://izvestia.ru/news/547540
http://ru.wikipedia.org
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Ivan79 13 сентября 2013 07:44
    Честь и слава нашему первенцу подводного, атомного флота! Давно уже муссируется идея создания музея из этой АПЛ. Но ведь, распилят на иголки, как пить дать распилят....
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. кобальт 13 сентября 2013 07:55
    К-3 на Северном полюсе, подвиг того времени,равный выходу в космос.
  6. Kovrovsky 13 сентября 2013 09:06
    Нет денег в бюджете, кинуть клич олигархам, для них это по силам! Пусть на деле докажут, что они Россию любят!
    Kovrovsky
    1. Пеший 13 сентября 2013 15:02
      Олигархи предпочитают любить Россию издалека из Лондона.
      1. старик54 13 сентября 2013 19:05
        Цитата: Пеший
        Олигархи предпочитают любить Россию издалека из Лондона.

        "+" вам поставипл, но уточню, существенно: они, эти ворры-"олигархи", Россию не любят вообще,скажу более, они её презирают! Они любят лишь деньги, которые им так легко здесь достаються, с нашего молчаливого согласия, и те богатства ЗЕМЛИ НАШЕЙ, с помощью которых они богатеют и с жиру бесяться. Они, эти люди, кроме себя, ни кого не любят вообще! hi
    2. papas-57 13 сентября 2013 22:13
      Не захотят добровольно дать денег - обложить ''оброком'', и проследить за выполнением
  7. Технолог 13 сентября 2013 19:00
    А музей нужно сделать.
  8. Serg 122 14 сентября 2013 01:38
    Конечно нужно. А денег... Их постоянно то нет, то нехватает. И вот такие исторические вещи пропадают в никуда. Точнее в копилку тех кто их на металлолом режет. angry
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Комментарий был удален.
  11. барбитурат 14 сентября 2013 08:41
    а ну ка кто готов на сем изделии в автономку? какой бред, мы научились лодки намного лучше строить, эта - неудача, никто из отписавшихся и близко бы не подошел к выгородке АЗ или сына(дочь) к ней пеодпустил бы)) а пишут... смешарики
  12. zyablik.olga 14 сентября 2013 12:30
    Тяжел и опасен был труд моряков на этих лодках
  13. DJEIN8 15 сентября 2013 04:15
    Ужасное, гнетущее состояние оставило прочтение статьи, просмотр видео, прочтение комментариев и особенно "барбитурата" (не зря он взял себе такой ник, полное соответствие...)(внутри возникает полная ассоциация со словом "абракадабра")....
    Должна возникнуть гордость за достижения страны и это логично и она ЕСТЬ ,.... но КАКОЙ ЦЕНОЙ ...
    Никогда в России не ценилась ЖИЗНЬ и ЗДОРОВЬЕ людей и в том числе КАКИХ ... Список страшный и страшно длинный....... Не имеется ввиду ситуации того стоящие на самом деле...
    Неужели в данном случае надо было гнать лодку толком не доведённую, не испытанную, на грани возможной глобальной катастрофы не понимаемой толком в тот момент (но это не предотвратило бы непоправимые последствия)и просто аварии с непредсказуемыми последствиями...
    И всё это на совести а точнее БЕССОВЕСТНОСТИ и БЕЗРАЗЛИЧИЯ всей цепочки тех, кто создал подобную совершенно не обоснованную ситуацию.... ......... ПАМЯТЬ ............
    Она в РАЗУМЕ, ЧУВСТВАХ и ДУШАХ людей, у которых перечисленное в наличии... для остальных это просто
    изделие...
    Думаю достаточно небольшого памятника с чётким силуэтом данной лодки, с кратким но понятным по значению для истории текстом, в центре столицы (не только близкие к флоту должны знать его историю) где много приезжих и иностранных туристов...
    Уверен... ЛЮДИ ... поймут и должным образом оценят ...НАДЕЮСЬ у нас таких НЕМАЛО...
    Сожалею, что приходится дописывать, но (не уверен с позицией по реальной лодке...дело больше не в затратах, а в её радиационной чистоте даже на данный момент о чём нас в доступной для него форме предупреждал "барбитура"..., кто пойдёт сам и поведёт детей во внутрь, неуверенный в её радиационной чистоте..) Надеюсь на правильное, глубокое понимание написанного...
    DJEIN8
    1. loft79 15 сентября 2013 06:31
      Цитата: DJEIN8
      Думаю достаточно небольшого памятника с чётким силуэтом данной лодки, с кратким но понятным по значению для истории текстом, в центре столицы (не только близкие к флоту должны знать его историю) где много приезжих и иностранных туристов...

      У нас в Обнинске, стоит такой памятник.
      Рубка К-14 пр. 627А
      1. loft79 15 сентября 2013 06:32
        Вот еще фото
  14. romirus 12 марта 2014 16:30
    Проходил службу на К-14 на КТОФ 85-88 гг Вот тематический сайт по ней http://happysubmarine.narod.ru/index.html
    romirus

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня