Military Review

In memory of the fallen in the First World

23
In memory of the fallen in the First World



The sculpture of a Russian soldier in a field uniform with a roll and a trilinear thrown over his shoulder, whose chest is decorated with St. George's crosses, will become the central figure of the monument-monument to soldiers who fell during the First World War.

The monument, cast in bronze, will be installed in Moscow on Poklonnaya Gora on 1 in August of next year, on the 100 anniversary of the start of that war. This was announced by the Minister of Culture of the Russian Federation Vladimir Medinsky in the course of summing up the open All-Russian competition for a monument to the fallen heroes of the First World War.

A total of 30 works were submitted to the competition, of which three reached the final. The winner was the group of authors, led by Andrei Kovalchuk, a national artist of Russia. The sculptural composition of this group of authors will be built on Poklonnaya Hill, between the Triumphal Arch and the Museum of the Great Patriotic War. That, according to Vladimir Medinsky, is very symbolic.

The Minister of Culture stated that, alas, the mass media paid little attention to the competition. Nevertheless, for a short period, 200 thousands of people, including Internet users, visited the exhibition of sketches and left their opinions.

Assistant Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation Army General Yuri Yakubov said that the Ministry of Defense supports the decision of the jury. Monument to soldiers who died during the First World War, had to occupy its own historical place in Moscow and other regions of the country.

“My grandfather was a member of the First World War,” said Yuri Yakubov. “I remember his stories about those battles.” By the way, all the front commanders during the Great Patriotic War were from the Russian army, fought in the First World War. And, of course, it is wrong that for many years we forgot the feat of the Russian soldiers and officers during the years of that war.

Now justice will be restored. And let's hope that this monument will not be the only one of its kind.
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. xetai9977
    xetai9977 20 September 2013 09: 20 New
    23
    For a long time it was necessary to open this monument. Millions of soldiers and officers died who honestly performed their duty. It is not their fault that even the memory of them became a hostage to ideology. Eternal memory to all the dead!
    1. svp67
      svp67 20 September 2013 09: 25 New
      +6
      Quote: xetai9977
      For a long time it was necessary to open this monument.

      I agree on all points ... Here, "it is better late than never when ..."
      1. astra
        astra 20 September 2013 10: 22 New
        +2
        It’s pleasant, but it’s strange - recently in Russia, various conflicting monuments have been unveiled: here is a monument to the heroes of World War I, and in Chechnya a monument to the heroines of the fight against Russian troops under the command of Ermolov.
        http://topwar.ru/33397-glava-chechni-otkryl-pamyatnik-geroinyam-borby-s-russkimi
        -voyskami-pod-komandovaniem-ermolova.html
        Do we have a state in a state? Let’s let us open anti-Russian monuments in Russia? !!!
        1. Babon
          Babon 20 September 2013 12: 56 New
          0
          After all, there is a monument to Salavat Yulaev, and the streets are full with his last name, it seems, does not bother anyone.
    2. Kibalchish
      Kibalchish 20 September 2013 10: 32 New
      0
      And they fought much better than in the Second World War. There was no throwing the enemy corpses that were so loved by beetles, mechlises and other Stalin. We had to hold out for another six months or a year and the victory would be ours. But internal enemies turned victory into defeat. And the monument to those who fought in WWII should be worthy.
      1. Babon
        Babon 20 September 2013 11: 17 New
        +2
        There is no need to fuck. First, study how they fought, and then write. The Russian army had a chance to defeat Austria-Hungary and Germany completely, even in the first year of the war, but thanks to some generals who wanted personal awards and honors, and they threw more bodies into the First World War. They could still defeat them completely in 1916, Austria-Hungary was already knocked out, but again thanks to the generals, again Brusilov was specifically prevented from completing his work.
        1. Kibalchish
          Kibalchish 20 September 2013 13: 15 New
          0
          I’m not saying that they fought first-class, but compared to the Great Patriotic War, where hundreds of thousands of people were thrown into Kiev, Vyazemsky and other boilers, it was just an example of genius.
          I have always been surprised by people for whom the Great Patriotic War is entirely Stalingrad, Kursk and a victorious march to the West. And faintly face the truth? Or for the sake of hurray-patriotic myths, forget about the terrible 1941?
          1. Babon
            Babon 20 September 2013 14: 12 New
            +2
            And in the first world this was not? I have not yet managed to write anything about the Second World War. In East Prussia, how many were our soldiers surrounded and destroyed? in the first year, hundreds of thousands! In the first year of the war, what happened to the armies of Reneckkampf and Samsonov? And under одódью, what was the leadership genius shown to be? Where it was possible to destroy all German troops on the eastern front and end the war in general, since our 650 thousandth army would simply enter Germany without resistance, and they would just leave.
          2. Nagaibak
            Nagaibak 21 September 2013 18: 53 New
            0
            Kibalchish "I do not say that they fought first-class, but compared to the great Russian war, where people were thrown into hundreds of thousands in Kiev, Vyazemsky and other boilers, it was just an example of genius."
            At the end of the war, the Germans also fell into boilers. How many of them were drafted into the army and so many were captured. I mean, I can hardly imagine how they moan about the genius of their commanders. And we somehow like to tear our hair out on all parts of the body. In my opinion, 1941, no one forgot. The fact that they say they fought better then, this can be left to the conscience of those who say this. Misses in our army and command were then. And not weak or you do not know?
    3. Babon
      Babon 20 September 2013 11: 17 New
      0
      By the way, there were even their heroes. But they were forgotten by virtue of ideology, as they fought for the whites (Kozma Kryuchkov, for example). And the wild division is quite possible to put a monument.
      1. Black Colonel
        Black Colonel 20 September 2013 11: 32 New
        +2
        "By the way, there were even their heroes."
        What does even mean? Heroes were, and not cardboard. It was necessary to earn the cross with real courage, then with blood. It is enough to recall Grishka Melekhov from the novel "Quiet Flows the Don" by Sholokhov.
        My grandmother told me that after the revolution, God forbid someone found photos of their relatives with epaulets and crosses - at best they would send them (Siberia, North, etc.). Or if Cossack songs were singing at the table (all my ancestors are Don Cossacks) - also information on promoting counter-revolutionary propaganda. So the Bolsheviks emasculated the pre-revolutionary heroism of their ancestors - they served the tsarist regime!
        1. Babon
          Babon 20 September 2013 11: 53 New
          +1
          I just said it wrong, I just wanted to write, although it’s not officially in the textbooks on the history of the names of the heroes, but there were a lot of them. It’s just “even” because, for most, finding out the names of the heroes will be news.
    4. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 20 September 2013 11: 49 New
      +1
      It is not their fault that even the memory of them has become a hostage to ideology. Eternal memory to all the dead!

      Well said, +! People fought for Russia, but because of their call-exclamation "For the Tsar, For the Fatherland" it was not customary to recall them ...
      Then their children beat the Nazis, but we remember them.
  2. asadov
    asadov 20 September 2013 09: 26 New
    +5
    I completely agree. It’s not their fault that the collapse then began in the country. They honorably fulfilled their duty to the motherland.
  3. wulf66
    wulf66 20 September 2013 09: 28 New
    +1
    Finally ... a hundred years have not passed ...
  4. user
    user 20 September 2013 09: 40 New
    0
    The last monument to the heroes of the Russian Empire, obviously the last monument to the country that still unites us on this and other sites, although many live in other countries and continents.
    What country was, what heroes and all these are our ancestors.
  5. Denis
    Denis 20 September 2013 09: 45 New
    +7
    Everlasting memory!
    And material about the Attack of the Mkrtvets in the history textbook
    http://bratishka.ru/archiv/2011/1/2011_1_9.php
    1. Russ69
      Russ69 20 September 2013 10: 11 New
      +2
      Quote: Denis
      And material about the Attack of the Mkrtvets in the history textbook

      About Makovec fortress, you need to make a film with a good budget and put up a monument.
      1. Denis
        Denis 20 September 2013 11: 21 New
        +1
        Quote: Russ69
        About Makovec fortress, you need to make a film with a good budget and put up a monument
        Where to put a monument?
        Osovec Fortress (Polish: Twierdza Osowiec, German: Festung Ossowitz) is a Russian fortress erected on the Bobra River near the town of Osowice (now the Polish city of Osowiec Fortress) in 50 km from Białystok.
        This would not have destroyed the pans
  6. creak
    creak 20 September 2013 10: 27 New
    +3
    [quote = rus69] [quote = Denis]
    About Makovec fortress, you need to make a film with a good budget and put up a monument.

    The film should be shot about the OSOVETS fortress, not Makovets ...
  7. lexe
    lexe 20 September 2013 14: 48 New
    0
    Why a monument in the form of a single soldier?
    We need a platoon or company — moreover, written off from real characters. And in the center is the hero of Osovets (whoever is going). And the Emperor ... The Supreme was in that war.
    And following the results of that war, the Russian people were plunged into the abyss of genocide.
    And the tragedy of the fact that we are not 500 million Russians now has to be “read” in the eyes and physiognomy of the persons depicted on the pedestal.
    That war is not just memory ... but the door through which the Russian people entered the earthly Hell.
  8. Standard Oil
    Standard Oil 20 September 2013 15: 13 New
    0
    Please tell me, there will be a monument, and then what? Another IBD for show?
  9. Ivanovich47
    Ivanovich47 20 September 2013 15: 26 New
    +1
    Russian soldiers fought and died for faith, the Tsar and the Fatherland. The erection of a monument to Russian soldiers of the First World War will restore historical justice.
  10. Walking
    Walking 20 September 2013 16: 26 New
    0
    A monument is needed, this is our story, these are our ancestors and we must keep a memory of them and not be Ivanes who do not remember kinship.
  11. Yun Klob
    Yun Klob 20 September 2013 18: 29 New
    0
    It’s a pity that the competition failed to participate. And there was no need to vote. Where do competitions take place? Previously, there, Zurab Tsereteli constantly won competitions.

Памяти павших в Первой мировой

Памяти павших в Первой мировой


Скульптура русского солдата в полевой форме с перекинутой через плечо скаткой и трёхлинейкой, грудь которого украшают Георгиевские кресты, станет центральной фигурой монумента-памятника воинам, павшим в годы Первой мировой войны.

Монумент, вылитый из бронзы, установят в Москве на Поклонной горе 1 августа будущего года, к 100-летию начала той войны. Об этом сообщил министр культуры РФ Владимир Мединский в ходе подведения итогов открытого Всероссийского конкурса на памятник павшим героям Первой мировой.


Всего на конкурс было представлено 30 работ, из которых три вышли в финал. Победителем же стал авторский коллектив под руководством народного художника России Андрея Ковальчука. Скульптурная композиция этого авторского коллектива и будет сооружена на Поклонной горе, между Триумфальной аркой и музеем Великой Отечественной войны. Что, по словам Владимира Мединского, очень символично.

Министр культуры констатировал, что средства массовой информации, увы, практически не уделяли внимания конкурсу. Тем не менее за небольшой период выставку эскизов посетили и оставили своё мнение 200 тысяч человек, в том числе пользователи Интернета.

Помощник министра обороны РФ генерал армии Юрий Якубов заявил, что Минобороны поддерживает решение жюри конкурса. Памятник воинам, погибшим в годы Первой мировой войны, давно должен был занять своё историческое место в Москве и других регионах страны.

- Мой дед был участником Первой мировой войны, - сказал Юрий Якубов. - Помню его рассказы о тех боях. Кстати, все командующие фронтами в годы Великой Отечественной войны были выходцами из русской армии, воевали в Первую мировую. И, конечно, это неправильно, что на долгие годы мы забыли подвиг русских солдат и офицеров в годы той войны.

Теперь справедливость будет восстановлена. И будем надеяться, что этот памятник не окажется единственным в своём роде.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 23
  1. xetai9977 20 сентября 2013 09:20
    Давно надо было открывать этот памятник. Погибли миллионы солдат и офицеров, которые честно выполнили свой долг.Не их вина,что даже память о них стал заложником идеологиии. Вечная память всем погибшим!
    1. svp67 20 сентября 2013 09:25
      Цитата: xetai9977
      Давно надо было открывать этот памятник.

      Согласен по всем пунктам...Тут "уж лучше поздно,чем ни когда..."
      1. astra 20 сентября 2013 10:22
        Радует.Но странно - в последнее время в России открываюся разные противоречащие друг другу памятники: здесь памятник героям 1 мировой войны, а в Чечне памятник героиням борьбы с русскими войсками под командованием Ермолова.
        http://topwar.ru/33397-glava-chechni-otkryl-pamyatnik-geroinyam-borby-s-russkimi
        -voyskami-pod-komandovaniem-ermolova.html
        У нас что государство в государстве?раз позволяем открывать антироссийские памятники в России?!!!
        1. Babon 20 сентября 2013 12:56
          Ведь стоит же памятник Салавату Юлаеву, да и улиц полно с его фамилией, вроде бы никому не мешает.
          Babon
    2. Кибальчиш 20 сентября 2013 10:32
      И воевали гораздо лучше, чем во вторую мировую. Не было закидывания противника трупами, что так любили жуковы, мехлисы и прочие сталины. Надо было продержаться ещё полгода-год и победа была бы наша. Но внутренние враги превратили победу в поражение. И монумент воевавшим в пмв должен быть достойным.
      1. Babon 20 сентября 2013 11:17
        Вот тут брехать не надо. Сначала изучите, как воевали, а потом пишите. Российская армия имела шанс нанести полное поражение Австро-Венгрии и Германии, ещё в первый год войны, но спасибо некоторым генералам, которые хотели личных наград и почестей, и как раз в первую мировую побольше телами закидывали. Ещё могли в 1916 полностью их разгромить, Австро-Венгрия уже была отправлена в нокаут, но снова спасибо генералам, опять Брусилову конкретно помешали доделать своё дело.
        Babon
        1. Кибальчиш 20 сентября 2013 13:15
          Я не говорю, что воевали первоклассно, но по сравнению с великой отечественной, где людей сотнями тысяч бросали в киевский, вяземский и другие котлы, это было просто образцом гениальности.
          Меня всегда удивляли люди для которых Великая Отечественная это сплошь Сталинград, Курск и победное шествие на Запад. А слабо взглянуть правде в глаза? Или ради ура-патриотических мифов забываем про страшный 1941?
          1. Babon 20 сентября 2013 14:12
            А в первой мировой такого не было? Я пока про ВОВ ещё ничего не успел написать. В Восточной Пруссии сколько было окружено и уничтожено наших солдат? за первый год сотни тысяч! В первый год войны, что стало с армиями Реннеккампфа и Самсонова? А под Лодзью, что был проявлен полководческий гений? Где можно было уничтожить все германские войска на восточном фронте и закончить войну вообще, так как наша 650 тысячная армия просто вошла бы в Германию без сопротивления, а они просто так ушли.
            Babon
          2. Нагайбак 21 сентября 2013 18:53
            Кибальчиш"Я не говорю, что воевали первоклассно, но по сравнению с великой отечественной, где людей сотнями тысяч бросали в киевский, вяземский и другие котлы, это было просто образцом гениальности."
            В конце войны немцы тоже попадали в котлы. Сколько их призывали в армию столько и попадало в плен. Я это к тому, что с трудом представляю как они стонут по поводу гениальности своих полководцев. А мы как то любим рвать на себе волосы на всех частях тела. На мой взгляд 1941 никто не забыл. ТО,что мол тогда воевали лучше, это можно оставить на совести тех кто это говорит. Промахи у нашей армии и командования были и тогда. И не слабые или Вы не знаете?
    3. Babon 20 сентября 2013 11:17
      Кстати, были даже свои герои. Но были забыты в силу идеологии, так как воевали за белых(Козьма Крючков, к примеру). Да и дикой дивизии вполне можно памятник поставить.
      Babon
      1. Чёрный Полковник 20 сентября 2013 11:32
        "Кстати, были даже свои герои."
        Что значит "даже"? Герои были, и не картонные. Крест заслужить нужно было реальной храбростью, потом и кровью. Достаточно вспомнить Гришку Мелехова из романа "Тихий Дон" Шолохова.
        Моя бабушка рассказывала, что после революции не дай бог у кого-то находили фото своих родственников с погонами и крестами - в лучшем случае сошлют (Сибирь, Север и т.п.). Или если за столом пели казачьи песни (все мои предки - донские казаки) - тоже информация по продвижению контрреволючионной пропаганды. Так что большевики выхолащивали дореволюционный героизм предков - царскому режиму ж служили!
        1. Babon 20 сентября 2013 11:53
          Это я просто неправильно выразился, просто хотелось написать, хоть и нет официально в учебниках по истории фамилий героев, а их было много. Просто "даже" это потому что, для большинства узнать фамилии героев будет новостью.
          Babon
    4. Starover_Z 20 сентября 2013 11:49
      Не их вина,что даже память о них стал заложником идеологиии. Вечная память всем погибшим!

      Хорошо сказало, + ! Люди дрались за Россию, а из-за их призыва-возгласа "За царя, За Отечество" про них вспоминать не принято было ...
      Потом их дети били гитлеровцев, но их мы помним.
  2. asadov 20 сентября 2013 09:26
    полностью согласен. Не их вина , что потом в стране начался развал. Они с честью выполнили свой долг перед Родиной.
  3. wulf66 20 сентября 2013 09:28
    Наконец-то...ста лет не прошло...
  4. user 20 сентября 2013 09:40
    Последний памятник героям Российской империи, очевидно последний памятник стране которая нас до сих объединяет на этом и других сайтах, хотя многие живут в других странах и континентах.
    Какая страна была, какие герои и всё это наши предки.
  5. Денис 20 сентября 2013 09:45
    Вечная память!
    И материал об Атаке Мкртвецов в учебник истории
    http://bratishka.ru/archiv/2011/1/2011_1_9.php
    1. русс69 20 сентября 2013 10:11
      Цитата: Денис
      И материал об Атаке Мкртвецов в учебник истории

      О крепости Маковец, надо фильм снять с хорошим бюджетом и памятник поставить.
      1. Денис 20 сентября 2013 11:21
        Цитата: русс69
        О крепости Маковец, надо фильм снять с хорошим бюджетом и памятник поставить
        Где ставить памятник?
        Кре́пость Осове́ц (польск. Twierdza Osowiec, нем. Festung Ossowitz) — русская опорная крепость, возведенная на реке Бобры у местечка Осовице (ныне польский город Осовец-Крепость) в 50 км от г. Белосток.
        Этот бы паны не разрушили
  6. ranger 20 сентября 2013 10:27
    [quote=русс69][quote=Денис]
    О крепости Маковец, надо фильм снять с хорошим бюджетом и памятник поставить.

    Фильм надо снимать о крепости ОСОВЕЦ, а не Маковец...
  7. лексей 20 сентября 2013 14:48
    Зачем памятник в виде одного солдата?
    Нужен взвод или рота-причем списанных с реальных персонажей.И в центре герой Осовца(стой кто идет).И Императора...Верховный же был в ту войну.
    А по итогам той войны-русский народ был ввергнут в пучину геноцида.
    И трагизм того что нас русских сейчас не 500 млн.-должен "читатся" в глазах и физиогномики лиц,изображенных на пьедестале.
    Та война не просто память... а дверь через которую русский народ вошел в земной АД.
    лексей
  8. Standard Oil 20 сентября 2013 15:13
    Скажите пожалуйста,будет памятник,а дальше что?Очередное ИБД для галочки?
  9. иваныч47 20 сентября 2013 15:26
    Русские солдаты воевали и погибли за веру, Царя и Отечество. Установление памятника русским воинам первой мировой восстановит историческую справедливость.
  10. Пеший 20 сентября 2013 16:26
    Памятник нужен, это наша история, это наши предки и мы должны хранить память о них и не быть иванами не помнящими родства.
  11. Юн Клоб 20 сентября 2013 18:29
    Жаль в конкурсе не удалось поучаствовать. И голосовать не пришлось. Где конкурсы проводят? Раньше, вон, Зураб Церетели на конкурсах постоянно побеждал.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня