Military Review

The European Union "forgot" about Tymoshenko because of the market

3
The Yulia Tymoshenko case was a convenient instrument of pressure on Ukraine’s President Viktor Yanukovych. But now, more than ever, the European Union needs a new large market for goods, and the EU’s economic interests have prevailed over the desire to fight for “democratic values”, says Kirill Tanayev, director of the Institute of Modern Media
Europe’s desire to see Ukraine alongside itself is so great that even the question of Tymoshenko will not prevent Ukraine from signing an association agreement with the EU. This was stated by the Ambassador of Lithuania in Kiev Petras Vaitekunas. According to him, the European Union no longer sets such a specific condition. The point is that the laws of Ukraine comply with EU norms and standards.


At the same time, the Lithuanian Ambassador did not rule out possible difficulties with the signing of the agreement because of the still unsolved issue of Tymoshenko. The EU representative in Ukraine, Jan Tombinsky, also mentioned this in passing.

The Minister of Foreign Affairs of Great Britain of Great Britain called this question secondary. Answering the question whether the agreement will be signed, if Yulia Tymoshenko remains in prison, he said that it is unlikely that any individual case or case could be the price for signing the agreement.

Why Tymoshenko’s work has ceased to be so fundamental for Europe, Kirill Tanayev, director of the Institute of Contemporary Media, told Golos Rossii.

- It turns out, the European Union turned away from Tymoshenko? After all, not so long ago this question was almost the main condition for concluding an agreement?

- For the European Union, the emergence of a new large market for goods in a crisis is key. In the conditions of a severe recession in which the European economy is located, additional actions are needed, which allowed at least to somehow revive the economic situation in the eurozone countries.

How Ukraine will turn out to be just such a resource is a difficult question. But politically, the European Commission, Brussels, the European bureaucrats show that, they say, you see, we are trying. The Tymoshenko case was convenient for putting some pressure on Viktor Yanukovych, but when it came to serious material interests, no one in Europe was interested in Tymoshenko, it was always clear.

- It turns out, for the sake of its own interests, Europe even forgot about justice and legality, about which she spoke so loudly?

- Of course. The case Tymoshenko Yanukovych, of course, no one will forgive. It will always be a black mark for him. But in this situation, it is more profitable for Europe to close its eyes to this.

- But is it possible? After all, she was their banner, symbol. And now the European Union actually refuses to protect it?

- I will answer the first question: it means you can. And on the second I will say that it has never been a banner or a symbol. Europe towards Ukraine has been extremely cynical over the past twenty years. When it is profitable for her, she supported some, when it is not profitable, she supported others.
In addition, during Yushchenko’s presidency and Tymoshenko’s premiership, Ukraine’s advance towards the European Union was zero. There was a lot of rhetoric, words, but there was no business. And Viktor Yanukovych, whom they considered their political, ideological, and other enemy, turned out to be the man who did all this.

- Does the EU have other ways to put pressure on Kiev on the issue of the release of Tymoshenko other than signing an association agreement with the EU?

- Of course, over time, pressure will be exercised through the European Parliament, various statements will be made, unpleasant words will be pronounced. Kiev will be required to comply with a variety of provisions that implies an association agreement. But Kiev does not care.

Ukraine behaves very simply. It confronts everybody with a choice: friends, you have problems in the economy, you need our market - please take us as we are, and we will not do anything, it’s necessary for you. This is Ukraine’s view of the West.

A look at the East is different: friends, see, we have a common movement of our politicians directed to Europe, we look there, Europe takes us. And you do not supply gas to us as it should. Want not want, you have to come to terms with it. The position that Ukraine has taken now, to put all before the fact - what you want, then do it.

- It turns out that the Tymoshenko case has been postponed. Then, when Ukraine nevertheless signs the association agreement, can this case come up again?

- Europe will continue to nudit. Nothing else will be.

- Do you think it is possible that Tymoshenko will sit until the end of the term?

- Hard question. We do not know all the behind-the-scenes agreements. Maybe they have already agreed on something, they just do not talk in public. Tell when it will be necessary.

- If Ukraine, after some time, realizes that it has made a serious mistake, will it be able to use the invitation to the Customs Union?

- Complex issue. First, Ukraine did not promise anything special to the Customs Union. Secondly, all her conversations about the Customs Union didn’t go beyond the words “arrange us a special regime of three plus one”.

- Ukraine has observer status.

“It also does not exist, because it is only a political agreement that after the Eurasian Economic Union emerges from January 1 and 2015, Ukraine will be able to receive observer status as part of this union.” Statutory documents of the Customs Union and the Common Economic Space do not imply the presence of observers.

What is the point of giving Ukraine the status of an observer, if it does not seek to join the Customs Union? Her introduction is a very difficult question. Ukraine has entered the WTO on very poor and unfavorable conditions. These norms differ significantly from those on which Russia joined the WTO and on which Kazakhstan enters.

This means that Ukraine, in order to join the Customs Union, will have to substantially revise its relations with the WTO. This will entail substantial financial losses, payments, compensation.
Originator:
http://rus.ruvr.ru
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Kars
    Kars 20 September 2013 10: 21 New
    +3
    )))))))))))))) 00
    Four news about Ukraine on one page. Not long ago, there wasn’t such a thing. Not Military Review, but direct Ukrainian. Is it interesting on the call of conscience or on the order / payment?
    1. Kars
      Kars 20 September 2013 11: 10 New
      +1
      Already five --- appeal to the Ukrainian deputies on a military site. Deputies are not sitting here)))
      1. Semurg
        Semurg 20 September 2013 11: 53 New
        0
        "carpet bombardment" however, which will be closer to November when they begin to subscribe to the association, the nuclear charge is likely to go round. laughing
    2. Corneli
      Corneli 20 September 2013 16: 25 New
      0
      Quote: Kars
      Four news about Ukraine on one page. Not long ago this was not. Not Military Review, but direct Ukrainian.

      Yesterday they just leaked, I was already surprised. They laid out Brzezhinsky’s current, but instead of “srach” on the topic of Ukraine, they got a friendly fairy in the direction of the United States and the aforementioned Jew. "Plan" was not implemented, rehabilitate
  2. foreman SA
    foreman SA 20 September 2013 10: 42 New
    +1
    So long ago, two issues have been at the core - Ukrainian and Syrian.
  3. sop.ov
    sop.ov 20 September 2013 12: 17 New
    +3
    In-in. There are two troubles in Russia - Syria and Ukraine lol

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Евросоюз "забыл" про Тимошенко из-за рынка

Евросоюз "забыл" про Тимошенко из-за рынкаДело Юлии Тимошенко было удобным инструментом давления на президента Украины Виктора Януковича. Но теперь Евросоюз как никогда нуждается в новом большом рынке сбыта товаров, и экономические интересы ЕС взяли верх над стремлением бороться за "демократические ценности", считает директор Института современных медиа Кирилл Танаев
Желание Европы видеть Украину рядом с собой так велико, что даже вопрос Тимошенко не сможет помешать Украине подписать соглашение об ассоциации с ЕС. Об этом заявил посол Литвы в Киеве Пятрас Вайтекунас. По его словам, такое конкретное условие Европейский союз уже не ставит. Речь идет о том, чтобы законы Украины соответствовали нормам и стандартам ЕС.

При этом посол Литвы не исключил возможных сложностей с подписанием соглашения из-за все-таки не решенного вопроса Тимошенко. Вскользь об этом упомянул и представитель ЕС на Украине Ян Томбинский.

Второстепенным этот вопрос назвал и министр по делам Европы МИД Великобритании. Отвечая на вопрос, будет ли подписано соглашение, если Юлия Тимошенко останется в тюрьме, он сказал, что вряд ли какой-нибудь индивидуальный случай или дело может стать ценой для подписания соглашения.


Почему дело Тимошенко перестало быть таким принципиальным для Европы, рассказал "Голосу России" директор Института современных медиа Кирилл Танаев.

- Получается, Евросоюз отвернулся от Тимошенко? Ведь не так давно этот вопрос был чуть ли не главным условием для заключения соглашения?

- Для Евросоюза ключевым является появление нового большого рынка сбыта товаров в условиях кризиса. В условиях тяжелой рецессии, в которой находится европейская экономика, нужны дополнительные действия, которые позволили хотя бы как-то оживить экономическую ситуацию в странах еврозоны.

Насколько Украина окажется именно таким ресурсом - сложный вопрос. Но политически Еврокомиссия, Брюссель, евробюрократы показывают, что, мол, видите, мы стараемся. Дело Тимошенко было удобным для того, чтобы определенным образом давить на Виктора Януковича, но когда дошло до серьезных материальных интересов, то никакая Тимошенко никого в Европе не интересует, это было ясно всегда.

- Получается, ради собственных интересов Европа даже забыла про справедливость и законность, о которых так громко говорила?

- Безусловно. Дело Тимошенко Януковичу, конечно, никто не простит. Это всегда будет для него "черной меткой". Но в данной ситуации Европе выгоднее закрыть на это глаза.

- Но разве так можно? Ведь она была их знаменем, символом. И теперь Евросоюз фактически отказывается от ее защиты?

- На первый вопрос я отвечу: значит, можно. А на второй скажу, что она никогда не была знаменем или символом. Европа в отношении Украины была предельно цинична на протяжении последних двадцати лет. Когда ей выгодно - поддерживала одних, когда не выгодно - поддерживала других.
Кроме того, во время президентства Ющенко и премьерства Тимошенко продвижение к Евросоюзу у Украины было нулевым. Было очень много риторики, слов, но не было никаких дел. А Виктор Янукович, которого они считали своим политическим, идейным и иным врагом, оказался человеком, который все это сделал.

- Есть ли у Евросоюза другие способы давить на Киев в вопросе освобождения Тимошенко кроме подписания соглашения об ассоциации с ЕС?

- Безусловно, со временем давление будет осуществляться по линии Европарламента, будут делаться разные заявления, произноситься неприятные слова. От Киева будут требовать соблюдения самых разных положений, которые предполагает соглашение об ассоциации. Но Киеву на это наплевать.

Украина ведет себя очень просто. Она всех ставит перед выбором: друзья, у вас проблемы в экономике, вам нужен наш рынок - пожалуйста, берите нас такими, какие мы есть, а мы ничего делать не будем, это же вам нужнее. Таков у Украины взгляд на Запад.

Взгляд на Восток другой: друзья, видите, у нас общее движение нашего политикума направлено в Европу, мы туда смотрим, Европа нас берет. А вы нам газ поставляете не так, как надо. Хотите не хотите, вам придется с этим смириться. Позиция, которую сейчас заняла Украина, всех поставить перед фактом - что хотите, то делайте.

- Получается, что дело Тимошенко пока отложили. Потом, когда Украина все-таки подпишет соглашение об ассоциации, это дело может снова всплыть?

- Европа будет продолжать нудить. Ничего другого не будет.

- Вы полагаете, не исключено, что Тимошенко будет сидеть до конца срока?

- Трудный вопрос. Мы не знаем всех закулисных соглашений. Может быть, о чем-то уже договорились, просто публично не говорят. Расскажут, когда надо будет.

- Если Украина через какое-то время поймет, что совершила серьезную ошибку, она сможет воспользоваться приглашением в Таможенный союз?

- Сложный вопрос. Во-первых, Украина ничего особенного не обещала Таможенному союзу. Во-вторых, все ее разговоры о Таможенном союзе дальше слов "устройте нам особый режим три плюс один" не шли.

- У Украины есть статус наблюдателя.

- Его тоже нет, потому что это только политическая договоренность о том, что после того, как возникнет Евразийский экономический союз с 1 января 2015 года, Украина сможет в рамках этого объединения получить статус наблюдателя. Уставные документы Таможенного союза и Единого экономического пространства не предполагают наличие наблюдателей.

Какой смысл Украине давать статус наблюдателя, если она не стремится к вступлению в Таможенный союз? Ее вступление - это очень сложный вопрос. Украина на очень скверных и невыгодных условиях вступила в ВТО. Эти нормы существенно отличаются от тех, на которых в ВТО вступила Россия и на которых вступает Казахстан.

Это означает, что Украине, чтобы присоединиться к Таможенному союзу, придется существенно пересматривать отношения с ВТО. Это повлечет за собой существенные финансовые потери, выплаты, компенсации.
Первоисточник: http://rus.ruvr.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. Kars 20 сентября 2013 10:21
    )))))))))))))00
    Четыре новости про Украину на одной страницы.Давнеько такого не было .не Военное обозрение,а прям Украинское.Интерсно это по зову совести или по приказу/оплате?
    1. Kars 20 сентября 2013 11:10
      Уже пять---обращение к Украинским депутатам,на военном сайте.Сдесь депутаты не сидят )))
      1. семург 20 сентября 2013 11:53
        "ковровая бомбардировка" однако,что будет ближе к ноябрю когда начнут подписываться под ассоциацию наверно ядерный заряд бабахнут. laughing
    2. Corneli 20 сентября 2013 16:25
      Цитата: Kars
      Четыре новости про Украину на одной страницы.Давнеько такого не было .не Военное обозрение,а прям Украинское.

      Вчера просто просачковали, я аж удивился. Выложили тока Бзежинского, но вместо "срача" на тему Украины получили дружное фе в сторону США и вышеупомянутого еврея. "План" был невыполнен, терь реабилитируються
      Corneli
  2. старшина СА 20 сентября 2013 10:42
    Так давно уже в основе два вопроса- Украинский и Сирийский.
  3. sop.ov 20 сентября 2013 12:17
    Во-во. В России две беды - Сирия и Украина lol

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня