Military Review

Bridgehead for US actions in the region: experts on the inclusion of Georgia in the NATO Rapid Reaction Force

23
Bridgehead for US actions in the region: experts on the inclusion of Georgia in the NATO Rapid Reaction ForceThe possible formation of Georgia as part of the NATO Rapid Reaction Force is a “half-hearted solution,” emphasizing the political drift of the country, but in no way affecting the security environment of the Transcaucasian region. This was stated by the deputy director of the Caucasus Institute, security expert Sergey Minasyan in a conversation with a REGNUM correspondent, commenting on the statement by the head of the Georgian defense ministry, Irakli Alasania, that Tbilisi would become part of the NATO Rapid Reaction Force from Tbilisi onwards.


Georgia will become part of the NATO Rapid Reaction Force from 2015 of the year, Minister of Defense Irakli Alasania told 16 on September 9. According to him, the decision of the North Atlantic Alliance has already been made, and this was "the highest recognition of the Georgian armed forces." According to the minister, the army is practically prepared according to NATO standards. "The entry of Georgian armed forces into this structure shows that the process of our integration into NATO is irreversible," said Irakli Sesiashvili, chairman of the parliamentary committee on defense and national security.

The said decision, as the Armenian expert Minasyan is sure, is due to the lack of prospects for Georgia to join NATO in the foreseeable future. "In the foreseeable future, Georgia will not join NATO, moreover, the Alliance cannot yet resolve issues related to further expansion. Georgia has not yet been submitted even to the NATO Membership Action Plan (MAP), after which its membership in the bloc becomes only bureaucratic on the other hand, given the involvement of Georgia in NATO’s programs and peacekeeping operations, there is currently an attempt to find some “half-hearted solutions,” he stressed, adding that in this way dy Georgia and NATO.

Next year, Georgia-NATO cooperation will be 20. Since 1994, the country has been participating in the Partnership for Peace program. Now, almost 1,7 of thousands of Georgian soldiers are serving under the American command in Afghanistan - this is the largest indicator among non-member countries. During the Afghan mission, Georgia lost the soldiers and officers killed by 29. Taking into account the rotation, the school of participation in international operations passed 11 thousand Georgian military, that is more than a third of the entire army. According to Alasania, the presence of the Afghan experience distinguishes the Georgian armed forces from all the armies of the region.

The editor of the National Defense magazine, Russian military expert Igor Korotchenko, considers the admission of Georgia to the NATO Rapid Reaction Force a political decision. Both experts note that a country can become part of the NATO Rapid Reaction Force only after joining the Alliance. “To become part of the NATO Rapid Reaction Force, you first need to join the bloc. Georgia cannot become a full member of the organization due to border disputes. I consider this a political decision that European countries such as Italy and Germany will oppose,” in a conversation with the REGNUM editor of the magazine "National Defense" Igor Korotchenko.

Experts did not agree on the influence of Georgia’s drift on the overall security environment of the Caucasus region. Minasyan considers this to be only a symbolic moment in Georgia-NATO relations, which in no way really influences the regional security situation. "This is more a demonstration of Georgia’s political drift towards NATO, rather than a real shift capable of changing the general configuration of forces in the region," Minasyan said. From the point of view of Korotchenko, a closer relationship between Georgia and NATO in the form of its participation in the bloc’s rapid reaction forces can have a rather negative effect on the entire region. “Firstly, Georgia is a country of aggressor, which still does not recognize such responsibility. Secondly, this can lead to Georgia becoming a springboard for US actions in the region,” Korotchenko concluded.
Originator:
http://www.regnum.ru/
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. experienced
    experienced 23 September 2013 15: 18 New
    13
    Georgia is a supplier of meat for NATO and nothing more. Why sacrifice the Americans when there are Georgians? hi
    The presence of Afghan experience distinguishes the armed forces of Georgia from all the armies of the region.

    Why don't they remember the Russian experience? Ours, too, were not badly "trained" in long-distance running laughing
    1. seller trucks
      seller trucks 23 September 2013 15: 37 New
      +4
      Quote: seasoned
      Georgia is a supplier of meat for NATO and nothing more.


      what kind of warriors the Georgians saw: poses and cowards under a real threat, like that ostrich: ... oops in rags, but his head in the sand. In general, Georgians should be reminded that the Smerch MLRS division is located at the 4 Guards military base in South Ossetia, it will get into Tbilisi just like in a straight line, the warriors are bad.
      1. Sibiryak
        Sibiryak 23 September 2013 15: 55 New
        +3
        Quote: seller trucks
        what kind of warriors the Georgians saw: poses and cowards in the face of a real threat

        This is a screen and a verbal blizzard, and the reason I think this is
        Georgia will become a bridgehead for US actions in the region
        1. Vadivak
          Vadivak 23 September 2013 16: 45 New
          +3
          Quote: ....
          a decision has already been made by the North Atlantic Alliance, and this was "the highest recognition of the Georgian armed forces."


          Who do you sculpt Heraclius the humpbacked?

          Your (Georgian) Excellency B.Kh. Obama graciously deigned to command the recognition of the Georgian people as cannon fodder; Americans are already testing psychotropic drugs on Georgian soldiers, is it not enough for you?
    2. Humpty
      Humpty 23 September 2013 16: 14 New
      +3
      Quote: seasoned
      Ours, too, were not badly "trained" in long-distance running laughing

      Georgians know how to run, probably it’s from their nature. I remember the Georgian old woman in the 89th and could not catch the evil paratrooper with a sapper shovel.
    3. bif
      bif 23 September 2013 16: 37 New
      +8
      The Georgians, apparently, have not yet cooled off the warlike impulse with which they were charged by instructors from the USA and Israel ...
    4. Ingvar 72
      Ingvar 72 23 September 2013 18: 14 New
      +1
      Quote: seasoned
      Ours, too, were not badly "trained" in long-distance running

      How's Lermontov? "The timid Georgians fled ..."
  2. Lech from ZATULINKI
    Lech from ZATULINKI 23 September 2013 15: 28 New
    0
    Georgians are likely to be used as cannon fodder.
    And the stupid Georgian political leadership prefers to stand on the edge of the abyss in complete confidence that it is one step away from the doors to EUROPEAN PARADISE.
  3. Gorinich
    Gorinich 23 September 2013 15: 33 New
    +1
    If Georgia again begins to pose a certain threat to the borders of Russia, then Russia should think about an answer ... For example, to divide Georgia by the number of its nationalities ....
  4. Ivanovich47
    Ivanovich47 23 September 2013 15: 38 New
    0
    Quote: "currently there is an attempt to find some kind of "half solutions"
    The Americans, not by washing in such a way, are trying to create a bridgehead for themselves in Transcaucasia. They included the brave warrior Saakashvili in the NATO rapid reaction force. Everyone knows how Georgians can react by destroying the “City” of civilians and Russian peacekeepers. And how they knew how to quickly drape, throwing equipment and weapons, too, everyone saw. You can congratulate NATO on the acquisition of such a "brave" contingent!
  5. Check
    Check 23 September 2013 15: 39 New
    +1
    It seems to me not to see Georgia joining NATO as their ears. The NATO members understand that the country's leadership is not adequate, you never know how they want to take revenge on Ossetia, but even in this situation no one will strike for them. because NATO is a stronghold of homosexuals who remind me of hyenas, but it just hurts them a lot (
  6. Akhtuba73
    Akhtuba73 23 September 2013 16: 15 New
    +4
    "... this was" the highest recognition of the Georgian armed forces "
    The track on the rail from the boot of a Russian soldier - a pass to NATO?
    So soon the turn will be lined up for us ... Romania, Latvia, etc.
  7. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 23 September 2013 16: 19 New
    +1
    If the “big” war starts, and it seems to be getting closer, they will press south of Georgia from Georgia.
    1. Wedmak
      Wedmak 23 September 2013 16: 37 New
      +2
      from Georgia will put pressure on the south of Russia.

      They’ve already tried it once ... for the second time, the Vostok battalion will still not have time to stop - it will take Tbilisi for 7 days.
    2. varov14
      varov14 23 September 2013 18: 53 New
      0
      It is necessary to timely process the dust, in the past, difficult years it perfectly helped with lice.
  8. Wedmak
    Wedmak 23 September 2013 16: 21 New
    +1
    Oh yeah. Now everyone urgently needs to fear the Georgian stronghold of NATO. I wonder how many coffins the Georgians will receive before they get to the point that they’re just using them?
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. RBLip
    RBLip 23 September 2013 16: 38 New
    +3
    what else would they write to understand? this is the inscription on the fence in Gori after 08.08.08.
  11. Unknown
    Unknown 23 September 2013 17: 24 New
    0
    I don’t understand poorly to them, what’s the last time lyuley was cheated? Where are they going? !! fool
  12. Anatole Klim
    Anatole Klim 23 September 2013 17: 34 New
    +1
    I recall the destruction of the monument to the heroes of the Great Patriotic War in Kutaisi when the monument was blown up in the most barbaric way to clear the place for the new Georgian parliament building. A country that does not honor the memory of its heroes will never find new ones.
    1. Lech from ZATULINKI
      Lech from ZATULINKI 23 September 2013 17: 36 New
      +1
      Of course, this is a shame for Georgia.
      They thought that they were destroying the damned Soviet past, but in fact they were destroying themselves.
      Moreover, a woman, a momentous moment, died.
    2. nikcris
      nikcris 23 September 2013 17: 55 New
      +1
      God is their judge, they do not know what they did ...
  13. Djozz
    Djozz 23 September 2013 17: 39 New
    +2
    They, like the mosquitoes of Louis 18, forgot nothing and did not learn anything!
  14. nikcris
    nikcris 23 September 2013 17: 53 New
    0
    M.Yu. Lermontov smile
    "Timid Georgians fled"
    I want to add - overtaking Russian tanks.
  15. dc120mm
    dc120mm 23 September 2013 20: 19 New
    +2
    Georgians have learned nothing!

    Here is the truth !!!

    I am very sorry that our officials are creeping into Opu America and Europeans, BUT I think that there will be no European integration, because the people do not want this.

    I read the comments and .... Bravo, well done laughing

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Плацдарм для действий США в регионе: эксперты о включении Грузии в состав Сил быстрого реагирования НАТО

Плацдарм для действий США в регионе: эксперты о включении Грузии в состав Сил быстрого реагирования НАТОВозможное становление Грузии частью Сил быстрого реагирования НАТО является "половинчатым решением", подчеркивающим политический дрейф страны, но никак реально не влияющим на антураж безопасности региона Закавказья. Об этом в беседе с корреспондентом ИА REGNUM заявил замдиректора Института Кавказа, эксперт по вопросам безопасности Сергей Минасян, комментируя заявление главы оборонного ведомства Грузии Ираклия Аласания о том, что Тбилиси с 2015 года станет частью Сил быстрого реагирования НАТО.

Грузия с 2015 года станет частью Сил быстрого реагирования НАТО, заявил 16 сентября министр обороны страны Ираклий Аласания. По его словам, решение Североатлантическим альянсом уже принято, и это явилось "высочайшим признанием грузинских вооруженных сил". Как считает министр, армия практически подготовлена по натовским стандартам. "Вхождение грузинских вооруженных сил в эту структуру показывает, что процесс нашей интеграции в НАТО необратим", - сказал председатель парламентского комитета по обороне и национальной безопасности Ираклий Сесиашвили.

Указанное решение, как уверен армянский эксперт Минасян, обусловлено отсутствием перспективы вступления Грузии в НАТО в обозримом будущем. "В обозримом будущем Грузия не вступит в НАТО, более того Альянс пока не может решать вопросы, связанные с дальнейшим расширением. Грузии до сих пор не представили даже План мероприятий по вступлению в НАТО (MAP), после чего членство в блоке становится всего лишь бюрократической процедурой. С другой стороны, с учетом вовлечения Грузии в программы и миротворческие операции НАТО, в настоящее время наблюдается попытка найти какие-то "половинчатые решения", - подчеркнул он, добавив, что таким образом несколько повышается уровень сотрудничества между Грузией и НАТО.


В будущем году сотрудничеству Грузии и НАТО исполнится 20 лет. С 1994 года страна участвует в программе "Партнерство во имя мира". Сейчас под американским командованием в Афганистане служат почти 1,7 тыс грузинских военных - это самый большой показатель среди стран, не являющихся членами альянса. В ходе афганской миссии Грузия потеряла убитыми 29 солдат и офицеров. С учетом ротации школу участия в международных операциях прошли 11 тыс. грузинских военных, то есть более трети от всей численности армии. По словам Аласания, наличие афганского опыта отличает вооруженные силы Грузии от всех армий региона.

Редактор журнала "Национальная оборона", российский военный эксперт Игорь Коротченко считает принятие Грузии в состав Сил быстрого реагирования НАТО политическим решением. Оба эксперта отмечают, что страна может стать частью Сил быстрого реагирования НАТО только после вступления в Альянс. "Чтобы стать частью Сил быстрого реагирования НАТО, сначала необходимо вступить в блок. Грузия же не может стать полноправным членом организации в силу наличия пограничных споров. Я считаю это политическим решением, против которого выступят такие европейские страны, как Италия и Германия", - подчеркнул в беседе с ИА REGNUM редактор журнала "Национальная оборона" Игорь Коротченко.

Эксперты не сошлись во мнениях в вопросе влияния дрейфа Грузии на общий антураж безопасности региона Закавказья. Минасян считает это всего лишь символическим моментом в отношениях Грузия-НАТО, никак реально не влияющим на конъюнктуру региональной безопасности. "Это больше демонстрация политического дрейфа Грузии в сторону НАТО, нежели реальный сдвиг, способный изменить общую конфигурацию сил в регионе", - считает Минасян. С точки зрения же Коротченко, более тесное взаимоотношение Грузии с НАТО в виде ее участия в Силах быстрого реагирования блока может достаточно негативно повлиять на весь регион. "Во-первых, Грузия - страна агрессор, до сих пор не признающая за собой такую ответственность. Во-вторых, это может привести к тому, что Грузия станет плацдармом для действий США в регионе", - заключил Коротченко.
Первоисточник: http://www.regnum.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 23
  1. бывалый 23 сентября 2013 15:18
    Грузия поставщик "мяса" для НАТО и не более того. Зачем жертвовать американцами, когда есть грузины? hi
    , наличие афганского опыта отличает вооруженные силы Грузии от всех армий региона.

    А почему российский опыт не вспоминают? Наши их тоже не плохо "потренировали" в беге на дальние дистанции laughing
    1. seller trucks 23 сентября 2013 15:37
      Цитата: бывалый
      Грузия поставщик "мяса" для НАТО и не более того.


      какие вояки грузины все видели: позеры и трусы при реальной угрозе, как тот страус: ...опа в лоскуты, зато голова в песке. А вообще грузинам стоит напомнить, что на 4-й гвардейской военной базе в Южной Осетии располагается дивизион РСЗО «Смерч» оно как по Тбилиси в аккурат по прямой достанет, вояки хреновы.
      1. Sibiryak 23 сентября 2013 15:55
        Цитата: seller trucks
        какие вояки грузины все видели: позеры и трусы при реальной угрозе

        Это ширма и словесная пурга, а причина в думаю этом -
        Грузия станет плацдармом для действий США в регионе
        1. Vadivak 23 сентября 2013 16:45
          Цитата: ....
          решение Североатлантическим альянсом уже принято, и это явилось "высочайшим признанием грузинских вооруженных сил".


          Кому ты горбатого лепишь Ираклий?

          Ваше (грузинское) превосходительство Б.Х. Обама Всемилостивейше изволил повелевать о признании грузинского народа пушечным мясом, на грузинских солдатах уже психотропные препараты американцы испытывают, мало вам?
    2. Шалтай 23 сентября 2013 16:14
      Цитата: бывалый
      Наши их тоже не плохо "потренировали" в беге на дальние дистанции laughing

      Бегать грузины умеют , наверно это у них от природы . Помнится грузинскую старуху в 89-м так и не смог догнать злобный десантник с саперной лопаткой .
    3. bif 23 сентября 2013 16:37
      У грузин еще,видимо, не остыл воинственный порыв, которым их зарядили инструкторы из США и Израиля...
      bif
    4. Ингвар 72 23 сентября 2013 18:14
      Цитата: бывалый
      Наши их тоже не плохо "потренировали" в беге на дальние дистанции

      Как там у Лермонтова? "Бежали робкие грузины..."
  2. Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ 23 сентября 2013 15:28
    Грузин скорее всего и будут использовать как пушечное мясо.
    А тупое грузинское политическое руководство предпочитает стоять на краю пропасти- в полной уверенности что оно в шаге от дверей в ЕВРОПЕЙСКИЙ РАЙ.
    Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ
  3. Gorinich 23 сентября 2013 15:33
    Если Грузия опять начнет представлять определенную угрозу для границ России, то России стоит подумать об ответе... Например расчленить Грузию по количеству ее народностей....
  4. иваныч47 23 сентября 2013 15:38
    Цитата: "в настоящее время наблюдается попытка найти какие-то "половинчатые решения"
    Американцы, не мытьем так катанием пытаются создать для себя плацдарм в Закавказье. Включили бравых вояк Саакашвили в состав сил быстрого реагирования НАТО. Как грузины могут реагировать, уничтожая "Градом" мирных жителей и российских миротворцев известно всем. И то как они умеют быстро драпать, побросав технику и оружие, тоже все видели. Можно поздравить НАТО с приобретением такого "бравого" контингента!
  5. Чек 23 сентября 2013 15:39
    мне кажется не видать Грузии вступления в НАТО как своих ушей. НАТОвцы понимают что руководство страны не адекватное, мало ли как вступит реванш по Осетии взять захочет, но и при таком раскладе никто не встрянет за них. ибо НАТО это оплот гомиков которые напоминают мне гиен вот только уж больно их много((
  6. Ахтуба73 23 сентября 2013 16:15
    "...это явилось "высочайшим признанием грузинских вооруженных сил"
    След на ж0пе от сапога русского солдата - пропуск в НАТО?
    Так скоро к нам очередь выстроится... Румыния, Латвия и т.д.
  7. chunga-changa 23 сентября 2013 16:19
    Если начнётся "большая" война, а она похоже всё ближе, из Грузии будут давить на юг России.
    1. Wedmak 23 сентября 2013 16:37
      из Грузии будут давить на юг России.

      Один раз уже пробовали... во-второй раз батальон Восток все же "не успеем" остановить - возьмет Тбилиси на 7 день.
    2. varov14 23 сентября 2013 18:53
      Надо своевременно обработать дустом, в былые, трудные годы прекрасно помогало от вшей.
  8. Wedmak 23 сентября 2013 16:21
    О да. Теперь всем срочно надо боятся грузинского оплота НАТО. Интересно, сколько гробов получат грузины, прежде чем до них дойдет, что ими просто пользуются?
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. RBLip 23 сентября 2013 16:38
    что же им еще написать,что бы поняли? это надпись на заборе в Гори после 08.08.08.
  11. Неизвестный 23 сентября 2013 17:24
    Не понимаю слабо им, чтоли прошлый раз люлей надовали? Куда они лезут?!! fool
    Неизвестный
  12. Анатоль Клим 23 сентября 2013 17:34
    Вспоминаю уничтожение памятника героям ВОВ в Кутаиси, когда памятник взорвали самым варварским способом, чтобы очистить место для нового здания парламента Грузии. Страна, которая не чтит память своих героев, никогда не обретёт новых.
    1. Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ 23 сентября 2013 17:36
      Конечно это позор для ГРУЗИИ.
      Думали что уничтожают проклятое советское прошлое а на самом деле уничтожают самих себя.
      Тем более при этом погибла женщина- знаковый момент.
      Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ
    2. nikcris 23 сентября 2013 17:55
      Бог им судья, не ведают, что сотворили...
  13. Djozz 23 сентября 2013 17:39
    Они, как комарилья Людовика-18,ничего не забыли и ничему не научились!
  14. nikcris 23 сентября 2013 17:53
    М.Ю.Лермонтов smile
    "Бежали робкие грузины"
    Хочется добавить - обгоняя русские танки.
  15. dc120mm 23 сентября 2013 20:19
    грузины ничему не научились!

    Вот ето правда!!!

    Меня очен жаль что наши чиновники лезут в Опу америкосов и европеицам,НО я думаю что не будет евроинтеграция,потому что народ етого не хочет.

    Я прочитал коментарии и .... Браво,молодцы laughing
    dc120mm

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня