Military Review

AgustaWestland introduced a new unmanned helicopter

5
At the DSEI 10 international defense exhibition that opened on September 2013, 2013, which took place in London, AgustaWestland presented an image of a promising ship-based unmanned helicopter, which the company's specialists are working on. According to the specialized edition "Aviation Week & Space Technology", the helicopter is being created according to the RWUAS (Rotary-Wing UAS) project. And although representatives of the AgustaWestland company did not directly confirm the complete reliability of the image, it appears that the drawing is in fact based on a very real project.


The Ministry of Defense of the United Kingdom even allocated a contract to the company in the amount of 2,4 million pounds to create the concept of an unmanned ship-based helicopter. Previously, in 2013, AgustaWestland already presented its sample, the so-called “Capability Concept Demonstrator (CCD)” for this RWUAS project. This is a small-scale unmanned version of the helicopter PZL-Swidnik SW-4 Solo, which is produced in Poland at the enterprise PZL-Swidnik, which belongs to AgustaWestland since 2010. For the first time, a prototype of a single-rotor unmanned / optionally manned helicopter PZL-Swidnik SW-4 Solo was presented at the MSPO 2012 exhibition, which was held in Kielce in Poland. AT stories Poland is the first unmanned aerial vehicle of the helicopter type.

This helicopter is based on the SW-4 serial single-engine helicopter. According to the idea of ​​AgustaWestland and PZL-Swidnik SA specialists, this helicopter should become an important player in a fairly rapidly developing segment of drones. The SW-4 Solo helicopter is designed to provide the greatest possible flexibility for operators, thanks to the ability to carry out both unmanned and manned missions at sea and on land. Unmanned version of this helicopter is able to solve a large number of different tasks. For example, border, maritime and military surveillance, reconnaissance and search targets, assessment of damage on the battlefield, the study of resources and cartography, environmental monitoring of the area, transportation of goods, assistance in natural disasters.

AgustaWestland introduced a new unmanned helicopter
Estimated view of a promising unmanned helicopter being created under the RWUAS project

In the optionally manned version, the SW-4 Solo can take on a pilot and 4's passengers. The manned helicopter took off in the 2012 year. The first flight of this helicopter in an unmanned version was to take place in the 2013 year. Specifications SW-4 Solo is not specified, but the basic model is able to overcome up to 772 km. and speed up to 254 km / h.

Despite this, a full-fledged helicopter within the framework of the RWUAS project is unlikely to be created on the basis of a Polish helicopter, as the image presented at the exhibition shows that the new helicopter has little in common with the SW-4 Solo. In this regard, it was even suggested that perhaps a small single-engine helicopter in the class up to 2,5 tons would serve as a new platform for this project, an agreement on the development of which was signed with the Russian company Helicopters of Russia at the MAKS- 2013.

Within the framework of MAKS-2013, AgustaWestland and UTair signed an agreement on the establishment of an AW139 helicopter maintenance center in Russia. According to the agreements reached, an authorized service center will be opened on the technical basis of the Russian airline, which will provide a full range of services for the maintenance and support of AW139 helicopters. Today, UTair is the first commercial operator of this model of helicopters in Russia. The assembly of these helicopters is carried out in Russia in cooperation with the holding company “Helicopters of Russia”. The Ministry of Defense of the country showed interest in these helicopters.

Polish helicopter SW-4 Solo

Also within the framework of MAKS-2013, AgustaWestland (part of the Finmeccanica group) and Russian Helicopters holding (a subsidiary of Oboronprom, which is part of the Russian Technologies State Corporation), signed a preliminary agreement that sets the direction for the development of a joint program to develop a new light helicopter weighing up to 2,5 tons. This was officially announced by the press service of OJSC Russian Helicopters. The corresponding document was signed by Dmitry Petrov, the director general of the Russian Helicopters holding, and Daniel Romiti, the general director of AgustaWestland.

Preliminary estimates of the commercial prospects and technical design of the new helicopter are expected to be completed in the coming months. It is assumed that work on the program, which both companies first announced last summer, will be carried out on a parity basis, with the new helicopter being created for the world market and solving a wide range of tasks. As Dmitry Petrov noted, the agreement reached is a continuation of mutually beneficial cooperation, the development of which for a Russian company is one of its priorities. Today, the holding company “Helicopters of Russia”, as an active player in the global market, is actively involved in various international projects, including the localization of production and the development of new helicopter technology. The agreement reached is a continuation of the successful partnership between the two companies, which began with the creation of a joint aviation company HeliVert, which is producing the popular AW139 helicopter.

Information sources:
-http: //bmpd.livejournal.com/613977.html
-http: //www.militaryparitet.com/perevodnie/data/ic_perevodnie/3446/
-http: //www.aex.ru/news/2013/8/30/109963/
-http://www.helicopter.su/press-centr/novosti/2013/%C2%ABmaks-2013%C2%BB:_agustawestland_i_%C2%AByutejr%C2%BB_podpisali_soglashenie.html
Author:
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. xetai9977
    xetai9977 23 September 2013 09: 00 New
    +4
    The trend towards the creation of unmanned combat vehicles is obvious. Not to be late for the "train" ......
  2. Rash
    Rash 23 September 2013 09: 52 New
    -1
    We have a similar development - Ansat. Also small, single-engine, with an emf. The point is small - to hang on the EMDS unmanned piloting equipment. Although, as a small matter - daytime video cameras, infrared cameras, an electronic card unit, an electronic electronic control unit, and most importantly, software. For developers, the topic will pull for several years.
    1. StolzSS
      StolzSS 23 September 2013 18: 12 New
      0
      Current is the trouble, we do not have our own electronic maps of the area ....
  3. nazgul-ishe
    nazgul-ishe 23 September 2013 11: 48 New
    0
    Quote: Rash
    and most importantly, software. For developers, the topic will pull for several years.

    And a lot of money.
  4. Nukem999
    Nukem999 23 September 2013 11: 50 New
    +1
    cool drone
  5. sak1969
    sak1969 23 September 2013 22: 09 New
    -1
    Quote: Rash
    We have a similar development - Ansat. Also small, single-engine, with an emf. The point is small - to hang on the EMDS unmanned piloting equipment. Although, as a small matter - daytime video cameras, infrared cameras, an electronic card unit, an electronic electronic control unit, and most importantly, software. For developers, the topic will pull for several years.

    We have a Ka-50. At one time, the developers claimed that the Ka-50 was almost a ready-made drone ...
  6. beifall
    beifall 28 September 2013 06: 37 New
    0
    There are no words beautiful, in general the Anglo-Italian concern makes beautiful helicopters!

AgustaWestland представила новый беспилотный вертолет

На открывшейся 10 сентября 2013 года международной оборонной выставке DSEI 2013, которая состоялась в Лондоне, компания AgustaWestland представила изображение перспективного беспилотного вертолета корабельного базирования, над которым работают специалисты компании. Как сообщает профильное издание «Aviation Week & Space Technology» вертолет создается по проекту RWUAS (Rotary-Wing UAS). И хотя представители компании AgustaWestland напрямую не подтвердили полной достоверности изображения, но, по всей видимости, рисунок на самом деле базируется на вполне реальном проекте.

Минобороны Великобритании даже выделило компании контракт на сумму в 2,4 млн. фунтов стерлингов на создание концепции беспилотного вертолета корабельного базирования. Ранее, в 2013 году AgustaWestland уже представляла свой образец, так называемый «демонстратор концепции» (Capability Concept Demonstrator – CCD) по данному проекту RWUAS. Речь идет о малосерийном беспилотном варианте вертолета PZL-Swidnik SW-4 Solo, который выпускается в Польше на предприятии PZL-Swidnik, которое с 2010 года принадлежит AgustaWestland. Впервые прототип однодвигательного роторного беспилотного аппарата/опционально пилотируемого вертолета PZL-Swidnik SW-4 Solo был представлен на выставке MSPO 2012, которая состоялась в городе Кельц в Польше. В истории Польши это первый беспилотный летательный аппарат вертолетного типа.

Данный вертолет создан на базе серийного однодвигательного вертолета SW-4. По задумке специалистов компаний AgustaWestland и PZL-Swidnik SA данный вертолет должен стать важным игроком в достаточно быстро развивающемся сегменте беспилотников. Вертолет SW-4 Solo предназначен для обеспечения максимально возможной гибкости для операторов, благодаря способности осуществлять как беспилотные, так и пилотируемые миссии на море и на суше. В беспилотном варианте данный вертолет в состоянии решать большое количество различных задач. Например, пограничное, морское и боевое наблюдение, разведка и поиск целей, оценка ущерба на поле боя, исследование ресурсов и картография, экологический мониторинг местности, транспортировка грузов, помощь при стихийных бедствиях.


AgustaWestland представила новый беспилотный вертолет
Предполагаемый вид перспективного беспилотного вертолета, создаваемого в рамках проекта RWUAS

В опционально пилотируемом варианте SW-4 Solo может взять на борт пилота и 4-х пассажиров. Вертолет в пилотируемом варианте поднялся в воздух в 2012 году. Первый полет данного вертолета в беспилотном варианте должен был состояться в 2013 году. Технические характеристики SW-4 Solo не уточняются, но базовая модель в состоянии преодолевать до 772 км. и развивать при этом скорость до 254 км/ч.

Несмотря на это полноценный вертолет в рамках проекта RWUAS навряд ли будет создаваться на основе польского вертолета, так как представленное на выставке изображение показывает, что новый вертолет имеет мало общего с SW-4 Solo. В этой связи было даже выдвинуто предположение о том, что, возможно, новой платформой для данного проекта будет служить небольшой однодвигательный вертолет в классе до 2,5 тонн, соглашение на разработку которого с российской компанией ОАО «Вертолеты России» было подписано в рамках московского авиасалона МАКС-2013.

В рамках МАКС-2013 компания AgustaWestland и авиакомпанией «ЮТэйр» заключили соглашение о создании в России центра технического обслуживания вертолетов AW139. Согласно достигнутым договоренностям, на технической базе российской авиакомпании будет открыт авторизованный сервисный центр, который будет предоставлять полный спектр услуг по техническому обслуживанию и поддержке вертолетов AW139. В наши дни «ЮТэйр» является первым в России коммерческим оператором вертолетов данной модели. Сборка данных вертолетов производится в России в кооперации с холдингом «Вертолеты России». Интерес к этим вертолетам проявляло и Минобороны страны.

AgustaWestland представила новый беспилотный вертолет
Польский вертолет SW-4 Solo

Также в рамках МАКС-2013 компания AgustaWestland (входящая в группу Finmeccanica) и холдинг «Вертолеты России» (дочерняя компания «Оборонпрома», которая входит в Госкорпорацию «Ростехнологии») подписали предварительное соглашение, которое определяет направление развития совместной программы по разработке нового легкого вертолета массой до 2,5 тонн. Об этом официально сообщала пресс-служба ОАО «Вертолеты России». Соответствующий документ был подписан гендиректором холдинга «Вертолеты России» Дмитрием Петровым и гендиректором компании AgustaWestland Даниэлем Ромити.

Предварительные оценки коммерческих перспектив и технического проекта нового вертолета, как предполагается, будут завершены уже в ближайшие месяцы. Предполагается, что работа над программой, о которой обе компании впервые заявили еще летом прошлого года, будет осуществляться на паритетных началах, при этом новый вертолет будет создаваться для мирового рынка и решения широкого круга задач. Как отметил Дмитрий Петров, достигнутое соглашение – это продолжение взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, развитие которого для российской компании является одним из приоритетных направлений. На сегодняшний день холдинг «Вертолеты России», как активный игрок на глобальном рынке, активно участвует в различных международных проектах, в том числе и по локализации производства и разработке новой вертолетной техники. Достигнутое соглашение является продолжением успешных партнерских отношений двух компаний, начатых с создания совместного авиационного предприятия HeliVert, которое занимается выпуском популярного вертолета AW139.

Источники информации:
-http://bmpd.livejournal.com/613977.html
-http://www.militaryparitet.com/perevodnie/data/ic_perevodnie/3446/
-http://www.aex.ru/news/2013/8/30/109963/
-http://www.helicopter.su/press-centr/novosti/2013/%C2%ABmaks-2013%C2%BB:_agustawestland_i_%C2%AByutejr%C2%BB_podpisali_soglashenie.html
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. xetai9977 23 сентября 2013 09:00
    Тенденция к созданию беспилотной боевой техники очевидна. Не опоздать бы к "поезду"......
  2. Rash 23 сентября 2013 09:52
    У нас есть аналогичная разработка - Ансат. Тоже небольшой, однодвигательный, с ЭДСУ. Дело за малым - навешать на ЭДСУ оборудование беспилотного пилотирования. Хотя, как малое - дневные видеокамеры, инфракрасные камеры, блок электронных карт, блок управления ЭДСУ, а главное, программное обеспечение. Разрабам тема на несколько лет потянет.
    1. StolzSS 23 сентября 2013 18:12
      Тока вот беда у нас нет своих электронных карт местности....
      StolzSS
  3. nazgul-ishe 23 сентября 2013 11:48
    Цитата: Rash
    а главное, программное обеспечение. Разрабам тема на несколько лет потянет.

    И на много много денег.
  4. Nukem999 23 сентября 2013 11:50
    крутой дрон
    Nukem999
  5. sak1969 23 сентября 2013 22:09
    Цитата: Rash
    У нас есть аналогичная разработка - Ансат. Тоже небольшой, однодвигательный, с ЭДСУ. Дело за малым - навешать на ЭДСУ оборудование беспилотного пилотирования. Хотя, как малое - дневные видеокамеры, инфракрасные камеры, блок электронных карт, блок управления ЭДСУ, а главное, программное обеспечение. Разрабам тема на несколько лет потянет.

    У нас есть Ка-50. В своё время разработчики заявляли что Ка-50 уже чуть ли не готовый беспилотник ...
  6. beifall 28 сентября 2013 06:37
    Нет слов красивый, вообще англо-итальянский концерн делает красивые вертолёты!
    beifall

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня