Military Review

Lockheed Martin received an order for 3,9 billions of dollars

4

The Pentagon entered into a contract with Lockheed Martin, an American corporation that exceeds 3,9 billions of dollars worth of additional supply of anti-missile defense system components.


The agreed term is “2015-2019 financial years”. This was reported by the US Department of Defense Missile Defense Agency.

According to his notification, this is a developed system THAAD, designed to protect US troops and their allies, as well as cities and important objects from virtually all types of ballistic missiles - from short range to strategic. Its feature is the interception of the combat unit at the final stage of the flight path, that is, during the last minute of approaching the target.

The contract provides for price discounts and includes the manufacture and supply of the 302 anti-missile (PR) and 16 detection, targeting and tracking systems in general. PR are intended for the armed forces of the United States and the United Arab Emirates.

Last Wednesday, the Pentagon conducted another test of the Standard-3 interceptor (SM-3) of the US-deployed missile defense system. A short-range ballistic missile was successfully intercepted over the Pacific Ocean. The target missile was fired from the Kauai island range in the Hawaiian Ridge. In turn, the Lake Erie missile cruiser, carrying the second-generation Aegis multi-purpose anti-aircraft missile system (AIRS), using its multi-function phased-array radar, detected the target and provided data on the launch of the shipboard Ave. Two SM-3 Block-1B missiles were fired at the target. The first rocket hit the target.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Geisenberg
    Geisenberg 23 September 2013 11: 30
    0
    This is even interesting. Well let them frolic.
    1. Nukem999
      Nukem999 23 September 2013 11: 38
      +2
      ..................
    2. Login_Off
      Login_Off 23 September 2013 12: 49
      +2
      There is nothing good in this; do not underestimate your enemy.
  3. RUSS
    RUSS 23 September 2013 16: 10
    +1
    I will paraphrase Karl Marx "Money-Air Defense-Money", "Money-Tomahawks Syria-Money", "Money-(unnecessary) aircraft carriers-money", the American military-industrial complex needs wars like bread, so if there is no threat or war, it must be invented, and with the help of provocation to start it, with the participation of allies.
  4. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 23 September 2013 16: 13
    +1
    Successful trials are a contract. We would be so.

Компания «Локхид Мартин» получила заказ на 3,9 миллиардов долларов


Пентагон заключил с американской корпорацией «Локхид Мартин» контракт объемом более 3,9 миллиардов долларов на дополнительную поставку компонентов системы противоракетной обороны (ПРО).

Оговоренный срок - «2015-2019 финансовые годы». Об этом сообщило Агентство по ПРО минобороны США.


Согласно его уведомлению, речь идет о разрабатываемой системе THAAD, предназначенной для защиты войск США и их союзников, а также городов и важных объектов практически от всех типов баллистических ракет - от малой дальности до стратегических. Ее особенностью является перехват боевого блока на завершающем этапе траектории полета, то есть в течение последней минуты подлета к цели.

Контракт предусматривает скидки по ценам и включает изготовление и поставку в целом 302 противоракет (ПР) и 16 систем обнаружения, целеуказания и сопровождения целей. ПР предназначаются для вооруженных сил США и Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов.

В минувшую среду Пентагон провел очередное испытание перехватчика «Стэндард-3»(SM-3) разворачиваемой США системы ПРО. Над Тихим океаном была успешно перехвачена баллистическая ракета малой дальности. Ракета-мишень была выпущена с полигона на острове Кауаи Гавайской гряды. В свою очередь ракетный крейсер «Лейк Эри», на борту которого размещен многоцелевой зенитный ракетный комплекс (ЗРК) «Иджис» второго поколения, при помощи своей многофункциональной РЛС с фазированной антенной решеткой обнаружил цель и выдал данные на запуск корабельных ПР. По мишени было выпущено залпом две ракеты SM-3 Block-1B. Первая ракета поразила цель.
Первоисточник:
http://vpk-news.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти