Military Review

General Dynamics Land Systems upgrades the Stryker 66 to the V-bottom version

14



The command of US armored vehicles and weapons entered into a contract with General Dynamics Land Systems for the modernization of the Stryker 66 BBM Stryker in the basic version with a flat bottom to the configuration with double and V-shaped hull. The contract value is 118 million.

The Stryker DVH BBM was developed in an expeditious manner in order to protect personnel from the effects of shock waves, mines and improvised explosive devices. BBM is more secure, wider tires, as well as seats that reduce the effects of the explosion.

The delivery of new vehicles will begin in July 2014 and will be completed by February 2015. The final assembly of the BBM will be performed at the army depot in Enniston (Alabama).

The US Army together with General Dinemics at 2012 launched a modernization program for the Stryker armored vehicles to assess the possibility of quickly restoring the components of the base version of the armored vehicle and installing them on a new, more-ready housing at a lower cost than making a new car .

The first Stryker brigade with a double hull and a V-shaped bottom was delivered by the US Army in 2011 year to provide increased protection for the crews from detonation of mines and improvised explosive devices. The Stryker equipment was built from July 2010 to July 2013.
Originator:
http://i-korotchenko.livejournal.com/736918.html
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Denin
    Denin 24 September 2013 07: 19 New
    +7
    Obviously somewhere in the south, and such a layer of asphalt, we would have in Siberia!
    1. Strashila
      Strashila 24 September 2013 08: 28 New
      +2
      Judging by the photo of Afghanistan ... nothing has been built there since the time of the limited contingent of the Soviet army, Soviet experts rolled this asphalt in the distant 80s of the last century ... and it’s like new ... and Soviet tanks didn’t mix it, American
      1. chunga-changa
        chunga-changa 24 September 2013 08: 51 New
        +3
        Take a closer look, it is concrete, and on top is a thin layer of asphalt.
        1. Nayhas
          Nayhas 24 September 2013 09: 54 New
          +1
          In Siberia, we have only a thin layer of asphalt ...
        2. smersh70
          smersh70 24 September 2013 10: 56 New
          +2
          Quote: chunga-changa
          it is concrete, and on top is a thin layer of asphalt.


          but how did they dig a hole for explosives))))
          1. Nayhas
            Nayhas 24 September 2013 16: 15 New
            0
            Quote: smersh70
            but how did they dig a hole for explosives))))

            Is it really not clear? On the side they made a pit, laid a charge in it and banged ...
      2. ksandr45
        ksandr45 24 September 2013 10: 04 New
        +2
        This is Iraq. These machines were widely used in this country.
  2. vladsolo56
    vladsolo56 24 September 2013 07: 32 New
    +1
    When I read about armored vehicles with a V-shaped bottom, I constantly think, well, who prevents the minerals from using a directed charge with the exact calculation so that the angle of impact at the bottom of the armored car is 90 degrees. what then will be the advantage of such an armored car, and if, moreover, an element of penetration of the armor will be added to the charge. How many do not understand that so far it was enough simple mines used them. Who said that those who put mines are so finished that when new armored cars appear, they will continue to put old mines. Already, there are many developments, modern directional devices, with the defeat of armor protection, there are mines that bounce and hit the target from above, powerful landmines that hit from the side. Therefore, our developers found the only right solution, not to increase the armor indefinitely, but created a normal machine for remote detection and destruction of mines. Let the West envy and study there if their brains are not enough.
    1. vladsolo56
      vladsolo56 24 September 2013 08: 05 New
      0
      Here are two interesting points, i.e. these two wise men, believe that the remote-clearance vehicle developed in Russia is not needed, but armored cars with a V-shaped bottom and the whole business are needed. And the fact that such an armored car will turn a land mine on the side of the road, to hell with it, the main thing is that the bottom be fashionable, everything else is garbage
      1. Nukem999
        Nukem999 24 September 2013 08: 29 New
        0
        ................
      2. Nukem999
        Nukem999 24 September 2013 08: 33 New
        +1
        ................
    2. xetai9977
      xetai9977 24 September 2013 08: 13 New
      +4
      Quote: vladsolo56
      learn if their brains are not enough

      "Brains in the West" are no worse than in the East. It is necessary to follow the world tendencies, to start working on the most successful of them, and not to endlessly blame the "bourgeois technique". There are also vehicles with remote mine clearance. And they are intended to escort the columns; you cannot put them on each individual armored car.
      1. vladsolo56
        vladsolo56 24 September 2013 08: 27 New
        -2
        How often do columns travel on a particular road? it turns out that these are demining machines, they have to stand on a joke for a week, and once a week when there is a column it will roll in front of the column and back to the parking lot? So maybe it’s not at all steamed with such machines, well, they made an exhibition copy and that’s all, let them know what is.
    3. Nukem999
      Nukem999 24 September 2013 08: 35 New
      0
      ................
      1. vladsolo56
        vladsolo56 24 September 2013 08: 46 New
        0
        What is the video for? I will not look, but I saw different tactics of detonation. Kurds are used in areas bordering Turkey. They charge several landmines in different places, first undermine one under an armored personnel carrier. After they go to the rescue, they undermine the other, all who went lie, if an armored car is trying to approach, again undermined. So in 10-15 minutes about eight explosions, and even a helicopter caused to detect the explosives flew away with nothing. As a result, in my opinion, three APCs were blown up and about 15-20 Turkish army soldiers were killed or wounded. Do not underestimate the enemy.
    4. Nayhas
      Nayhas 24 September 2013 10: 01 New
      0
      Quote: vladsolo56
      well, and who will prevent the minerals from using a directed charge with such a calculation that the angle of impact into the bottom of the armored car is 90 degrees

      Education, skills, lack of necessary equipment. Enough? A standard land mine is a pair of artillery shells and a TNT charge with a remote fuse, which partisans can get and use.
      Quote: vladsolo56
      Let the West envy and study there if their brains are not enough.

      You will slide so badly. By the way, mines hitting a tank from above are just a product of "Western" production ...
  3. Kuzkin Batyan
    Kuzkin Batyan 24 September 2013 07: 38 New
    0
    Quote: Denin
    Obviously somewhere in the south, and such a layer of asphalt, we would have in Siberia!

    It seems to me in our conditions (water + frost), it will still crumble and pits will form.
    1. Denis
      Denis 24 September 2013 07: 42 New
      0
      Quote: Kuzkin Batyan
      It seems to me in our conditions (water + frost)
      Missed the main condition, the thieving bureaucrats are different
      And with the bottom there is nothing new, if you recall vskidku then it was used on the BTR-90, and possibly even earlier
  4. Strashila
    Strashila 24 September 2013 08: 25 New
    -1
    When people like to sing laudatory songs to one or another Western-made car, they forget that they have the same name, but this is completely different in design.
  5. yanus
    yanus 24 September 2013 11: 25 New
    -1
    New striker in the v-shaped bottom !!!! Now flips twice as often!
  6. DuraLexSedLex.
    DuraLexSedLex. 24 September 2013 12: 05 New
    0
    That is, they couldn’t do it that way)))) we didn’t cut current ...

«Дженерал Дайнемикс лэнд системз» модернизирует 66 ББМ «Страйкер» к версии с V-образным днищем

«Дженерал Дайнемикс лэнд системз» модернизирует 66 ББМ «Страйкер» к версии с V-образным днищем


Командование автобронетанковой техники и вооружения Сухопутных войск США заключило с компанией «Дженерал Дайнемикс лэнд системз» контракт на проведение модернизации 66 ББМ «Страйкер» в базовой версии с плоским днищем к конфигурации с двойным и V-образным корпусом (DVH – double-V hull). Стоимость контракта составляет 118 млн. долл.

ББМ «Страйкер DVH» разработана в оперативном порядке с целью обеспечения защиты личного состава от воздействия ударной волны, мин и самодельных взрывных устройств. ББМ отличается большей защищенностью, более широкими шинами, а также сиденьями, снижающими последствия взрыва.


Поставка новой партии машин начнется в июле 2014 года и завершится к февралю 2015 года. Завершающая сборка ББМ будет выполняться в армейском депо в Эннистоне (шт.Алабама).

СВ США совместно с «Дженерал Дайнемикс» в 2012 приступили к реализации программы модернизации состоящих на вооружении ББМ «Страйкер» с целью оценки возможности оперативного восстановления компонентов базовой версии бронемашины и их установки на новом, обеспечивающем большую выживаемость корпусе по меньшей стоимости, чем изготовление новой машины.

Первая бригада «Страйкер» с двойным корпусом и V-образным днищем была поставлена СВ США в 2011 году для обеспечения повышенной защиты расчетов от подрыва на минах и самодельных взрывных устройствах. Техника для укомлектования двух бригад «Страйкер» была изготовлена с июля 2010 по июль 2013 года.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. Denin 24 сентября 2013 07:19
    Явно где-то на югах и такой слой асфальта, нам бы в Сибири такой!
    Denin
    1. Strashila 24 сентября 2013 08:28
      Судя по фото Афганистан... там со времен ограниченного контингента советской армии ни чего не строилось, этот асфальт катали советские специалисты в далекие 80-е годы прошлого столетия... а он как новенький... и советские танки его не перемесили, не американские.
      1. chunga-changa 24 сентября 2013 08:51
        Приглядитесь повнимательнее, это бетон, а сверху тонкий слой асфальта.
        1. Nayhas 24 сентября 2013 09:54
          У нас в Сибири только тонкий слой асфальта...
        2. smersh70 24 сентября 2013 10:56
          Цитата: chunga-changa
          это бетон, а сверху тонкий слой асфальта.


          а как же вырыли яму для взрывчатки))))
          smersh70
          1. Nayhas 24 сентября 2013 16:15
            Цитата: smersh70
            а как же вырыли яму для взрывчатки))))

            Неужели не понятно? Сбоку сделали шурф, заложили в него заряд и долбанули...
      2. ksandr45 24 сентября 2013 10:04
        Это Ирак. Данные машины широко использовались в данной стране.
        ksandr45
  2. vladsolo56 24 сентября 2013 07:32
    Когда читаю про бронемашины с V-образным дном, постоянно думаю, ну хорошо, а кто помешает минерам применить заряд направленного действия именно с таким расчетом что бы угол удара в дно броневика составил 90 градусов. в чем тогда будет преимущество такого броневика, а если к тому же в заряд будет добавлен элемент пробития брони. Как многие не понимают, что пока достаточно было простой мины их использовали. Кто сказал что те кто ставит мины, такие конченные , что при появлении новых броневиков будут продолжать ставить старые мины. Уже сейчас есть много разработок, современных устройств направленного действия, с поражение броневой защиты, есть мины которые подпрыгивают и поражают цель сверху, мощные фугасы которые поражают сбоку. Поэтому наши разработчики нашли единственно верное решение, не увеличивать до бесконечности броню, а создали нормальную машину дистанционного обнаружения и уничтожения мин. Пусть там на Западе завидуют и учатся если своих мозгов не хватает.
    vladsolo56
    1. vladsolo56 24 сентября 2013 08:05
      Интересно вот два минуса, т.е. эти два умника, считают что разработанная в России машина дистанционного разминирования не нужна, а нужны броневики с V-образным днищем и всего делов. А то что такой броневик перевернет фугас заложенный на обочине, да черт с ним, главное что бы дно было модное, все остальное фигня и не важно
      vladsolo56
      1. Nukem999 24 сентября 2013 08:29
        ................
        Nukem999
      2. Nukem999 24 сентября 2013 08:33
        ................
        Nukem999
    2. xetai9977 24 сентября 2013 08:13
      Цитата: vladsolo56
      учатся если своих мозгов не хватает

      "Мозги на Западе" ничуть не хуже ,чем на Востоке. Надо следить за мировыми тенденциями, начинать работу по наиболее удачным из них, а не бесконечно охаивать "буржуазную технику". Машины с дистанционным разминированием и там имеются. И предназначены они для сопровождения колонн.К каждому отдельному броневику их не поставишь.
      1. vladsolo56 24 сентября 2013 08:27
        Как часто колонны проезжают по той или иной дороге? получается что такие вот машины разминирования, должны неделю стоять на приколе, и раз в неделю когда идет колонна прокатится перед колонной и снова на стоянку? Так может вообще не парится с такими машинами, ну сделали выставочный экземпляр и все, пусть знают что есть.
        vladsolo56
    3. Nukem999 24 сентября 2013 08:35
      ................
      Nukem999
      1. vladsolo56 24 сентября 2013 08:46
        К чему ролик? Не буду искать, но я видел другую тактику подрыва. Курды в приграничных с Турцией районах применяют. Заряжают несколько фугасов в разных местах, подрывают сначала один под БТР. После того как к ним идут на помощь подрывают другой, все кто шел лежат, если пытается подойти броневик, опять подрыв. Итак за 10-15 минут около восьми взрывов, и даже вертолет вызванный что бы обнаружить взрывников улетел ни с чем. В итоге по моему три БТР подорваны и около 15-20 солдат турецкой армии убиты или ранены. Не стоит недооценивать противника.
        vladsolo56
    4. Nayhas 24 сентября 2013 10:01
      Цитата: vladsolo56
      ну хорошо, а кто помешает минерам применить заряд направленного действия именно с таким расчетом что бы угол удара в дно броневика составил 90 градусов

      Образование, навыки, отсутствие необходимого оборудования. Достаточно? Стандартный фугас это пара артиллерийских снарядов и заряд тротила с дистанционным взрывателем, то что партизаны могут достать, то и используют.
      Цитата: vladsolo56
      Пусть там на Западе завидуют и учатся если своих мозгов не хватает.

      Вы до задорнова так скатитесь. Кстати мины поражающие танк сверху это как раз продукт именно "западного" производства...
  3. Кузькин Батяня 24 сентября 2013 07:38
    Цитата: Denin
    Явно где-то на югах и такой слой асфальта, нам бы в Сибири такой!

    Мне кажется в наших условиях (вода+морозы), все равно будет крошиться и ямы образуются.
    Кузькин Батяня
    1. Денис 24 сентября 2013 07:42
      Цитата: Кузькин Батяня
      Мне кажется в наших условиях (вода+морозы)
      Упустили основное условие-вороватые чиновнички разные
      А с днищем ничего нового,если вспомнить на вскидку то на БТР-90 его применили,а возможно и рантше
  4. Strashila 24 сентября 2013 08:25
    Когда у нас любят петь хвалебные песни той или и ной машине западного производства, забывают машины имеют одинаковые названия, но это совершено разные машины по конструкции.
  5. yanus 24 сентября 2013 11:25
    Новый страйкер в v-образным днищем!!!! Теперь переворачивается в два раза чаще!
  6. DuraLexSedLex. 24 сентября 2013 12:05
    Тоесть изнаально они не могли его таким сделать))))распил не ток у нас...
    DuraLexSedLex.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня