Military Review

Smart "Wolf" is being tested

4


At the test site near Nizhny Novgorod, the “Wolf” is being tested. This name received a new armored vehicle for the Russian army. In addition to the awesome name of the new armored vehicle endowed with "intelligence" and a unique system of mine protection.

This is what A. Kolchugin, the lead designer of the Wolf series, told about his offspring: "Depending on the configuration, a new armored vehicle may have a general-purpose or special purpose: for various special forces needs, for sabotage operations. On the Wolf, you can install heavy rifle and light artillery weapons ".

Smart "Wolf" is being tested


The “wolf” has a high off-road capability, the vehicle's ground clearance can vary from 25, see to 55, see, depending on road conditions, a special system allows you to adjust the ground clearance. Due to this, the machine can overcome fords and snow drifts up to a meter high. Also, the new armored car is equipped with an on-board computer that monitors the status and operation of all systems and in some cases can even block the actions of an inept driver.

The wolf has several types of swap bodies and two types of cabs, armored and conventional.

The armored cabin is protected by two layers of armor: ceramic outside and steel inside. According to the developers of the car body of the car can not damage even a shot at close range of a sniper rifle.



Another key feature of the Wolf is the presence of a new mine protection system. The bottom of the armored car is closed by an armor sheet and has a special architecture that allows you to divert the blast wave. Special seats are attached to the ceiling and the walls of the module and in the event of an explosion, the impact on the crew is not transmitted.

Now the Wolf is in active series of tests. According to the designers, the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation will submit the machine during 2011. At the same time, the issue of supplying a new armored car to the troops will be decided.
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Filin
    Filin 16 February 2011 21: 13
    +2
    It is unclear why in the armored cabin such wide glazing. Windshield even without a jumper, i.e. when a bullet hits, you have to change all the glass, not half.
  2. SOLDIERru
    SOLDIERru 17 February 2011 14: 39
    0
    I think this armored personnel carrier is not bad but not good either. Another representative of light armored vehicles.
    Unique anti-mine characteristics, has only one armored personnel carrier. This is the South African Kasspir. But the result of his unique anti-mine characteristics was that besides mines, he no longer really defends anything from anything.
    From less powerful mines, any less or less competent (and not so) reservation of the bottom will protect. But how, a closed vehicle, with easy booking, and low weight. It will be able to withstand a fairly powerful landmine. Personally, I can’t imagine. The bent bottom, with rubber mats, and the seating of the seats will not help here either.
    Even such a novelty as the German heavy BMP "Puma". It does not have sky-high mine characteristics.
  3. Filin
    Filin 19 February 2011 21: 07
    +2
    SOLDIERr
    Yes, against mines and landmines almost any armored vehicle is powerless. I saw tanks with torn towers and torn bottoms.
    But if you compare the UAZ or URAL (KAMAZ) which are moving now, then I would prefer to go in the WOLF, rather than in a tilt truck.
    It’s a pity there are no statistics of those who died from simple gunfire with automatic weapons, when a couple of armed fighters shoot several shops at cars and hide. This is a common practice. How many guys from THIS statistics could survive, even if some kind of reservation
  4. datur
    datur April 3 2011 22: 57
    +1
    Yes, with glass slightly lohanulsya. And so a good machine, but we can not see it. We are Italy, France more expensive b ... b.
  5. TeR
    TeR 11 January 2015 12: 21
    0
    Interestingly, the article writes:
    "This is what the leading designer of the" Wolf "series A. Kolchugin told about his brainchild:" A new armored car ... ".
    And here - http: //ruska-sila.rf/guide/army/tr/vpk3927.shtml they write like this:
    "The machines were developed by the team of the" Military Engineering Center "(" VITs ", controlled by" VPK ") under the leadership of the chief designer Alexander Lebedev based on the experience of operating machines of the" Tiger "type in Russian power structures, including in" hot spots ". the development of the "Wolf" family was the creation of cars for law enforcement agencies with the highest possible level of unification between the cars of the family on the basis of a modular design principle with a focus on existing and future domestic mass production. "

    So it goes.

Умный «Волк» проходит испытания

Умный «Волк» проходит испытания


На полигоне под Нижним Новгородом проходит испытания “Волк”. Такое название получил новый бронированный автомобиль для Российской армии. Помимо устрашающего названия новая бронемашина наделена "интеллектом" и уникальной системой противоминной защиты.

Вот что рассказал о своем детище ведущий конструктор серии автомобилей "Волк" А. Кольчугин: "Новый бронеавтомобиль в зависимости от комплектации может иметь, как общевойсковое назначение, так и специальное: для различных нужд спецназа, для диверсионных операций. На "Волка" можно установить тяжелое стрелковое и легкое артиллерийское вооружение".


Умный «Волк» проходит испытания


“Волк” имеет высокую проходимость по бездорожью, дорожный просвет автомобиля может меняться с 25 см. до 55 см. в зависимости от дорожных условий, особая система позволяет регулировать клиренс. Благодаря этому машина может преодолевать броды и снежные сугробы до метра высотой. Также новый бронеавтомобиль оснащен бортовым компьютером, который следит за состоянием и работой всех систем и в некоторых случаях может даже блокировать действия неумелого водителя.

Волк имеет несколько типов сменных кузовов и два типа кабин, бронированную и обычную.

Бронированная кабина защищена двумя слоями брони: керамической снаружи и стальной внутри. По заявлениям разработчиков машины корпус автомобиля не сможет повредить даже выстрел в упор из снайперской винтовки.

Умный «Волк» проходит испытания


Еще одной ключевой особенностью Волка является наличие новой системы противоминной защиты. Днище бронемашины закрыто бронелистом и имеет специальную архитектуру, что позволяет отводить взрывную волну. Специальные сиденья крепятся к потолку и стенам модуля и в случае подрыва ударное воздействие на экипаж не передается.

Сейчас Волк проходит активные серии испытаний. По словам конструкторов, МО РФ машина будет представлена в течении 2011 года. Тогда же будет решаться вопрос о поставках нового бронеавтомобиля в войска.
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. FILIN 16 февраля 2011 21:13
    Непонятно для чего в бронированной кабине такое широкое остекление. Лобое стекло даже без перемычки, т.е при попадании пули придется менять все стекло, а не половину.
    FILIN
  2. SOLDIERru 17 февраля 2011 14:39
    Я думаю, данный бронетранспортёр, не плох но и не хорош. Очередной представитель, лёгкой бронетехники.
    Уникальными противоминными характеристиками, обладает только один бронетранспортёр. Это южноафриканский «Касспир». Но результатом его уникальных противоминных характеристик стало то, что кроме мин, он больше не от чего толком и не защищает.
    От маломощных мин, защитит любое более менее грамотное (да и не очень) бронирование днища. А как, закрытое транспортное средство, с лёгким бронированием, и малой массой. Сможет противостоять достаточно мощному фугасу. Лично я не представляю. Тут не помогут и гнутое днище, с резиновыми ковриками, да подпруживание сидений.
    Даже такая новинка, как германская тяжёлая БМП «Пума». Не обладает заоблачными противоминными характеристиками.
    SOLDIERru
  3. FILIN 19 февраля 2011 21:07
    SOLDIERr
    Да против мин и фугасов практически любая бронетехника бессильна.Видел я танки с оторванными башнями и развороченными днищами.
    Но если сравнивать УАЗ или УРАЛ (КАМАЗ) в которых передвигаются сейчас, то я бы предпочел ехать в ВОЛКЕ , нежели в тентованном грузовике.
    Жаль нет статистики погибших от простых обстрелов автоматическим оружием, когда парочка вооруженных бойцов расстреливает несколько магазинов по машинам и скрывается. Это обычная практика . Сколько парней из ЭТОЙ статистики могли бы остаться в живых, будь хоть какое то бронирование
    FILIN
  4. datur 3 апреля 2011 22:57
    да со стеклом слегка лоханулись.а так хорошая машинка,но нам ее не видать.нам италия,франция дороже б...ь.
  5. TeR 11 января 2015 12:21
    Интересно, в статье пишут:
    "Вот что рассказал о своем детище ведущий конструктор серии автомобилей "Волк" А. Кольчугин: "Новый бронеавтомобиль...".
    А вот там - http://русская-сила.рф/guide/army/tr/vpk3927.shtml пишут так:
    "Машины разработаны коллективом «Военно-инженерного центра» («ВИЦ», управляется «ВПК») под руководством главного конструктора Александра Лебедева на основе опыта эксплуатации машин типа «Тигр» в российских силовых структурах, в том числе в «горячих точках». Целью разработки семейства «Волк» явилось создание автомобилей для силовых структур с максимально возможным уровнем унификации между автомобилями семейства на основе модульного принципа конструирования с ориентацией на действующее и перспективное отечественное серийное производство."

    Такие дела.
    TeR

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня