Military Review

Abkhaz business trip ch.5 Completion of the epic

8
Help from the Black Sea fleet


In the meantime, columns of vehicles with part property and personal belongings of the families of military personnel of our laboratory came to us daily. We placed all this in two hangars provided to us by pilots for this purpose.

I was closely involved in the interaction with the Black Sea Fleet. Communication with the AASS we kept with the General Staff of the Navy through the switchboard of our Main Command and Rubin. After several approvals of details, we agreed that the fleet will send us directly to the coast of the BDK (large landing ship), into the holds of which we will load all our junk. It was an acceptable solution. The runway of the airfield was cut straight into the sea. Nearby was the unfinished "Gorbachev pier".

The fact is that Raisa Maksimovna built not far from our airdrome (in Myuser, if my memory serves me) her next summer cottage (at the end of the 80s). Gorbachev didn’t like something there, the construction was abandoned, but the huge pier for the Gorbachev couple was at 95% ready and went 50 meters into the depths of the Black Sea. This pier was very close to us.

We walked over to it, we were convinced that, if necessary, the cars would be able to get on the pier and go straight to the womb of the BDK.

I reported all of this to the officers of the General Staff of the Navy, with whom I negotiated. They agreed with such proposals for our evacuation, and informed me (and to our Glavka, of course) that in 3 days a convoy (!!!) will arrive to us from Sevastopol as part of the BDK (I don’t remember, unfortunately, its name ) and accompanying security vessels. We agreed on frequencies, call signs, contact time and other details of the operation. I will not hide, I was very proud that I managed to coordinate all this. It remains to implement in practice.

At first everything went well. The pilots granted me the right to use VHF radio at my communications center, and I waited for the arrival of the promised convoy. As I remember, it was agreed even contact time - 8.00.

On the appointed day, from 7.00 in the morning I was already at the communications center. It was embarrassing that the ships on the horizon could not be seen, but you never knew ... From the morning on 8.00, I repeatedly tried to call the VHF seamen on the line. No one answered me either on the main or on the spare frequency. An hour later, I stopped these fruitless attempts and went to the headquarters of the school. After long negotiations and clarification of the situation, I was tied up with the operational duty officer of the Black Sea Fleet, some captain of the 1 rank. From a conversation with him, it turned out that the convoy had not yet left Sevastopol for us, and will be released the next night. Everything else is valid. This "accuracy" of the sailors was somewhat different from the maritime traditions described in the books. Well, yes - "the first step is the hardest." Another 2 day picture was repeated. I went to 7.00 to a communications center and from 8.00 to 9.00 I announced the broadcast with my cries, appealing to the conscience of the sailors, and waiting in vain for an answer. Then he followed to Zas and learned about the next transfer. The weather, by the way, was excellent, and I never learned the reasons for the permanent transfer of the convoy's exit.

On 4, the first day of waiting, when I went out of my hangar to 7.30, I was shocked by the sight of the huge BDK and the second vessel, one kilometer from the shore, like a sentry guard, next to it. Rejoicing that the fleet, at last kept his word, I trotted to the communication center and exactly in 8.00 I got in touch. As it turned out, the senior naval commander (captain of the 1 rank), who led this unprecedented transition, was sternly tuned. For a start, he told me off that the convoy with 6.00 was on the raid, but I wasn’t connected.

I reminded him of the agreed dates of his arrival and the time of contact and I asked about the reasons for such a nervous conversation.
- “All my air defense calculations are on alert in readiness №1 !!!. People fall down from exhaustion !!! ”-“ Kapraz ”replied to me in a harsh voice.
I, pretty surprised at such quick fatigue of the air defense forces of the fleet, tried to calm the capra by the fact that the Georgians are not here aviation and there is no reason to fear much raids on his convoy.

After this short skirmish, we turned to the business part of the negotiations. When I voiced my (repeatedly agreed with the General Staff of the Navy) proposals for organizing our evacuation (via the beach, or through the “Gorbachev pier”), the company announced that this was unacceptable for them:
“I have no maps of the depths of this region. There may be too small. I have the authority to pick you up either from the piers of Sukhumi or from Sochi! ”He told me an amazing news.

I was greatly surprised at the lack of the required cards, but did not voice it. Instead, we had to tell the sea wolf that we cannot get to either Sukhumi or Sochi, due to the fact that Abkhazia was “cut off” from them by the Georgian army. And we are separated from these ports by the most real front lines, with trenches, minefields and other attributes of war. Kapraz, for some reason, could not believe it, insistently suggesting that I should be evacuated from the berths of Sochi or Sukhumi.

I, in turn, pressed at the evacuation sites agreed with the General Staff of the Navy:

“Well, let's arrange loading from the“ Gorbachev pier ”. He is in the sea meters on 50 issued, if not more. There, the depths should be normal for the BDK! ”- I again suggested a gap.

“For this, I must get permission from the fleet chief navigator!” The convoy commander answered me.

It only remained to be surprised why they had not received such permission before. Agreed to contact 14.00 again

Send out All permission was not ...

The last time we had a conversation in the evening in 20.00.

Kapraz again told me about the calculations of his air defense, "which were wallowing with fatigue," and proposed evacuation from Sochi or Sukhumi. Having received my categorical refusal and repeated explanations of the reasons for the impossibility of such a loading option, he stated that "he cannot keep people ready in the twenty-four-hour number XXNX and decreases to Sevastopol." I wished him a happy journey, and we parted forever.

The next morning there were no ships on the roadstead.

For me, this visit has always remained a “mystery of the sea soul”. Why did they burn so much diesel fuel for the empty Sevastopol-Gudauta-Sevastopol junction, and the whole convoy remained a mystery.

Already in Moscow, when the whole epic was successfully completed, I asked our chief of the operations department of the Main Command, who personally dealt with the coordination of all problems with the Navy, about the reasons for the marvelous behavior of the sailors. Our "noper" frowned face and gave a long abusive tirade, the meaning of which was reduced to the fact that the more he with the cranks with the letter "m" will never bind.

Wings of the Motherland

After this fiasco with the sailors, our leadership reported on it to Pasha-Mercedes. He said everything he thought about the naval commanders, and gave the command to the Ivanovo regiment of the military transport aviation to evacuate our unit.

Pilots and transported all of our farm. During the week, the X-NUMX-2 “boards” of the IL-3 and the AH-76 landed on the airfield every day. We loaded our property and belongings in them, and they transported them to Chkalovsk. From there, with their own transport, everything was carried to one of our parts near Podolsk.

On the IL-76, I had even had a chance to fly a couple of times before, but for the first time I saw the famous “Antey” (AN-22) near at that time. The huge four-motor car shook its power and size.

Having entered her womb for the first time, we froze in admiration: “This is the barn !!!”, said someone in delight.

“Yes, barn! Now the sheep will be driven into it! ”- the pilot from the crew of Antey answered angrily. As it turned out later, the pilots didn’t like to compare their handsome aircraft with the “barn”. And they always reacted harshly to him.

Air transportation took place without any incidents. The property was loaded onto a plane, driving into it directly by truck. There they were unloaded. Then the crew securely fastened things, furniture and drawers with special nets and - on the road.

Some of the local airfield attendants tried to fly with us. I remember how a fat ensign from OBATO came to us. Weighed it, probably - kilograms of 200, if not more. I have never seen such immense fat men again. He confidedly told us that even before our arrival, he had taken all of his property from Abkhazia to Russia, including all of his personal pig-headed (almost “pigs” in 20).

“What did I have for my pigs — the enemy should have been left ?!” he angrily asked us a rhetorical question. After that, he offered, “taking into account mutual interest,” to ship a couple of his cars under the guise of our property.

As a result - was severely sent far away and for a long time. Then such a “business” could not even enter our heads. Still, we were people of Soviet education and training. To sell our conscience, even for good money, we have not yet been taught.

I flew to the AN-22, on one of the last sides. I remember the fact that they flew out in the evening, and sat down in Chkalovsky already at night. We, the man 7 senior officers and three women, the captain placed in gerkabine. It is quite small in Anthea and is located between the cockpit and the cargo hold.

The rest (25 man of officers, warrant officers and soldiers) flew in the cargo hold on the benches next to their belongings.

In the pressurized cabin there was an 2 porthole, which allowed us to observe both the crew and the compartment. During a rather long flight (hours of 5, if not more), we were entertained by seeing through these windows.

Just before the landing, I saw that several officers and ensigns gathered in a heap and drank. There was no big trouble in this, the flight came to an end, and the “dose” of alcohol was modest - a couple of bottles of healthy men on the 7-8. At the time of landing, I "scored" a place at the porthole, which opened the view into the cockpit. It was interesting “from the back” to watch their work at night when a huge airplane landed. They coped with it brilliantly, and we gently landed at the airport near Moscow.

What was our amazement when we saw that several people from those who drank while landing, decently "wilted", and two ensigns simply could not stand on their feet. Apparently, the effect of such a powerful effect of alcohol was influenced by the difference in pressure at the height and near the surface of the earth. Mysoev "tumbled" in haste and gave the command to immerse the bodies of the ensigns in the bus that met us.

The Abkhaz epic safely ended.

Finally ...

So ended that memorable trip. In general, we coped with the task. The entire part was evacuated without loss, incidents and serious injuries to military personnel and their families. Removed all weapon, property and personal belongings of officers and ensigns (including furniture, refrigerators and pianos, who had them). I think that in the conflicts that followed the Abkhaz war, it was not often possible to do this.

In the premises of our unit the paratroopers remained to carry their service. They continued to be subjected to fierce shelling from the Georgians. There were cases of injuries and even deaths among paratroopers from these attacks.

I don’t know exact loss figures, but their number went to dozens of dead and wounded Russian soldiers. Sometimes it was even shown on Russian television.
So we are very lucky that everyone was alive and well there.

None of our servicemen committed special feats or heroic deeds there. Just carried the daily service and fulfilled their duties. On the other hand, no one has committed the meanness, looting, robbery and other “charms” that war is so rich with. And this is very good.

Now about the benefits, longevity and other "preferences" for the participants of this entire epic. At first, by order of the Minister of Defense, all participants were counted one day of service in the combat zone for one and a half. And paid a half salary during their stay there. Then, four months later, an order came from the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation to recount one day in three. Of course, we were very happy about this. The corresponding records of personnel officers made in the personal affairs of all the participants of the Abkhaz events.

But the joy was short-lived — six months later — a piece of paper came from the Ministry of Defense that our part was excluded from the preferential list. Of course, there was no justification for this. "Forgive" us, as usual.

Interestingly, I went to this war without having any housing (which, however, has long been a good tradition for the Russian officers). We rented a room in a communal flat, for considerable (for us) money. Had something happened to me, my wife and daughter would have only had to write letters to different authorities and live “at the station”.

But this is all - "little things in life", which continued.

PS All the names of the characters are changed to avoid misunderstandings and offenses. And as they say in Hollywood films: "all coincidences with real events are random."
Author:
8 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Aleks tv
    Aleks tv 25 September 2013 07: 43 New
    +6
    Thanks for the saga, Sergey.

    I read all the parts.
    The opinion of the participant in those events is a worthwhile business.
    I remember how silent television was about those events in Abkhazia, but in the smoking rooms of the unit they knew that war was going on ...

    On the count of politicians, only there they have a place for the collapse of such a country.
  2. sergey72
    sergey72 25 September 2013 09: 32 New
    +4
    Thank you very much ... The eyewitness account is always clear, unlike the dry lines of encyclopedias ...
  3. Quiet
    Quiet 25 September 2013 11: 33 New
    +2
    Thank you very much !!!

    The next morning there were no ships on the roadstead.

    Kapraz was probably afraid of the capture of his BDK by the Georgians. More such tricks can not be explained ....
  4. urich
    urich 25 September 2013 15: 59 New
    +2
    I will correct the author only in one, in this final part. There were not dozens of dead and wounded in our regiment. Only Sergeant Wolf died in combat. The wounded, however, are gathering about a dozen. For all the time from the start of the conflict to the Abkhaz victory.
    All other losses are NOT BATTLE! Violation of security measures, drunkenness, loss from crime. So in Gudauta local scum killed Major Shchitnikov and thrown into a landfill. So the personal car of Art. l-that Chugaeva and killed the commander of the ISR senior lt Kokalich and deputy political senior l-t Bulatov. In the cadre gorge, a young graduate of the school “dropped” BMD into the abyss, died NSh PDB, Mr. Zubarev, etc. On a stella in the Sukhumi military sanatorium (former sanatorium of the Moscow Military District), dozens of four names of those killed during the mission of the Russian Armed Forces in Abkhazia , but I repeat once again, there are hardly a dozen real BATTLE casualties from these names ...
    Apart from this, MI-8 shot down in the Kadorsky Gorge. In addition to the crew names, 48 names of the victims at the place where the turntable fell. I can hardly imagine how 8 people could fit in MI-48!
    A blessed memory to all the dead ...
    1. Quiet
      Quiet 25 September 2013 21: 38 New
      +3
      С I can hardly imagine how 8 people could fit in MI-48

      20 people without parachutes and an additional fuel tank that is installed in the cabin and takes up a lot of space ....
  5. xomaNN
    xomaNN 25 September 2013 17: 43 New
    +2
    Thanks to the author for this Abkhazian saga. An extra reminder to us about those meannesses and confusion at the top of the authorities of the former fraternal republics. And the ordinary heroism of ordinary people.
  6. Illyria
    Illyria 25 September 2013 19: 52 New
    +2
    Thank you very much for the saga. I agree with the previous comment. Unfortunately, schools do not talk about this right now. If a dozen pages are typed about Afghanistan, Abkhazia, Chechnya and that’s good. My generation knows about Afghanistan only from the film "9 companies", but about Abkhazia ... Not that they don’t know about this conflict, where Abkhazia is located. Sadly, this is a fact.
    Thanks again!
    1. Modus
      25 September 2013 20: 24 New
      +7
      Thanks to everyone for the feedback.
      About the losses of the paratroopers that occurred after our departure from there, I wrote on the basis of information from television reports (from the ruins of our laboratory), which were then often shown on TV.
      It is a pity that such a situation with losses was there.
      An extra demonstration of the role that discipline plays in a combat situation.
      A blessed memory to all those who died there.
      With respect and gratitude, Sergey.

Абхазская командировка ч.5 Завершение эпопеи

Помощь от Черноморского флота

Тем временем, к нам ежедневно приходили колонны машин с имуществом части и личными вещами семей военнослужащих нашей лаборатории. Мы размещали всё это в двух ангарах, предоставленных нам лётчиками для этой цели.

Я же вплотную занимался взаимодействием с ЧФ. Связь по ЗАСу мы с ГШ ВМФ держали через коммутатор нашего Главка и «Рубин». После нескольких согласований деталей, договорились о том, что флот пришлёт нам прямо к побережью БДК (большой десантный корабль), в трюмы которого мы и загрузим всё наше барахло. Это было вполне приемлемым решением. ВПП аэродрома обрывалась прямо в море. Неподалёку был недостроенный «горбачёвский причал».


Дело в том, что Раиса Максимовна строила неподалёку от нашего аэродрома (в Мюсерах, если мне не изменяет память) свою очередную дачу (в конце 80-х годов). Что-то Горбачёвой там не понравилось, стройка была заброшена, но огромный причал для горбачёвской четы был на 95% готов и вдавался метров на 50 вглубь акватории Чёрного моря. Этот причал был совсем близко от нас.

Мы прогулялись к нему, убедились, что машины смогут, при необходимости, заехать на эстакаду причала и прямо с него заезжать в чрево БДК.

Обо всём этом я и доложил по ЗАСу офицерам из ГШ ВМФ, с которыми вёл переговоры. Они согласились с такими предложениями по нашей эвакуации, и сообщили мне (и в наш Главк, естественно) о том, что через 3 суток к нам из Севастополя придёт конвой (!!!) в составе БДК (не помню, к сожалению, его названия) и сопровождающих его судов обеспечения. Мы согласовали частоты, позывные, время выхода на связь и прочие детали операции. Не скрою, я очень гордился тем, что удалось согласовать всё это. Осталось – реализовать на практике.

Поначалу – всё шло хорошо. Лётчики предоставили мне право пользоваться УКВ радиостанцией на своём узле связи, и я стал дожидаться прибытия обещанного конвоя. Как сейчас помню, было согласовано даже время выхода на связь – 8.00.

В назначенный день, с 7.00 утра я уже был на узле связи. Смутило то, что кораблей на горизонте не было видно, да мало ли что… С 8.00 утра я многократно пытался вызвать по УКВ моряков на связь. Никто мне не отвечал ни по основной, ни по запасной частоте. Через час я прекратил эти бесплодные попытки и отправился в штаб к ЗАСу. После долгих переговоров и выяснений ситуации меня связали с оперативным дежурным ЧФ, каким-то капитаном 1-го ранга. Из разговора с ним выяснилось, что конвой ещё не вышел из Севастополя к нам, и выйдет следующей ночью. Всё остальное – в силе. Эта «точность» моряков несколько отличалась от описанных в книгах морских традиций. Ну да – «лиха беда начало». Ещё 2 суток картина повторялась. Я шёл в 7.00 на узел связи и с 8.00 до 9.00 оглашал эфир своими воплями, взывая к совести моряков, и тщетно ожидая ответа. Потом следовал к ЗАСу и узнавал об очередном переносе. Погода, кстати сказать, стояла великолепная, и причин перманентного переноса выхода конвоя я так никогда и не узнал.

На 4-й день ожидания, выйдя в 7.30 из своего ангара на берег моря, я был потрясён видом стоявшего в километре от берега огромного БДК и второго судна, наподобие сторожевика, рядом с ним. Радуясь, что флот, наконец-то сдержал слово, я потрусил на узел связи и ровно в 8.00 вышел на связь. Как выяснилось, старший морской начальник (капитан 1-го ранга), возглавлявший этот беспримерный переход, был настроен сурово. Для начала он отчитал меня за то, что конвой с 6.00 стоит на рейде, а меня всё нет на связи.

Я напомнил ему о согласованных сроках его прибытия и времени выхода на связь и поинтересовался причинами такого нервного разговора.
- «У меня все расчёты ПВО несут боевое дежурство в готовности №1!!!. Люди валятся с ног от усталости!!!» - ответил мне «капраз» суровым голосом.
Я, изрядно удивившись столь быстрой утомляемости воинов ПВО флота, постарался успокоить капраза тем, что у грузин здесь нет авиации и сильно опасаться налётов на его конвой нет оснований.

После этой короткой перепалки, мы перешли к деловой части переговоров. Когда я озвучил свои (многократно согласованные с ГШ ВМФ) предложения по организации нашей эвакуации (через пляж, или через «горбачёвский причал»), капраз заявил что это – неприемлемо для них:
- «У меня нет карт глубин этого района. Там может быть слишком мелко. Я имею полномочия забрать вас или с причалов Сухуми, или из Сочи!» - сообщил он мне потрясающую новость.

Я сильно удивился отсутствию необходимых карт, но не стал это озвучивать. Вместо этого пришлось поведать морскому волку о том, что ни в Сухуми, ни в Сочи мы попасть не можем, по причине того, что Абхазия «отрезана» от них грузинской армией. И нас отделяют от этих портов самые настоящие линии фронта, с окопами, минными полями и прочей атрибутикой войны. Капраз, почему-то, никак не мог в это поверить, настойчиво предлагая мне эвакуироваться именно с причалов Сочи, или Сухуми.

Я, в свою очередь, напирал на согласованные с ГШ ВМФ места эвакуации:

«Ну давайте с «горбачёвского причала» организуем погрузку. Он в море метров на 50 выдаётся, если не больше. Там-то глубины должны быть нормальными для БДК!» - опять предложил я капразу.

«Для этого я должен получить разрешение Главного штурмана флота!» - ответил мне начальник конвоя.

Оставалось только удивляться, почему они до этого не получили такого разрешения. Договорились снова выйти на связь в 14.00

Вышли. Разрешения всё не было…

Последний раз сеанс связи у нас был уже вечером в 20.00.

Капраз снова рассказал мне про «валящиеся с ног от усталости» расчёты своей ПВО и предложил эвакуацию из Сочи или Сухуми. Получив мой категорический отказ и повторные объяснения причин невозможности такого варианта погрузки, заявил о том, что «он не может круглосуточно держать людей в готовности №1 и убывает в Севастополь». Я пожелал ему счастливого пути, и мы расстались навеки.

Наутро никаких кораблей на рейде не было.

Для меня этот визит навсегда остался «загадкой морской души». Зачем они сожгли столько солярки для пустопорожнего перехода Севастополь - Гудаута - Севастополь целого конвоя, так и осталось тайной.

Уже в Москве, когда вся эпопея благополучно завершилась, я спросил у нашего начальника оперативного отдела Главка, который лично занимался согласованием всех проблем с ВМФ, о причинах столь дивного поведения моряков. Наш «начопер» помрачнел лицом и выдал длинную матерную тираду, смысл которой сводился к тому, что больше он с такими чудаками на букву «м» никогда связываться не станет.

Крылья Родины

После этого фиаско с моряками, наше руководство доложило о нём Паше-Мерседесу. Он сказал всё, что думает о флотоводцах, и дал команду Ивановскому полку военно-транспортной авиации эвакуировать нашу часть.

Лётчики и перевезли всё наше хозяйство. В течение недели к нам на аэродром ежедневно садились 2-3 «борта» Ил-76 и АН-22. Мы грузили в них свое имущество и вещи, а они перевозили их в Чкаловское. Оттуда уже своим автотранспортом всё везли в одну из наших частей под Подольском.

На ИЛ-76 мне доводилось до этого пару раз даже летать, а вот знаменитые «Антеи» (АН-22) вблизи я увидел тогда впервые. Огромная четырёхмоторная машина потрясала своей мощью и размерами.

Войдя первый раз в её чрево, мы замерли в восхищении: «Вот это – сарай!!!», - выдал кто-то в восторге.

«Да, сарай! Сейчас в него баранов загонять начнут!» - сердито в тон ответил лётчик из экипажа Антея. Как впоследствии выяснилось, пилоты очень не любили сравнение своих красавцев-самолётов именно с «сараем». И всегда жёстко реагировали на него.

Авиаперевозка прошла без особых происшествий. Имущество грузили в самолёт, въезжая в него прямо на грузовиках. Там их разгружали. Потом экипаж надёжно крепил вещи, мебель и ящики специальными сетками и - в путь.

С нами вместе пытались вылететь и кое-кто из местной обслуги аэродрома. Запомнилось, как пришел к нам толстенный прапорщик из ОБАТО. Весил он, наверное – килограммов 200, если не больше. Мне никогда больше не доводилось видеть таких необъятных толстяков. Он доверительно рассказал нам, что ещё до нашего прибытия вывез всё своё имущество из Абхазии в Россию, включая всё своё личное свинопоголовье (чуть ли не в 20 «хрюшек»).

«А что я своих свиней – врагу должен был оставить?!» - гневно задал он нам риторический вопрос. После этого предложил, «с учётом взаимного интереса» переправить и пару своих автомобилей под видом нашего имущества.

В результате – был сурово послан далеко и надолго. Тогда нам такой «бизнес» и в голову не мог придти. Всё-таки мы были людьми советского воспитания и закалки. Продавать свою совесть, даже за хорошие деньги, нас ещё не научили.

Я улетал на АН-22, на одном из последних бортов. Запомнилось то, что вылетали вечером, а садились в Чкаловском уже ночью. Нас, человек 7 старших офицеров и трёх женщин, командир корабля разместил в гермокабине. Она в Антее совсем небольшая и расположена между кабиной пилотов и грузовым отсеком.

Остальные (человек 25 офицеров, прапорщиков и солдат) летели в грузовом отсеке, на лавочках рядом со своим имуществом.

В гермокабине было 2 иллюминатора, позволявшие наблюдать как за экипажем, так и за отсеком. Мы во время довольно долгого полёта (часов 5, если не больше летели) развлекались тем, что смотрели в эти иллюминаторы.

Перед самой посадкой я увидел, что несколько офицеров и прапорщиков собравшись в кучку, выпивают. Большой беды в этом не было, полёт подходил к концу, да и «доза» спиртного была скромной – пара бутылок на 7-8 здоровых мужиков. На время посадки я «забил» место у иллюминатора, открывавшего обзор в кабину пилотов. Было интересно «со спины» смотреть за их работой ночью при приземлении огромного самолёта. Справились они с ней блестяще, и мы мягко приземлились на подмосковном аэродроме.

Каково же было наше изумление, когда мы увидели, что несколько человек из тех, кто выпивали при посадке, прилично «окосели», а два прапора просто не могли стоять на ногах. Видимо, на эффект столь мощного действия алкоголя повлияла разность давления на высоте и у поверхности земли. Мысоев «ввалил» им на скорую руку и дал команду погрузить тела прапоров во встречавший нас автобус.

Абхазская эпопея благополучно заканчивалась.

Напоследок…

Так и окончилась та памятная командировка. В целом мы с задачей справились. Вся часть была эвакуирована без потерь, происшествий и серьёзных ранений у военнослужащих и членов их семей. Вывезли всё оружие, имущество и личные вещи офицеров и прапорщиков (включая мебель, холодильники и пианино, у кого они имелись). Думаю, что в последовавших за абхазской войной конфликтах, это сделать удавалось не часто.

В помещениях нашей части остались нести свою службу десантники. Они продолжали подвергаться ожесточённым обстрелам со стороны грузин. Были случаи ранений и даже смертей среди десантников от этих обстрелов.

Точных цифр потерь не знаю, но число их шло на десятки погибших и раненых российских бойцов. Иногда это даже показывали по российскому телевидению.
Так что нам сильно повезло, что все остались живы и здоровы там.

Никто из наших военнослужащих не совершил там особых подвигов, или героических поступков. Просто несли повседневную службу и выполняли свои обязанности. С другой стороны – никто не совершил и подлостей, мародёрств, грабежей и прочих «прелестей», которыми так богата война. И это – очень хорошо.

Теперь о льготах, выслугах и других «преференциях» для участников всей этой эпопеи. Поначалу приказом Министра обороны всем участникам засчитали один день службы в зоне боевых действий за полтора. И выплатили полуторные оклады за время пребывания там. Потом, месяца четыре спустя, пришел приказ МО РФ о пересчёте одного дня за три. Мы, конечно, очень обрадовались этому. Соответствующие записи кадровики внесли в личные дела всех участников абхазских событий.

Но радость была недолгой – спустя ещё полгода – пришла бумажка из Министерства обороны о том, что наша часть исключена из льготного списка. Никакого обоснования этому, понятное дело, не было. «Простили» нас, как водится.

Интересно, что убыл я на эту войну не имея никакого жилья (что, впрочем, давно стало доброй традицией для российского офицерства). Мы снимали комнату в коммуналке, за немалые (для нас) деньги. Случись что со мной – жене с дочкой оставалось бы только писать письма в разные инстанции и жить «на вокзале».

Но это всё – «мелочи жизни», которая продолжалась.

P.S. Все фамилии действующих лиц изменены, чтобы не было недоразумений и обид. И как говорят в голливудских фильмах: "все совпадения с реальными событиями - случайны".
Автор: Сергей Дроздов


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. Aleks тв 25 сентября 2013 07:43
    Спасибо за сагу, Сергей.

    Прочитал все части.
    Мнение участника тех событий - это стоящее дело.
    Помню как молчало телевидение об тех событиях в Абхазии, но в курилках части знали, что едет война...

    На кол политиков, только там им место за развал такой страны.
  2. сергей72 25 сентября 2013 09:32
    Спасибо большое...Рассказ очевидца всегда нагляден, в отличии от сухих строк энциклопедий...
  3. Тихий 25 сентября 2013 11:33
    Большое спасибо !!!

    Наутро никаких кораблей на рейде не было.

    Капраз наверное побоялся захвата своего БДК Грузинами. Больше такие выкрутасы ничем объяснить нельзя....
    Тихий
  4. urich 25 сентября 2013 15:59
    Поправлю автора лишь в одном, в этой заключительной части. Не было в нашем полку десятков погибших и раненых. В боевых погиб только сержант Вольф. Раненых, правда, насобирается с десяток. За все время от начала конфликта и до абхазской победы.
    Все остальные потери - НЕ БОЕВЫЕ! Нарушение мер безопасности, пьянки, потери от криминала. Так в Гудауте местные подонки зарезали майора Щитникова и выкинули на свалку. Так была расстреляна личная машина ст. л-та Чугаева и погибли командир ИСР ст.л-т Кокалич и замполит ст.л-т Булатов. В кадорском ущелье молодой выпускник училища "уронил" в пропасть БМД, погиб НШ ПДБ к-н Зубарев и т.д На стелле в Сухумском военном санатории (бывший санаторий Мос. военного округа) десятка четыре фамилий погибших за время миссии Российских Вооруженных Сил в Абхазии, но еще раз повторюсь, реальных БОЕВЫХ потерь из этих фамилий едва десяток...
    Особняком отмечу сбитый в Кадорском ущелье МИ-8. На месте падения вертушки кроме фамилий экипажа, 48 имен погибших. С трудом представляю КАК В МИ-8 могло поместиться 48 человек!
    Светлая память всем погибшим...
    1. Тихий 25 сентября 2013 21:38
      С трудом представляю КАК В МИ-8 могло поместиться 48 человек

      20 человек без парашютов и дополнительного топливного бака который устанавливается в салоне и занимает много места....
      Тихий
  5. xomaNN 25 сентября 2013 17:43
    Спасибо автору за эту абхазскую сагу. Лишнее напоминание нам про те подлости и неразбериху в верхах властей бывших братских республик. И обыденный героизм обычных людей.
  6. Иллирия 25 сентября 2013 19:52
    Спасибо большое за сагу. Согласна с прошлым комментарием. В школах к сожалению сейчас не рассказывают об этом. Если с десяток страниц наберется про Афганистан, Абхазию, Чечню и то хорошо. Мое поколение про Афганистан знают только по фильму "9 рота", а про Абхазию... Не то что про этот конфликт, где находится Абхазия не знают. Печально, но это факт.
    Спасибо еще раз!
    1. Модус 25 сентября 2013 20:24
      Спасибо всем за отклики.
      Насчет потерь десантников,случившихся после нашего убытия оттуда, я писал на основании информации из телерепортажей (из руин нашей лаборатории), которые потом довольно часто по ТВ показывали.
      Жаль, что такая ситуация с потерями там была.
      Лишняя демонстрация того, какую роль играет дисциплина в боевой обстановке.
      Светлая память всем там погибшим.
      С уважением и благодарностью, Сергей.
      Модус

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня