Military Review

India will spend 150 billions of dollars on weapons

9
India will spend 150 billions of dollars on weapons

India in the coming 10 years will need military equipment totaling up to 150 billion dollars.


This opinion on the sidelines of the first naval and shipbuilding exhibition "NAMEXPO-2013" was expressed to ITAR-TASS by the chief adviser to the Confederation of Indian Industry, the organizer of the event, Gurpal Singh.

“According to our forecasts, within eight to ten years, purchases of military products by India will amount to 150 billion dollars, of which up to 80 billion dollars in offset programs will be invested back into the Indian economy,” he said.

In the budget for the current fiscal year ending in March 2014, 2 trillion rupees (37 billion dollars) were allocated for defense. Previous similar figure amounted to 1,93 trillion rupees (35,7 billion dollars).

"NAMEXPO-2013" opened on September 23 and will run until September 27. It will be held in Kochi in the southern Indian state of Kerala once every two years.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/
9 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Algor73
    Algor73 25 September 2013 11: 05 New
    16
    Everyone is arming - Russia, India, China, Korea, Vietnam, etc., all of Asia, America, Europe is modernizing. But Ukraine is disarming, reducing its armed forces, destroying the military-industrial complex, probably the most peace-loving country in the world. Yesterday I read about things on ZiMe, about the Thai contract. The night did not sleep. Such a plant pro-li! This is a legend! It's a shame, a shame and pain for their country.
    1. xetai9977
      xetai9977 25 September 2013 11: 40 New
      +5
      The fight for the huge Indian market will begin serious!
    2. teleset
      teleset 25 September 2013 11: 42 New
      +3
      RUSSIA also went through this, but the time has come when it is easy to wipe it off with international laws. And in the world he’s right again that the Cavo’s club is bigger, so he has to arm himself and modernize.
    3. Botanologist
      Botanologist 25 September 2013 12: 01 New
      +3
      Quote: Algor73
      Everyone is arming - Russia, India, China, Korea, Vietnam, etc., all of Asia, America, Europe is modernizing.


      With a good word and a pistol, much more can be achieved than with a good word alone. soldier
    4. newnutella
      newnutella 26 September 2013 11: 02 New
      0
      There is such a thing ... well, we will become a European country ... Europe will protect us, if that ... yeah
      recourse
    5. January
      January 27 September 2013 00: 30 New
      0
      Where did you read it? Throw the link - here or in PM. What is happening there?
  2. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 25 September 2013 11: 06 New
    +1
    India is an advantageous partner of Russia, of course, but I am concerned about these rates of armament (are the Indians aiming for world domination ??) We do not have joint military exercises (unfortunately) with India .. In the Syrian crisis, all this was not supported (even morally) strange. .
    1. Metlik
      Metlik 25 September 2013 11: 13 New
      +2
      Hindus are a very peaceful nation. The Chinese dominate world domination.
  3. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 25 September 2013 12: 24 New
    +1
    Quote: Metlik
    Hindus are a very peaceful nation. The Chinese dominate world domination.

    Russia for India would be a good cover .. Why spend so much on weapons it’s better to create a joint base of the Navy .. There would be more sense .. (in the sense of security ..) this is my opinion!
  4. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 25 September 2013 12: 42 New
    0
    Base in India is a blue dream. The only problem is China supports Pakistan and builds its base there. In the event of aggravation of India-Pakistan, Russia-China tension will automatically appear, we do not need this.
  5. Anatole Klim
    Anatole Klim 25 September 2013 12: 57 New
    +1
    China and India are two Asian giants. China has territorial claims against all its neighbors, and given the long-standing conflict between India and Pakistan, the Indians have to pay great attention to their security. In Russia, unfortunately, they talk more about strengthening the Far East than they really do. Maybe after the flood, something will change, as in the Russian saying-There would be no happiness, but misfortune helped.
  6. mirag2
    mirag2 25 September 2013 13: 36 New
    0
    These are grandmothers. Trophies without war! Let's open a mittens for the sale of weapons to India. My wife, by the way, is trying to produce "Curtain" (or something like her). Is this not a military secret? Probably not if they have a weaker password network. than my home. Although security chiefs have recently been trained. Well, well, what I call it “things have gone!” And then there would be no money to withdraw one boutless bazaar - “concern, garbage” ...
    1. SAG
      SAG 25 September 2013 14: 59 New
      0
      the wife produces a curtain ... this is certainly good, but it is better that in addition to this she produces food, clean dishes and childcare wink laughing
  7. Nayhas
    Nayhas 25 September 2013 14: 52 New
    0
    “According to our forecasts, within eight to ten years, purchases of military products by India will amount to $ 150 billion, of which up to $ 80 billion under offset programs will be invested back into the Indian economy.”

    The US military-industrial complex is waiting for a fun time, it was not in vain that Congress lifted all restrictions on the supply of arms to India.
  8. Yuri Y.
    Yuri Y. 25 September 2013 18: 40 New
    0
    Quote: Anatole Klim
    China and India are two Asian giants.

    That is why Russia needs to fight for the Indian market. Firstly, a counterbalance to the Chinese, secondly, some influence in this center, and thirdly, it is beneficial.
    1. alone
      alone 25 September 2013 19: 48 New
      0
      Quote: Yuri I.
      Firstly, a counterbalance to the Chinese, secondly, some influence in this center, and thirdly, it is beneficial.


      if you mean that the Chinese will sell weapons to India, then you are deeply mistaken. India and China have a strong conflict. So it is unlikely that the Chinese will sell weapons to those whom they consider their enemies. The only thing Russia will benefit from is the finances that come from the sale. technicians.
  9. Sirs
    Sirs 26 September 2013 03: 10 New
    0
    The Indians' expenditures on the military-industrial complex will definitely increase; we need to keep ears on the tops and nose in the wind. Give India Russian weapons !!! (but only in a reasonable configuration and that the performance characteristics of our samples in our army were better).

Индия потратит 150 миллиардов долларов на вооружение

Индия потратит 150 миллиардов долларов на вооружение

Индия в ближайшие 10 лет будет нуждаться в военной технике на общую сумму до 150 млрд долларов.

Такое мнение в кулуарах первой военно-морской и судостроительной выставки «НАМЭКСПО-2013» высказал корреспонденту ИТАР-ТАСС главный советник Конфедерации индийской промышленности, организатора мероприятия, Гурпал Сингх.

«Согласно нашим прогнозам, в течение восьми-десяти лет закупки продукции военного назначения Индией составят 150 млрд долларов, из которых до 80 млрд долларов в рамках офсетных программ будут инвестированы обратно в индийскую экономику», - уточнил он.


В бюджете на текущий финансовый год, завершающийся в марте 2014 года, на оборону выделены 2 трлн рупий (37 млрд дол). Предыдущий аналогичный показатель составил 1,93 трлн рупий (35,7 млрд дол).

«НАМЭКСПО-2013» открылась 23 сентября и продлится до 27 сентября. Она будет проходить в Коччи в южном индийском штате Керала раз в два года.
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Algor73 25 сентября 2013 11:05
    Все вооружаются - Россия, Индия, Китай, Кореи, Вьетнам и т.д., вся Азия, Америка, Европа модернизирует. Зато Украина разоружается, сокращает свои ВС, уничтожает ВПК, наверное, самая миролюбивая страна в мире. Вчера прочитал про дела на ЗиМе, про тайский контракт. Ночь не спал. Такой завод про-ли! Это же легенда! Обидно, стыдно и больно за свою страну.
    Algor73
    1. xetai9977 25 сентября 2013 11:40
      Борьба за огромный индийский рынок начнётся нешуточная!
    2. teleset 25 сентября 2013 11:42
      РОССИЯ тоже через это прошла, но вот настало время когда международными законами проста подтираются. А в мире снова прав тот у каво дубинка побольше вот и приходится вооружатся и модернизироватся.
      teleset
    3. Ботановед 25 сентября 2013 12:01
      Цитата: Algor73
      Все вооружаются - Россия, Индия, Китай, Кореи, Вьетнам и т.д., вся Азия, Америка, Европа модернизирует.


      С помощью доброго слова и пистолета можно добиться гораздо большего, чем с помощью одного только доброго слова. soldier
    4. newnutella 26 сентября 2013 11:02
      Есть такое дело...ну мы же станем европейской страной...Европа нас защитит, если что...ага
      recourse
      newnutella
    5. jan 27 сентября 2013 00:30
      А где прочитали? Киньте ссылку - сюда или в личку. Че там такого происходит?
      jan
  2. МИХАН 25 сентября 2013 11:06
    Индия выгодный партнер России конечно но меня эти темпы вооружения настораживают (не на мировое ли господство индийцы целят??)Совместных военных учений (к сожалению) у нас с Индией нет ..В Сирийском кризисе нас не поддержали (даже морально) странно все это..
    1. Metlik 25 сентября 2013 11:13
      Индусы очень миролюбивая нация. На мировое господство целят китайцы.
  3. МИХАН 25 сентября 2013 12:24
    Цитата: Metlik
    Индусы очень миролюбивая нация. На мировое господство целят китайцы.

    Россия для Индии хорошим прикрытием была бы..Чем столько на вооружение тратить лучше совместную базу ВМФ создали..Толку больше было бы..(в смысле безопасности..) такое мое мнение!
  4. chunga-changa 25 сентября 2013 12:42
    База в Индии голубая мечта. Единственная проблема, Китай поддерживает Пакистан и строит там свою базу. В случае обострения Индия-Пакистан, автоматически появится напряжённость Россия-Китай, нам это не надо.
  5. Анатоль Клим 25 сентября 2013 12:57
    Китай и Индия - два азиатских гиганта. Китай имеет территориальные претензии ко всем своим соседям, а с учётом давнего конфликта Индии и Пакистана, индийцам приходится уделять огромное внимание своей безопасности. В России, к сожалению, больше говорят об укреплении Дальнего Востока, чем реально делают. Может после наводнения , что то изменится, как в русской поговорке-Не было бы счастья, да несчастье помогло.
  6. mirag2 25 сентября 2013 13:36
    Вот это бабки.Трофеи без войны!Давайте разинем варежку на продажу Индии оружия.Моя жена,кстати старается,производить будет "Штору"(или что-то типа нее).Это не военная тайна?Наверное нет,если у них сеть запаролена слабее,нежели моя домашняя.Хотя недавно прошли обучение начальники безопасности.Ну,что ж-вот это я называю "дело пошло!".А то один безпонтовый базар-"концерн,фигерн"-лишь бы денег снять...
    1. SAG 25 сентября 2013 14:59
      жена производит штору...это конечно хорошо,но лучше чтоб помимо этого производила еду, чистую посуду и уход за детьми wink laughing
      SAG
  7. Nayhas 25 сентября 2013 14:52
    «Согласно нашим прогнозам, в течение восьми-десяти лет закупки продукции военного назначения Индией составят 150 млрд долларов, из которых до 80 млрд долларов в рамках офсетных программ будут инвестированы обратно в индийскую экономику»

    ВПК США ждёт весёлое время, не зря конгресс снял все ограничения на поставку вооружений в Индию.
  8. Юрий Я. 25 сентября 2013 18:40
    Цитата: Анатоль Клим
    Китай и Индия - два азиатских гиганта.

    Именно поэтому России надо биться за рынок Индии. Во-первых противовес китайцам, во-вторых некоторое влияние в этом центре, ну и в третьих выгодно.
    1. одинокий 25 сентября 2013 19:48
      Цитата: Юрий Я.
      Во-первых противовес китайцам, во-вторых некоторое влияние в этом центре, ну и в третьих выгодно.


      если имеете ввиду то,что китайцы будут продавать индии вооружение,то глубоко ошибаетесь.у Индии и у Китая нехилый конфликт.так что врядли китайцы продадут вооружение тем,кого считают своими врагами.единственное что выиграет от этого Россия- финансы ,которые поступят от продажи техники.
  9. Sirs 26 сентября 2013 03:10
    Статья расходов на ВПК у индусов точно увеличится, нам ушки на макушки и нос по ветру держать необходимо. Даёшь Индии российское вооружение!!! (но только в разумной комплектации и чтоб ТТХ были у наших образцов в нашей армии были лучше).

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня