Military Review

CSTO has attended Afghanistan

11
Last Monday, a meeting of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs, the Council of Ministers of Defense and the Committee of Secretaries of the Security Councils of the countries members of the Collective Security Treaty Organization was held in the city of Sochi in the Rodina sanatorium. And this, if someone does not remember, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan. Then in the sanatorium "Rus" - a meeting of the Collective Security Council, which includes the heads of states represented with the CSTO. The main topic of conversation among the leaders of the allied countries was, of course, Afghanistan, the alarming situation that is already taking shape on the southern borders of the Central Asian states and will probably worsen even more after the withdrawal of US and NATO troops from this troubled, torn by international terrorists.


“We are concerned about the development of the situation in Afghanistan in connection with the 2014 factor of the year,” said the head of the Russian Foreign Ministry, Sergey Lavrov. “It is important not to let this situation negatively affect the entire region.” Practically all participants spoke at the meeting of the Collective Security Council on the state of affairs on the border with Afghanistan. But the most emotional was, probably, the speech of the President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon. Every year on our northern border occurs before the 280 clashes. They have already killed 160 Tajik border guards. Dushanbe is increasing the border contingent there. There were 4 thousand soldiers and officers in green caps, now 16 thousand, in the near future there will be 20 thousand, but guarantees that peace will be established on Pyanj (along the banks of this river most of the state border between Tajikistan and Afghanistan) order, no. Both professionally trained people and reliable technical and engineering systems for guarding state frontiers and military equipment that can stop not only smugglers, but also combat troops of terrorists who are trying to break into the country are required. The head of Tajikistan has listed in detail the types of weapons that he would like to receive from the allies for these purposes.

Such assistance was promised to him. In the near future, according to Russian President Vladimir Putin, Tajikistan will receive all the weapons it needs. In addition, the 201-I Russian military base will be significantly strengthened (according to the information that was heard on the margins of the meeting, its composition will be increased to the scale of a reinforced motorized rifle division). True, the Russian border guards, as stated by the CSTO Secretary General Nikolai Bordyuzha, will not be in Tajikistan. Although some experts suggested that a decision would be made in Sochi on their direction to the Afghan border.

“There is no need to send Russian border guards to Tajikistan, the border units of Tajikistan are staffed with 100 percent,” said Nikolai Bordyuzha. At the same time, he stressed that "they need to be given the means that will enable them to control the border successfully and effectively enough and prevent possible breakthroughs of bandit formations."

Russian President Vladimir Putin, who assumed the chairmanship of the CSTO next year, said that Russia considers it necessary for the organization of allies to focus on priorities such as strengthening security cooperation mechanisms at the external borders of the CSTO responsibility zone, and improving joint operational and combat training of the bodies. management and the formation of collective security forces and facilities, the preparation of the CSTO Peacekeeping Forces for practical participation in peacekeeping operations, and akzhe strengthen the fight against modern threats and challenges. First of all, with drug trafficking, including from Afghanistan, and international terrorism. To increase the foreign policy coordination of the CSTO member states on key issues of international and regional security, and to develop cooperation between the CSTO and other international organizations.

But the situation after the withdrawal of NATO troops from Afghanistan may not come back only in Tajikistan. Near Kyrgyzstan, where there are strong inter-clan contradictions that can be heated and fueled by religious extremists. And because Russia is taking measures to strengthen security in this country. Sergei Koshelev, head of the Main Directorate of International Military Cooperation of the Ministry of Defense, told reporters in Sochi that the military "are taking preventive steps to form and develop effective security mechanisms in the region."

These measures include increasing the potential of the Kyrgyz Armed Forces, supplying Bishkek with weapons, military and special equipment, which will begin at the end of 2013. Particular attention is given to joint combat training activities to be conducted by Russian and Kyrgyz troops following the example of the Kyrgyz Army battalion exercise held in early June, which involved airplanes and helicopters from the Russian Kant base.

As a result of the meeting of presidents, ministers and secretaries of the security councils of the CSTO countries, it became clear that in the future 2014 will not have easy life for any of the allies.
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Russ69
    Russ69 27 September 2013 11: 08 New
    0
    Of course, it’s right that the steel is prepared in advance. But for me, it would be better if the Yankees stayed there and continued to wet each other with the Taliban. It’s better to watch when two of our adversaries fight each other.
    1. DuraLexSedLex.
      DuraLexSedLex. 27 September 2013 11: 11 New
      0
      There is a twofold policy, one thing the Yankees are fighting with the Taliban, but this is not a war in full, but rather a redistribution of spheres of influence between 2 drug cortels) The result from the fact that there will be nki or they will not be there, one needs to be strengthened, such a barrier that the mouse wouldn’t fly, so to speak)
    2. il grand casino
      il grand casino 27 September 2013 11: 12 New
      0
      Nope, not really better ... as long as there the Yankees produce drugs there will only be growth. Since no one has yet learned how to fight without money. And here is such a big enemy that you need a lot of money. So the dope will swim in the stream to us ... on the other hand ... Where all this kodla will then climb ...
  2. Shtyn dwarf
    Shtyn dwarf 27 September 2013 11: 15 New
    0
    Americans startled a hornet’s nest - and we have to swell
  3. j iz sibiri
    j iz sibiri 27 September 2013 11: 20 New
    +1
    the main thing is that our former republics can cope without our manpower
    1. alone
      alone 27 September 2013 13: 33 New
      +2
      The 201st will take the main blow if anything. And yet, it is not known how the locals will behave. The local "kings" have long been boring for all the people. So not everything is so smooth
      1. j iz sibiri
        j iz sibiri 27 September 2013 13: 37 New
        +1
        The 201st will take the main blow if anything. And yet, it is not known how the locals will behave. The local "kings" have long been boring for all the people. So not everything is so smooth

        I completely agree with you
  4. Yuri Y.
    Yuri Y. 27 September 2013 12: 29 New
    0
    This is not the first time I’m writing, but the topic is relevant with the gigantic increase in drug trafficking from Afghanistan. Surely we have laboratories dealing with viruses and bacteria. Why not try to remove bacteria that feed on the same heroin, but remove those that eat oil (they use recultivation). Or on the extreme parasitic on drug-containing plants, although risks are possible here.
    1. DuraLexSedLex.
      DuraLexSedLex. 27 September 2013 14: 25 New
      0
      Why so, bacteria is a biological weapon, there are more effective methods. Spraying toxic chemicals, it is possible from an airplane, it is possible from an UAV all vegetation itself will die from this, and there are no consequences except for the hungry mujahideen.
  5. tilovaykrisa
    tilovaykrisa 27 September 2013 13: 19 New
    0
    Again we chernopopy protect from bearded or what? They left the union, they wanted independence, we got it and we are going to give them work and defend them, but if they disappear, they would have to strengthen the border with them and not in the Collective Security Treaty Organization to accept parasites, they won’t blame them for the weapons they delivered. am
    1. alone
      alone 27 September 2013 13: 36 New
      +3
      Quote: tilovaykrisa
      Left the union wanted independence received


      hi! subscribe to your every word except this one. just ask about the referendum on the preservation of the union and understand who wanted to destroy it and who to save.
      1. tilovaykrisa
        tilovaykrisa 27 September 2013 13: 52 New
        0
        Yes, I know that Ukraine was the only one refused, about the union, that's what I mean.
        1. alone
          alone 27 September 2013 20: 13 New
          0
          you are mistaken, the referendum was not supported by the Baltic states, Moldova, Georgia, Armenia.
          Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Azerbaijan and the republics of Central Asia said yes to conservation.
  6. P-15
    P-15 27 September 2013 16: 34 New
    +1
    http://cdn1.img22.rian.ru/images/34485/38/344853807.jpg
    Ukraine refused? belay
  7. asadov
    asadov 27 September 2013 19: 01 New
    0
    it’s better to help the Kyrgyz and Tajiks with weapons and small contingents than then try to stop it at our borders. they have the first line of our defense against Afghan shit.
  8. sergey261180
    sergey261180 27 September 2013 23: 47 New
    -1
    Last Monday in the city of Sochi in the sanatorium "Homeland"
    Then in the sanatorium "Rus"
    Everything in "galleys", yes in "galleys"?

ОДКБ озаботился Афганистаном

ОДКБ озаботился АфганистаномВ минувший понедельник в городе Сочи в санатории «Родина» прошло заседание Совета министров иностранных дел, Совета министров обороны и Комитета секретарей советов безопасности стран – членов Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности. А это, если кто-то не помнит, Армения, Белоруссия, Казахстан, Киргизия, Россия и Таджикистан. Затем в санатории «Русь» – заседание Совета коллективной безопасности, в который входят главы представленных с ОДКБ государств. Главной темой разговора лидеров союзных стран стал, конечно, Афганистан, тревожная ситуация, которая уже складывается на южных рубежах государств Центральной Азии и наверняка обострится еще больше после вывода войск США и НАТО из этой неспокойной, раздираемой международными террористами страны.

«Нас беспокоит развитие обстановки в Афганистане в связи с фактором 2014 года, – заявил глава российского внешнеполитического ведомства Сергей Лавров. – Важно не допустить, чтобы эта обстановка негативно сказалась на всем регионе». О положении дел на границе с Афганистаном говорили на заседании Совета коллективной безопасности практически все участники. Но наиболее эмоциональным было, наверное, выступление президента Таджикистана Эмомали Рахмона. Ежегодно на нашей северной границе происходит до 280 боестолкновений. В них погибли уже 160 таджикских пограничников. Душанбе увеличивает там пограничный контингент. Было 4 тыс. солдат и офицеров в зеленых фуражках, сейчас уже 16 тыс., в ближайшее время будет 20 тыс., но гарантии того, что на Пяндже (по берегам этой реки проходит большая часть государственной границы между Таджикистаном и Афганистаном) установятся мир и порядок, нет. Требуются и профессионально обученные люди, и надежные технические и инженерные системы охраны государственных рубежей и боевая техника, способная остановить не только контрабандистов, но и боевые отряды террористов, которые пытаются прорваться в глубь страны. Глава Таджикистана подробно перечислил те виды вооружений, которые он хотел бы получить от союзников на эти цели.

Такая помощь ему была обещана. В ближайшее время, по словам президента России Владимира Путина, Таджикистан получит все необходимое ему вооружение. К тому же будет значительно усилена 201-я российская военная база (по сведениям, которые прозвучали в кулуарах заседания, ее состав будет увеличен до масштабов усиленной мотострелковой дивизии). Правда, российских пограничников, как заявил генеральный секретарь ОДКБ Николай Бордюжа, в Таджикистане не будет. Хотя некоторые эксперты предполагали, что в Сочи будет принято решение об их направлении на афганскую границу.


«Необходимости в направлении в Таджикистан российских пограничников нет, погранподразделения Таджикистана укомплектованы на 100 процентов», – сказал Николай Бордюжа. Вместе с тем он подчеркнул, что «им нужно дать те средства, которые позволят достаточно успешно и эффективно контролировать границу и предотвращать возможные прорывы бандформирований».

Президент России Владимир Путин, к которому перешло председательство в ОДКБ на будущий год, заявил, что Россия считает необходимым для организации союзников сконцентрироваться на таких приоритетах, как укрепление механизмов сотрудничества в целях безопасности на внешних границах зоны ответственности ОДКБ, совершенствовать совместную оперативную и боевую подготовку органов управления и формирование сил и средств коллективной безопасности, подготовка Миротворческих сил ОДКБ к практическому участию в операциях по поддержанию мира, а также усиливать борьбу с современными вызовами и угрозами. Прежде всего с наркотрафиком, в том числе и из Афганистана, и международным терроризмом. Наращивать внешнеполитическую координацию государств – членов ОДКБ по ключевым вопросам международной и региональной безопасности, развивать взаимодействие между ОДКБ и другими международными организациями.

Но ситуация после вывода натовских войск из Афганистана может аукнуться не только в Таджикистане. Рядом Киргизия, где сильны межклановые противоречия, которые могут подогреваться и подогреваются религиозными экстремистами. И потому Россия предпринимает меры по укреплению безопасности и в этой стране. Начальник Главного управления международного военного сотрудничества Минобороны Сергей Кошелев сообщил в Сочи журналистам, что военные «предпринимают превентивные шаги по формированию и развитию действенных механизмов обеспечения безопасности в регионе».

Среди этих мер - повышение потенциала киргизских Вооруженных сил, поставки Бишкеку вооружений, военной и специальной техники, которые начнутся в конце 2013 года. Особое внимание - совместным мероприятиям боевой подготовки, которые будут проводиться российскими и киргизкими войсками по примеру прошедшего в начале июня батальонного учения Киргизской армии, на которые привлекались самолеты и вертолеты с российской базы Кант.

По итогам заседания президентов, министров и секретарей советов безопасности стран ОДКБ стало понятно, что в будущем 2014 году легкой жизни ни у кого из государств-союзников не будет.
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. русс69 27 сентября 2013 11:08
    Конечно, правильно что стали заранее готовится. Но по мне, лучше бы янки там оставались и продолжали бы с талибами мочить друг друга. Лучше наблюдать , когда два наших противника воюют между собой.
    1. DuraLexSedLex. 27 сентября 2013 11:11
      Тут двоякая политика,одно дело янки с талибами воюют, но это не война в полной мере, а скорее передел сфер влияния между 2мя нарко кортелями)Итог от того что нки там будут или их не будет, один- границы надо укреплять, заслон такой что бы мышь не пролетела,так сказать)
      DuraLexSedLex.
    2. il grand casino 27 сентября 2013 11:12
      Неа не совсем лучше...пока там янки продукция наркоты будет только рости. Так как воевать без денег ещё ни кто не научился. А тут такой большой противник, что денег надо много. Так что наркота будет плыть ручьем к нам...с другой стороны...Куда вся эта кодла потом полезет...
  2. Штынский Карлик 27 сентября 2013 11:15
    Американцы разворошили осиное гнездо - а нам отдуваться
  3. j iz sibiri 27 сентября 2013 11:20
    главное чтоб наши бывшие республики без нашей живой силы справились сами
    j iz sibiri
    1. одинокий 27 сентября 2013 13:33
      не получится.основной удар если что ,примет на себя 201-я.и еще,неизвестно как себя поведут местные.местные "царьки" то давно уже надоели всему народу.так что не все так гладко
      1. j iz sibiri 27 сентября 2013 13:37
        не получится.основной удар если что ,примет на себя 201-я.и еще,неизвестно как себя поведут местные.местные "царьки" то давно уже надоели всему народу.так что не все так гладко

        я с вами полностью согласен
        j iz sibiri
  4. Юрий Я. 27 сентября 2013 12:29
    Не первый раз пишу, но тема актуальная при гигантском росте наркотрафика из Афгана. Наверняка у нас есть лаборатории занимающиеся вирусами и бактериями. Почему бы не попробовать вывести бактерии питающимися тем же героином, вывели же питающихся нефтью(употребляют пр рекультивации). Или на крайняк паразитирующих на наркосодержащих растениях, хотя тут возможны риски.
    1. DuraLexSedLex. 27 сентября 2013 14:25
      Зачем так, бактерии это биооружие, есть боле действенные способы.Распыления ядохимикатов, можно с самолета, можно с БПЛА вся растительность сама погибнет от такого, и никаких последствий кроме голодных моджахедов.
      DuraLexSedLex.
  5. tilovaykrisa 27 сентября 2013 13:19
    Опять нам чернопопых защищать от бородатых что ли? Ушли из союза захотели независимости получили ее а мы теперь им и работу даем и защищать собрались, да пропади они пропадом усилять границу нужно было с ними а не в ОДКБ принимать дармоедов, они и за оружие то поставленное нехрена не заплятят. am
    1. одинокий 27 сентября 2013 13:36
      Цитата: tilovaykrisa
      Ушли из союза захотели независимости получили


      привет!подписываюсь под каждым Вашим словом кроме вот этого.просто поинтересуйтесь о референдуме о сохранении союза и поймете кто хотел его разрушить,а кто сохранить.
      1. tilovaykrisa 27 сентября 2013 13:52
        Да я знаю что Украина единственная отказалась, про союз это я так к слову.
        1. одинокий 27 сентября 2013 20:13
          ошибаетесь,референдум не поддержали прибалтика,молдова,грузия,армения.
          россия,украина,белоруссия,азербайджан и республики средней азии сказали да сохранению.
  6. П-15 27 сентября 2013 16:34
    http://cdn1.img22.rian.ru/images/34485/38/344853807.jpg
    Украина отказалась? belay
    П-15
  7. asadov 27 сентября 2013 19:01
    лучше помочь киргизам и таджикам вооружением и малыми контингентами чем потом это все пытаться остановить на наших границах. у них проходит первый рубеж нашей обороны от афганского дерьма.
  8. sergey261180 27 сентября 2013 23:47
    В минувший понедельник в городе Сочи в санатории «Родина»
    Затем в санатории «Русь»
    Всё на "галерах", да на "галерах"?
    sergey261180

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня