Military Review

Position with automatic weapons in prewar Germany

3
The German designers, according to the myth of the "German machine gunners," had to work hard to build submachine guns, in the pre-war years.

However, they did not know about the terrible power of "miracleweapons»And all 20-e years, the work went on the problem of creating small arms, combining the properties of a rifle and machine gun under the pistol cartridge. The Germans learned well the experience of the end of the First World War.

Already in 1927, the company Rheinmetall-Borzig developed an intermediate cartridge 8x42,5 and “Gever-28” weighing kg 4,5 with an 20-ty cartridge shop. In 1934-1935 the cartridge 7,75х40 was created by the company Volmer. Under it was prepared carbine "M 35" weight 4,2 kg. Then the cartridges were created - 8,15x46 of RWS, 7,5x40 developed by Walter and DWM and the result was the cartridge of Polte 7,92x33 ((7.92 mm Kurz). The weapon for shooting 800 m was created for him. The weapon was finished in 1942 m. created the Sturmgever-43.

Position with automatic weapons in prewar Germany

Prototypes of "intermediate" cartridges


The main types of 7,92-mm automaton cartridges


7,75-mm automatic Vollmer M. Carabiner. 35III


Sturmgewehr (Sturmgever) - automatic (assault rifle) Haenel Schmeisser MP 43 MP 44 Stg.44 (Germany)

Known to everyone from films about the war, a submachine gun appeared as a highly specialized weapon - in 1936 the Arms Department issued a task for the development of weapons for crews tanks and armored personnel carriers. An Erma-36 submachine gun was created. In view of the war in Spain, the famous MP-38 was created, which was also considered a specialized weapon for tank crews and paratroopers. The weapon turned out to be quite simple and not expensive (18 man-hours, 57 marks; for example: a Walter pistol required 13 man-hours, at a cost of 31 marks, a Mauser 98k carbine - 22 man-hours, 70 marks). An even simpler MP-40 cost 40 marks.

The Wehrmacht began to buy submachine guns for weapons officers and non-commissioned officers in the infantry. But the only unit where you could see all armed with machine guns was the construction organization of Todt. At the end of the war, the Sturmgeverers were to become mass weapons of infantry; before that, the infantry was basically armed with 98K carbines.

Before the advent of the “stormtroopers”, the infantry and tank units also armed with the self-loading rifles “G.41 (M)” and “G.41 (W)”.

The development of small arms Reich traced the same trends as in the USSR. The fighters tried to give automatic and long-range weapons, but not submachine guns, but automatic rifles.


Submachine gun ERMA 36 ERMA 36


MP - 38


Carabiner Mauser 98k

Position with automatic rifles in the USA

In the US, they also did not rush to create a “miracle weapon” machine gun in 1936, they adopted the Garand automatic rifle. After some improvements (a problem with the vapor system) in the year 1941 adopted a modified rifle, the old remade under the new standard.

According to the US Infantry Division 1940 of the year, it was armed with: 375 self-loading rifles, 6942 rifles, 35 (!) Submachine guns, more than 7 thousand pistols.


M1 Garand

Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 16 December 2011 18: 05
    +1
    However, it’s not bad.
  2. qqqqq
    qqqqq 31 January 2014 20: 06
    +1
    that’s the truth about Schmeiser. after the civilian, he got a sample of Fedorov. he adds a drum instead of a horn. He notices Erne Verke and takes it to himself. Counting on his help in creating the PP for the 3rd Reich. To 39g they had two options of 1-MP with a drum.shmeiser2-megapixel with a horn Verke.were chosen verke.but the nickname remained Schmeiser. in fact it is mp39 and mp 40constructs erne verke.in 43 g. the Russian gunsmiths were given the technical task-combined arms machine for the saz .bulkin and kalashnikov. having consulted decided not to reinvent the wheel and stop and Sudayevsky m1 and m3. under the sudeva’s cartridge 7.62 * 39. each made adjustments to the design. as a result, Bulkin introduced the Kalashnikov Akademic Engineer A. Sudaev did not have time to finalize it. it doesn’t have anything to do with it. If you don’t believe it, look whose automata the fascists made in the factories. You will be in shock. These are sudeev’s guns.
    1. kvs45
      kvs45 4 May 2015 14: 45
      0
      Quote: qqqqq
      That's the truth about Schmeiser. After the civilian, he got a sample of Fedorov.

      throw a link, from where such firewood come up? And it’s not bad when sources justify their point of view and bring

Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии

Немецкие конструкторы, по мифу о «немецких автоматчиках», должны были не покладая рук трудиться над созданием пистолетов-пулеметов, в предвоенные годы.

Однако, они не догадывались, об страшной мощи «чудо-оружия» и все 20-е годы работа шла над проблемой создания стрелкового оружия, сочетавшего свойства винтовки и автомата под пистолетный патрон. Немцы хорошо усвоили опыт конца Первой Мировой войны.

Уже в 1927 году компания «Рейнметалл-Борзиг» разработала промежуточный патрон 8х42,5 и «Гевер-28» массой 4,5 кг с 20-ти патронным магазином. В 1934-1935 гг. патрон 7,75х40 создала компания «Фольмер». Под него был подготовлен карабин «М 35» массой 4,2 кг. Затем были созданы патроны – 8,15х46 компании RWS, 7,5х40 разработки Вальтера и DWM и итогом стал патрон 7,92х33 компании «Польте» ((7.92 mm Kurz). Под него и было создано пехотное оружие для стрельбы на 800 м. Разработка оружия закончилась в 1942 году – создали «штурмгевер-43».


Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии

Опытные образцы «промежуточных» патронов

Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии

Основные типы 7,92-мм автоматных патронов

Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии

7,75-мм автоматический карабин Фолльмера М.35III

Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии

Sturmgewehr (Штурмгевер) - автомат (штурмовая винтовка) Haenel Schmeisser MP 43 MP 44 Stg.44 (Германия)

Известный всем по фильмам о Войне, пистолет-пулемет, появился, как узкоспециализированное оружие – в 1936 году Управление вооружений выдало задание для разработки оружия для экипажей танков и БТР-ов. Был создан пистолет-пулемет «эрма-36». С учетом войны в Испании был создан знаменитого «МП-38», который также считался специализированным оружием – для танкистов и парашютистов. Оружие получилось довольно простым и не дорогим (18 человеко-часов, 57 марок; например: пистолет «вальтер» требовал 13 человеко-часов, при себестоимости 31 марка, карабин «маузер 98к» - 22 человеко-часа, 70 марок). Еще более простой «МП-40» стоил 40 марок.

Вермахт стал покупать пистолеты-пулеметы на вооружение офицеров и унтер-офицеров в пехоте. Но единственным подразделением, где можно было увидеть всех вооруженных автоматами – строительная организация Тодта. Массовым оружием пехоты же должны были стать и стали в конце войны «штурмгеверы», до этого пехота была в основе вооружена карабинами «98К».

До появления «штурмгеверов» пехотные и танковые части вооружали также самозарядными винтовками «G.41 (М)» и «G.41 (W)».

В развитии стрелкового оружия Рейха прослеживаются те же тенденции, что и в СССР. Бойцам старались дать автоматическое и дальнобойное оружие, но не пистолеты-пулеметы, а автоматические винтовки.

Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии

Пистолет-пулемет ЭРМА 36 ERMA 36

Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии

МП - 38

Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии

Карабин Mauser 98k

Положение с автоматами в США

В США также не спешили создать «чудо-оружие» автомат в 1936 году приняли на вооружение автоматическую винтовку Гаранда. После некоторых доработок (проблема с газоотводной системой) в 1941 году приняли модифицированную винтовку, старые переделали под новый стандарт.

По штату пехотной дивизии США 1940 года, на вооружении стояло: 375 самозарядных винтовок, 6942 винтовки, 35 (!) пистолетов-пулеметов, более 7 тыс. пистолетов.

Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии

M1 Garand

Положение с автоматическим оружием в предвоенной Германии
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. dred 16 декабря 2011 18:05
    Впрочем то не плохо.
    dred
  2. qqqqq 31 января 2014 20:06
    вот правда о шмайсере.после гражданской к нему попал образец федорова.он добавляет вместо рожка барабан.его замечает эрне верке и берет к себе.расчитывая на его помощь в создании пп для 3го рейха.к 39г у них было два варианта 1-мп с барабаном.шмайсера2-мп с рожком верке.выбрали верке.но прозвище так и осталось шмайсер.на самом деле это мп39 и мп 40конструкции эрне верке.в 43 г.российским оружейникам дали тех.задание-общевойсковой автомат для са.за дело взялись судаев.булкин и калашников.посовещавшись решили не изобретать велосипед и остановиться на судаевском м1 и м3.под патрон судаева 7.62*39.каждый вносил свои коррективы в конструкцию.в результате булкин представил ткс калашников ак.судаев не успел доработать его.шмайсер же просто в 44г срисовал автоматику судаева один в один с м1.к ак стг ни какого отношения не имеет.если не верите посмотрите чьи автоматы фашисты делали на заводах.вы будете в шоке.это автоматы судаева.
    qqqqq
    1. kvs45 4 мая 2015 14:45
      Цитата: qqqqq
      вот правда о шмайсере.после гражданской к нему попал образец федорова.

      киньте ссылку, от куда такие дровишки выплывают? И не плохо когда свою точку зрения обосновывают и приводят источники
      kvs45

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня