Military Review

PDW from Stechkin (5,45 – mm compact machine TKB-0116)

12
7 November 1974 at a military parade in honor of the 57 anniversary of the October Revolution for the first time was widely demonstrated a new model of the Soviet rifle weapons - 5,45-mm AK-74 machine gun for small caliber cartridge. By this time, the development work on the creation of the 5,45-mm Modern miniature submachine gun, designed to equip grenade launchers, crews and crews of armored vehicles and other units, to replace the APS pistol was already opened.


The use of a new low-impact ammunition promised a number of significant advantages, the main of which were a noticeable decrease in dispersion when firing, an increase in the range of a direct shot, a reduction in the mass of weapons and portable ammunition. Calculations showed that, along with an increase in the tactical and technical characteristics (TTH) of a full-sized army sample, the new cartridge allowed the creation of compact small-sized automatic weapons, in which servicemen of auxiliary and technical units, whose number was constantly increasing in the army, were in urgent need. The possibility of creating such a model was justified in the 60-s experts TSNIITOCHMASH. A prototype of the light AO-46 small-sized automaton was also created under the chambered 5,45x39 mm for research and testing. In 1973, development work was started on the creation of an 5,45-mm Modern machine-sized miniature machine for the tactical and technical requirements of No 008407. In accordance with the tactical and technical requirements (TTT), a small-sized machine designed to arm grenade launchers, crews and crews of armored vehicles and other units (instead of the APS pistol), had to provide the ability to conduct automatic and single fire, have a weight not exceeding 2,2 kg, length butt spread out no more than 750 mm, with a folded butt not more than 450 mm, sighting range of shooting up to 500 m.

9-mm pistol APS (Stechkin automatic pistol)


The gunsmith designers M.T. Kalashnikov, S.G. Simonov, S.I. Koshkarov, A.S. Konstantinov, I. Ya. Stechkin began to work on the creation of a small-sized automaton on a competitive basis.

Under the guidance of S. G. Simonov, an AG-043 venting machine with a mass of 2,1 kg (without cartridges) was developed with a metal sliding shoulder rest. The length of the weapon with the butt in the combat position was 680 mm, in the traveling - 420 mm.

The Kovrov machine gun, S. I. Koshkarova, and A. S. Konstantinov, AEK-958, also had gas-automatic equipment, stores on 20 and 30 cartridges, and a folding butt.

In Izhevsk, the new 5,45-mm machine gun А-3 (АК-74), the development of which was nearing completion, became the basis for "Modern". The length of the base of the base sample was reduced to 255 mm, the design of the vapor section, the sight, the receiver cover was changed, the length of the gas piston rod decreased. To reduce the muzzle flame, a cylindrical muzzle was designed. The metal butt folded up. In the process of further development, the Izhevsk automatic received a side-folding butt, the barrel was reduced to 206 mm, which, however, still did not allow to fit into the framework of the requirements of the tactical and technical specifications (TTZ).

TKB-0116 machine gun The designer of the Tula TsKIB SOO (now the branch of the State Unitary Enterprise “KBP”) I. Ya. Stechkin presented the most original sample for the competition. The 5,45-mm small-sized TKB-0116 machine gun had an automatic with recoil of the barrel during its short course. At the end of the rollback, the barrel transfers energy to the shutter, accelerating its movement. The shutter is rigidly connected to the bolt carrier. Locking the barrel is made by turning the barrel in the extreme forward position, with the protrusions on the barrel engage with cut-outs of the bolt carrier.

The trigger type trigger mechanism allows single and automatic fire. Removable modular device simultaneously performs the functions of a booster recoil, brake-compensator, flame arrester and reduces the sound level when firing. The liner is reflected upwards through the lid-closed extraction window, which automatically opens when the slide frame is moved.

PDW from Stechkin (5,45 – mm compact machine TKB-0116)
5,45-mm machine TKB-0116. Clearly visible extraction window, closed with a lid, and removable paddle device


5,45-mm compact machine TBC-0116. Right view


The mechanical sight has settings for shooting at a distance of 100, 400, 500 m and “P” (constant). The supply of cartridges is carried out from box stores with a capacity of 20 and 30 cartridges.

Characteristics of the machine TKB-0116

Main TTX 5,45-mm small-sized machine TKB-0116
Type of cartridge5,45X39 mm
Type of automationThe recoil of the barrel in its short course single and automatic
Rate of fire. rds / min
Store capacity, patr.20 or 30
Initial speed of a bullet, m / s 725
Sighting range of fire. mto 500
Weight with magazine on 20 patorn kg.2,31
Length with folded butt, mm458
Length with spread out butt, mm743


At the comparative ground tests of 5,45-mm small-sized machines, created in the framework of the competition "Modern", which were held in 1976, were presented TKB-0116 I. Ya. Stechkina, PP-1 M.T. Kalashnikova and AEK-958 C I. Koshkarova. Tests revealed the leaders who became automata from Tula and Izhevsk. The TKB-0116 small-sized machine gun had a smaller mass and length with a folded butt, better accuracy of fire. An important advantage of TKB-0116 was a lower sound pressure level when fired, which significantly increased the comfort of using the weapon and, as a result, the effectiveness of shooting.

Created on the basis of the mass-produced AK-74, the automatic PP-1 showed, as expected, higher reliability than the TKB-0116, reliability of operation and survivability of parts. The decisive argument in favor of the PP-1 compact machine was its high degree of unification with the AK-74 adopted, and the Izhevsk model, after revision, was sent to military trials by the decision of the NTS section of the Ministry of Defense Industry. Small-sized machines TKB-0116 and AEK-958, it was decided to finalize and submit for testing in the scientific research institute 61. In 1977, the small-sized TKB-0116 and AEK-958 submachine guns were tested, as a result of which it was decided that, compared with the small-sized PP-1 submachine gun, which by that time had passed military tests and was recommended for use, they They have no significant advantages and it is not advisable to further refine them.

The automaton created in Izhevsk under the symbol AKS-74U (6P26) was put into service and 1980 began to enter the troops, and then to arm the staff of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. Its mass production was deployed at the Tula Arms Plant.



Today it can be stated that the AKS-74U machine gun, which became the winner in the Modern contest, is one of the best samples in its class in the world, but nevertheless, another attempt to create an effective self-defense weapon for servicemen technical branches of troops and auxiliary units cannot be recognized as 100% successful. If in the first case the automatic pistol turned out to be too demanding to qualify the shooter and was ineffective in the hands of conscripts, then AKS-74U, while ensuring sufficient efficiency and firing range, does not fully meet modern requirements for mass and dimensions of an individual defensive weapon. The quest for the perfect PDW weapon continues.
Author:
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. ramsi
    ramsi 1 October 2013 08: 59 New
    0
    and what is the concept of "ultrasound" in this capacity vicious?
    1. DuraLexSedLex.
      DuraLexSedLex. 1 October 2013 09: 40 New
      +1
      UZI as PWD? Well, many armies use PP as an armament of the forces of the second echelon)
  2. DuraLexSedLex.
    DuraLexSedLex. 1 October 2013 09: 47 New
    +3
    I don’t sign up for criticism, the author tried, but the article is a repetition of a series of articles "AKS74U - to whom is Ksyusha, and to whom ... Contest "Modern" "and in particular:
    http://topwar.ru/26615-aks74u-komu-ksyusha-a-komu-tkb-0116-glavnyy-konkurent-cha

    st-2.html

    I do not completely agree with the author’s thesis that he is the best in his class, as the patient suffers from a disease of overheating of the trunk, after the first clip, as a result of a loss of accuracy.
  3. kirpich
    kirpich 1 October 2013 10: 15 New
    +1
    Quote: DuraLexSedLex.
    since the patient suffers from a disease of overheating of the trunk, after the first clip, as a result of loss of accuracy.


    If you shoot from Ksyusha with a cut-off of 2-3 shots, then three or even four horns will calmly shoot out. I wrote in those articles, I will repeat it now. Give AKS74U a normal, low-pulse cartridge and there will be no price for it.
    1. DuraLexSedLex.
      DuraLexSedLex. 1 October 2013 10: 16 New
      0
      I think a normal cutoff would not be bad then, so that I don’t click on the trigger)
  4. wei
    wei 1 October 2013 14: 19 New
    +1
    The decisive argument in favor of the small-sized assault rifle PP-1 was its high degree of unification with the adopted AK-74,

    this well and reliability of course stopped a lot of good interesting projects IMHO
  5. alex-cn
    alex-cn 1 October 2013 15: 11 New
    0
    in the 80s - 90s in the West they rushed very strongly with the idea of ​​weapons for fighters who did not have direct contact with the enemy. the most striking example is the Belgian R-90 and a multi-shot pistol under the same low-pulse cartridge, but something I did not hear that all this went into general arsenal. maybe-missed, then correct.
    1. Omskgasmyas
      Omskgasmyas 1 October 2013 18: 54 New
      +1
      In real life, pistol shooting at the enemy is carried out from a distance of 5-7 m. This is a battle in a building, a trench (shelter), from an ambush. For such distances it’s not very important which fashionable author you have a gun for, the main thing is convenience, reliability and a bigger store. Designers rivet dozens of new samples more for themselves, in order to show their qualifications, it is not clear to whom and why the given tactical and technical task is given. fellow
      1. Russkiy_Prapor
        Russkiy_Prapor 1 October 2013 20: 23 New
        -1
        I agree with a distance of 5-7 meters. At 25 meters only shoot at the shooting range. In general, the best gun is a knife, coupled with the ability to sneak up silently: cartridges do not run out, do not overheat, the effectiveness of the defeat is 100%, and it is easy to interrogate quickly with a knife.
        1. kavad
          kavad 2 October 2013 10: 42 New
          +1
          Not really. We (OVO) the second year we shoot from 10 meters in sheet A4. Exercise number 4 is called. 10 seconds, 4 rounds, at least 3 hits.
  6. uzer 13
    uzer 13 1 October 2013 22: 47 New
    0
    [The search for the perfect PDW weapon continues.]
    The AKS-74U is already close enough to the ideal weapon, having a common base with the AK 74 in service, good combat qualities and low weight. It seems that no further work on its further improvement was carried out at all. If it was created under the existing cartridge, this is not means that there is no more suitable ammunition, which the distinguished kirpich correctly noted. It was possible to do ergonomics, and make the lid no worse than others, with the possibility of installing a collimator sight, and a small replaceable silencer. Not done ovnym nothing.
    The 5,45-mm automatic machine TKB-0116-makes a good impression, with such an automation scheme it can be used as a basic design for other calibers, here you can work on the resource too. There are interesting cartridges, Smith and Wesson 10mm. For example, yes and you can make your own, say in 9mm caliber, but more powerful than 9x19 Par. It’s not necessary to take it into service, but for some reason not to release it for export, it’s better than sitting without orders and waiting for handouts from Moscow.
  7. leonardo_1971
    leonardo_1971 1 October 2013 23: 56 New
    +1
    we had a TIS based on AKSU only with 9 mm SP-6 cartridges. I liked it. better than the A 91. but there was no silencer. and there was a THUNDER complex. but not very convenient. the bulpan system. and the descent was long since it was combined with grenade translator fire.

PDW от Стечкина (5,45–мм малогабаритный автомат ТКБ-0116)

7 ноября 1974 г. на военном параде в честь 57-й годовщины Октябрьской революции впервые был широко продемонстрирован новый образец советского стрелкового оружия — 5,45-мм автомат АК-74 под малокалиберный патрон. К этому времени уже была открыта опытно-конструкторская работа по созданию 5,45-мм малогабаритного автомата «Модерн», предназначенного для вооружения гранатомётчиков, расчётов и экипажей бронемашин и других подразделений, для замены пистолета АПС.

Использование нового малоимпульсного боеприпаса обещало ряд существенных преимуществ, главными из которых были заметное уменьшение рассеивания при стрельбе, увеличение дальности прямого выстрела, снижение массы оружия и носимого боекомплекта. Расчеты показывали, что, наряду с повышением тактико-технических характеристик (ТТХ) полноразмерного армейского образца, новый патрон позволял создать компактное малогабаритное автоматическое оружие, в котором испытывали острую потребность военнослужащие вспомогательных и технических подразделений, число которых в армии постоянно увеличивалось. Возможность создания такого образца была обоснована в 60-е гг. специалистами ЦНИИТОЧМАШа. Там же был создан опытный образец лёгкого малогабаритного автомата АО-46 под патрон 5,45х39 мм для исследований и испытаний. В 1973 г. была открыта опытно-конструкторская работа по созданию 5,45-мм малогабаритного автомата «Модерн» по тактико-техническим требованиям No 008407. В соответствии с тактико-техническими требованиями (ТТТ) малогабаритный автомат, предназначенный для вооружения гранатомётчиков, расчётов и экипажей бронемашин и других подразделений (взамен пистолета АПС), должен был обеспечивать возможность ведения автоматического и одиночного огня, иметь массу не более 2,2 кг, длину с разложенным прикладом не более 750 мм, со сложенным прикладом — не более 450 мм, прицельную дальность стрельбы до 500 м.

PDW от Стечкина (5,45–мм малогабаритный автомат ТКБ-0116)
9-мм пистолет АПС (автоматический пистолет Стечкина)



К работе по созданию малогабаритного автомата на конкурсной основе приступили конструкторы-оружейники М. Т. Калашников, С. Г. Симонов, С. И. Кошкаров, А. С. Константинов, И. Я. Стечкин.

Под руководством С. Г. Симонова был разработан газоотводный автомат АГ-043 массой 2,1 кг (без патронов) с металлическим сдвижным плечевым упором. Длина оружия с прикладом в боевом положении составляла 680 мм, в походном — 420 мм.

Ковровский автомат С. И. Кошкарова и А. С. Константинова АЕК-958 также имел газоотводную автоматику, магазины на 20 и 30 патронов и складывающийся приклад.

В Ижевске базой для «Модерна» стал новый 5,45-мм автомат А-3 (АК-74), разработка которого близилась к завершению. Длина ствола базового образца была уменьшена до 255 мм, изменилась конструкция газоотводного узла, прицела, крышки ствольной коробки, уменьшилась длина штока газового поршня. Для уменьшения дульного пламени был спроектирован цилиндрический надульник. Металлический приклад складывался наверх. В процессе дальнейшей отработки ижевский автомат получил складывающийся вбок приклад, ствол уменьшился до 206 мм, что, тем не менее, все равно не позволило вписаться в рамки требований тактико-технического задания (ТТЗ).

автомат ТКБ-0116 Наиболее оригинальный образец на конкурс представил конструктор тульского ЦКИБ СОО (ныне филиал ГУП «КБП») И. Я. Стечкин. 5,45-мм малогабаритный автомат ТКБ-0116 имел автоматику с отдачей ствола при его коротком ходе. В конце отката ствол передаёт энергию затвору, ускоряя его движение. Затвор жёстко связан с затворной рамой. Запирание канала ствола производится поворотом ствола в крайнем переднем положении, при этом боевые выступы на стволе входят в зацепление с вырезами затворной рамы.

Ударно-спусковой механизм куркового типа позволяет вести одиночный и автоматический огонь. Съёмное надульное устройство одновременно выполняет функции усилителя отдачи ствола, тормоза-компенсатора, пламегасителя и снижает уровень звука при стрельбе. Отражение гильзы производится вверх через закрытое крышкой экстракционное окно, которое автоматически открывается при перемещении затворной рамы.

PDW от Стечкина (5,45–мм малогабаритный автомат ТКБ-0116)
5,45-мм автомат ТКБ-0116. Хорошо видны экстракционное окно, закрытое крышкой, и съёмное надульное устройство


PDW от Стечкина (5,45–мм малогабаритный автомат ТКБ-0116)
5,45-мм малогабаритный автомат ТБК-0116. Вид справа


Механический прицел имеет установки для стрельбы на дальности 100, 400, 500 м и «П» (постоянный). Подача патронов осуществляется из коробчатых магазинов ёмкостью 20 и 30 патронов.

Характеристики автомата ТКБ-0116

Основные ТТХ 5,45-мм малогабаритного автомата ТКБ-0116
Тип патрона5,45X39 мм
Тип автоматикиОтдача ствола при его коротком ходе одиночный и автоматический
Темп стрельбы. выстр/мин
Вместимость магазина, патр.20 или 30 
Начальная скорость пули, м/с 725
Прицельная дальность стрельбы. мдо 500
Масса с магазином на 20 паторнов кг.2,31
Длина со сложенным прикладом, мм458
Длина с разложенным прикладом, мм743


На сравнительных полигонных испытаниях 5,45-мм малогабаритных автоматов, созданных в рамках конкурса «Модерн», которые были проведены в 1976 г., были представлены ТКБ-0116 И. Я. Стечкина, ПП-1 М. Т. Калашникова и АЕК-958 С. И. Кошкарова. Испытания выявили лидеров, которыми стали автоматы из Тулы и Ижевска. Малогабаритный автомат ТКБ-0116 имел меньшую массу и длину со сложенным прикладом, лучшую кучность стрельбы. Важным преимуществом ТКБ-0116 был меньший уровень звукового давления при выстреле, что существенно повышало комфортность использования оружия и, как следствие, эффективность стрельбы.

Созданный на базе массово производимого АК-74 автомат ПП-1 показал ожидаемо более высокую, чем у ТКБ-0116, надёжность работы и живучесть деталей. Решающим аргументом в пользу малогабаритного автомата ПП-1 стала его высокая степень унификации с принятым на вооружение АК-74, и решением секции НТС Миноборонпрома ижевский образец после доработки был направлен на войсковые испытания. Малогабаритные автоматы ТКБ-0116 и АЕК-958 было решено доработать и подать на испытания в НИИ 61. В 1977 г. малогабаритные автоматы ТКБ-0116 и АЕК-958 прошли испытания, в результате которых было принято решение, что по сравнению с малогабаритным автоматом ПП-1, который к этому времени уже прошёл войсковые испытания и был рекомендован к принятию на вооружение, они существенных преимуществ не имеют и дальнейшую их доработку проводить не целесообразно.

Созданный в Ижевске автомат под индексом АКС-74У (6П26) был принят на вооружение и 1980 г. начал поступать в войска, а затем и для вооружения сотрудников Министерства внутренних дел. Его серийное производство было развернуто на Тульском оружейном заводе.

PDW от Стечкина (5,45–мм малогабаритный автомат ТКБ-0116)


Сегодня можно констатировать, что автомат АКС-74У, ставший победителем в конкурсе «Модерн», является одним из лучших в мире образцов в своём классе, но, тем не менее, очередную, после принятия на вооружение АПС, попытку создания эффективного оружия самообороны для военнослужащих технических родов войск и вспомогательных подразделений, нельзя признать на 100% удавшейся. Если в первом случае автоматический пистолет оказался слишком требовательным к квалификации стрелка и был малоэффективен в руках солдат срочной службы, то АКС-74У, обеспечивая достаточную эффективность и дальность стрельбы, не в полной мере отвечает современным требованиям к массе и габаритам индивидуального оборонительного оружия. Поиски идеального оружия PDW продолжаются.
Автор: Юрий Амелин, Вячеслав Трухачев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. ramsi 1 октября 2013 08:59
    а чем концепция "узи" в этом качестве порочна?
    ramsi
    1. DuraLexSedLex. 1 октября 2013 09:40
      UZI в качестве PWD?Ну многие армии используют ПП в качестве вооружения сил второго эшелона)
      DuraLexSedLex.
  2. DuraLexSedLex. 1 октября 2013 09:47
    Я не записываюсь в критики, автор постарался, но статья является повторением серии статей "АКС74У - кому "Ксюша", а кому ... Конкурс "Модерн" " а в частности:
    http://topwar.ru/26615-aks74u-komu-ksyusha-a-komu-tkb-0116-glavnyy-konkurent-cha

    st-2.html

    С тезисами автора о том что он лучший в своём классе не до конца согласен, так как, пациент болеет болезнью перегрева ствола, после первой обоймы, как следствие потеря кучности.
    DuraLexSedLex.
  3. kirpich 1 октября 2013 10:15
    Цитата: DuraLexSedLex.
    так как, пациент болеет болезнью перегрева ствола, после первой обоймы, как следствие потеря кучности.


    Если из "Ксюши" стрелять с отсечкой по 2-3 выстрела,то спокойно отсреливается три,а то и четыре рожка.ПисАл в тех статьях,повторю и сейчас-Дайте АКС74У нормальный,малоимпульсный патрон и ей цены не будет.
    1. DuraLexSedLex. 1 октября 2013 10:16
      Я думаю и отсечку нормальную тогда не плохо бы, что бы по спусковому не клацать)
      DuraLexSedLex.
  4. wei 1 октября 2013 14:19
    Решающим аргументом в пользу малогабаритного автомата ПП-1 стала его высокая степень унификации с принятым на вооружение АК-74,

    это ну и надежность конечно остановило много хороших интересных проектов ИМХО
    wei
  5. алекс-сп 1 октября 2013 15:11
    в 80-е - 90-е годы на западе очень сильно носились с идеей оружия для бойцов не имеющих непосредственного сорпикосновения с противником. самый яркий пример бельгийский Р-90 и многозарядный пистолет под такой же малоимпульсный патрон, но что-то я не слышал, чтобы все это вышло на общее вооружение. может- прозевал, тогда поправьте.
    1. Омскгазмяс 1 октября 2013 18:54
      В реале стрельба из пистолета по противнику ведётся с расстояния 5-7 м. Это бой в здании, окопе (укрытии), из засады. Для таких дистанций не очень важно, какого модного автора у тебя пушка, главное - удобство, надёжность и магазин побольше. Конструкторы клепают десятки новых образцов больше для себя, чтоб квалификацию показать, под непонятно кем и зачем выданное тактико-техническое задание. fellow
      1. Russkiy_Prapor 1 октября 2013 20:23
        Согласен с расстоянием 5-7 метров. На 25 метров только в тире стреляют. А вообще самый лучший пистолет это нож вкупе с умением бесшумно подкрадываться: патроны не кончаются, не перегревается, эффективность поражения 100%, да и допросить по быстрому с помощью ножа можно легко.
        1. kavad 2 октября 2013 10:42
          Не совсем. Мы (ОВО) второй год стреляем с 10ти метров в листок А4. Упражнение №4 называется. 10 секунд, 4 патрона, не меньше 3 попаданий.
  6. uzer 13 1 октября 2013 22:47
    [Поиски идеального оружия PDW продолжаются.]
    АКС-74У уже достаточно близок к идеальному оружию,имея общую базу со стоящим на вооружении АК 74 , хорошие боевые качества и небольшой вес.Только,похоже,никаких работ по его дальнейшему усовершенствованию не проводилось вовсе.Если он создавался под имеющийся патрон,это не значит ,что более подходящего боеприпаса не существует,что совершенно правильно заметил уважаемый kirpich .Давно можно было и эргономикой заняться,и крышку сделать не хуже,чем у других,с возможностью установки коллиматорного прицела,и небольшой сменный глушитель.Не сделано ровным счетом ничего.
    5,45-мм автомат ТКБ-0116-производит хорошее впечатление,с такой схемой автоматики может быть использован как базовая конструкция под другие калибры,тут можно поработать,и по ресурсу тоже.Есть интересные патроны,Смит энд Вессон 10мм.например,да и свои можно сделать,скажем в калибре 9мм,но более мощные,чем 9х19 Par. Не обязательно принимать на вооружение,но почему-бы для экспорта не выпускать-это лучше,чем сидеть без заказов и ждать подачки из Москвы.
  7. leonardo_1971 1 октября 2013 23:56
    у нас был ТИС на базе АКСУ только с патронами 9 мм СП-6.мне нравился.получше чем А 91.но был без глушителя.и была ГРОЗА комплекс.но не очень удобный.система булпан.и спуск долгий так как был совмещён с подствольником переводчиком огня.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня