Military Review

"Cedar" PP-91 - Construction Eugene Dragunov

20



The Kedr submachine gun was developed for the army as early as the 70s. last century, the famous gunsmith Eugene Dragunov, and was in demand after two decades, the Interior Ministry units.

At the beginning of the 1990's Ministry of the Interior. wanting to get weaponthat fills a niche between the PM pistol and the shortened AKS 74V submachine gun, issued an order for the development of small submachine guns. The weapons design bureaux turned to experimental guns developed by the order of the Ministry of Defense at the beginning of the 1970-s. Among those was the design of E.F. Dragunov. then embodied in two samples - PP-91 -Kedr- (Construction Eugene Dragunov) and PP-9 -Klin-. Their refinement and refinement at the Izhevsk Mechanical Plant (“Izhmeh”) was led by the eldest son of E. F. Dragunov - M. E. Dragunov. “The wedge in 1994 was put into service by the Ministry of Internal Affairs. The production of submachine guns was carried out at the Zlatoust Machine-Building Plant (ZMZ).

Submachine guns outwardly practically do not differ from each other and are built according to a modular scheme. Automation operates on the basis of recoil free shutter. “Cedar” is designed for 9x18 PM cartridge, –Klin - for 9x18 PMM with the ability to use 9x18 PM. As in the PMM gun, in “Klin-screw grooves on the walls of the chamber detain unlocking. The bolt handle is located on the left, which should speed up the bringing of weapons on alert.

"Cedar" PP-91 - Construction Eugene Dragunov


The percussion mechanism is kurkovy, with a “cock of a cock and a shot from the front whispered. Right above the trigger guard is a flag translator-fuse, specifying the modes of a single (middle position)

and continuous (top position) fire. In the “fuse” position, it blocks the trigger and the bolt, while the checkbox “looks” inside the trigger guard. The trigger mechanism is assembled in a separate case, inserted inside the bolt (receiver) box and easily removable during disassembly: a technique borrowed from a TT pistol and facilitating disassembly and assembly of weapons

The submachine gun is equipped with a pistol grip, with a light metal butt that is folded up and down. The aiming devices include an adjustable front sight with a fence and a whole L-shaped reversible sight with a slit on one shoulder and a diopter on the other. When unfolding the butt, the rear sight turns, so that when the butt is folded, the shooting is conducted with an open sight, and when folded down - with a diopter, providing a more accurate aiming.

Food - from direct box-shaped metal shops with a chess arrangement of cartridges. The neckline into which the magazine is inserted increases the reliability of the power supply system, and also serves to hold the weapon with the second hand. Pushbutton magazine latch and shutter release, releasing the bolt after inserting a loaded magazine, facilitate reloading. When firing regular ammunition from the wedge, single shots with the butt folded from the stop at the 25 range.

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 2 October 2013 08: 17 New
    +3
    Nothing machine, although a little angular. He would still be imprisoned under TT cartridges - he would be a shock shorty.
    1. avt
      avt 2 October 2013 09: 44 New
      +1
      Quote: aszzz888
      although a little angular

      Type is not glamorous? laughing
      Quote: aszzz888
      It would still be imprisoned under TT cartridges

      request What for? Type in lads of TT cartridges a lot? Normal caliber and excellent police PP.
      1. aszzz888
        aszzz888 2 October 2013 10: 24 New
        +4
        Well, for whom it is “glamorous,” and for whom it clings once again to clothes, and at the most inopportune moment. And the cartridges and the lads are somehow incompatible at all. Not for her (lads) was made PP.
      2. duke
        duke 2 October 2013 19: 42 New
        +1
        YES not at the lads, but in the warehouses, why this cartridge is thought to be given to the BB and the police, hence the idea. For them, the 9 mm caliber is actually redundant, and these mountains of ammunition are considered to be a good fit for the police forces.
        1. anomalocaris
          anomalocaris 6 October 2013 10: 02 New
          0
          Oh well. In fact, the 7,62x25 cartridge is slightly more powerful than the 9x18 cartridge, about two-thirds.
      3. Geisenberg
        Geisenberg 2 October 2013 20: 41 New
        +1
        Quote: avt
        Quote: aszzz888
        although a little angular

        Type is not glamorous? laughing
        Quote: aszzz888
        It would still be imprisoned under TT cartridges

        request What for? Type in lads of TT cartridges a lot? Normal caliber and excellent police PP.


        Type cartridge epoch-making. They wrote him off to the archive, and he still has to serve and serve. The only thing is that it is useless for police needs, only for the army.
    2. denisey
      denisey 6 October 2013 01: 19 New
      0
      Quote: aszzz888
      Nothing machine, although a little angular

      but shoot out of it is pretty nice. he, at your remark in angularity is comfortable to wear. the truth is from the remarks - for this item the cover of the store spring sometimes flies.
  2. alex-cn
    alex-cn 2 October 2013 09: 23 New
    +3
    300mm by 25 meters is a lot, perhaps with such a 50 in the chest target and not get. But as far as I know, this is a plaque of all short PPs, from Stechkin to a mini ultrasound, apparently it’s simply impossible to keep such a small bells and whistle when giving a burst. Well, on the other side, if it whistled and latched on all sides, aiming to shoot in response somehow uncomfortable. In my opinion, this is a purely police weapon, a short replacement for a shotgun.
    1. Prapor-527
      Prapor-527 2 October 2013 14: 05 New
      +5
      Great PP! For a long time, he served with him. When shooting single, even duelists get into the top ten. There is practically no recoil. When shooting in short bursts from 25m, with a certain skill, 6-4% of hits fall into the M-70 (M-80) chest target. I would like to note the pluses, -diopter sight (with the buttstock unfolded, reload handle on the left side, the presence of a slide delay. Of the minuses, -reliable magazine fastening, short butt, inconvenience of grip for the 'front hand'.
      1. skeptic
        skeptic 2 October 2013 14: 59 New
        +3
        Quote: Prapor-527
        Great PP! For a long time I served with him.


        Especially "good" complete non-interchangeability of stores, not to mention other details. If you took the store with a wrong number, you can not push it or it will drop out. When shooting more than one store, one cartridge starts to fit onto another, as a result you need to pull out the store, distort the shutter. In short, "excellent quality" from others. And about the accuracy of shooting - I agree. Nearly. The diopter is good in the daytime,but not at dusk. Therefore, there is a choice, or you shoot with an ordinary slot, but with a folded butt, or with a butt, but blindly, in the direction of the barrel. request
        1. Colonel
          Colonel 2 October 2013 15: 55 New
          +2
          I do not agree that
          complete non-interchangeability of stores
          . Three weeks ago I shot two dozen trunks, and I took only two stores with me, it was too lazy to open all the packages. I have never caught a wedge, not in terms of getting stuck, not in terms of falling out. After the shooting, they were hungry over chest targets (25 meters). When shooting with the butt folded out, through the diopter, with the target, you can do whatever you want. The most unpleasant sensation when shooting with the butt is that the button is designed to fold the butt when recoil hits the nose lol
          1. skeptic
            skeptic 2 October 2013 17: 58 New
            +1
            Quote: colonel
            I do not agree that
            complete non-interchangeability of stores


            Well, if you started to do fine, but I also judge, not just one trunk.
    2. Rurikovich
      Rurikovich 3 October 2013 21: 50 New
      +1
      Do not forget that every type of weapon is created for specific purposes. If a submachine gun is created for a high density of fire in a limited area, then cartridges of the largest possible caliber are suitable for him, because having a large stopping torque, such as, for example, pistol 9mm-11mm. Plus, simplicity of design. So, submachine guns in all countries of the world are used with success. Unless, of course, use them in those cases for which they are intended.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. sergant89
    sergant89 2 October 2013 15: 36 New
    +1
    He shot this weapon more than a dozen times, it’s for sure that the two-wheeler falls into almost a dozen and there is almost no recoil with the butt in disassembled, but often there was jamming and a very weak fuse soldier , there were several random shots on the fuse, after which the leadership took them off balance, somehow.
  5. xomaNN
    xomaNN 2 October 2013 16: 56 New
    +2
    I had to shoot from it. But in appearance and performance characteristics for the development and technology of the 70s, the weapon is very decent.
  6. StolzSS
    StolzSS 2 October 2013 22: 21 New
    0
    Yes, he did not outlive his fighters for the assault better Whirlwind. If the current Chopovtsi to storm them infrequently still serve 20 years)))
  7. Aristocrat
    Aristocrat 2 October 2013 23: 33 New
    +1
    Quote: duke
    YES not at the lads, but in the warehouses, why this cartridge is thought to be given to the BB and the police, hence the idea. For them, the 9 mm caliber is actually redundant, and these mountains of ammunition are considered to be a good fit for the police forces.

    How is 9x18 redundant? Actually, he is scolded for being much weaker than parabellum ... They refused the TT cartridge (and actually the TT itself) because of the strong recoil, which reduces the effectiveness of shooting and because of the low "stopping" action of the pointed bullet 7,62mm to the same one giving multiple bounces, which for "police" needs is highly undesirable in order to avoid defeat to others.
  8. Massik
    Massik 3 October 2013 04: 07 New
    0
    The diopter sight is good in daylight, but in the twilight it’s difficult to light it drowns out great.
  9. Wendor
    Wendor 4 October 2013 10: 05 New
    0
    We have all the PPS nicknames armed with this. instead of the AK-74, they complain that they always cling to everything
  10. Odin_ne_voin
    Odin_ne_voin 4 October 2013 18: 31 New
    0
    shot, the first time everything was a target. 5 ergonomics, as if custom-made. that single, that automatic mode - up to 30 m, everything is there. delighted with the typewriter. recommend.
  11. qwert1707
    qwert1707 3 November 2013 22: 08 New
    0
    Oh, and cedar of nerves squeezed ... all kinds of delays, from "sticking a cartridge" to a spontaneous shot ... there was a case that had to be disassembled to remove the cartridge case (but this is more likely a claim to the quality of the ammunition, opinions were divided then)
    I don’t know, maybe they came to us with factory defects and flaws, but they tried not to take them up in arms a month later.
    It’s a pity I can’t upload the video where it was shot, as during the assault, this miracle jammed by my friend ...
    Yeah and PMovskiy cartridge weak, whatever they say.

«Кедр» ПП-91 - Конструкция Евгения Драгунова

«Кедр»  ПП-91 - Конструкция Евгения Драгунова


Пистолет-пулемёт «Кедр» был разработан для армии ещё в 70-е гг. прошлого века прославленным оружейником Евгением Драгуновым, а востребован оказался спустя два десятилетия подразделениями МВД.

В начале 1990-х гг. Министерство внутренних дел. желавшее получить оружие, заполняющее нишу между пистолетом ПМ и укороченным автоматом АКС 74V, выдало заказ на разработку малых пистолетов-пулемётов Оружейные КБ обратились к опытным п исто пета м- пулемётам, разработанным по заказу Министерства обороны в начале 1970-х гг. Среди таковых была и конструкция Е.Ф. Драгунова. воплощённая затем в двух образцах — ПП-91 -Кедр-(Конструкция Евгения Драгунова) и ПП-9 -Клин-. Их доработкой и доводкой на Ижевском механическом заводе («Ижмех") руководил старший сын Е.Ф. Драгунова — М.Е. Драгунов. "Клин- в 1994 г. поступил на вооружение МВД. Производство пистолетов-пулеметов осуществлялось на Златоустовском машиностроительном заводе (ЗМЗ).


Пистолеты-пулеметы внешне практически не отличаются друг от друга и построены по модульной схеме. Автоматика действует на основе отдачи свободного затвора. -Кедр" рассчитан под патрон 9x18 ПМ, -Клин» — под 9x18 ПММ с возможностью использовать и 9x18 ПМ. Как и в пистолете ПММ, в "Клине- винтовые канавки на стенках патронника задерживают отпирание. Рукоятка затвора расположена слева, что должно ускорить приведение оружия в боевую готовность.

«Кедр»  ПП-91 - Конструкция Евгения Драгунова


Ударный механизм — курковый, с «завалом- курка и выстрелом с переднего шептала. Справа над спусковой скобой расположен флажковый переводчик-предохранитель, задающий режимы одиночного {среднее положение)

и непрерывного (верхнее положение) огня. В положении -предохранитель» он блокирует спусковой крючок и затвор, при этом флажок -выглядывает» внутрь спусковой скобы. Ударно-спусковой механизм собран в отдельном корпусе, вставляемом внутрь затворной (ствольной) коробки и легко извлекаемый при разборке: приём, заимствованный у пистолета ТТ и облегчающий разборку и сборку оружия

Пистолет-пулемёт снабжён ппастмассовой пистолетной рукояткой, складывающимся вперед-вверх лёгким металлическим прикладом Прицельные приспособления включают регулируемую мушку с ограждением и прицел с перекидным L-образным целиком с прорезью на одном плече и диоптром на другом. При раскладывании приклада целик поворачивается, так что при сложенном прикладе стрельба ведётся с открытым прицелом, а при откинутом — с диоптрическим, обеспечивающим более точную наводку.

Питание — из прямых коробчатых металлических магазинов с шахмтным расположением патронов. Горловина, в которую вставляется магазин, повышает надёжность системы питания, а также служит для удержания оружия второй рукой. Кнопочная защелка магазина и останов затвора, отпускающий затвор после вставления снаряжённого магазина, способствуют быстроте перезаряжания При стрельбе штатными патронами из -Клина- одиночными выстрелами с откинутым прикладом с упора на дальности 25 м пули укладываются в круг радиусом 68 мм, очередями — около 300 мм.

«Кедр»  ПП-91 - Конструкция Евгения Драгунова


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 20
  1. a.s.zzz888 2 октября 2013 08:17
    Ничего машинка, хотя немного угловат. Его бы еще заточить под ТТ патроны - был бы ударным коротышем.
    1. avt 2 октября 2013 09:44
      Цитата: a.s.zzz888
      хотя немного угловат

      Типа не гламурен ? laughing
      Цитата: a.s.zzz888
      Его бы еще заточить под ТТ патроны

      request А зачем? Типа у братвы патронов от ТТ много ? Нормальный калибр и отличный полицейский ПП.
      avt
      1. a.s.zzz888 2 октября 2013 10:24
        Ну для кого "гламурен", а для кого и за одежду цепляется лишний раз, причем в самый не подходящий момент. А патроны и братва как-то вообще несовместимо. Не для нее ( братвы )делался ПП.
      2. duke 2 октября 2013 19:42
        ДА не у братвы, а на складах, почему сей патрон, думают отдать в ВВ и полицию, отсюда и идея. Для них калибр 9 мм вообще- то избыточен, а эти горы боеприпасов считается, что неплохо бы подошли для полицейских сил.
        duke
        1. anomalocaris 6 октября 2013 10:02
          Ну ну. Вообще-то патрон 7,62х25 несколько мощнее 9х18, примерно на две трети.
          anomalocaris
      3. Geisenberg 2 октября 2013 20:41
        Цитата: avt
        Цитата: a.s.zzz888
        хотя немного угловат

        Типа не гламурен ? laughing
        Цитата: a.s.zzz888
        Его бы еще заточить под ТТ патроны

        request А зачем? Типа у братвы патронов от ТТ много ? Нормальный калибр и отличный полицейский ПП.


        Типа патрон эпохальный. Его в архив списали, а ему еще служить и служить. Единственно что для полицейских нужд он бесполезен, только для армейских.
    2. denisey 6 октября 2013 01:19
      Цитата: a.s.zzz888
      Ничего машинка, хотя немного угловат

      зато стрелять из него довольно приятно. он, при вашем замечании в угловатости удобен в ношении. правда из замечаний - у данного пп иногда слетает крышка пружины магазина.
  2. алекс-сп 2 октября 2013 09:23
    300мм на 25 метров- это много, пожалуй с таким на 50 в грудную мишень и не попасть. Но насколько я знаю,это блячка всех коротких ПП, от Стечкина до мини УЗИ, видимо удержать такой малый прибамбас, при отдаче очередью, просто невозможно.Ну а сдругой стороны - если со всех сторон засвистело и защелкало, прицельно стрелять в ответ как-то некомфортно. По моему, это чисто полицейское оружие, короткая замена дробовику.
    1. Prapor-527 2 октября 2013 14:05
      Отличный ПП! Долгое время нес с ним службу.При стрельбе одиночными в десятку попадают даже двоечники.Отдачи практически нет.При стрельбе короткими очередями с 25м,при определенном навыке,в грудную мишень М-6(М-4)укладывается 70-80% попаданий.Из плюсов хотелось бы отметить,-диоптрический прицел(при разложенном прикладе,рукоять перезаряжания с левой стороны,наличие затворной задержки.Из минусов,-ненадежное крепление магазина,коротковатый приклад,неудобство хвата для'передней руки'.
      1. скептик 2 октября 2013 14:59
        Цитата: Prapor-527
        Отличный ПП! Долгое время нес с ним службу.


        Особенно "хороша" полная невзаимозаменяимость магазинов, не говоря о других деталях. Если взял магазин не своим номером - можешь не втолкнуть или он будет выпадать. При стрельбе больше одного магазина, начинает один патрон налезать на другой, как результат нужно вытаскивать магазин, передергивать затвор. Короче, "отличное качество" от других. А насчет точности стрельбы - согласен. Почти. Диоптр хорош в светлое время суток,но только не в сумерках. Поэтому есть выбор, или стреляешь с обычной прорезью, но с сложенным прикладом, или с прикладом, но вслепую, по направлению ствола.Примерно так. request
        1. colonel 2 октября 2013 15:55
          Не согласен с тем, что
          полная невзаимозаменяимость магазинов
          . Три недели назад отстреливал два десятка стволов, причем с собой взял только два магазина, лень было вскрывать все упаковки. Ни разу клина не поймал не в плане застревания, не в плане выпадания. После отстрела изголялись над грудными мишенями (25 метров). При стрельбе с откинутым прикладом, через диоптр, с мишенью можно сделать все, что захочешь. Самое неприятное ощущение при стрельбе с прикладом, это то, что кнопка предназначенная для складывания приклада при отдаче бьёт по носу lol
          1. скептик 2 октября 2013 17:58
            Цитата: colonel
            Не согласен с тем, что
            полная невзаимозаменяимость магазинов


            Хорошо, если начали делать нормально, но я тоже сужу, не по одному стволу.
    2. рюрикович 3 октября 2013 21:50
      Не нужно забывать, что каждый вид оружия создается для определенных целей. Если пистолет-пулемет создается для большой плотности огня на ограниченном участке местности, то ему и подходят патроны возможно большего калибра, т.к. обладающие большим останавливающим моментом, такие как ,например пистолетные 9мм-11мм.Плюс простота конструкции. Так что, пистолеты-пулемёты во всех странах мира используются с успехом. Если,конечно, использовать их в тех случаях,для которых они и предназначены.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. sergant89 2 октября 2013 15:36
    Не один десяток раз стрелял из данного оружия,это точно из него двоешник попадает практически в десятку и отдачи с прикладом в разобранном виде почти нет,но часто было заклинивание и очень слабый предохранитель soldier , было несколько случайных выстрелов на предохранителе после чего руководство сняло их с баланса,как-то так.
  5. xomaNN 2 октября 2013 16:56
    Стрелять из него приходилось. Но по внешнему виду и ТТХ для разработки и технологии 70-х оружие очень приличное.
  6. StolzSS 2 октября 2013 22:21
    Да не отжил он своё бойцам для штурма лучше Вихрь. Если тока чоповцам им штурмовать нечасто ещё послужит лет 20)))
    StolzSS
  7. Аристократ 2 октября 2013 23:33
    Цитата: duke
    ДА не у братвы, а на складах, почему сей патрон, думают отдать в ВВ и полицию, отсюда и идея. Для них калибр 9 мм вообще- то избыточен, а эти горы боеприпасов считается, что неплохо бы подошли для полицейских сил.

    Чем 9x18 избыточен? Вообще то его ругают за то что он гораздо слабее парабеллума... От патрона ТТ (да и собственно от самого ТТ) отказались из -за сильной отдачи что снижает результативность стрельбы и из-за низкого "останавливающего" действия остроконечной пули 7,62мм к тому же дающей множественные рикошеты, что для "полицейских" нужд крайне нежелательно во избежание поражения окружающих.
  8. Marssik 3 октября 2013 04:07
    Диоптрический прицел хорош в светлое время ,а вот уже в сумерках с ним трудновато свет глушит здорово .
  9. Wendor 4 октября 2013 10:05
    У нас всех ППС-ников этим вооружили. вместо АК-74, жалуются, что вечно цепляется за все подряд
    Wendor
  10. Odin_ne_Voin 4 октября 2013 18:31
    стрелял, с первого раза все в мишень. эргономика на 5, как будто по индивидуальному заказу сделан. что одиночный, что автоматический режим - до 30 м, все там. в восторге от машинки. рекомендую.
    Odin_ne_Voin
  11. qwert1707 3 ноября 2013 22:08
    Ох и попртил Кедр нервов...всевозможные задержки,от "утыкания патрона" до самопроизвольного выстрела...был случай,что приходилось проводить разборку,чтобы извлечь гильзу(но это все таки скорее притензии к качеству боеприпаса,мнения тогда у нас разделились)
    Незнаю,может они попали к нам с заводскими браками и недоработками,но их старались через месяц небрать в оружейке.
    Жаль немогу выложить видео,где снято,как во время штурма,заклинило это чудо у моего товарища...
    Дааа и ПМовский патрон слабоват,что бы не говорили.
    qwert1707

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня