Military Review

Syria agrees. Damascus confirmed its readiness to fulfill the requirements of the UN Security Council resolution

9
Syria agrees. Damascus confirmed its readiness to fulfill the requirements of the UN Security Council resolution

The Syrian government intends to adhere to the UN Security Council resolution on chemical arms. This was confirmed on Sunday by the president of the country. At the same time, Damascus still emphasizes that the resignation of Bashar al-Assad is out of the question.


Syria agrees to follow the requirements of the UN Security Council resolution. This was announced on Sunday by the Syrian leader Bashar Assad.

Earlier, Syrian Foreign Minister Walid al-Muallem told the same about this in an interview with NHK.

According to the minister, the Syrian government is carefully studying the content of this resolution, stressing that all countries must comply with the provisions of this document.

Recall, the resolution was unanimously approved by all members of the Security Council on Saturday night. "Historical The resolution adopted today is the first joyful event in a long time related to Syria. And in this regard, I especially want to note the efforts of Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov and US Secretary of State John Kerry, ”said UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon after the vote.

The resolution commits Syria to destroy all stocks of chemical weapons, as well as to provide international inspectors unimpeded access to the country. The document condemns the use of chemical weapons in Syria, but does not place the blame on any of the parties to the conflict.

In addition, the document calls for the government of Syrian President Bashar Assad and the opposition, which has been trying to remove him from power for more than two years, to start a dialogue with a view to a political settlement of the conflict.

The resolution implies the use of force against Syria only if it does not fulfill the conditions of the Russian-American plan to eliminate chemical weapons. But even in this case, the UN Security Council will have to discuss and adopt a new resolution that will allow any sanctions against the country. It was this version that Russian diplomats insisted on.

However, not all were satisfied with the content of the document. So, his disappointment in this regard was expressed by Republican Senator, former US presidential candidate John McCain. In Russia, it was perceived, however, with a grin. “The dissatisfaction of J. McCain, one of the leaders of the“ war party ”, with the resolution on Syria is a sure sign of our success. We took into account the lessons of the war in Libya, ”wrote Alexey Pushkov, chairman of the State Duma’s international affairs committee, on his Twitter account on Sunday.

The Syrian leader stressed that Damascus does not intend to negotiate with the armed opposition in the framework of the Geneva-2, if it does not lay down its arms. “If the rebels are armed, then this is no longer the opposition, but terrorists. And we cannot hold discussions with terrorists, with al-Qaeda and its supporters, or with those who call for military intervention in Syria. If they lay down their arms, then we are ready for a dialogue with them, ”he added.

Earlier, the Syrian Foreign Minister said that his government is ready to take part in an international conference with the participation of representatives of the Syrian opposition without setting any conditions.

At the same time, he confirmed that Damascus still has concerns about the possibility of chemical weapons falling into the hands of insurgents. “After the militants used chemical weapons several months ago in Khan al-Asal (Syrian President Bashar), Assad thought about the dangers of this problem from the point of view of protecting the Syrian people,” said Muallem, quoted by RIA “News».

He admitted that it is difficult to get to some chemical weapons warehouses due to the fact that the militants control the roads leading to them. “This was one of the reasons Syria agreed to put chemical weapons under international control,” said Moallem.

The Foreign Minister also expressed regret that the UN does not take into account the evidence presented by the Russian delegation to the use of chemical weapons by militants.

The Minister also stressed that the issue of the early resignation of the current Syrian President Bashar Assad is not on the agenda. “Assad will remain the legitimate president of Syria until the presidential election, which will be held in the middle of 2014. No one should doubt this, ”said Moallem.

However, he did not answer the question whether Asad will take part in the upcoming elections.

At the same time, he sharply criticized the foreign opposition in the person of the National Coalition, which is supported by Western and several Arab countries. “She (the National coalition) fell in the eyes of the Syrians when she demanded that the United States strike at Syria,” he said.

According to the minister, this opposition was formed outside Syria under the leadership of foreign states. At the same time, he noted that the internal Syrian opposition defended national interests and should be represented at a conference in Geneva.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Deniska999
    Deniska999 30 September 2013 13: 55 New
    +2
    The main thing is that it doesn’t come to the invasion. And then the militants can use self-made chemical weapons (which NATO secretly smuggled to them?) And that’s all.
    1. Russ69
      Russ69 30 September 2013 14: 40 New
      +1
      Quote: Deniska999
      The main thing is that it doesn’t come to the invasion. And then the militants can use self-made chemical weapons (which NATO secretly smuggled to them?) And that’s all.

      To apply, again UN sanction is required if there is 100% evidence.
  2. avant-garde
    avant-garde 30 September 2013 15: 04 New
    +1
    and Baba Yaga (USA) against !!!
  3. Lord of the Sith
    Lord of the Sith 30 September 2013 15: 06 New
    +2
    Finally, things are like in the 70s and 80s, any provocation is immediately visible and can turn into a big scandal for the United States. And then they already began to confuse the coast, that they want to do it.
    1. Rusich51
      Rusich51 30 September 2013 22: 47 New
      +2
      So, his disappointment in this regard was expressed by Republican Senator, former US presidential candidate John McCain. In Russia, however, they took it with a grin. “The discontent of J. McCain, one of the leaders of the War Party, with the resolution on Syria is a sure sign of our success. We took into account the lessons of the war in Libya, ”wrote Alexei Pushkov, chairman of the State Duma’s international affairs committee, on his Twitter on Sunday.

      Well, it was impossible to expect anything else from McCain. Well, now Israel must be forced into chemical disarmament, otherwise the amers have a one-sided approach to the topic.
  4. The Indian Joe
    The Indian Joe 30 September 2013 15: 22 New
    +2
    The pretext for the invasion is knocked out from under the feet of the Americans. Brilliant Russian win.
    1. alone
      alone 30 September 2013 20: 25 New
      +2
      Israel’s brilliant win. In the region there is no longer a country nearby Israel that has weapons of mass destruction. And the land invasion was not even planned by the Americans. There are also militants. All the black work on their shoulders
  5. andrei332809
    andrei332809 30 September 2013 15: 57 New
    +1
    waiting for provocations
  6. dojjdik
    dojjdik 30 September 2013 17: 14 New
    0
    in vain agreed --- because if you gave the extortionist 100 rubles, then prepare for tomorrow 1000 and then incrementally; and in vain it is - in the place of Assad, the US and Israeli "puppets" should be in any place; because it prevents Syria from launching a large-scale war against Iran because they are interested in the flow of oil and gas, and not some kind of chemical weapons
  7. Aaron Zawi
    Aaron Zawi 30 September 2013 19: 21 New
    -2
    Putin's Memorial!
    1. Rusich51
      Rusich51 30 September 2013 22: 50 New
      0
      Quote: Aaron Zawi
      Putin's Memorial!


      At least he is not a Nobel laureate.
  8. Jogan-xnumx
    Jogan-xnumx 1 October 2013 01: 17 New
    0
    That pi.ndosovskaya adventure failed - happy! good Russia specifically raised its international rating - also good. It was high time. yes But the winners, whatever one may say, the Jews remained, having lost a serious rival in the region. Now, if their borzometer again rolls over, as has happened more than once, they can trample on Syria with impunity, not being afraid of a rebuke. Yes, and in the case of the Syrians rebuffing, they might be careful to use their nuclear weapons (the bestowal themselves will torture), but XO is quite possible. sad
    The Syrian leader stressed that Damascus does not intend to negotiate with the armed opposition in the framework of the Geneva-2, if it does not lay down its arms. “If the rebels are armed, then this is no longer the opposition, but terrorists. And we cannot hold discussions with terrorists, with al-Qaeda and its supporters, or with those who call for military intervention in Syria. If they lay down their arms, then we are ready for a dialogue with them, ”he added.

    That's right! And peel this international trash! angry What kind of rebels are they? The rabble from all the districts slipped ...

Сирия согласна. Дамаск подтвердил готовность выполнить требования резолюции Совбеза ООН

Сирия согласна. Дамаск подтвердил готовность выполнить требования резолюции Совбеза ООН

Правительство Сирии намерено придерживаться принятой накануне резолюции Совета Безопасности ООН по химическому оружию. Это подтвердил в воскресенье президент страны. При этом Дамаск по-прежнему подчеркивает, что об отставке Башара Асада не может быть и речи.

Сирия согласна следовать требованиям резолюции Совбеза ООН. Об этом заявил в воскресенье сирийский лидер Башар Асад.

Ранее об этом же в интервью телеканалу NHK сказал министр иностранных дел Сирии Валид аль-Муаллем.


По словам министра, правительство Сирии тщательно изучает содержание этой резолюции, подчеркнув, что все страны должны выполнять положения этого документа.

Напомним, резолюция была единогласно одобрена всеми членами Совбеза в ночь на субботу. «Историческая резолюция, принятая сегодня, – первое за долгое время радостное событие, связанное с Сирией. И в этой связи я особо хочу отметить усилия министра иностранных дел России Сергея Лаврова и госсекретаря США Джона Керри», – отметил после голосования генеральный секретарь ООН Пан Ги Мун.

Резолюция обязывает Сирию уничтожить все запасы химического оружия, а также обеспечить международным инспекторам беспрепятственный доступ в страну. Документ осуждает применение химического оружия в Сирии, но не возлагает вину ни на одну из сторон конфликта.

Кроме того, в документе содержится призыв к правительству сирийского президента Башара Асада и к оппозиции, которая пытается отстранить его от власти более двух лет, начать диалог с целью политического урегулирования конфликта.

Резолюция подразумевает применение силы против Сирии, только если она не выполнит условия российско-американского плана по ликвидации химоружия. Но и в этом случае Совету Безопасности ООН придется обсуждать и принимать новую резолюцию, которая разрешит какие-либо санкции против страны. Именно на таком варианте настаивали российские дипломаты.

Впрочем, содержанием документа остались довольны далеко не все. Так, свое разочарование в этой связи высказал сенатор-республиканец, экс-кандидат в президенты США Джон Маккейн. В России это восприняли, впрочем, с усмешкой. «Недовольство Дж. Маккейна, одного из лидеров «партии войны», резолюцией по Сирии – верный признак нашего успеха. Мы учли уроки войны в Ливии», – написал в своем Twitter в воскресенье председатель комитета по международным делам Государственной думы Алексей Пушков.

Сирийский лидер подчеркнул, что Дамаск не намерен в рамках «Женевы-2» вести переговоры с вооруженной оппозицией, если та не сложит оружие. «Если повстанцы вооружены, то это уже не оппозиция, а террористы. И мы не можем вести дискуссии ни с террористами, ни с «Аль-Каидой» и ее сторонниками, ни с теми, кто призывает к военному вмешательству в Сирию. Если они сложат оружие, то мы готовы к диалогу с ними», - добавил он.

Ранее глава МИД Сирии сказал, что правительство его страны готово принять участие в международной конференции с участием представителей сирийской оппозиции без выдвижения каких-либо условий.

При этом он подтвердил, что у Дамаска сохраняются опасения касательно возможного попадания химоружия в руки повстанцев. «После применения боевиками химического оружия несколько месяцев назад в Хан аль-Асале (президент Сирии Башар) Асад задумался об опасности этой проблемы с точки зрения защиты сирийского народа», – сказал Муаллем, слова которого приводит РИА «Новости».

Он признал, что к некоторым складам с химоружием добраться сложно из-за того, что боевики контролируют ведущие к ним дороги. «Это было одной из причин того, что Сирия согласилась поставить химическое оружие под международный контроль», – сказал Муаллем.

Глава МИДа также выразил сожаление, что в ООН не принимают во внимание представленные российской делегацией доказательства применения химоружия боевиками.

Министр также подчеркнул, что вопрос о досрочной отставке действующего президента Сирии Башара Асада не стоит на повестке дня. «Асад останется законным президентом Сирии до выборов главы государства, которые пройдут в середине 2014 года. Никто не должен в этом сомневаться», – сказал Муаллем.

При этом он не стал отвечать на вопрос, примет ли Асад участие в предстоящих выборах.

В то же время он подверг резкой критике зарубежную оппозицию в лице Национальной коалиции, которую поддерживают западные и ряд арабских стран. «Она (Нацкоалиция) упала в глазах сирийцев, когда потребовала от США нанести удар по Сирии», – сказал он.

По словам министра, эта оппозиция была сформирована за пределами Сирии под руководством иностранных государств. В то же время он отметил, что внутренняя сирийская оппозиция отстаивает национальные интересы и должна быть представлена на конференции в Женеве.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. Deniska999 30 сентября 2013 13:55
    Главное, чтобы до вторжения дело не дошло. А то могут боевики применить самопальное химоружие (которое им тайно переправили НАТО?) и всё.
    1. русс69 30 сентября 2013 14:40
      Цитата: Deniska999
      Главное, чтобы до вторжения дело не дошло. А то могут боевики применить самопальное химоружие (которое им тайно переправили НАТО?) и всё.

      Чтоб применить, опять потребуется санкция ООН, если будут 100% доказательства.
  2. авангард 30 сентября 2013 15:04
    а баба-яга (сша) против!!!
  3. Владыка Ситх 30 сентября 2013 15:06
    Наконец-то дела обстоят как в 70-х 80-х годах, любая провокация сразу видна и может обернуться большим скандалом для США. А то они совсем уже берега стали путать, что хотят то и делают.
    1. Русич51 30 сентября 2013 22:47
      Так, свое разочарование в этой связи высказал сенатор-республиканец, экс-кандидат в президенты США Джон Маккейн. В России это восприняли, впрочем, с усмешкой. «Недовольство Дж. Маккейна, одного из лидеров «партии войны», резолюцией по Сирии – верный признак нашего успеха. Мы учли уроки войны в Ливии», – написал в своем Twitter в воскресенье председатель комитета по международным делам Государственной думы Алексей Пушков.

      Ну от Маккейна другого и ожидать нельзя было. Ну что теперь и Израиль надо принудить к химическому разоружению, а то амеры однобоко подходят к теме.
      Русич51
  4. Индеец Джо 30 сентября 2013 15:22
    Предлог для вторжения с треском выбит из-под ног американцев. Блестящий выигрыш России.
    Индеец Джо
    1. одинокий 30 сентября 2013 20:25
      блестящий выигрыш Израилья.в регионе уже не осталось страны поблизости Израилья ,которая имеет ОМП.а сухопутное вторжение даже не планировалось америкосами.там же есть боевики.вся черная работа на их плечах
  5. andrei332809 30 сентября 2013 15:57
    ждём-с провокаций
  6. dojjdik 30 сентября 2013 17:14
    зря согласились---потому как если ты отдал вымагателю 100руб то готовь на завтрашний день 1000 а затем по нарастающей; да и впустую это --на месте Ассада должна по любому стоять штатовская и израильская "марионетка"; потому как мешает Сирия развернуть масштабную войну против Ирана их ведь ток нефть и газ интересуют, а не какое то там химоружие
  7. Арон Заави 30 сентября 2013 19:21
    Путину-Пмятник!
    1. Русич51 30 сентября 2013 22:50
      Цитата: Арон Заави
      Путину-Пмятник!


      По крайней мере он не нобелевский лауреат.
      Русич51
  8. Jogan-64 1 октября 2013 01:17
    Что пи.ндосовская авантюра провалилась - радует! good Россия свой международный рейтинг подняла конкретно - тоже хорошо. Давно пора было. yes А в выигрыше, как ни крути, евреи остались, лишившись в регионе серьёзного соперника. Теперь, если у них опять борзометр зашкалит, как не раз бывало, могут безнаказанно попереть на Сирию, не боясь отповеди. Да и в случае отповеди сирийцев - своё ЯО, может, и поостерегутся применять (отдача самих замучает), а вот ХО - вполне возможно. sad
    Сирийский лидер подчеркнул, что Дамаск не намерен в рамках «Женевы-2» вести переговоры с вооруженной оппозицией, если та не сложит оружие. «Если повстанцы вооружены, то это уже не оппозиция, а террористы. И мы не можем вести дискуссии ни с террористами, ни с «Аль-Каидой» и ее сторонниками, ни с теми, кто призывает к военному вмешательству в Сирию. Если они сложат оружие, то мы готовы к диалогу с ними», - добавил он.

    Вот это правильно! И лупить эту международную шваль! angry Какие они повстанцы? Сброд со всех округ сползся...
    Jogan-64

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня