Military Review

The C-500 SAMs will enter the series in 2014

2


The C-500 SAM system under development will be commercialized in the 2014 year. Until that time, the military intend to start actively exploiting the Triumph C-400 air defense system. In March, the second regiment C-400 will replace combat duty in the Central Federal District, replacing the outdated C-300. Military experts assess the replacement as a positive step, but note at the same time that the pace of development of missile weapons leaves much to be desired.

The information about the launch of the C-500 series was shared with journalists by Lieutenant-General Valery Ivanov, Commander of the USC VKO.

“The C-500 SAM system is under development. From 2014, it should be launched into a series, ”said the commander.

“The anti-aircraft missile regiment C-400 will start combat duty in the Moscow region near Dmitrov already in mid-March. The newest air defense weapons go to the defense of Moscow and our central industrial region, ”Ivanov said.

As is known, the first regiment equipped with C-400 took up combat duty in 2009 in the Moscow Region Electrostal.

According to Ivanov, in the near future, the adoption of new weapons will be a complex process. "Previously, we took it (C-400 complex) with separate samples of equipment for the division, for the launching facility, but today everything is taken for the first time comprehensively by the regiment," said Ivanov, adding also that this Saturday, February 19 at the Kapustin Yar proving ground the ceremony of acceptance for service of the regimental kit С-400 will take place. “This is the second regiment of the ZRS C-400 near Moscow. There will be two divisions, each with eight launchers. Thus, outdated equipment will be replaced, ”the commander assured.

While C-400 is planned to be placed only in the Moscow region to protect the metropolitan region and Moscow. To reliably protect the Russian capital from air strikes, you must have at least 3-4 C-400 “Triumph” regiments. “To ensure the effectiveness of the defense of Moscow by means of air defense, you need at least three or four C-400 regiments. This will be done in 2016 – 2020, ”the lieutenant-general suggested.

Retired Colonel-General Viktor Esin, former chief of the General Staff of the Strategic Missile Forces of the Russian Federation, believes that such a replacement is certainly a positive step, but "the time is too long."

“In general, Moscow is a protected city, but it will not withstand a massive rocket attack. Moscow is protected not only by C-400 or C-300 complexes. The main anti-missile defense system of Moscow and the Central Region of Russia is the strategic anti-missile defense system A-135, which was put on duty back in the 1995 year. Complexes only support this system, ”said military expert Esin.

In a conversation with journalists, General Ivanov said that the C-400 stationed in the Moscow region are also capable of solving the tasks of non-strategic missile defense.

But Esin said that here, just a non-strategic missile complex will be able to shoot down without any problems the big question is whether it can also easily cope with strategic missiles. “Strategic missile defense can intercept intercontinental ballistic missiles or warheads, which are separated. That is, missile defense is shooting down a rocket that travels at a speed of 4,5 km per second. I would be careful not to say that C-400 can shoot down strategic missiles, ”said Esin.

When asked by journalists about the future prospects of creating non-strategic missile defense systems of the CIS countries, Commander Ivanov expressed confidence that “CIS missile defense will take place in the near future, but first of all, Moscow’s defense issues and its cover should be addressed together.” “CIS defense is a question of the near future,” the general said.

Esin, in turn, again criticized the words of Ivanov. “Talks on CIS missile defense are conducted not long ago, and it’s too early to draw conclusions. Only the ideology was voiced that such a system is needed. Russian President Medvedev rightly wants to unite with his neighbors, but this takes time, Unfortunately, the pace of development of missile defense is lagging behind the desired. Ivanov speaks of the second shelf of the C-400 as a distant prospect, and this is alarming me. We need to accelerate if by the year 2020 we want to build a reliable missile defense system. Not to say that the pace of the turtle, but they are insufficient. Make up for lost time should be soon. ”

Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Honory
    Honory 21 September 2012 20: 17
    0
    Yes, the pace is weak. If by 2020 the S-500 is developed, it turns out that no one needs the S-400.
  2. komsomolets
    komsomolets 15 September 2013 23: 38
    0
    Oh, you might think that Ukraine’s adoption rates are higher. We don’t see our Air Force and modified S-300s.

ЗРК С-500 поступят в серию в 2014 году

ЗРК С-500 поступят в серию в 2014 году


ЗРК С-500 находящаяся в разработке будет запущена в серийное производство в 2014 году. До этого времени военные намерены начать активно эксплуатировать ЗРК С-400«Триумф». В марте на боевое дежурство в ЦФО заступит второй полк С-400, который заменит устаревшие С-300. Военные эксперты оценивают замену, как положительный шаг, но отмечают при этом, что темпы развития ракетного вооружения оставляют желать лучшего.

Сведениями о запуске в серию С-500 поделился с журналистами генерал-лейтенант Валерий Иванов командующий ОСК ВКО.


«ЗРК С-500 находится в разработке. С 2014 года она должна быть запущена в серию», – сказал командующий.

«Зенитный ракетный полк С-400 уже в середине марта заступит в Подмосковье под Дмитровом на боевое дежурство. Новейшие виды вооружения ПВО идут на оборону Москвы и нашего центрального промышленного района», – также сказал Иванов.

Как известно, первый полк оснащенный С-400 заступил на боевое дежурство в 2009 году в подмосковной Электростали.

По словам Иванова в самое ближайшее время принятие новейшего вооружения станет процессом комплексным. «Раньше мы принимали его (комплекс С-400) отдельными образцами техники по дивизиону, по стартовой установке, то сегодня все впервые принимается комплексно – полком», – отметил Иванов, добавив также, что уже в эту субботу, 19 февраля на полигоне Капустин Яр состоится церемония приема на вооружение полкового комплекта С-400. «Это второй полк ЗРС С-400 в Подмосковье. Здесь будет два дивизиона, в каждом по восемь пусковых установок. Таким образом, будут заменяться устаревшие образцы техники», – заверил командующий.

Пока С-400 планируется размещать только в Подмосковье для защиты столичного региона и Москвы. Для надежной защиты российской столицы от воздушных ударов необходимо наличие как минимум 3-4 полков С-400 «Триумф». «Чтобы обеспечить эффективность обороны Москвы средствами ПВО, нужно не менее трех-четырех полков ЗРС С-400. Это будет осуществлено в 2016–2020 годах», – предположил генерал-лейтенант.

Генерал-полковник в отставке Виктор Есин бывший начальник Главного штаба Ракетных войск стратегического назначения РФ считает, что такая замена это безусловно положительный шаг, но «сроки слишком велики».

«В целом Москва – защищенный город, но массированного ракетного удара она не выдержит. Москва защищается не только комплексами С-400 или С-300. Основным элементом ПРО Москвы и Центрального района России является стратегическая система противоракетной обороны А-135, поставленная на дежурство еще в 1995 году. Комплексы только подкрепляют эту систему», – отмечает военный эксперт Есин.

В разговоре с журналистами Генерал Иванов заявил, что С-400 размещенные в районе Москвы способны также решать задачи нестратегической противоракетной обороны.

А вот Есин сказал, что вот, как раз нестратегические ракеты комплекс сможет сбивать без особых проблем большой вопрос сможет ли он также легко справляться с ракетами стратегическими. «Стратегическая ПРО может перехватывать межконтинентальные баллистические ракеты или боевые блоки, которые отделяются. То есть ПРО сбивает ракету, идущую со скоростью 4,5 км в секунду. Я бы поостерегся говорить, что С-400 может сбивать стратегические ракеты», – подчеркнул Есин.

На вопросы журналистов о дальнейших перспективах создания нестратегической ПРО стран СНГ командующий Иванов выразил уверенность, что «ПРО СНГ состоится в недалеком будущем, но прежде всего должны в комплексе решаться вопросы по обороне Москвы, ее прикрытию». «ПРО СНГ – это вопрос недалекого будущего», – так ответил генерал.

Есин же в свою очередь опять подверг критике слова Иванова. «Разговоры по ПРО СНГ ведутся не так давно, и делать выводы пока рано. Озвучена только идеология, что такая система нужна. Президент РФ Медведев правильно хочет объединиться с соседями, но на это нужно время, К сожалению, темпы по становлению ПРО отстают от желаемых. Иванов говорит о втором полке С-400 как о далекой перспективе, и это меня настораживает. Нужно ускориться, если мы к 2020 году желаем построить надежную систему противоракетной обороны. Не сказать, что темпы черепашьи, но они недостаточны. Наверстывать упущенное надо скорее»

ЗРК С-500 поступят в серию в 2014 году
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Gonoriy 21 сентября 2012 20:17
    Да темпы слабые.Если к 2020 разработают С-500, то получаеться что С-400 никому не нужен.
  2. komsomolets 15 сентября 2013 23:38
    Ой ,можно подумать на Украине темпы принятия на вооружение выше.Нашим ВВС и модифицированных С-300 не видать.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня